Customer reviews for Chef'sChoice Deluxe Waffle-Cone Express Kit

Chef'sChoice Deluxe Waffle-Cone Express Kit

Chef'sChoice Deluxe Waffle-Cone Express Kit : Kit includes nonstick fast-heating griddle with temperature control; wooden cone roller; metal cone rack with four rotating arms for cooling and holding filled cones; and 3 lb. mix for crisp, light sugar cones. Detailed photographic instruction booklet with waffle cone recipes included. Imported. Model: 838CH. Additional mix sold separately. Product Features: WaffleCone Express Cone maker features an advanced baking system that delivers home-made, freshly baked, sugar cones in just 2 minutes "Baking" and "Ready" lights indicate when cone maker is in use or ready to bake Color select dial lets you customize your waffle cones taste and color Instant temperature recovery allows continuous baking Overflow channel provides easy cleaning Unique locking latch ensures uniform thickness and perfect baking Cord storage compartment provides a neat countertop and space saving storage Cone rolling form makes shaping cones easy UL approved* 1 year limited warranty 8 1/4" x 3" x 9 1/2" Model: 838 Product Features: Ice Cream Cone Holder Chrome cone holder holds 4 cones Rotating arms support cones for easy filling and serving Weighted base allows for larger cones All metal construction is durable and easy to clean Low profile uses minimal space 6" x 6" x 4" Model: 838CH *Underwriters Laboratories is an independent, not-for-profit product-safety testing organization.
Overall rating:
4.769 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(13 reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 13 reviews
5 Stars
10
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
13 out of 13(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Chef'sChoice Deluxe Waffle-Cone Express Kit
Review 1 for Chef'sChoice Deluxe Waffle-Cone Express Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fun Product and makes a great gift

PostedMay 15, 2013
Customer avatar
AmyInCA
fromCalifornia, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
This is a wonderful product to have in the kitchen. The Waffle Cone maker is easy to use with clear instructions. The cone holder works as an ice cream cone holder as well as a cooling rack for the freshly made cones. The Waffle cone mix produces great tasting cones. All you need to do is mixing the boxed mix with water and the waffle batter is ready to be used. This Waffle Cone Express Kit would make a wonderful hostess gift for summer parties, or for anyone who loves unique kitchen gadgets.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Chef'sChoice Deluxe Waffle-Cone Express Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome~

PostedOctober 4, 2010
Customer avatar
TruffleKid
fromLos Angeles, CA
I purchased this piece of cookware because I LOVE waffle cones! It is fun, really easy to use and makes very professional, consistent (and yummy) waffle cones! Within minutes I was able to make them just like the bakery at Disneyland! It has a number of very finely calibrated temperature controls for various preferences of light and dark, and comes with everything you would ever need to get going. Very cool way to impress your dinner guests, kids, and friends!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Chef'sChoice Deluxe Waffle-Cone Express Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great For All Occasions

PostedJanuary 31, 2009
Customer avatar
gracieg99
fromCitrus heights, CA
Yep! My kids bought the Express Kit and Mix for me this Christmas. I already had the Ice Cream Maker so this was the perfect gift to go with it. The cones are tasty and just wonderful for the kids. There is always freshly made Ice cream in the freezer for them and now they have homemade cones to go with it. I was thrilled with this gift and would recommend it especially to families with children. They like to help make their cones and fill them.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Chef'sChoice Deluxe Waffle-Cone Express Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Too cool!

PostedJanuary 9, 2009
Customer avatar
Grandmarocks
fromMO.
Great fun with the grandkids!!! Not too hard to use and easy to clean. We had a blast making and decorating our own cones. When the kids are gone I make bowls for us "grown ups" and fill with lite pudding and fresh fruit to have the best of both worlds!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Chef'sChoice Deluxe Waffle-Cone Express Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A Summer Must!

