Customer reviews for Wüsthof Come-Apart Kitchen Shears

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at CHEFS Catalog.

Wüsthof Come-Apart Kitchen Shears

Wüsthof Come-Apart Kitchen Shears : Kitchen shears are essential for every cook, and these disassemble for easy cleaning. Use for snipping fresh herbs, cutting flowers, paper and twine. Hand wash.
Overall rating:
4.963 / 5
5
 / 
5
(27 reviews) 26
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 27 reviews
5 Stars
26
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
27 out of 27(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Wüsthof Come-Apart Kitchen Shears
Review 1 for Wüsthof Come-Apart Kitchen Shears
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

wusthof come apart shears

PostedFebruary 11, 2013
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromColden, NY, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Mad Scientist
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
Saw them reviewed on cooks illustrated. Great price. Loved them the first time I used them. Cut up chicken like butter. Like the fact they come apart for thorough cleaning.
My Favorite Brandkitchen aid
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Wüsthof Come-Apart Kitchen Shears
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Sharp Shears

PostedJanuary 19, 2013
Customer avatar
tbair
fromKaty, TX, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
I purchased these shears for a gift for my husband to replace the not so sharp shears that he had been using for many years.
These shears work better than any others that have owned, and were very sharp. I had a pair for many years and so I needed a replacement. They come apart for easy cleaning. A+++ product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Wüsthof Come-Apart Kitchen Shears
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

They come apart making them so easy to clean!

PostedJanuary 3, 2012
Customer avatar
Pami56
fromNew Hampshire, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I would absolutely recommend these. They are easy to hold, not too heavy and come apart for easy cleaning. I think every kitchen should have a pair!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Wüsthof Come-Apart Kitchen Shears
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great product

PostedDecember 4, 2011
Customer avatar
dacook
fromWisconsin
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Professional Chef
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
These scissors are nice and sharp and STAY TOGETHER in use better than any others I have used of this type.
I like the bright green color that makes them easy to find.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Wüsthof Come-Apart Kitchen Shears
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Can't have enough

PostedJanuary 24, 2011
Customer avatar
elklair
fromspringfield mo
We now have these in green, red and black. Green are for veggies, red for meat and black for paper and we use them all daily. They come apart for easy dishwashing and snip well. I give these for presents and all have enjoyed the use they give.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Wüsthof Come-Apart Kitchen Shears
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very handy item

PostedJanuary 24, 2011
Customer avatar
pina
fromBurlington VT
These shears are extremely handy--I use them for cutting ingredients that are hard to chop, like dried peppers, rosemary, etc. And they are easy to keep clean.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Wüsthof Come-Apart Kitchen Shears
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

How did I live without these??

PostedOctober 9, 2009
Customer avatar
ToKissTheCook
fromChicago, IL
I received these scissors as part of a gift and am now wondering what I've been doing without them. A friend caught cutting open a lemon simply because I could. I've made pouches in chicken, sectioned off fillets of fish, cut kale off it's tough sternum. SHARP, versatile and a bargain!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Wüsthof Come-Apart Kitchen Shears
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Replacement Shears

PostedJune 30, 2013
Customer avatar
TXGourmetChef
fromGreater Houston, TX
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
These shears replace the same model on which one handle cracked after many years of service and use. They always cut well and the Come-Apart feature makes cleanup a snap.
My Favorite BrandWustoff
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Wüsthof Come-Apart Kitchen Shears
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

shears

PostedDecember 28, 2012
Customer avatar
tslong
fromJacksonville, NC, USA
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
They work very well, and were very sharp. I had a pair for many years and they finally broke on me so I needed a replacement.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Wüsthof Come-Apart Kitchen Shears
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great scissors!

PostedDecember 1, 2012
Customer avatar
Ellieg4
fromBlue Point, NY
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
Very happy with my purchase...I love these scissors!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Wüsthof Come-Apart Kitchen Shears
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice Kitchen Tool

PostedMarch 17, 2012
Customer avatar
Ajoe62
fromIndependence, MO, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
Love being able to take a part for cleaning. Good and sharp at a bargain price.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Wüsthof Come-Apart Kitchen Shears
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

great general kitchen shears

PostedMarch 6, 2012
Customer avatar
cooker73
fromCookson, OK
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
Great all around kitchen shears. this is the second pair we have had as i lost the first ones in a move. they work well for a left handed person also.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Wüsthof Come-Apart Kitchen Shears
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Easy cleaning ...

PostedJanuary 7, 2012
Customer avatar
MadisonVillage
fromMaine
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
Item as described. Had purchased a cheaper pair and after a short period of time I couldn't even cut paper. I love the fact that these come apart for easy and complete cleaning.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Wüsthof Come-Apart Kitchen Shears
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent kitchen scissors

PostedDecember 23, 2011
Customer avatar
TheHappyWife
fromHelena, OH
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
The scissors are very good quality and the "take apart" feature makes for a thorough cleaning
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Wüsthof Come-Apart Kitchen Shears
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wusthof Kitchen Shears

PostedMarch 24, 2011
Customer avatar
Jorgi
fromCalifornia
These are great! In addition to being sharp - they actually cut - they come apart for easy cleaning. These shears are much better than ones I have previously owned. I would recommend them to anyone.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Wüsthof Come-Apart Kitchen Shears
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wusthof Come-Apart Kitchen Shears

PostedMarch 23, 2011
Customer avatar
Snis
fromMilton, Pa.
Wusthof quality paired with fine attention engineering makes for a pair of well made scissors that you'll reach for time and time again. The large scissor handles make them ergo-friendly.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Wüsthof Come-Apart Kitchen Shears
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

sharp, sharp!!

PostedFebruary 18, 2011
Customer avatar
basquirrel
fromeast tawas, mi
when i received my new green wusthof come-apart shears i was astonished with the versitility and sharpness of them. i have used them over and over again not only in the kitchen but throughout the household. they cut everything with ease. these are the best shears i have ever purchased. simple to use and clean. thanks again to wusthof for another quality product!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Wüsthof Come-Apart Kitchen Shears
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Rugged and sharp

PostedFebruary 11, 2011
Customer avatar
Phrags
fromErie,Pa.
Well made and rugged enough for the tough stuff, small bones,heavy skins and gristle removal. Sharp enough for the fine stuff like cutting parchment paper and opening bags and boxes. Best of all, easy to clean and sharpen when necessary. A joy to use. Going o make agod present for some of my cooking friends.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Wüsthof Come-Apart Kitchen Shears
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Sharp & Cleanable

PostedJanuary 26, 2011
Customer avatar
SteveB
fromPennsylvania
A great pair of siccors that are sharp and easy to use. Best of all, they come apart easily for washing.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Wüsthof Come-Apart Kitchen Shears
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice shears

PostedJanuary 3, 2011
Customer avatar
Smunch
fromkilgore , tx
These shear are very sharp and easy to use. I like that they come apart, makes it easy to clean. Once in a while they come apart a little too easy but it hasn't been a problem yet. I haven't tried it on bones yet, but I'm sure they'll be great. Thanks for a great product CHEFS.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>