Customer reviews for CHEFS Nonstick 4-Egg and 6-Egg Poachers

CHEFS Nonstick 4-Egg and 6-Egg Poachers

CHEFS Nonstick 4-Egg and 6-Egg Poachers : These satin-finished aluminum pans feature your choice of 4 or 6 wells with removable poaching cups. Glass dome-style lids let you see when each egg is ready. Unique handles let you lift cups right out of the pan. With their sloped sides and flat nonstick surface, the versatile pans can also be used for sauteing or frying. CHEFS signature collection of professional-grade kitchen tools, cookware, bakeware, dinnerware and more, is available only at CHEFS Catalog. You will love the selection -- meticulously crafted and tested to delight the most discerning cook, these tools deliver exceptional quality, performance and durability in the kitchen. Product Features Satin-finished nonstick aluminum pans with 4 or 6 wells and removable nonstick poaching cups Domed glass lid for easy monitoring of food Versatility of use
Overall rating:
4.274 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(168 reviews) 156
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 168 reviews
5 Stars
108
4 Stars
30
3 Stars
8
2 Stars
12
1 Star
10
144 out of 168(86%)customers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
6 Questions | 6 Answers
Customer reviews for CHEFS Nonstick 4-Egg and 6-Egg Poachers
Review 1 for CHEFS Nonstick 4-Egg and 6-Egg Poachers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is made well

PostedOctober 30, 2012
Customer avatar
Dave60
fromRedgranite, WI 54970, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
The egg poacher is well made. The non-stick egg wells let the eggs slide out easy. The heavy duty pan can be used for other cooking tasks.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for CHEFS Nonstick 4-Egg and 6-Egg Poachers
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Easy to use and makes perfect eggs.

PostedJune 4, 2012
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromFair Lawn, NJ, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
Does not make "classic" poached eggs, but makes a hybrid egg between a fried once over easy sunny side up egg and a poached egg. I like them.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for CHEFS Nonstick 4-Egg and 6-Egg Poachers
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Poached Eggs!

PostedMarch 4, 2012
Customer avatar
Yanksforever
fromHudson Valley New York
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
This poached egg cooker makes the most delicious Poached Eggs and it also makes it so easy for clean up. No more scrubbing the egg residue out of your pans. Water heats up very fast and eggs cook in just minutes! Eggs come right out of the non stick cups with ease.Great product! I would not hesitate to buy another for a friend or relative!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for CHEFS Nonstick 4-Egg and 6-Egg Poachers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Really Good Purchase

PostedJanuary 20, 2011
Customer avatar
Godilox
fromNewcastle, CA
This very versatile pan produced perfect poached eggs the first time I used it. It was very easy to clean and is attractive. The fact that the pan can be used for other than boiling water for poached eggs, makes it even more useful and convenient. I would recommend it to everyone. Definitely worth the price.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for CHEFS Nonstick 4-Egg and 6-Egg Poachers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Find

PostedDecember 20, 2010
Customer avatar
tutu1940
fromRiverside, Ca
Each Christmas I make eggs benedict for the family brunch. I was very happy to find a six egg poacher. It will go a lot faster than the 3 egg poacher I have been using.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for CHEFS Nonstick 4-Egg and 6-Egg Poachers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfecto

PostedNovember 30, 2010
Customer avatar
texasgolfer
fromSan Antonio TX
This egg poacher is excellent. We have tried other products with no success. Having a domed glass lid is a plus so you can see the progress of the eggs cooking. All of our eggs have been perfect! You cannot go wrong with purchasing this product!
-2points
5of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for CHEFS Nonstick 4-Egg and 6-Egg Poachers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice Poacher

PostedMay 27, 2010
Customer avatar
Boomer
fromBerlin,CT
This poacher is great! Eggs cook in just a few mins. I spray a little cooking oil in each cup and the eggs fall out when done! The see thru cover makes it easy to see when eggs are done. Easy to clean up. The pan can also be used as a regular small non stick frying pan
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for CHEFS Nonstick 4-Egg and 6-Egg Poachers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Egg Poacher

PostedJanuary 9, 2009
Customer avatar
LeMer38
fromCosta Mesa, CA
This is a fabulous non-stick egg poacher. The cups are removable and non-stick (and they actually are--unlike my other egg poaching pan), and the glass lid enables easy viewing during cooking. I liked mine so much that I bought one for my Dad as a gift. The pan itself is nice-quality too, and could be used with out the egg poaching ring/cups.
+2points
5of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for CHEFS Nonstick 4-Egg and 6-Egg Poachers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cooking with Ease

PostedJanuary 2, 2009
Customer avatar
JLT1
fromCary, North Carolina
This is the best purchase I have ever made, I absolutely love it! Eggs Benedict is a breeze with this egg poacher, no messy water to deal with and all your eggs come out perfect every time. Cooking for a group is now non stressful, I will be getting another one soon so I can cook my Benedict for the holidays.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for CHEFS Nonstick 4-Egg and 6-Egg Poachers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect Egg Poacher

