Customer reviews for Fagor Electric Multi-Cooker

Fagor Electric Multi-Cooker

Fagor Electric Multi-Cooker : Use our versatile multi-cooker for pressure-cooking, slow-cooking roasts and stews, steaming rice or risotto, even browning meat or onions. 6 Quart removable pot is dishwasher-safe and nonstick for easy cleanup. Programmable up to 9 1/2 hours. Self-locking lid features 2 independent pressure control valves and anti-overheating protection for added security. Brushed stainless-steel exterior. Product Features Model: 670040230 Brushed stainless-steel multi-cooker perfect for pressure-cooking, slow-cooking, steaming rice, and browning meat or onions Removable nonstick 6-quart cooking pot Programmable up to 9 1/2 hours Self-locking lid with automatic pressure release setting and anti-overheating protection LED screen with soft-touch control buttons Booklet with 40 easy, delicious recipes ETL approved Imported
Overall rating:
4.691 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(68 reviews) 65
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 68 reviews
5 Stars
55
4 Stars
9
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
2
1 Star
1
64 out of 68(94%)customers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
3 Questions | 4 Answers
Customer reviews for Fagor Electric Multi-Cooker
Review 1 for Fagor Electric Multi-Cooker
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Couldn't run my kitchen without any more.

PostedNovember 5, 2013
Customer avatar
Lizzy12
fromNew Mexico, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Giada De Laurentis
Like others we didn't know this electric pressure cooker existed. After ordering it, plugging it in and seeing for ourselves how it saved time, did an excellent job, and made our lives so much easier, I ordered one as a present for my daughter this Christmas. I know she will enjoy it as much as I do because it takes time to prepare good quality foods and we all live such busy lives these days.This appliance saves time! Try this one, you won't be disappointed, you'll be elated and that's a promise.
-1point
9of 19voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Fagor Electric Multi-Cooker
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love My Multi-cooker

PostedMarch 22, 2013
Customer avatar
bmw19
fromSacramento, CA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
The Fagor multi-cooker is one of the best thought out appliances in my kitchen. It is easy to use and easy to clean. And taking the place of three appliances is a wonderful idea. I tried it out with my favorite slow-cooking recipe first, then I made my first pressure cooked meal and was delighted with the results. I haven't used the rice cooking function yet but I'm sure it will work great.
My Favorite BrandCuisinart
+5points
12of 19voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Fagor Electric Multi-Cooker
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Super versatile

PostedJune 21, 2012
Customer avatar
CactusLoon
fromHawaii, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
This pot is amazing. I bought it for a vacation home and now plan to buy one for my main home. It does so many things and does them well. Last night it cooked the entire meal. We left it to cook the main dish on low while we went to the beach. It cooked the rice while we showered and made perfect artichokes in 10 minutes while we set the table. Impressive! It also makes great risotto without stirring. Even the instructions and recipe book are good. I am usually suspicious of an all-in-one appliance, but this one really can replace at least 4 appliances with excellent results. Bravo!
+17points
24of 31voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Fagor Electric Multi-Cooker
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fast & Easy

PostedOctober 19, 2011
Customer avatar
notachefatall
fromTucson, AZ
I bought this Fagor multi-cooker instead of a rice cooker that I was looking at. So far I have been very pleased with cooking plain rice (in 6 minutes), an italian rice dish, chicken soup, and other things using the pressure and slow cook features. What I particularly like is the quick cleanup afterward. The unit is well built, easy to use, and very attractive.
+17points
22of 27voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Fagor Electric Multi-Cooker
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it

PostedFebruary 16, 2011
Customer avatar
lisaM
fromRingwood, NJ
I'm very impressed with the Fagor Multi Cooker.
In one day I made short ribs, beef goulash, and brown rice.
Really I made them all in half a day.
What a pleasure, and all came out great.
I thought of pressure cookers as my grandmothers tool.
It's really state of the art, easy to use.
Only con is the bottom surface area is a little small. I should have gotten the next size up if they make it.
+17points
18of 19voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Fagor Electric Multi-Cooker
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great muli-tasker

PostedJanuary 4, 2011
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromSo OC, CA
New to pressure cooking, but we love it. Shortens cooking time and replaces two kitchen items a rice cooker and slow cooker.
The enclosed cookbook is very helpful and easy to follow, despite the index page reference do not exactly match with the page.
+10points
12of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Fagor Electric Multi-Cooker
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Better Than I Thought

PostedJune 16, 2015
Customer avatar
jrchef2
fromOrtonville, Brandon Township, MI 48462, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I really am enjoying this combo pressure cooker. I like the insert which comes out for easy cleaning. I have tried all three settings and each one worked well. Having fun experimenting. Pressure cooker is easy cause it is self-timed.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Fagor Electric Multi-Cooker
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

wonderful time-saving device

PostedMay 11, 2015
Customer avatar
cakelady01
fromGreenville, Smithfield, RI, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
This multi-cooker is the best kitchen appliance I have bought in recent years-so easy to use. The timer makes it easy to perform other household chores, knowing that the food will be cooked perfectly and will be kept warm also (just in case you don't get to it due to interruptions like phone calls, child emergencies,etc). I just love it.
My Favorite BrandCuisinart
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Fagor Electric Multi-Cooker
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Seal goes bad fast

