Customer reviews for Cuisinart Green Gourmet Nonstick Hard-Anodized Grill Pan

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at CHEFS Catalog.

Cuisinart Green Gourmet Nonstick Hard-Anodized Grill Pan

Cuisinart Green Gourmet Nonstick Hard-Anodized Grill Pan : This stylish nonstick grill from Cuisinart has a hard-anodized pan construction that provides quick and even heat distribution, and its superior heat conductivity requires less energy to maintain cooking temperature. Green Gourmet's unique scratch-resistant cooking surface is ceramic- rather than petroleum-based so it conserves existing oil reserves. It won't peel and is PTFE-and PFOA-free so it's kind to the Earth. Even the handle is 70% recycled stainless-steel. See website for other Green Gourmet items. Product Features Model: GG30-20 Hard-anodized pan construction with aluminum alloy core Superior heat conductivity resulting in less energy use Scratch-resistant nonstick ceramic-based surface that is petroleum-free and does not deplete oil reserves PTFE- and PFOA-free 70% recycled, riveted, stay-cool stainless-steel handle Oven-safe to 500 degrees Eco-friendly packaging made from 100% recycled materials Limited lifetime warranty
Overall rating:
4.786 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(14 reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 14 reviews
5 Stars
11
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
14 out of 14(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Cuisinart Green Gourmet Nonstick Hard-Anodized Grill Pan
Review 1 for Cuisinart Green Gourmet Nonstick Hard-Anodized Grill Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Quality Plus

PostedMarch 28, 2013
Customer avatar
Ike5000
fromSacramento, CA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Ina Garten
I've only had this pan for a week but so far, I'm enjoying it's performance and quality. I don't know how long it will hold up, but I'm hoping that withs brand's reputation will reflect good long lasting quality. So far, great!
My Favorite BrandCuisinart
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Cuisinart Green Gourmet Nonstick Hard-Anodized Grill Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Always wanted one like this!

PostedMarch 26, 2013
Customer avatar
Cowpatti
fromMaryland
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Paula Deen
Love my new pan. Cooked pork chops on it and my husband said they were the best I've ever cooked! The pan is easy to clean and so light weight. A very nice green product!
My Favorite BrandCusinart
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Cuisinart Green Gourmet Nonstick Hard-Anodized Grill Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is weighted well and provides a great

PostedAugust 11, 2012
Customer avatar
Gabk
fromSomesville, Mt Desert, ME 04660, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
For small amounts of grilling, this sort of pan is a great alternative to using the outdoor grill. It provides a wonderful grill type taste and appearance and is a great value for the price.
My Favorite BrandCalphalon
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Cuisinart Green Gourmet Nonstick Hard-Anodized Grill Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect Choice

PostedAugust 8, 2011
Customer avatar
DMeza
fromVallejo, California
This pan was the best thing I ever purchased. I can start cooking on the stove and finish it in the oven. The meat doesn't sit in fat and comes out beautiful with grill marks. Fish cooks faster in the oven since because of the raised design of the pan. I definitely recommend this pan to anyone interested in making meals easier to prepare and clean up is so easy. Love it!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Cuisinart Green Gourmet Nonstick Hard-Anodized Grill Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Buy the good stuff.

PostedApril 15, 2011
Customer avatar
Fessiewig
fromThe North East
You can go to the local big box store and get a grill pan cheaper, but cheaper is what you get. Cooking with quality cook ware is just as important and cooking with quality ingredients! Not only will this grill pan last longer, it actually cooks much better. The one thing most folks don't think about when purchasing a grill pan is, because of the ridges, it keeps the food our of any fat which may render out of whatever you're cooking.
I would recommend this grill pan to pan to anyone!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Cuisinart Green Gourmet Nonstick Hard-Anodized Grill Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awsome grill pan

PostedFebruary 18, 2013
Customer avatar
Lhasa
fromIndiana
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Mad Scientist
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Paula Deen
Love this pan...Was leary on making scrambled eggs in it doe to the grooves, but they absolutely slid out wonderfully. Love the size also!!
My Favorite Brand???
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Cuisinart Green Gourmet Nonstick Hard-Anodized Grill Pan
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Cuisinart nonstick grill pan

PostedNovember 28, 2012
Customer avatar
Mbogo94
fromHideaway, TX
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Jacques Pepin
The pan arrived ahead of schedule. It appears to be sturdy and well made with the handle rivets tight and no over-spray on the non-stick coating. It heats evenly and cooks well, leaving the desired “grill marks” on the product being cooked. Cleanup is no work at all. It’s a great addition to the kitchen.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Cuisinart Green Gourmet Nonstick Hard-Anodized Grill Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Completely Satisfied

PostedAugust 28, 2012
Customer avatar
SouthCoast
fromOregon
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
I looked for a nonstick grill pan at local retail stores, as well as, online. This brand name pan was the very best value I found. It performs as advertised and I'm thrilled that it's dishwasher safe.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Cuisinart Green Gourmet Nonstick Hard-Anodized Grill Pan
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice quality

PostedDecember 21, 2011
Customer avatar
PM61
fromNew Castle, PA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
I have only used the pan once so far, but was pleased with the performance. Clean up was extremely easy. I have a electric glass stove top and was concerned, but I had no problems.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Cuisinart Green Gourmet Nonstick Hard-Anodized Grill Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fantastic Pan

PostedJuly 11, 2011
Customer avatar
khatlady
fromMadison, WI
I love it. Everything cooks up well and just slides off the pan.
Great finish. Am just delighted.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Cuisinart Green Gourmet Nonstick Hard-Anodized Grill Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works Great...

PostedJune 10, 2011
Customer avatar
Tony350
fromMichigan
I bought this grill pan to replace an old one. It works great, since it is so new, nothing sticks, heats evenly. I'm happy for the price...
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Cuisinart Green Gourmet Nonstick Hard-Anodized Grill Pan
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

great grill pan

PostedDecember 10, 2010
Customer avatar
nylady
fromny, ny
This is a great grill pan. It's big enough to fit a fair amount yet compact enough to fit over a large burner and heat evenly. I use it for many tasks from chicken cutlets and vegetables (with a quick reduction right in the pan) to grilled cheese with nice even "grill" marks for appearance. My only "negatvie" comment would be that you have to be very careful not to overheat the pan (don't try using on high heat) or it will scorch both the pan and the food. Cleaning became difficult after I inadvertently used it over high heat. This is a replacement for the original I purchased several years ago. It was important to me that I not buy a traditional non-stick pan and this more than delivered with ease of use.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Cuisinart Green Gourmet Nonstick Hard-Anodized Grill Pan
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
2 of 2 recommend this product