Customer reviews for Microplane Gourmet Series Hand Graters

Microplane Gourmet Series Hand Graters

Microplane Gourmet Series Hand Graters : Microplane Hand Graters feature a surgical-grade stainless-steel frame-and-blade construction with an easy-grip premium Santoprene handle and nonslip rubber feet. Each blade style is designed for particular uses: The fine blade is ideal for grating/zesting all types of citrus peel, as well as a variety of hard spices such as nutmeg, cinnamon and cloves. Use the medium ribbon or coarse grater blades for hard cheese such as Parmesan and Romano, as well as a variety of fruits and vegetables. Hand guard available separately. Product Features Surgical-grade 18/10 stainless-steel frame and blade Soft, nonslip polypropylene handle and nonslip rubber feet Plastic storage cover Blades made in the USA/Assembled in Mexico
Overall rating:
4.714 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(35 reviews) 34
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 35 reviews
5 Stars
29
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
34 out of 35(97%)customers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer reviews for Microplane Gourmet Series Hand Graters
Review 1 for Microplane Gourmet Series Hand Graters
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

plane simple

PostedMarch 19, 2013
Customer avatar
honda
fromsolana beach, ca.
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Mad Scientist
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Jacques Pepin
friends had a low cost zester that worked for about a month when the handle broke in the dish washer, could still use it but not safely. i said to them i will get you a better one. after looking @ chefs i found this 3 pc. set at a great price, gave it to them as a gift and they have not stopped thanking me!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Microplane Gourmet Series Hand Graters
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product!

PostedDecember 8, 2011
Customer avatar
jnfmd
fromTexas
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I have had other microplanes that had a plastic frame and they all eventually broke. These planes have a stainless- steel frame and are really sturdy. I don't think they will break with normal use.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Microplane Gourmet Series Hand Graters
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this product

PostedMarch 1, 2011
Customer avatar
EddiesMom
fromChicago, Il
I was looking for a hand grater to use for garlic and this one is perfect! I ordered it online and my product arrived quickly.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Microplane Gourmet Series Hand Graters
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent for Quick Grating & Clean Up

PostedFebruary 20, 2009
Customer avatar
Kateresa
fromHanover, MA
I have the coarse and medium size; and the result of grating cheese with the microplane graters is superior to the box graters, in which you have to hunt for the food on the underside, they're messy and difficult to clean. I've thrown out my box grater. The microplanes produce quick results, are easy to clean, dishwasher safe, sturdy, and I store mine upright in with the other kitchen gadgets on the countertop for easy access.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Microplane Gourmet Series Hand Graters
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wonderful Gadgets

PostedMarch 21, 2008
Customer avatar
Fritzi
fromBaton Rouge, LA
All of these graters are wonderful! I don't know how I lived without them before. They hardly take up any room in the drawer and are light-weight and easy to clean. They have made grating much simpler!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Microplane Gourmet Series Hand Graters
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Only Grater I will ever use

PostedNovember 9, 2007
Customer avatar
trustins
fromFlorida
I have cooked for many years and have used all types of graters. This microplane grater is in a class all by itself. It is very lightweight with a very comfortable handle. Its super sharp microblades grates the hard cheeses and even carrots effortlessly. Clean up is a breeze. The oversize blade provides a broad surface for quick preparations. I use to hate the time it took to grate food items but not anymore.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Microplane Gourmet Series Hand Graters
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

So sorry my husband bought these.

PostedMay 20, 2014
Customer avatar
Stanisclousky
fromUSA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Giada De Laurentis
They are the most inconvenient utensils we've ever owned. They are not good to cut anything and if you are fortunate enough to get through something, the food gets stuck in the middle part of the knife. Washing and drying can be difficult. One certainly does not want to get your dish cloth or towel near the cutting edge. And that makes it difficult to get the cutting edge clean because you can't go over it with anything or it sticks to the knife.
My Favorite BrandDon't have one
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Microplane Gourmet Series Hand Graters
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Light and sturdy

PostedApril 21, 2014
Customer avatar
Dorta
fromMA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
My previous hand grater had a plastic rim around it With use, the rim began to crack until it was of no further use. This one is a lot sturdier.so hopefully it will last longer....
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Microplane Gourmet Series Hand Graters
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The Plane Truth

