Customer reviews for 3-Piece Stove-Top Deep Fryer

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at CHEFS Catalog.

3-Piece Stove-Top Deep Fryer

3-Piece Stove-Top Deep Fryer : This Windsor-style deep fryer features hard-anodized aluminum construction for even heat distribution and thorough cooking from the inside out. Its stainless-steel wire basket lifts and clips to the pot, making it easy to drain finished food. The mesh lid reduces oil splatters and allows steam to flow out through the lid instead of back onto food or oil. The pot can also be used for cooking soups, rice or other foods when not functioning as a fryer. Black/Silver. Thermometer is not included. Product Features Multipurpose 6-quart pot with hard-anodized aluminum construction Stainless-steel wire basket which clips to pot for draining oil from food Mesh lid to keep oil from splattering and release steam Riveted handle and helper handle on pot
Overall rating:
4.591 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(44 reviews) 43
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 44 reviews
5 Stars
29
4 Stars
13
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
42 out of 44(95%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for 3-Piece Stove-Top Deep Fryer
Review 1 for 3-Piece Stove-Top Deep Fryer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product !!

PostedFebruary 24, 2013
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromNY
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
This deep fryer is hot even heat and easy to clean.
I am very pleased with my new "stove top deep fryer".
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 3-Piece Stove-Top Deep Fryer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Not The Typical Deep Fryer

PostedNovember 19, 2012
Customer avatar
judy5757
fromPainesville Ohio
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Mad Scientist
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Ina Garten
I've never been a big deep Fryer fan, the old coventional ones might be the reason. Messy, not hot enough, absorbed too much oil. This Fryer I just purchased is Great. It is a good size, nice wide top. I love cast iron for its hot end even heating. Easy to clean & season. My Husband is a perch fisherman, when we entertain for a large group we use our turkey fryer outside. This new fryer is perfect for just us when we want our own perch dinner. I'm So glad We found the chefscatalog.com through the Tasteing Table web site.
My Favorite BrandT-Fal, Circulon
-1point
7of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 3-Piece Stove-Top Deep Fryer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This is a great product

PostedNovember 21, 2011
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromUtah
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
This deep fryer comes with a mesh lid....unheard of to have a lid on a stove top deep fryer. To be able to deep fry without a mess all over the stove. The pan is a little heavy, but the way it cooks makes up for the weight. I have four married daughters and every one of them has tried to take this pan. Great buy.
+15points
15of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 3-Piece Stove-Top Deep Fryer
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Big pot for frying wings!

PostedOctober 12, 2011
Customer avatar
Divadonna
fromCharleston, SC
This definitely will fry up many wings and does a great job evenly browning. It does require a lot of shortening (I used two cans of Crisco to fry 24 wings). Also recommend the themometer in order to protect pot from getting too hot.
+13points
13of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 3-Piece Stove-Top Deep Fryer
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

How handy is this!!!!!

PostedJanuary 5, 2011
Customer avatar
Destiny
fromFayetteville AR
When I used my new deep fryer, I loved it. It cooked my potatoes evenly and was so easy to get the potatoes in as well as out when they were done. Really will enjoy this cookware!!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 3-Piece Stove-Top Deep Fryer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Versatile Pot/Fryer

PostedMarch 3, 2010
Customer avatar
Petesparents
fromColumbus, OH
I purchased this fryer for my wife as birthday gift - she wanted it so she could make gluten free tempura and onion rings. We've used it for onion rings, fried mushrooms, tempura shrimp along with fish and fries. It is a great deep fryer; it's heavy so it holds heat well and is very sturdy.
There is also a suggestion that the pot can be used for soups and stews. We used the pot for a large one pot meal for the family last weekend; it was fantastic. This is a great buy and my cooking wife really loves her birthday present, making me a pretty popular guy.
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 3-Piece Stove-Top Deep Fryer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I needed a larger deep fryer

PostedMay 15, 2014
Customer avatar
gamla01
fromEureka, CA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
Although I don't usually deep fry food, it is essential in some recipes, this unit is wonderful because it can be used as a deep fryer or larger pan for other methods of cooking. It was on sale so I purchased two additional ones as Christmas gifts. This item has been in my wish list for over a year. I finally bit the bullet and am so happy I did.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 3-Piece Stove-Top Deep Fryer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great piece of equipment

PostedMay 15, 2014
Customer avatar
MountainMama1
fromVirginia
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
This is a great buy. We have used it and found it to be even heating, and it maintains its heat nicely. I used it for tempura and loved it. This is a great piece for stove-top deep frying. The cool handle is very important and the non-spatter lid a great innovation.
My Favorite BrandChef's
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 3-Piece Stove-Top Deep Fryer
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nill

PostedMay 14, 2014
Customer avatar
Bob53
fromPort Orange, FL, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Budget
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
Haven't used this yet but it appears to be nice. I see you have 'Stovetop Popcorn' below. Maybe I'll give that a try tonight.
My Favorite Brandof what? Wine? Beer? Cheese? Meat? Fish? What?
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 3-Piece Stove-Top Deep Fryer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Deep Fryer I have owned