PostedMarch 26, 2015
Customer avatar
canoe141
fromHorton, MI 49246, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
Great pot to cook in but the seal goes bad fast. I have 5 friends with this same pot and 3 of us has replaced the seal, 2 of us has replaced the pot because the knob on the tip of the pot broke off.. You can't use the delay start because, if it doesn't seal your food will burn.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Fagor Electric Multi-Cooker
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Fagor Electric Multi-Cooker

PostedFebruary 18, 2015
Customer avatar
Linda45a
fromIndiana, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Giada De Laurentis
When I received my Multi-Cooker, the floating pressure valve was blocked in the open position, and could not raise as the pressure built up. I have returned this cooker and have not yet received my replacement cooker. We'll see. Replacement service was good
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Fagor Electric Multi-Cooker
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wonderful

PostedJanuary 2, 2015
Customer avatar
nanajhpa
fromPA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
I've had my Fagor Multicooker for many years, and you'd have a big fight on your hands if you tried to take it away from me! It's the most used appliance in my kitchen. It's terrific for so many things. Best rice cooker ever, too!
My Favorite Brand.?
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Fagor Electric Multi-Cooker
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Bought a second one as a gift

PostedNovember 20, 2014
Customer avatar
NonniB
fromOakland Ca
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Julia Child
I have had this cooker for a couple of years and when my daughter saw how useful it was, she wanted one. It will be her Christmas present this year!
My Favorite BrandCuisinart
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Fagor Electric Multi-Cooker
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

multi cooker a big help

PostedOctober 9, 2014
Customer avatar
jaded27
fromSt. Lucie, FL 34946, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mario Batali
as a caregiver to my wife of 63 years cooker helps me with a lot of different meals thank you "fagor"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Fagor Electric Multi-Cooker
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

time saver

PostedOctober 1, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromSpringfield, VT 05156, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Julia Child
I never used a pressure cooker I was able to put to
together a meal in short time .
thanks
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Fagor Electric Multi-Cooker
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Excellent product

PostedAugust 8, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromArdmore, PA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Emeril Lagasse
This is an excellent product that gets a lot of use especially when I am working late. The only change that I would make is a see through lid for the slow cooker. My Cuisinart cooker had one, and I was able to watch the progression of the food.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Fagor Electric Multi-Cooker
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fagor Electric Multi-Cooker

PostedJuly 4, 2014
Customer avatar
mp55
fromKingsport, TN, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
Already used it to cook green beans and soup beans under pressure. Also use i as a slow cooker to cook beef stew. Excellent product, Easy to program and cooks just as advertised. IT is also very easy to clean. I would highly recommend this cooker!!
My Favorite Brand??????
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Fagor Electric Multi-Cooker
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Most versatile appliance

PostedJune 16, 2014
Customer avatar
Raiders
fromRichmond, CA, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Beginner
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Calamity
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Rachel Ray
This is by far the best and versatile appliance in my kitchen. Easy to use. Fast and clean up is a snap. Meals in minutes!
My Favorite BrandCuisinart
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Fagor Electric Multi-Cooker
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

cannot remove Pressure knob for cleaning

PostedMay 14, 2014
Customer avatar
Nevadacooker
fromLas Vegas NV
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Jacques Pepin
The cooker does a good job as Pressure cooker and as slow cooker. I have not yet tried it as a rice cooker.
My problem is I cannot remove the Pressure Regulator Knob for cleaning. I emailed the company to take it back.
My Favorite Brandcuisinart
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Fagor Electric Multi-Cooker
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pressure cooker

PostedApril 10, 2014
Customer avatar
red1930
fromWebster City, IA 50595, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Bobby Flay
I have a pressure cooker that I use on my stove , and have let my daughter and daughter in-law use .
They both have electric stoves and were afraid to use mine . So I got one of each of them . I helped my daughter us mine for a dinner that she made for me , she was amazed at how quick it was .
Her husband love the way the baby backs came out .
Tender and juice . Thanks to you people .
My Favorite BrandFargo
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Fagor Electric Multi-Cooker
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great addition to my cooking

PostedApril 2, 2014
Customer avatar
Cuies4
fromReno, NV, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
I have used this electric cooker three times now and was surprised at how easy it is to use and how adaptable it is to my own recipes. I really love the browning feature as it saves having to use an extra pan. The pressure cooker feature is really a convenience too. Another bonus is I have more storage space now that I don't need my old rice cooker or my slow cooker. I'm very happy with this product.
My Favorite BrandFarberware
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>