Customer reviews for 3-Piece Stove-Top Deep Fryer

3-Piece Stove-Top Deep Fryer

3-Piece Stove-Top Deep Fryer : This Windsor-style deep fryer features hard-anodized aluminum construction for even heat distribution and thorough cooking from the inside out. Its stainless-steel wire basket lifts and clips to the pot, making it easy to drain finished food. The mesh lid reduces oil splatters and allows steam to flow out through the lid instead of back onto food or oil. The pot can also be used for cooking soups, rice or other foods when not functioning as a fryer. Black/Silver. Thermometer is not included. Product Features Multipurpose 6-quart pot with hard-anodized aluminum construction Stainless-steel wire basket which clips to pot for draining oil from food Mesh lid to keep oil from splattering and release steam Riveted handle and helper handle on pot
Overall rating:
4.579 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(38 reviews) 37
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 38 reviews
5 Stars
25
4 Stars
11
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
36 out of 38(95%)customers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
8 Questions | 8 Answers
Customer reviews for 3-Piece Stove-Top Deep Fryer
Review 1 for 3-Piece Stove-Top Deep Fryer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product !!

PostedFebruary 24, 2013
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromNY
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
This deep fryer is hot even heat and easy to clean.
I am very pleased with my new "stove top deep fryer".
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 3-Piece Stove-Top Deep Fryer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Not The Typical Deep Fryer

PostedNovember 19, 2012
Customer avatar
judy5757
fromPainesville Ohio
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Mad Scientist
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Ina Garten
I've never been a big deep Fryer fan, the old coventional ones might be the reason. Messy, not hot enough, absorbed too much oil. This Fryer I just purchased is Great. It is a good size, nice wide top. I love cast iron for its hot end even heating. Easy to clean & season. My Husband is a perch fisherman, when we entertain for a large group we use our turkey fryer outside. This new fryer is perfect for just us when we want our own perch dinner. I'm So glad We found the chefscatalog.com through the Tasteing Table web site.
My Favorite BrandT-Fal, Circulon
-2points
6of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 3-Piece Stove-Top Deep Fryer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This is a great product

PostedNovember 21, 2011
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromUtah
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
This deep fryer comes with a mesh lid....unheard of to have a lid on a stove top deep fryer. To be able to deep fry without a mess all over the stove. The pan is a little heavy, but the way it cooks makes up for the weight. I have four married daughters and every one of them has tried to take this pan. Great buy.
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 3-Piece Stove-Top Deep Fryer
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Big pot for frying wings!

PostedOctober 12, 2011
Customer avatar
Divadonna
fromCharleston, SC
This definitely will fry up many wings and does a great job evenly browning. It does require a lot of shortening (I used two cans of Crisco to fry 24 wings). Also recommend the themometer in order to protect pot from getting too hot.
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 3-Piece Stove-Top Deep Fryer
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

How handy is this!!!!!

PostedJanuary 5, 2011
Customer avatar
Destiny
fromFayetteville AR
When I used my new deep fryer, I loved it. It cooked my potatoes evenly and was so easy to get the potatoes in as well as out when they were done. Really will enjoy this cookware!!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 3-Piece Stove-Top Deep Fryer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Versatile Pot/Fryer

PostedMarch 3, 2010
Customer avatar
Petesparents
fromColumbus, OH
I purchased this fryer for my wife as birthday gift - she wanted it so she could make gluten free tempura and onion rings. We've used it for onion rings, fried mushrooms, tempura shrimp along with fish and fries. It is a great deep fryer; it's heavy so it holds heat well and is very sturdy.
There is also a suggestion that the pot can be used for soups and stews. We used the pot for a large one pot meal for the family last weekend; it was fantastic. This is a great buy and my cooking wife really loves her birthday present, making me a pretty popular guy.
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 3-Piece Stove-Top Deep Fryer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Gift

PostedApril 15, 2014
Customer avatar
smo4010
fromMinnesota
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Julia Child
I gave this fryer as a gift and the friend that I gave it to just loved it!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 3-Piece Stove-Top Deep Fryer
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Stove Top Deep Fryer

PostedApril 15, 2014
Customer avatar
RKT1440
fromAlameda, CA, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
I have been lookijg for a stove top deep fryer and was happy to find and purchase this unit. It was good in quality and easy to clean.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 3-Piece Stove-Top Deep Fryer
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Love It!

PostedMarch 3, 2014
Customer avatar
TheresaTMC
fromCumming, GA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
Purchase this set rather than an electric fryer and so glad I did. Quality is great and heats quickly.
My Favorite Brandno favorite
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 3-Piece Stove-Top Deep Fryer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A must have.

