Customer reviews for Taylor Refrigerator & Freezer Tube Thermometer

Taylor Refrigerator & Freezer Tube Thermometer

Taylor Refrigerator & Freezer Tube Thermometer : Keep tabs on temperatures in the freezer and fridge with this easy-to-read magnified thermometer. Shows range from -20 F to 80 F and -30 C to 26 C, with safe temperature zone indicated. Shatterproof clear plastic lens protects the glass tube, which is filled with non-toxic liquid. NSF listed. Product Features Magnified clear plastic lens over glass tube Non-toxic liquid Range: -20 F/-30 C to 80 F/26C Safe temperature zone indicator
Overall rating:
4.538 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(13 reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 13 reviews
5 Stars
9
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
12 out of 13(92%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Taylor Refrigerator & Freezer Tube Thermometer
Review 1 for Taylor Refrigerator & Freezer Tube Thermometer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good for the money

PostedMay 7, 2012
Customer avatar
jp2009
fromVA, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
This thermometer is a greaty value for the money, I purchased 2, one for the refrigerator and one for the freezer. I would definately recommend them. the only drawback was the fact that my freezer is plastic lined without a shelf to hang it on, and the suction cups supplied will not stick very well.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Taylor Refrigerator & Freezer Tube Thermometer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just what I needed

PostedSeptember 8, 2011
Customer avatar
SandraK
fromLittleton, CO
My freezer conked out and I cleaned it out and let it rest. I needed to know if it was dead or had just had too much stress. The thermometer did the trick. Yay! freezer is ok and now I have to treat it better!!!!! NO more overloading!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Taylor Refrigerator & Freezer Tube Thermometer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Timely Purchase

PostedAugust 29, 2011
Customer avatar
Ritzonia
fromWestern PA
We have been having our SubZero fridge worked on for over 3 weeks. Our refrigerator is now working and my new TRUSTY thermometer is registering a desirable temp. It is so nice to see the temp is within a safe range.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Taylor Refrigerator & Freezer Tube Thermometer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Keepin' it cold

PostedMay 11, 2011
Customer avatar
FoodieNY
fromCairo, NY
Hey, living in the country, the power can and does go out occasionally! I bought the Taylor Refrigerator & Freezer Tube Thermometer to know how both the fridge and the freezer are doing in case of a power outage.
It works great and is very flexible in mounting options. I don't mount it anyplace in particular, because I move it to/from the fridge to the freezer.
It's also good to adjust your refrigerator settings to get within range and not waste too much electricity.
Highly recommended for any "foodie."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Taylor Refrigerator & Freezer Tube Thermometer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A must for every kitchen

PostedJanuary 30, 2009
Customer avatar
LovesAllThingsEdible
fromBuffalo, NY
The picture doesn't do it justice. It's bigger than it looks...in a great way. It's easy to read and it makes a great gift as I gave it to my mom for Christmas. I like the fact that it can go in the fridge AND freezer. Got to keep those temperatures just right.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Taylor Refrigerator & Freezer Tube Thermometer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

getting the hang of it

PostedJuly 13, 2013
Customer avatar
ThomKat
fromMadison WI
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
Luckily several methods are available for hanging this thermometer, because I'm having trouble keeping one suction cup in place. (Easily replaced.) Quite an ingenious design makes reading it easy.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Taylor Refrigerator & Freezer Tube Thermometer
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

tube thermometer

PostedJanuary 2, 2013
Customer avatar
Rosewdbnb
fromHolley NY
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Just had the fridge serviced and the technician checked the temperature - the thermometer is off by about 5 degrees (high)
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Taylor Refrigerator & Freezer Tube Thermometer
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

a-ok

PostedMarch 19, 2012
Customer avatar
riori
fromnew jersey
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
I believe it's accurate...now i know the temps in my fridge and freezer...All is well. Good size...stands up well in both areas.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Taylor Refrigerator & Freezer Tube Thermometer
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Freezer is freezing

PostedNovember 28, 2011
Customer avatar
rainbow
fromMontana
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
Purchased this thermometer to monitor freezer temperature. It is easy to read and works well. The suction cups do not stick to the side of the freezer, but they may work in a refrigerator.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Taylor Refrigerator & Freezer Tube Thermometer
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very versatile

PostedNovember 8, 2009
Customer avatar
Miata94M
fromFort Wayne, IN
So many ways to use this (hooks, magnets, or stand) it's much nicer than I expected!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Taylor Refrigerator & Freezer Tube Thermometer
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
3 of 3 recommend this product