Customer reviews for Breville Smart Toaster Die-Cast

Breville Smart Toaster Die-Cast

Breville Smart Toaster Die-Cast : This smart toaster features an internal electronic chip that automatically lowers bread with a single touch and regulates toasting time. The brushed die-cast metal toaster is designed with dual control panels so each side operates independently of the other. Push-button controls include toast, a bit more, bagel, defrost, and lift-and-look functions. Press the "a bit more" button and bread automatically lowers for additional toasting time. The smart lift-and-look function automatically raises the bread carriage during toasting to allow viewing and/or canceling mid-cycle. Blue LED panels illuminate, acting as a progress indicator by counting down the time remaining in the toasting cycle. A beep indicates when toast is done. Choose 4-slice or 2-slice smart toaster. Product Features Intelligent one-touch auto-lowering function Push-button controls for toast, a bit more, bagel, defrost, and lift-and-look functions LED panel illuminates remaining time according to selected setting on variable browning control Brushed die-cast metal housing with cord wrap 1-year limited warranty
Overall rating:
4.88 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(75 reviews) 69
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 75 reviews
5 Stars
69
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
74 out of 75(99%)customers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer reviews for Breville Smart Toaster Die-Cast
Review 1 for Breville Smart Toaster Die-Cast
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love the automation

PostedFebruary 1, 2012
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromPensacola, Fl
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
It cost more than I would normally spend for a two slice toaster. But decided to take a chance and very glad I did. The design is very nice and the footprint is small. Just place the bread in and push toast that is it. The toast is very even and for me comes out perfect. Love the wide slots for hamburger buns.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Breville Smart Toaster Die-Cast
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

4 slice toaster

PostedJanuary 29, 2010
Customer avatar
jwardie
fromBettendorf Iowa
I purchased this toaster for my husband for Christmas. I know, I know.....an appliance for a gift??? BUT, a new toaster was what he wanted. I read reviews, made comparisons and decided on the Breville. It is incredible!!! Toasts perfectly, and if you want just a smidgen more....use the "a bit more feature".
Toast, bagels, english muffins all are toasted to perfection. If a new toaster is on your wish list....put the Breville on top!
-2points
2of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Breville Smart Toaster Die-Cast
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Breville toaster

PostedJanuary 8, 2009
Customer avatar
Spammy
fromCanton, OH
I have never met I toaster I liked. In fact, I hate toasters. They are way too unpredictable. But, all that has changed. My husband bought me this toaster, going against the rule - NEVER BUY YOUR WIFE A KITCHEN APPLIANCE AS A GIFT! But, I'm glad he did. This toaster is fantastic. It browns evenly, has a lift and look feature and "a bit more" feature that really works. I highly recommend this toaster.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Breville Smart Toaster Die-Cast
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best toaster ever

PostedOctober 27, 2008
Customer avatar
skeeter
fromColorado Springs,CO
I love this toaster so much I purchased one for my Mom too. Finally a toaster that toasts evenly on both sides! I love all of the options offered too. "Defrost", "bagel", "a little bit more", all options I have used and love. Easy to clean, reliable, very nice looking. I would recommend spending the extra money to everyone. This toaster is worth it. Love it, love it, love it.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Breville Smart Toaster Die-Cast
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Toaster

PostedSeptember 28, 2008
Customer avatar
Cutiepie
fromJackson, NJ
Finally, the perfect toaster. I was a bit skeptical about paying over $100 for a toaster, but this toaster was worth every penny. The slots are big enough for thick bagels and can even defrost them perfectly and then toast! The electronic count-down timer and beep helps to ensure your toast is down the way you want it. My old toaster used to either burn the toast or not cook it enough - you will not have that problem with this toaster. The toaster is heavy-duty and is made extremely well. If anyone is looking for a great toaster, don't pass this model up, Breville delivers.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Breville Smart Toaster Die-Cast
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Breville Die-Cast Smart Toaster

PostedJuly 3, 2014
Customer avatar
GaryDR
fromStanislaus County, CA, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Mad Scientist
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Chef's is awesome! They processed our order quickly and as always, made it totally hassle free. No question about it....this is absolutely THE finest toaster on the market for sure. We were almost hesitant because of the brushed metal finish but wanted the best money could buy. Once out of the box we were thoroughly pleased. It is quite attractive. Toasts very even and also quickly. Used it for our homemade Artisan breads, homemade English Muffins, and oat-grain bread to see how each worked over the past four days. *WOW*, says it. You will love the special plug, unique to Breville.
My Favorite BrandRight now its Breville hands down
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Breville Smart Toaster Die-Cast
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect Bagels...

