Customer reviews for CHEFS Nonstick 4-Egg and 6-Egg Poachers

CHEFS Nonstick 4-Egg and 6-Egg Poachers

CHEFS Nonstick 4-Egg and 6-Egg Poachers : These satin-finished aluminum pans feature your choice of 4 or 6 wells with removable poaching cups. Glass dome-style lids let you see when each egg is ready. Unique handles let you lift cups right out of the pan. With their sloped sides and flat nonstick surface, the versatile pans can also be used for sauteing or frying. CHEFS signature collection of professional-grade kitchen tools, cookware, bakeware, dinnerware and more, is available only at CHEFS Catalog. You will love the selection -- meticulously crafted and tested to delight the most discerning cook, these tools deliver exceptional quality, performance and durability in the kitchen. Product Features Satin-finished nonstick aluminum pans with 4 or 6 wells and removable nonstick poaching cups Domed glass lid for easy monitoring of food Versatility of use
Overall rating:
4.281 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(178 reviews) 165
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 178 reviews
5 Stars
115
4 Stars
32
3 Stars
8
2 Stars
12
1 Star
11
153 out of 178(86%)customers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
6 Questions | 6 Answers
Customer reviews for CHEFS Nonstick 4-Egg and 6-Egg Poachers
Review 1 for CHEFS Nonstick 4-Egg and 6-Egg Poachers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is made well

PostedOctober 30, 2012
Customer avatar
Dave60
fromRedgranite, WI 54970, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
The egg poacher is well made. The non-stick egg wells let the eggs slide out easy. The heavy duty pan can be used for other cooking tasks.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for CHEFS Nonstick 4-Egg and 6-Egg Poachers
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Easy to use and makes perfect eggs.

PostedJune 4, 2012
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromFair Lawn, NJ, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
Does not make "classic" poached eggs, but makes a hybrid egg between a fried once over easy sunny side up egg and a poached egg. I like them.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for CHEFS Nonstick 4-Egg and 6-Egg Poachers
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Poached Eggs!

PostedMarch 4, 2012
Customer avatar
Yanksforever
fromHudson Valley New York
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
This poached egg cooker makes the most delicious Poached Eggs and it also makes it so easy for clean up. No more scrubbing the egg residue out of your pans. Water heats up very fast and eggs cook in just minutes! Eggs come right out of the non stick cups with ease.Great product! I would not hesitate to buy another for a friend or relative!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for CHEFS Nonstick 4-Egg and 6-Egg Poachers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Really Good Purchase

PostedJanuary 20, 2011
Customer avatar
Godilox
fromNewcastle, CA
This very versatile pan produced perfect poached eggs the first time I used it. It was very easy to clean and is attractive. The fact that the pan can be used for other than boiling water for poached eggs, makes it even more useful and convenient. I would recommend it to everyone. Definitely worth the price.
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for CHEFS Nonstick 4-Egg and 6-Egg Poachers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Find

PostedDecember 20, 2010
Customer avatar
tutu1940
fromRiverside, Ca
Each Christmas I make eggs benedict for the family brunch. I was very happy to find a six egg poacher. It will go a lot faster than the 3 egg poacher I have been using.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for CHEFS Nonstick 4-Egg and 6-Egg Poachers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfecto

PostedNovember 30, 2010
Customer avatar
texasgolfer
fromSan Antonio TX
This egg poacher is excellent. We have tried other products with no success. Having a domed glass lid is a plus so you can see the progress of the eggs cooking. All of our eggs have been perfect! You cannot go wrong with purchasing this product!
0points
7of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for CHEFS Nonstick 4-Egg and 6-Egg Poachers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice Poacher

PostedMay 27, 2010
Customer avatar
Boomer
fromBerlin,CT
This poacher is great! Eggs cook in just a few mins. I spray a little cooking oil in each cup and the eggs fall out when done! The see thru cover makes it easy to see when eggs are done. Easy to clean up. The pan can also be used as a regular small non stick frying pan
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for CHEFS Nonstick 4-Egg and 6-Egg Poachers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Egg Poacher

PostedJanuary 9, 2009
Customer avatar
LeMer38
fromCosta Mesa, CA
This is a fabulous non-stick egg poacher. The cups are removable and non-stick (and they actually are--unlike my other egg poaching pan), and the glass lid enables easy viewing during cooking. I liked mine so much that I bought one for my Dad as a gift. The pan itself is nice-quality too, and could be used with out the egg poaching ring/cups.
+3points
6of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for CHEFS Nonstick 4-Egg and 6-Egg Poachers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cooking with Ease

PostedJanuary 2, 2009
Customer avatar
JLT1
fromCary, North Carolina
This is the best purchase I have ever made, I absolutely love it! Eggs Benedict is a breeze with this egg poacher, no messy water to deal with and all your eggs come out perfect every time. Cooking for a group is now non stressful, I will be getting another one soon so I can cook my Benedict for the holidays.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for CHEFS Nonstick 4-Egg and 6-Egg Poachers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect Egg Poacher