PostedMay 14, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromDover, FL
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I have tried several deep fryers in the past, and have always resorted back to an old pressure cooker bottom that seemed to hold the heat and fry like I wanted. I can now say goodbye to the old pan. This Fryer is amazing. Beats all the electric ones I have owned, hands down!!! Extremely happy.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 3-Piece Stove-Top Deep Fryer
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

A real workhorse

PostedMay 6, 2014
Customer avatar
Martal
fromDC
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
Firstly, you should know that this thing is big! Certainly bigger than it looks in 2 the pics (11.75" wide x 5.5" high x 21.5" long), it weighs almost 7 lbs empty (inc. lid and basket), and needs almost a gallon of oil (another 7lbs, or so) if you want to fully immerse enough wings or onion rings for 4 hungry people (though it's important not to over fill it and risk having the bubbling oil overflow when the food is introduced).
But all those are good things since our regular pots were always too small, and thin walled aluminum doesn't hold the heat nearly as well as this impressive Clydesdale of a pot. It's also great having a lid that prevents splatter while still allowing the steam to escape -- and there can be a lot of it, depending on what you're cooking.
You should also know that it's not as 'exquisitely crafted' as, say, a Calphalon pot would be -- in fact we had to exchange the rather rough-looking lid -- but at this modest price and given what a great job it does, that's fine with us. I'd also suggest that you invest in a decent 'candy and oil thermometer' -- preferably a digital one that beeps when the right temp. is reached and allows you to keep the lid on -- and then stick to the suggested temperatures in recipes, since that's the key to successful deep frying.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for 3-Piece Stove-Top Deep Fryer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My go to fry pan

PostedApril 29, 2014
Customer avatar
Lovesthebeach
fromTexas, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
This is a great fryer. It is so easy to use and easy to clean. I have used it several times and it holds the heat and fries evenly. I love that you can clip it on the side to drain.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for 3-Piece Stove-Top Deep Fryer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Gift

PostedApril 15, 2014
Customer avatar
smo4010
fromMinnesota
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Julia Child
I gave this fryer as a gift and the friend that I gave it to just loved it!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for 3-Piece Stove-Top Deep Fryer
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Stove Top Deep Fryer

PostedApril 15, 2014
Customer avatar
RKT1440
fromAlameda, CA, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
I have been lookijg for a stove top deep fryer and was happy to find and purchase this unit. It was good in quality and easy to clean.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for 3-Piece Stove-Top Deep Fryer
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Love It!

PostedMarch 3, 2014
Customer avatar
TheresaTMC
fromCumming, GA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
Purchase this set rather than an electric fryer and so glad I did. Quality is great and heats quickly.
My Favorite Brandno favorite
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for 3-Piece Stove-Top Deep Fryer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A must have.

PostedFebruary 28, 2014
Customer avatar
homechef1
fromEureka Springs, AR, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
Always used an electric deep fryer, but it was difficult for some foods. This stove top one handles all and everything. Cleanup a snap.
My Favorite BrandCuisinart
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for 3-Piece Stove-Top Deep Fryer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Stove Top Deep Fryer

PostedFebruary 25, 2014
Customer avatar
MelindaB25
fromSomers, CT
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Professional Chef
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Gordon Ramsay
Excellent tool for deep frying. The oil is kept in a separate container and the 3 piece set can be cleaned and stored after every use so you don't have the grease build up. Fryer basket is excellent for taking in and out easily and cooks evenly. The mesh cover is an added gem to keep the oil from spattering and the steam comes out instead of going back into the oil and food. Very pleased with this product. The only thing it is missing is a frying thermometer!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for 3-Piece Stove-Top Deep Fryer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Stove top deep frying

PostedFebruary 18, 2014
Customer avatar
Pianist278
fromMarietta, GA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Jacques Pepin
Great product! Super job deep frying. Easy to clean. Love the top too. I highly recommend it!
My Favorite BrandNo favorite
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for 3-Piece Stove-Top Deep Fryer
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great way to fry

PostedJanuary 12, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromCalifornia
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Friend
OMG, What a way to fry fries and vegetables too. Bought for my husband for Christmas he loves it he is the cook of the family.
I don't cook hardly and I used this so much now. It doesn't make me scared of frying now.
Good Product (no plugging in - just right on the stove)
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for 3-Piece Stove-Top Deep Fryer
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

3-Piece Stove-Top Deep Fryer Review

PostedJanuary 10, 2014
Customer avatar
FBTsr
fromVirginia, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Alton Brown
Very well made exactly as advertised. However, purchasers need to be aware of compatibility with home stove top use. I liked the fryer, but returned the item because my home stove was not able to achieve required heat output required to correctly use this fryer. Buyers need to be aware when the manufacturer indicates "commercial grade", it means home users need to take this into consideration.
My Favorite Brandall clad
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>