PostedFebruary 28, 2014
Customer avatar
homechef1
fromEureka Springs, AR, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
Always used an electric deep fryer, but it was difficult for some foods. This stove top one handles all and everything. Cleanup a snap.
My Favorite BrandCuisinart
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 3-Piece Stove-Top Deep Fryer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Stove Top Deep Fryer

PostedFebruary 25, 2014
Customer avatar
MelindaB25
fromSomers, CT
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Professional Chef
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Gordon Ramsay
Excellent tool for deep frying. The oil is kept in a separate container and the 3 piece set can be cleaned and stored after every use so you don't have the grease build up. Fryer basket is excellent for taking in and out easily and cooks evenly. The mesh cover is an added gem to keep the oil from spattering and the steam comes out instead of going back into the oil and food. Very pleased with this product. The only thing it is missing is a frying thermometer!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for 3-Piece Stove-Top Deep Fryer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Stove top deep frying

PostedFebruary 18, 2014
Customer avatar
Pianist278
fromMarietta, GA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Jacques Pepin
Great product! Super job deep frying. Easy to clean. Love the top too. I highly recommend it!
My Favorite BrandNo favorite
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for 3-Piece Stove-Top Deep Fryer
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great way to fry

PostedJanuary 12, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromCalifornia
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Friend
OMG, What a way to fry fries and vegetables too. Bought for my husband for Christmas he loves it he is the cook of the family.
I don't cook hardly and I used this so much now. It doesn't make me scared of frying now.
Good Product (no plugging in - just right on the stove)
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for 3-Piece Stove-Top Deep Fryer
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

3-Piece Stove-Top Deep Fryer Review

PostedJanuary 10, 2014
Customer avatar
FBTsr
fromVirginia, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Alton Brown
Very well made exactly as advertised. However, purchasers need to be aware of compatibility with home stove top use. I liked the fryer, but returned the item because my home stove was not able to achieve required heat output required to correctly use this fryer. Buyers need to be aware when the manufacturer indicates "commercial grade", it means home users need to take this into consideration.
My Favorite Brandall clad
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for 3-Piece Stove-Top Deep Fryer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My Fryer

PostedNovember 8, 2013
Customer avatar
rfalcon48
fromTacoma, WA, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Budget
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
This thing works great for my wife and I just the right size. I bought the thermometer with it....
Only thing is I was supposed to get a $15.00 dollar
credit even called them about it and they said I would get a call within 24 to 48 hrs been a couple of weeks not sure I will buy from them again........
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for 3-Piece Stove-Top Deep Fryer
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great stove top fryer

PostedNovember 5, 2013
Customer avatar
Rod4
fromDestin, FL, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Gordon Ramsay
Let's face it, you can deep fry in just about any heavy bottomed pot or pan. But to have one pot that you use strickly for this purporse that has a screen and basket is a very nice addition to any kitchen.
The Stove-Top Deep Fryer is very well made with the exception of the ring handle on the lid. Mine popped off when I accidenly bumped it against the cabinet when putting it away. It is just spot welded and should be better attached to the lid. I returned it and received a replacement with no hassels.
If not for that I would have given it 5 stars.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for 3-Piece Stove-Top Deep Fryer
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedOctober 29, 2013
Customer avatar
RoadTripSister
fromIL
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I like this stove top fryer. First time I used it took forever to heat oil up. Finally placed foil over mesh vents to help hold in heat. Easy clean, sturdy basket, perfect for stove top.
My Favorite BrandCuisinart
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for 3-Piece Stove-Top Deep Fryer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A new item for deep frying that I like

PostedSeptember 16, 2013
Customer avatar
Meme303
fromMonetta, SC, USA
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Martyr
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
I was very pleased with the texture and material that the deep fryer is made off. We will enjoy using the item for all of our fish fryingetc.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for 3-Piece Stove-Top Deep Fryer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome fryer

PostedAugust 29, 2013
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromTucson, az
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Gordon Ramsay
I ordered This fryer and it was excellent! Not only is it well-made it perfectly Fried my foods. I made french fries, tacos, and tostadas. It helped to keep my kitchen clean And keep the grease in the pot. The lid helped to keep the steam out and the oil hot. All those years frying foods made me wonder why i never bought this before!
 
Products related to my review
 
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for 3-Piece Stove-Top Deep Fryer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent

PostedJune 4, 2013
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromNYC
My Cooking Level:Expert
It's not inexpensive but its very well built, well finished and an intelligent design. I'd rate the entire unit as very good commercial quality.
Compared to other deep fryers we've seen, this is definitely a good buy.
If you do a lot of deep frying, this unit will be appreciated.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>