Customer reviews for 12-Piece Cuisinart Green Gourmet Cookware Set

12-Piece Cuisinart Green Gourmet Cookware Set

12-Piece Cuisinart Green Gourmet Cookware Set : Green Gourmet hard-anodized pans feature an aluminum alloy core and exclusive nonstick surface that's ceramic- rather than petroleum-based, so it helps to conserve existing oil reserves. Handles are made from 70% recycled stainless-steel and Green Gourmet conducts heat so well, it's more energy-efficient too. Even the manufacturing process uses less energy than others. No conscientious cook should be without it. Product Features Hard-anodized with aluminum alloy core High thermal efficiency for energy conservation PTFE- and PFOA-free nonstick coating for healthier cooking Riveted stay-cool 70%-recycled stainless-steel handles Oven-safe to 500 degrees Environmentally-friendly packaging made from 100% recycled materials Limited lifetime warranty
Overall rating:
4.731 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(52 reviews) 52
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 52 reviews
5 Stars
47
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
3
49 out of 52(94%)customers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
3 Questions | 3 Answers
Customer reviews for 12-Piece Cuisinart Green Gourmet Cookware Set
Review 1 for 12-Piece Cuisinart Green Gourmet Cookware Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

green gourmet...good to go

PostedOctober 5, 2012
Customer avatar
bebbie
fromNew York, NY, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
have been working with old cookware since 1990, have improved my cooking and needed to improve my cookware. was tired of replacing cheap non stick skillets with new cheap non stick skillets. I discovered the green gourmet during my environmentally consciousness about my food.
I purchased a 10 pc set and my life has drastically changed. I am so happy cooking, these pans are way too easy to clean. Soap? who needs soap! They are so satisfyingly lovely hanging along my kitchen wall. Happiness = Love = great food! Light weight and easy to handle, a tremendous pleaseure to use and reuse!!! Love my new cookware!
My Favorite Brandjoseph joseph
+4points
7of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 12-Piece Cuisinart Green Gourmet Cookware Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cuisinart Green Gourmet Cookware Set is Fantastic!

PostedJune 21, 2012
Customer avatar
Kysti
fromColorado Springs
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
The Cuisinart Green Gourmet Cookware set is better than I could've imagined. The lightweightedness of the cookware is great since my hands are afflicted with Rheumatoid Arthritis and heavy cookware is difficult to manage at times. The cookware conducts heat very efficiently and cooks evenly.
Cuisinart Green Gourmet Cookware is so easy to clean in the sink that I'm not even putting any of it in the dishwasher, even though it's dishwasher safe!
I will most certainly recommend this to friends and family, through Chef's Catalog, of course.
Thank you
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 12-Piece Cuisinart Green Gourmet Cookware Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedDecember 13, 2011
Customer avatar
shawn4
fromWisconsin, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
This is the best cook ware I have ever purchased. Also with it being go green it is even better. It also cleans up with a breeze. IT IS JUST THE BEST!!!!
My Favorite Brandcuisine chefs brand
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 12-Piece Cuisinart Green Gourmet Cookware Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this set!

PostedOctober 26, 2011
Customer avatar
MacFan
fromRidgecrest, CA
I cannot say enough good about this cookware!! Cooks beautifully, is easy to handle, cleans up like a dream. It is also light, for those who have a hard time holding heavy pans--even without the food.
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 12-Piece Cuisinart Green Gourmet Cookware Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cuisinart still awesome!

PostedJune 9, 2011
Customer avatar
SeaJade
fromNortheast-Tri State Area
Have been a fan of Cuisinart cookware for years- actually remember Julia Child complimenting the design similarly to all-clad- so I bought a couple of pans and have been hooked ever since. This new gen eco-friendly, non-stick set is fabulous. I am a chef so stove top to oven to table is really important and most of us in the field would never have done that with non-stick pans before. I trust the safety of ceramics under oven temps. Anyhow, perfect non stick surface, still has the encapsulated aluminum for best even heating, love the dark color and very happy with the price!
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 12-Piece Cuisinart Green Gourmet Cookware Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this set

PostedJanuary 8, 2014
Customer avatar
Cooking1
fromCalifornia
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
Bought it for a second home because of the price. It's the best purchase I made. It's really non stick! My health conscious kids love it because I barely use any oil to sauté. A teaspoon of olive oil is all I need for a large amount of veggies, chicken, etc.
My Favorite BrandCuisilnart and KitchenAid
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 12-Piece Cuisinart Green Gourmet Cookware Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great choice for a cookware set

PostedOctober 17, 2013
Customer avatar
bden
fromTennessee
My Cooking Level:Advanced
I used to refuse to buy non-stick or anodized pans because of concerns over leeching. Then I found these with the ceramic non-stick interior. I had bought one or two of these pans over the last couple of years and loved them but was unsure about stocking my entire new cabin kitchen with *only* these pans. So glad I did! They hold up incredibly well, are light enough to handle for me even full of food, and the non-stick finish works perfectly. The cabin uses a propane stove that burns hotter than other energies, so it's important not to use high heat - ever - with these pans because they conduct the heat so well and then hold the heat. Once you accustom yourself to that change in cooking method you will be in love with these pans. There's not one single scratch inside or out on even my oldest pan. I use wood, bamboo or silicone utensils, hand wash and keep a piece of plastic shelf liner between any pans I stack just to be extra sure not to damage the finish.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 12-Piece Cuisinart Green Gourmet Cookware Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cuisinart Green Gourmet Cookware Set

PostedFebruary 11, 2013
Customer avatar
Sunflower68
fromCA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Microwave Magician
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
I love this set of pots and pans. I love the sizes, they are just right for me. The food cooks evenly and the pots and pans are extremely easy to clean with no Teflon to wear out and mix into my food.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 12-Piece Cuisinart Green Gourmet Cookware Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Recent purc !2 pc. cuisinart Green Gourmet set.

