Customer reviews for Bench Scraper

Bench Scraper

Bench Scraper : Our versatile stainless-steel bench scraper with built-in measuring guide comes in handy for a myriad of tasks, including chopping and dividing dough for rolls and loaves, measuring and cutting pastry, pasta dough or brownies, scraping counters and more. Non-slip handle is easy to grip for extra control. Product Features Stainless-steel scraper with measuring guide Nonslip, easy-grip handle Multiple uses from cutting pastry dough to scraping counter tops
Overall rating:
4.778 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(90 reviews) 79
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 90 reviews
5 Stars
77
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
2
1 Star
0
85 out of 90(94%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Bench Scraper
Review 1 for Bench Scraper
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Bench Scraper

PostedMarch 25, 2013
Customer avatar
JLOEW
fromRhinelander, WI 54501, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Julia Child
I love my new bench scraper. It is excellent to use for chopping and also dividing dough. I am sure there are many more ways to use it, I just have to learn them.
My Favorite BrandHunts
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Bench Scraper
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

as advertised

PostedApril 27, 2012
Customer avatar
bobsr
fromMN
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
This item is perfect for my use, scraping my wooden cutting board cabinet top, and also for separating my bread dough into loaf portions
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Bench Scraper
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Product is great

PostedMarch 22, 2011
Customer avatar
Kooker
fromNew Jersey
The bench scraper is an excellent tool, especially with the built in measuring guide. It was used right away to make homemade gnocchi.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Bench Scraper
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great gift for Sister

PostedMarch 6, 2011
Customer avatar
Maezy
fromCA.
My sister has been looking for this "bench scraper", we were looking for a chopper for a long time. She found other choppers in plastic, but they were nothing as good as yours.
Now I'm a hero in my sister's eyes. Thank you
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Bench Scraper
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this

PostedJanuary 12, 2010
Customer avatar
Wini
fromVienna, VA
I can't believe that such a simple tool could be so useful. It's one of the handiest kitchen utensils I've ever had and i use it every time I cook. No matter what I'm doing from chopping onions or garlic, adding minced items to soups to making bread, it is perfect.. It would be a wonderful addition to a basket of gifts for a shower, engagement party or a wedding present and is great birthday gift for anyone who cooks no matter what level.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Bench Scraper
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Dull

PostedSeptember 18, 2014
Customer avatar
meandyou
fromOhio
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
I find the scraper very useful for picking up chopped items. The information, however, indicates it can be used to perform the chopping. I find the blade extremely dull and not functional for chopping.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Bench Scraper
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great tool

PostedJuly 20, 2014
Customer avatar
Panda
fromLouisville, KY, USA
My Cooking Level:Advanced
This scraper works great for dividing dough and scooping up chopped veggies from a cutting board. The measures are more helpful than having to eyeball the size of something.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Bench Scraper
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

all around utility item

PostedJune 10, 2014
Customer avatar
nevadagirl
fromSalt Lake City, UT, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Mad Scientist
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Julia Child
this is great. it has all sorts of uses. I love it for scraping my pastry board in addition to all the other things it is recommended for.
My Favorite Branddepends on what i am looking for
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Bench Scraper
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

NorPro Bench Scraper

PostedApril 11, 2014
Customer avatar
BlueMt
fromEndicott, NY
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
This is a great scraper. With the measurement markings along the blade it makes for easy measurement where certain length pieces are called for in a recipe. It is sharp enough for chopping of garlic and has an ergonomic handle for easy use. It's just the right size and makes clean-up after food prep easy as well.
I love it.
My Favorite BrandKitchen-Aid
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Bench Scraper
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Luv my scraper!!

PostedFebruary 20, 2014
Customer avatar
lbinj
fromMichigan, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Gordon Ramsay
I've been looking for this tool for a while. Chopping with a knife was okay but this little tool is more efficient and makes fast work of dicing and chopping.
Great product. I already ordered a spare!
My Favorite Brandvarious
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Bench Scraper
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

bench scraper food mover

PostedJanuary 27, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromCa
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
excellent service. superior quality, more than I expected. very good price and the best part FREE SHIPPING. would definitely order again.
My Favorite Brandwustof
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Bench Scraper
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

What's not to love?!

PostedJanuary 22, 2014
Customer avatar
judi22
fromWilkes-Barre, PA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Ina Garten
My kitchen wouldn't work as well as it does without this little beauty. What amazes me is that I couldn't find anything closely resembling a bench scraper at Boscov's, K-Mart, or the other local stores. That is just another reason why I depend of Chef's for my kitchen items.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Bench Scraper
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love Chefs

PostedDecember 31, 2013
Customer avatar
MunfordGrammie
fromMunford, TN, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Beginner
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Martyr
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Alton Brown
I love this chopper/scraper. Now the chopped food makes it into the recipe!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Bench Scraper
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Every kitchen should have one....

PostedDecember 21, 2013
Customer avatar
kelleywellie
fromOklahoma, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
I tend to cook meals that are:Budget
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Dad
This bench scraper is perfect. Has a decent weight, and the rubber grip is ergonomically designed, it feels good in my hand. The measuring guide on the blade is wonderful. When I ordered one for myself, I also ordered one for each of my daughters. (the price was so reasonable, I couldn't resist!) Thank you Chefs for this affordable tool.
My Favorite Brandzojirushi
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Bench Scraper
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A multi-tasker

PostedDecember 20, 2013
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromold saybrook , CT
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Beginner
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Alton Brown
Well made.
I expect to get years of use from this item.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Bench Scraper
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

multiple uses

PostedDecember 17, 2013
Customer avatar
Brainerd
fromDuluth, MN, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
This not only chops and dices but is perfect for cutting bars in a straight line. Love it !
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Bench Scraper
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My new kitchen must have!

PostedDecember 2, 2013
Customer avatar
dolphin5001
fromSierra Vista, AZ, USA
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
I've been making sandwich buns for several years, using a knife to divide the dough, and this bench scraper makes the job so much faster and easier! Straight down and through the dough and you're done, rather than all that sawing and stretching dough all over the place. Great product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Bench Scraper
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Bench scraper

PostedNovember 24, 2013
Customer avatar
racandrac
fromNC
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Paula Deen
It chops and scraps. Use it all the time.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Bench Scraper
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Bench Scraper

PostedSeptember 19, 2013
Customer avatar
Pat314
fromDenton, TX, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Leftover Lover
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Rachel Ray
The more I use the Bench Scraper, the more I love it!
My Favorite BrandChefs
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Bench Scraper
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Works better than a knife...

PostedAugust 26, 2013
Customer avatar
Desperotto
fromSE Texas
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
After dicing/mincing vegetables I used to use a knife blade to scrape the veggies into the sauce pan. No more. The ultra-straight edge of this scraper gets all the veggies, first time, every time. And the rounded handle makes it very comfortable to use.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>