PostedJuly 15, 2008
Customer avatar
SunandSand
fromSouthbury, CT
Wow! This is a summertime essential! We use it to make the kids (and grown-ups) waffle cones, waffle bowl sundaes and more! It's easy to use, easy to clean and worth every penny! (Hint: after you've made your cones, pour a little melted chocolate into the bottom to set - acts as a stopper...and a special treat at the end as well.)
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Chef'sChoice Deluxe Waffle-Cone Express Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

All Items purchased are my favorite

PostedSeptember 4, 2014
Customer avatar
Flitzer
fromHilton Head Island, SC, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Wolfgang Puck
I love everything I purchased from Chefs
My Friends are also very happy with their purchases.
I can't be more happy with all the products have have ordered ( quite a few )
My Favorite Brandmost of them
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Chef'sChoice Deluxe Waffle-Cone Express Kit
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

WAFFLE CONE MAKER

PostedFebruary 13, 2014
Customer avatar
TOM123
fromFORT LAUDERDALE
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Leftover Lover
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
THIS HARD TO FIND ITEM ARRIVED PROMPTLY FUNCTIONED AS STATED, I TRIED ITS BASIC RECIPE AND CAME OUT WELL. HAVE NOT TRIED THE READY-MIX YET.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Chef'sChoice Deluxe Waffle-Cone Express Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fun Appliance!

PostedJanuary 6, 2014
Customer avatar
drlmm
fromPacifica, CA, USA
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
This appliance takes just a little practice to make sure that you don't burn the edges, but that's not a problem! Super easy to use and a great addition to Home Cooking! I don't use their mix, but make my own, which is not difficult. Recommended!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Chef'sChoice Deluxe Waffle-Cone Express Kit
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Love my cone maker

PostedSeptember 9, 2013
Customer avatar
DonnyC
fromsouthwest Fl.
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Beginner
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I used the waffle cone maker just yesterday. I found after a few adjustments , and a few different times on the waffler that I was able to make a fabulous cone.
My Favorite Brandchefs choice
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Chef'sChoice Deluxe Waffle-Cone Express Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Happy shopper!

PostedAugust 20, 2013
Customer avatar
LadyG
fromTortola, British Virgin Islands
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Ina Garten
My family and I am so happy with our new waffle cone maker. It is very easy to use and comes with everything you need to make ice cream cones that come out perfect every time. This was definitely money well spent--we highly recommend it.
My Favorite BrandKitchen Aid
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Chef'sChoice Deluxe Waffle-Cone Express Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Bring on the Ice Cream

PostedJuly 3, 2013
Customer avatar
Carolyn66
fromHouston, TX, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Paula Deen
I am having an ice cream social for 40 people and this is just the ticket for everyone to be creative and make their own cone. It came quickly and it is just what i wanted!!! Thank you again for the geat service...Works great!!!
My Favorite BrandKitchen aid
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Chef'sChoice Deluxe Waffle-Cone Express Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Make Dessert Magic!

PostedApril 27, 2013
Customer avatar
ReverendGiggles
fromLong Beach, CA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Friend
This dessert product is a must for Ice Cream and Dessert Fanatics. You have the ability to make all kinds of fun party food favors for your friends to enjoy. The kit comes with cone shaped rollers and you take the cones when they are warm and shape them into a regular cone shape. Some other companies use plastic, less substancial holders that are too flimsy or can break or discolor over time. You can also fashion your cones into other shapes - even make them into a special shape for cupcakes or other kid friendly desserts. They make the whole place smell like your kitchen has never smelled like before! Easy to use, easy to clean - they will be a delight to everyone you know!
My Favorite Brandvaries
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Chef'sChoice Deluxe Waffle-Cone Express Kit
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Plastic instead of wood

PostedJune 6, 2011
Customer avatar
NOPlastic
fromNew Mexico
In the search for the best deal for the waffle cone maker, part of my decision to buy from CHEFS was the product information described a WOODEN cone shaper. It arrived as PLASTIC!
The waffler is great, and I am not sure CHEFS even knew the shaper was plastic. Not a problem, my husband got on his wood lathe and made me 2 wonderful, artistic cone makers with different sizes. All is well and I would definitely recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.