PostedNovember 12, 2007
Customer avatar
Foodhound
fromSan Marcos, Texas
This is probably the most used piece of equipment in my kitchen, and it is marvelous. Our family loves poached eggs, and we have had close to 50 types of egg-poachers in the past. This one beats them all. Easy to use, cleans up in a snap, and the see-through lid is wonderful. If we had to evacuate our house for some unthinkable reason, I'd probably grab this poacher to take with us! :)
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for CHEFS Nonstick 4-Egg and 6-Egg Poachers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Poacher

PostedApril 21, 2014
Customer avatar
TJ60
fromOrlando, OK, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I bought this 4-egg poacher because I was tired on my old, really old, 3-egg poacher. It's wonderful, should have bought a long time ago. The eggs don't stick, it's easy to see through the glass lid to see if they are ready and it cleans up nicely. Well worth the money.
My Favorite BrandDon't have one.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for CHEFS Nonstick 4-Egg and 6-Egg Poachers
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

easy poached eggs

PostedApril 16, 2014
Customer avatar
Assistantchef
fromPasadena, CA, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Julia Child
Get a perfect poached egg. No swirling, no vinegar. Easy to load and unload when the poaching is done. Easy clean-up. Use them at work. Now I have one at home and can have poached eggs with hash or other breakfast treats.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for CHEFS Nonstick 4-Egg and 6-Egg Poachers
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not as good as I expected

PostedApril 14, 2014
Customer avatar
Baikal
fromAthens, GA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Mad Scientist
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Giada De Laurentis
The pan and lid are well made. The metal piece for receiving the 6 egg poachers is made of very cheap aluminum and immediately stains and is also hard to keep clean. The six egg poachers for the eggs are non stick on the inside but are of cheap aluminum and hard to clean on the non-egg side (and the egg always seems to get on 1 or more of the aluminum parts). Fine for occasional use when you want a perfectly shaped egg but a real pain to use on a daily basis. I didn't expect the egg poacher parts to be as cheaply made as the really cheap aluminum poachers. Disappointing quality from CHEFS!
My Favorite BrandBlendtec
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for CHEFS Nonstick 4-Egg and 6-Egg Poachers
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Ok, not great

PostedApril 14, 2014
Customer avatar
LuLuElektra
fromAsheville, NC, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
It poaches eggs decently, if you like your eggs with a partially cooked yolk. Impossible to obtain that perfect egg with a completely cooked white and complete runny yolk, though. Even at a nice slow simmer, you can't get the white cooked all the way through without partially cooking the yolk. It seems to be because the individual cups are too deep. If the pan were larger, with cups that were wider and more shallow, I believe it would be perfect.
The cups are nicely nonstick - eggs slide out easily if you pre-oil.
The handle is not riveted well to the pan, therefore there is a slight wiggle.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for CHEFS Nonstick 4-Egg and 6-Egg Poachers
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Egg Poacher

PostedApril 14, 2014
Customer avatar
Brenda214
fromToledo, OH, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
Love the sturdiness of this product.Heavy duty pan and lid. Lid is glass for ease in timing doneness. What I didn't like was the egg cups appear non stick, but they are not. Also the cups are a little too small for a large egg. Need to use medium eggs.The tray for egg cups isn't non stick and I had a difficult time cleaning it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for CHEFS Nonstick 4-Egg and 6-Egg Poachers
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Showed up broken

PostedApril 7, 2014
Customer avatar
Jayne1970
fromSpring, TX, USA
My Cooking Level:Expert
This item showed up broken and I have not been able to return.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for CHEFS Nonstick 4-Egg and 6-Egg Poachers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

never had better poached eggs

PostedMarch 21, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromAnnapolis, MD, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I should have purchased this poacher before now. Excellent poached eggs now and the non stick cups allow you to slide them out when they are ready. The glass cover lets you see exactly when they are ready.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for CHEFS Nonstick 4-Egg and 6-Egg Poachers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

i love this poacher

PostedMarch 3, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromfl
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I had a ancient 3 egg poacher ... this new one is a great improvement ..... so easy to wash
and can fry bacon in it also ..!
My Favorite Brandchef
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for CHEFS Nonstick 4-Egg and 6-Egg Poachers
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

PostedFebruary 24, 2014
Customer avatar
Jack81
fromRhode Island
My Cooking Level:Advanced
works good with small eggs, not with large eggs.
egg cups are too small.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for CHEFS Nonstick 4-Egg and 6-Egg Poachers
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

A new pan for the kitchen

PostedFebruary 5, 2014
Customer avatar
Charlie70
fromGrass Valley, CA, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
This poacher work very fast and the eggs do not stick. Use very little water. The pan can be used for other cooking uses as well. Good product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>