Customer reviews for Fagor Electric Multi-Cooker

Fagor Electric Multi-Cooker

Fagor Electric Multi-Cooker : Use our versatile multi-cooker for pressure-cooking, slow-cooking roasts and stews, steaming rice or risotto, even browning meat or onions. 6 Quart removable pot is dishwasher-safe and nonstick for easy cleanup. Programmable up to 9 1/2 hours. Self-locking lid features 2 independent pressure control valves and anti-overheating protection for added security. Brushed stainless-steel exterior. Product Features Model: 670040230 Brushed stainless-steel multi-cooker perfect for pressure-cooking, slow-cooking, steaming rice, and browning meat or onions Removable nonstick 6-quart cooking pot Programmable up to 9 1/2 hours Self-locking lid with automatic pressure release setting and anti-overheating protection LED screen with soft-touch control buttons Booklet with 40 easy, delicious recipes ETL approved Imported
Overall rating:
4.763 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(59 reviews) 57
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 59 reviews
5 Stars
49
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
57 out of 59(97%)customers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
3 Questions | 3 Answers
Customer reviews for Fagor Electric Multi-Cooker
Review 1 for Fagor Electric Multi-Cooker
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love My Multi-cooker

PostedMarch 22, 2013
Customer avatar
bmw19
fromSacramento, CA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
The Fagor multi-cooker is one of the best thought out appliances in my kitchen. It is easy to use and easy to clean. And taking the place of three appliances is a wonderful idea. I tried it out with my favorite slow-cooking recipe first, then I made my first pressure cooked meal and was delighted with the results. I haven't used the rice cooking function yet but I'm sure it will work great.
My Favorite BrandCuisinart
+5points
9of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Fagor Electric Multi-Cooker
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Super versatile

PostedJune 21, 2012
Customer avatar
CactusLoon
fromHawaii, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
This pot is amazing. I bought it for a vacation home and now plan to buy one for my main home. It does so many things and does them well. Last night it cooked the entire meal. We left it to cook the main dish on low while we went to the beach. It cooked the rice while we showered and made perfect artichokes in 10 minutes while we set the table. Impressive! It also makes great risotto without stirring. Even the instructions and recipe book are good. I am usually suspicious of an all-in-one appliance, but this one really can replace at least 4 appliances with excellent results. Bravo!
+13points
19of 25voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Fagor Electric Multi-Cooker
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fast & Easy

PostedOctober 19, 2011
Customer avatar
notachefatall
fromTucson, AZ
I bought this Fagor multi-cooker instead of a rice cooker that I was looking at. So far I have been very pleased with cooking plain rice (in 6 minutes), an italian rice dish, chicken soup, and other things using the pressure and slow cook features. What I particularly like is the quick cleanup afterward. The unit is well built, easy to use, and very attractive.
+15points
18of 21voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Fagor Electric Multi-Cooker
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it

PostedFebruary 16, 2011
Customer avatar
lisaM
fromRingwood, NJ
I'm very impressed with the Fagor Multi Cooker.
In one day I made short ribs, beef goulash, and brown rice.
Really I made them all in half a day.
What a pleasure, and all came out great.
I thought of pressure cookers as my grandmothers tool.
It's really state of the art, easy to use.
Only con is the bottom surface area is a little small. I should have gotten the next size up if they make it.
+13points
13of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Fagor Electric Multi-Cooker
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great muli-tasker

PostedJanuary 4, 2011
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromSo OC, CA
New to pressure cooking, but we love it. Shortens cooking time and replaces two kitchen items a rice cooker and slow cooker.
The enclosed cookbook is very helpful and easy to follow, despite the index page reference do not exactly match with the page.
+9points
10of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Fagor Electric Multi-Cooker
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Excellent product

PostedAugust 8, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromArdmore, PA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Emeril Lagasse
This is an excellent product that gets a lot of use especially when I am working late. The only change that I would make is a see through lid for the slow cooker. My Cuisinart cooker had one, and I was able to watch the progression of the food.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Fagor Electric Multi-Cooker
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fagor Electric Multi-Cooker

PostedJuly 4, 2014
Customer avatar
mp55
fromKingsport, TN, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
Already used it to cook green beans and soup beans under pressure. Also use i as a slow cooker to cook beef stew. Excellent product, Easy to program and cooks just as advertised. IT is also very easy to clean. I would highly recommend this cooker!!
My Favorite Brand??????
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Fagor Electric Multi-Cooker
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Most versatile appliance

PostedJune 16, 2014
Customer avatar
Raiders
fromRichmond, CA, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Beginner
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Calamity
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Rachel Ray
This is by far the best and versatile appliance in my kitchen. Easy to use. Fast and clean up is a snap. Meals in minutes!
My Favorite BrandCuisinart
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Fagor Electric Multi-Cooker
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

cannot remove Pressure knob for cleaning

PostedMay 14, 2014
Customer avatar
Nevadacooker
fromLas Vegas NV
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Jacques Pepin
The cooker does a good job as Pressure cooker and as slow cooker. I have not yet tried it as a rice cooker.
My problem is I cannot remove the Pressure Regulator Knob for cleaning. I emailed the company to take it back.
My Favorite Brandcuisinart
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Fagor Electric Multi-Cooker
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pressure cooker