PostedNovember 12, 2007
Customer avatar
Foodhound
fromSan Marcos, Texas
This is probably the most used piece of equipment in my kitchen, and it is marvelous. Our family loves poached eggs, and we have had close to 50 types of egg-poachers in the past. This one beats them all. Easy to use, cleans up in a snap, and the see-through lid is wonderful. If we had to evacuate our house for some unthinkable reason, I'd probably grab this poacher to take with us! :)
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for CHEFS Nonstick 4-Egg and 6-Egg Poachers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best addition to my kitchen in 2014

PostedJuly 14, 2014
Customer avatar
KTHUSA
fromCorona, CA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Ina Garten
I saw this as part of the CHEFS Catalog sale email and figured I would take a chance on a product that would increase the liklihood of my making poached eggs. I could not have been more pleased from the very first time I used it. Super simple and super easy clean up. Perfect poached eggs! No dealing with the 'tendrils' from poaching directly in water, you get to enjoy the whole egg.
My only suggestion would be to include directions in the box for those not familiar wtih making poached eggs. Otherwise, don't wait another minute to add this to your kitchen.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for CHEFS Nonstick 4-Egg and 6-Egg Poachers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect eggs

PostedJuly 2, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromNW Washington
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
This pan set for eggs is really awesome. I love a perfect 3 minute egg, and I get them time and time again. It's a good deal.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for CHEFS Nonstick 4-Egg and 6-Egg Poachers
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Poacher for small family

PostedJune 3, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromMidlothian, VA 23113, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
Excellent poacher! Second one I have purchased. Son in New York City is cognicent of space. Individual egg containers slightly small and handle comes off the cups a bit too easily. The pot is of excellent quality for other uses. (Sauté etc)
My Favorite BrandCuisineart
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for CHEFS Nonstick 4-Egg and 6-Egg Poachers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wish I had this 40 years ago!

PostedMay 30, 2014
Customer avatar
Geemo49
fromRaleigh, NC, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Martyr
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Alton Brown
What a great pan. Now this is not your mothers poached eggs, but pretty darn close and pretty darn good. I have the 6 cup and we loved it so much, I bought my daughter the 4 cup. There is a bit of a learning curve, as with any new product, but it doesn't require much time or effort. It comes with a glass lid to allow you to watch the eggs. When the eggs white over the top, you are good to go. I sprayed the cups with a cooking oil the second time because the eggs were a little tough to release.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for CHEFS Nonstick 4-Egg and 6-Egg Poachers
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

A New Breakfast Tool

PostedMay 14, 2014
Customer avatar
Lekje
fromSyracuse, NY, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I used this for Eggs Benedict and it works well. .
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for CHEFS Nonstick 4-Egg and 6-Egg Poachers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I found my perfect poacher!

PostedMay 12, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromMinnesota, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
Looked all over town for an egg poacher. None. Ordered this one from Chefs Catalog and it is perfect. Quality construction, see through lid, and a great value. Fast arrival, and we cooked up 4 beautiful tasty eggs that very day. Happy cook!
My Favorite BrandCHEFS catalog
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for CHEFS Nonstick 4-Egg and 6-Egg Poachers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Easy eggs

PostedMay 12, 2014
Customer avatar
Steak01
fromRoanoke, VA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Mad Scientist
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
This is a wonderful small pan for a retired couple in a camper/RV. Non stick...small handling size...love it and poached eggs are a breeze!!
My Favorite BrandCuisenart
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for CHEFS Nonstick 4-Egg and 6-Egg Poachers
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

A terrible purchase

PostedMay 6, 2014
Customer avatar
cislar
fromMichigan City, IN, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Julia Child
I absolutely hate this poacher! It is supposed to poach six eggs, which it does, BUT the wells are so small they don't hold a large --not extra large-- egg. Consequently, the eggs spilled over the holding tray and into the skillet and it was a terrible mess. I had to use steel wool to clean off the cooked egg-white. Except for the skillet, the whole thing is a loser. The skillet, incidentally, is very nice but I don't need another skillet. If I hadn't already used it, I would send it back.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for CHEFS Nonstick 4-Egg and 6-Egg Poachers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

most used product in my kitchen!

PostedApril 28, 2014
Customer avatar
tmac2013
frompueblo co
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
love love love it! used to make one poached egg at a time but now we have 6 at once, the eggs stick at times but i just use a spoon to scoop it out and it tastes delicious!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for CHEFS Nonstick 4-Egg and 6-Egg Poachers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Poacher

PostedApril 21, 2014
Customer avatar
TJ60
fromOrlando, OK, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I bought this 4-egg poacher because I was tired on my old, really old, 3-egg poacher. It's wonderful, should have bought a long time ago. The eggs don't stick, it's easy to see through the glass lid to see if they are ready and it cleans up nicely. Well worth the money.
My Favorite BrandDon't have one.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>