PostedJanuary 9, 2013
Customer avatar
Bncc
fromOsseo, Mi.
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
Very good value, I found the deep Saute / fry pan especially good , right balance, absolutely easy to clean, I'm sure this will become my favorite stove top utensil
My Favorite BrandCusinart
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 12-Piece Cuisinart Green Gourmet Cookware Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome cookware set

PostedDecember 22, 2012
Customer avatar
Papawheelie
fromVirginia Beach, VA, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandpa
Can't say enough good things about the quality of this product. It lives up to all that it promises. Very happy with my purchase.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 12-Piece Cuisinart Green Gourmet Cookware Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent!

PostedOctober 17, 2012
Customer avatar
becleee
fromMemphis, TN, USA
My Cooking Level:Advanced
I bought first, an everyday pan on a great sale for a wedding gift. After my friend told me she loved the pan, I purchased her this entire set. I usually don't care for this brand but I love the features. The non-stick is fabulous non-stick. The pans nest for easy storage. They are everyday sizes, not ridiculously small or too large for the price.
Overall, wonderful and I may purchase a set for me, just because!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for 12-Piece Cuisinart Green Gourmet Cookware Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product performs GREAT!!

PostedAugust 7, 2012
Customer avatar
RogerN
fromBrooklyn Park, MN
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
Have used daily for about a month now and the performance has been outstanding. They clean up amazingly easy.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for 12-Piece Cuisinart Green Gourmet Cookware Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Quality

PostedJanuary 26, 2012
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromFairfield County, CT
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
Bought this to replace older non-stick cookware that I was concerned about using, after reading how harmful some of the older non-stick surfaces can be. LOVE the fact that this is not only environmentally friendly, but also that it's PTFE- and PFOA-free! Haven't had anything stick to the sides at all yet, even without using butter or old. Heats evenly and quickly too. Have been using this on a lower burner setting than what I needed to use on my older cookware.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for 12-Piece Cuisinart Green Gourmet Cookware Set
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not happy

PostedJanuary 16, 2012
Customer avatar
Linda2012
fromOregon
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
These pans chip just like the cheap ones with a metal tool. Very unhappy, thought I was buying some far tougher.
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for 12-Piece Cuisinart Green Gourmet Cookware Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Set

PostedJanuary 12, 2012
Customer avatar
Berly66
fromBenton, IL, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
We love these pans. Nothing sticks and the clean-up is so easy. Also love that they are not heavy like other pans that we have owned. Just purchased the 12" skillet to add to the collection.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for 12-Piece Cuisinart Green Gourmet Cookware Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love this set!

PostedJanuary 8, 2012
Customer avatar
mcadwell
fromEau Claire, WI
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
I cannot say enough good about this set. Cooking is even and cleaning is a breeze. I have already recommended this set to a few friends.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for 12-Piece Cuisinart Green Gourmet Cookware Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great non-stick surface and easy clean-up!

PostedJanuary 7, 2012
Customer avatar
RebHay
fromAustin, TX
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
My new 12 piece Cuisinart Green Gourmet Set has quickly become my favorite, healthy way to cook. No need for oil or even liquid to produce a flavorful meal. The non-stick surface makes for delicious food with effortless clean-up. I heartily recommend adding this sleek, modern, high-tech cookware to your kitchen repertoire.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for 12-Piece Cuisinart Green Gourmet Cookware Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

the best pans i have ever used

PostedJanuary 6, 2012
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromiowa
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
Made my favorite foods easier and better
My Favorite Brandcusinart
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for 12-Piece Cuisinart Green Gourmet Cookware Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Really great cookware & an amazing value!

PostedDecember 27, 2011
Customer avatar
Nolagrrl504
fromNew Orleans, LA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I purchased this set as an Xmas gift for my(very picky) husband.Not only was he blown away by the look & heft of the cookware,he now wants to build a rack to hang them from-as they are too nice to go into a cabinet! Now,as to performance-WOW! fast,even heating,easy cleanup(nothing sticks to these babies!).I haven't yet taken these from stove to oven ,but I'm sure I will be every bit as impressed as I am right now. An excellent product!
My Favorite BrandAny old spoon,really-don't think it matters!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for 12-Piece Cuisinart Green Gourmet Cookware Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just what I was looking for.

PostedDecember 14, 2011
Customer avatar
trl0803
fromGeorgia
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I had a number of mismatched pots, pans, and skillets. The Green Gourmet Cookware set allowed me to clean out my cabinet and replace some old, dangerous telfon coated cookware. The nonstick surface made making omelets a breeze and the stock pot easily handled my tomato basil soup for a family gathering (20+) were served.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>