PostedApril 10, 2014
Customer avatar
red1930
fromWebster City, IA 50595, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Bobby Flay
I have a pressure cooker that I use on my stove , and have let my daughter and daughter in-law use .
They both have electric stoves and were afraid to use mine . So I got one of each of them . I helped my daughter us mine for a dinner that she made for me , she was amazed at how quick it was .
Her husband love the way the baby backs came out .
Tender and juice . Thanks to you people .
My Favorite BrandFargo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Fagor Electric Multi-Cooker
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great addition to my cooking

PostedApril 2, 2014
Customer avatar
Cuies4
fromReno, NV, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
I have used this electric cooker three times now and was surprised at how easy it is to use and how adaptable it is to my own recipes. I really love the browning feature as it saves having to use an extra pan. The pressure cooker feature is really a convenience too. Another bonus is I have more storage space now that I don't need my old rice cooker or my slow cooker. I'm very happy with this product.
My Favorite BrandFarberware
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Fagor Electric Multi-Cooker
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

pressure cooker

PostedMarch 12, 2014
Customer avatar
Catjo
fromIllinois, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
This one replaced a different brand which was heavy and dropped it. The only con is we wish it was eight quart.
My Favorite Brandnone
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Fagor Electric Multi-Cooker
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love the many uses!

PostedJanuary 6, 2014
Customer avatar
SHudson
fromAtlanta, GA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Bobby Flay
I had a traditional Fagor pressure cooker that I gave away when we downsized and realized I really liked having a pressure cooker. I started doing research for a new one and came across this item. Really like that it can do multiple functions since we are in a smaller space. Very easy to use and the cleanup is a breeze.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Fagor Electric Multi-Cooker
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great introduction to pressure cooking!

PostedNovember 14, 2013
Customer avatar
shrinerm
fromDenver, CO, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I just received my Fagor Multi-Cooker and have already used it a few times...I did have to adjust the seal after the initial test for it to reach pressure. I've never done pressure cooking before so I know it will take some practice to get seasoning right but wow, good risotto in less than 10 mins hands-free? That's incredible! I only wish there was a handle mechanism to lift the removable pot out to make things even easier. I can't wait to try it's slow cooker functionality too. Although it's a 3-in-1 machine I was a little surprised at the size. It's bigger than I thought it would be for a 6-qt but I'm sure it will become a staple in this busy household....and for a great price too. Thanks!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Fagor Electric Multi-Cooker
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Couldn't run my kitchen without any more.

PostedNovember 5, 2013
Customer avatar
Lizzy12
fromNew Mexico, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Giada De Laurentis
Like others we didn't know this electric pressure cooker existed. After ordering it, plugging it in and seeing for ourselves how it saved time, did an excellent job, and made our lives so much easier, I ordered one as a present for my daughter this Christmas. I know she will enjoy it as much as I do because it takes time to prepare good quality foods and we all live such busy lives these days.This appliance saves time! Try this one, you won't be disappointed, you'll be elated and that's a promise.
-1point
3of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Fagor Electric Multi-Cooker
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fagor Electric Multi Cooker

PostedMay 31, 2013
Customer avatar
Riles
fromPiqua, ohio
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Mad Scientist
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
I use it mainly as a pressure cooker. My mother used a pressure cooker when I was a kid, but this unit is much safer and more convenient.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Fagor Electric Multi-Cooker
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love It

PostedApril 29, 2013
Customer avatar
Burninitup
fromWashington, DC, USA
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
Love it! I could not cook rice no matter how hard I tried. Now it's like I'm the best chef in the WORLD, cooking for the President.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Fagor Electric Multi-Cooker
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this cooker

PostedMarch 21, 2013
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromCross City, FL, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Paula Deen
Being a great grandmother I have seen so much improvement in pressure cookers. This Fagor is fantastic. They have thought of every safety feature imagineable. I can't explode this one like the old one I had years ago. The food comes out tender, tasty and looks good.I think every kitchen should have one.
My Favorite BrandCuisinart
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Fagor Electric Multi-Cooker
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

An Absolutely Wonderful Tool

PostedMarch 13, 2013
Customer avatar
StuRem
fromWhiteland, IN, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Mad Scientist
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Friend
I bought this pressure cooker after watching Chef Brad on BYUtv. It is as easy to operate as he shows, and the food is great, and is prepared in such a short time!.If there is any criticism it would be that the instruction booklet nor the recipe book give you an idea of liquid to grain or rice or bean requirements, or perhaps I've missed that. Any way the cooker works great, a good deal all around.
My Favorite BrandFagor
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Fagor Electric Multi-Cooker
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Beginner

PostedMarch 13, 2013
Customer avatar
Retired51
fromMinnesota
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
Have used once for a tough bison roast. Still experimenting with amount of time to process. Amazed how quiet it is compared to my canner. Love it so far. Easy to use and clean up is a breeze.
My Favorite BrandKitchenaide
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>