PostedJune 10, 2014
Customer avatar
Kitchenwarrior
fromSnohomish, WA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
Always wanted a 4 slice toaster and this one is great. Sandwiches done at the same time and bagels perfectly toasted. Well worth the price.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Breville Smart Toaster Die-Cast
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Toaster

PostedMay 16, 2014
Customer avatar
Shell59
fromTexas
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Paula Deen
My whole family loves this toaster. Not only is it fun to use, but it gets the toast perfect.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Breville Smart Toaster Die-Cast
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Highly recommend

PostedMarch 26, 2014
Customer avatar
Seeba
fromPennsylvania
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
I have tried so many toasters - 2 slice, 4 slice, every brand name you could think of, and NONE of them ever worked. This toaster is awesome. It toasts bread, bagels, waffles, or english muffins perfectly. The bit more button and lift and look button come in handy and are a great addition. Yes, this toaster is rather expensive, but after adding up the cost of all those $30 or $40 toasters I purchased through the years that never toasted properly, this is definitely worth the money. I recommend buying this.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Breville Smart Toaster Die-Cast
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Dandy toaster

PostedFebruary 17, 2014
Customer avatar
TracyK
fromIpswich, MA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Vegetarian
Works wonderfully and has enough buzzers and whistles to appeal to my techno side. It's magical.
My Favorite BrandBreville
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Breville Smart Toaster Die-Cast
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pricey…but GOOD

PostedNovember 27, 2013
Customer avatar
djwatts101
fromDayton, OH, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
So this was the only toaster out there I could find that got all great marks (except for price), so I decided to take the plunge. Even my husband is enamored of our new toaster, but I'll try not to get too jealous. Lower the price a bit, and Breville would have a Grand Slam on their hands1
My Favorite BrandBreville
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Breville Smart Toaster Die-Cast
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Breville Smart Toaster

PostedOctober 7, 2013
Customer avatar
Moonlightrun
fromMissouri
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
OMG, a toaster that does what we always needed one to do. It lets us check the color of the bread w/o stopping the toasting. If the toast could use a little more toasting just hit the "Little bit more" button. The digital dial counts down to let me know how much longer. etc. etc.
It even beeps to let me know it is done. It's great!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Breville Smart Toaster Die-Cast
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Breville Toaster

PostedAugust 20, 2013
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromRichboro, PA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
I like this new toaster a lot. It seems well made, toasts everything I put into it to perfection, tells me when it's done, looks classy, and so far has performed flawlessly. However I have only had it for a month. The test of a good product is how long it does all of the above great things, so I'll get back to you in a year.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Breville Smart Toaster Die-Cast
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

EXCELLENT TOASTER

PostedJuly 23, 2013
Customer avatar
Breakfastguy1st
fromSan Diego
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Dad
Allows custom settings for perfect results. I wish I'd had this toaster...well, back in the day.
My Favorite Brandnot important
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Breville Smart Toaster Die-Cast
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

At Last a Toaster that does a GREAT job !!

PostedMay 8, 2013
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromVentura, CA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
My old toaster was frustrating to use and this one is a gem. Nice WIDE slots for toasting bagels and hamburger rolls (even large ones). Love the lift and look feature which allows you to take a peek and see if the toast is just how light or dark as you want it to be. Would highly recommend this toaster.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Breville Smart Toaster Die-Cast
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great toaster

PostedMay 6, 2013
Customer avatar
Art360
fromNew York, NY
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
It is fun to use and watch. It makes great toast and is very easily adjusted, It has a button to add more time and another button to check progress.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Breville Smart Toaster Die-Cast
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome

PostedMarch 21, 2013
Customer avatar
Leonardo5050
fromWoodbury, Minnesota
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I have had issues with toasters toasting whole grain bread evenly for a long time. The edges would get burned before the rest of the bread was toasted. That problem has been solved with the Breville. It is easy to use and I love the features of "A Bit More" and "Lift and Look". Once adjusted, I don't use these a lot but if toasting a new bread they are extremely helpful. It looks stylish and is easy to clean. The only thing I would change is to make the levers adjusting the toasting level a bit more resistant so they aren't so easily accidentally changed. However, the addition of the LED lights for doneness under the levers does make one notice if they have been changed! The search for a great toast has ended!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Breville Smart Toaster Die-Cast
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Toaster

PostedFebruary 5, 2013
Customer avatar
elliemae
fromSeattle, WA, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
I wanted a toaster that toasted bread and bagels perfectly and did not want it loaded with "bells and whistles". Exactly what the Breville is. Perfect toast and bagels and if the time is set a little short then it is just a push of a button for a little more. Checking without having to disturb the toast cycle is very useful. Best toaster I have had in 50 years and looks spectacular.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Breville Smart Toaster Die-Cast
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent (so far)

PostedJanuary 31, 2013
Customer avatar
vampandora
fromSanta Cruz, CA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I've only had the toaster a week but I really love it so far. It toasts in a reasonable amount of time, it beeps when it's done so you don't forget about your toast! I like the "A bit more" button if it's not quite toasted enough. My mother-in-law has the 2-slice version of this and has loved it for years and I'm becoming a big fan of Breville (we have a breville juicer and it's great!)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Breville Smart Toaster Die-Cast
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just do it Anyway!

PostedDecember 19, 2012
Customer avatar
FloridaGold
fromCentral Florida
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Professional Chef
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
You'll love it! It works like a dream and as expensive as it is, I really do like it and would do it again. One thought ~ the more popular large bread rounds will have to be sliced and then cut the slice in half to toast it. It'll taste just as good as if you toasted one bigger piece and it's not that big of a deal for me. Still out does any toaster I've have by miles! Each side has an easy to pull out crumb tray that is super easy to clean. I am also counting on this lasting me till I'm gone, but then, I'm already in the Golden Years. Enjoy ~ I sure do.
My Favorite BrandI'm picky and have lots of favorites for different things!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>