PostedFebruary 18, 2014
Customer avatar
kitchenbelle
fromSanford, NC, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
Gourmet Microplanes are wonderful! They are a must for grating cheeses, chocolate, coconut, etc...
I purchased several for gifts and all the recepients loved them too. I gave my family kitchen tools that I can't live without when I cook.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Microplane Gourmet Series Hand Graters
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

We'll built

PostedJanuary 16, 2014
Customer avatar
Baubles
fromMinnesota, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Calamity
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Very sturdy, easy to handle, reasonably priced, would recommend them.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Microplane Gourmet Series Hand Graters
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Another great kitchen tool

PostedNovember 14, 2013
Customer avatar
GRAMMIEBUD123
fromNorth Carolina, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Mad Scientist
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
I have a microplane, but it drove me nuts grating cheese. I started using Parmesan from the cheese counter instead of pre-grated by Kraft because I swear they added mire filler to their product. It absolutely does not melt on hot oasta. The real stuff dies. This grater is perfect for cheese, is sturdy, and cleans easily.
My Favorite BrandCuisinart
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Microplane Gourmet Series Hand Graters
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Microplane Grater

PostedOctober 16, 2013
Customer avatar
Grandma49
fromHouston, TX, USA
My Cooking Level:Advanced
this product it sharp, fast, and easy to use. Fabulous!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Microplane Gourmet Series Hand Graters
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Microplane Graters are the Greatest!

PostedJanuary 2, 2013
Customer avatar
Kippy0804
fromChesapeake, VA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Paula Deen
I started not to get these because I have at least 2 regular flat graters & and old "box-style" grater. BUT, I am SO GLAD I did, I used the "Course" grater to grate some Pepper Jack Cheese & was amazed at how quickly it did the job. And cleaning it was a breeze, unlike my other graters that would "eat your knuckles" if you weren't careful. I was thoroughly pleased with the over-all use. I don't know how I've survived without them!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Microplane Gourmet Series Hand Graters
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Microplane Gourmet Series Hand Graters

PostedDecember 30, 2012
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromPinehurst, NC, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
The tool used to hold cheese while grating is not very useful.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Microplane Gourmet Series Hand Graters
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

EXCEPTIONAL HAND GRATERS

PostedDecember 26, 2012
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromLong Island, New York, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
These Microplane Hand Graters just arrived. They are
every bit as good as the reviews which I checked out before ordering them!! They work beautifully and I'm
really happy that I ordered them and have them in my
kitchen to use for all the jobs in preparing food for all
kinds of baking and cooking needs. I specifically needed the fine grater to grate frozen lemons. It did a
fantastic job and only took a few minutes to do. I would certainly recommend these to others. Can not go wrong with this product.
Sincerely, from one who likes to cook and bake!!
B. from Nassau County, N.Y.
My Favorite BrandKitchen Aid Products
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Microplane Gourmet Series Hand Graters
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedAugust 15, 2012
Customer avatar
JuneE
fromTucson, Arizona
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I received my Microplane Hand Graters and I am so happy that I ordered the set of three. I have arthritis and find it diffucult to use a knife and other kitchen tools. These graters make easy work of preparing garlic, shredding vegetables and cheese. Cooking is a pleasure again!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Microplane Gourmet Series Hand Graters
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Love the ease of use

PostedFebruary 17, 2012
Customer avatar
smother1
fromNew Jersey, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I am very happy with this product. Even bought another one. Grates nutmeg and garlic very easily. Somehow makes food taste better because you dont have big chunks of garlic etc. in your finished product.
My Favorite Brandrachel ray
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Microplane Gourmet Series Hand Graters
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Does a good job.

PostedJanuary 10, 2012
Customer avatar
Gizm0
fromMechanicsburg, PA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
A simple design that works. Hand guard is easy to use. The fine blade is ideal for nutmeg.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Microplane Gourmet Series Hand Graters
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Handy tool

PostedJanuary 2, 2012
Customer avatar
Anne40
fromMa
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
This grater is great for soft cheese. Good hand control.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Microplane Gourmet Series Hand Graters
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works Great!

PostedJuly 27, 2011
Customer avatar
annie51
fromKansas
This microplane grater works much better than I expected. I used it to work up ginger since mine usually sits in the produce drawer and dries out. Now I can grate and freeze it and have fresh to use!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>