Customer reviews for Lodge Signature Series Cookware

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at CHEFS Catalog.

Lodge Signature Series Cookware

Lodge Signature Series Cookware : As pretty as it is practical, this fully preseasoned cookware is sure to be a treasured addition to your kitchen. Premium cast-iron pans cook evenly, impart a higher iron content to foods and clean up easily. And the new Lodge Signature Series adds riveted stainless-steel handles that are durable, cool to the touch and will add a polished, professional look to any kitchen. Made in the USA. Product Features Rugged black cast-iron construction Foundry seasoned Even heat retention Marine-grade 304 stainless-steel cool-touch handles Loop-style assist handles Silicone gaskets around rivets to prevent water seepage and rust Award-winning fry pan design with 2 1/2" high sides to retain splatters Lifetime warranty
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5
 / 
5
(8 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 8 reviews
5 Stars
8
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
8 out of 8(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Lodge Signature Series Cookware
Review 1 for Lodge Signature Series Cookware
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

An Heirloom

PostedNovember 26, 2009
Customer avatar
vhfvhf
fromHixson, TN
The riveted handle is a true upgrade and plus compared to the traditional icast iron handle. Nothing beats Lodge cast iron for durability and even heat distribution. A great pan that can also be used in the oven (puff pancakes anyone?).
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Lodge Signature Series Cookware
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Solid Deal

PostedJanuary 8, 2009
Customer avatar
CiaoMain
fromDanville, CA
I received this set for Christmas and it is SOLID; heavy duty, well constructed, flashy and what a deal. I just used the 7 quart dutch oven to make my braised beef short ribs and they were outstanding. The Signature Series introduces "bling" to cast iron.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Lodge Signature Series Cookware
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

signature grill pan is awesome

PostedJanuary 31, 2011
Customer avatar
Dwebbie
fromUpper Peninsula of Michigan
My first iron skillet. I bought the 12" grill pan. I am having fun getting used to what temps are best and what fun things I can grill. I had only read about how great steaks taste when cooked in this pan, which is why I purchased it. I was amazed at how much of a difference a pan can make! How is this possible? Well...huh. The best tips I have found are these: 1) use lard or bacon fat to re-season the pan, because liquid oil turns sticky. (That tip came from someone who has been using her pan for 40 years.) 2)And don't worry about screwing up with the care of the pan. The worst thing you can do is ruin the seasoning, in which case you re-season it. If it rusts, use steel wool or sandpaper to remove the rust spot and re-season. If the food sticks a little, re-season it. The more often the better. I am very glad I got the 12" and not the smaller one, not to crowd the food. I just wish there was a lid for it. I use a 13" wok lid that I got at a thrift store if my intuition tells me to cover the pan.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Lodge Signature Series Cookware
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Substance and Style Combine to Make This A Winner!

PostedMarch 12, 2010
Customer avatar
Cynthia
fromBay City, MI
Awesome cast iron cooking is made even better by the stylish Signature series from Lodge.
Our first cooking choice using this was for a roast beef dinner.
The results . . .
The juiciest, tenderest and most flavorful roast beef dinner we have ever had . . . and to think it will only get better with seasoning!
You can't go wrong buying this beauty!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Lodge Signature Series Cookware
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great looking and functional too!

PostedMarch 12, 2010
Customer avatar
debdeville
fromWimberley, Tx
I've been wanting a cast iron skillet and dutch oven for some time and am very please with my Lodge Signature Series Cookware. It's a great addition to my collection.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Lodge Signature Series Cookware
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wonderful cookware

PostedJanuary 14, 2010
Customer avatar
Dixie
fromNatchitoches, LA
I am delighted with my Lodge Signature Series 7 qt. Dutch Oven. It's thick enough that it doesn't have "hot spots" and so, cooks evenly. I especially like the stainless steel handles. This makes it so much nicer to use. Since it was preseasoned, I was able to just receive it, wash it in sudsy water, and immediately cook up a wonderful stew with it. I'd love to see more products available in this series.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Lodge Signature Series Cookware
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent product

PostedJanuary 8, 2009
Customer avatar
Zeratul
fromDenver, CO
I bought the 12" fry pan and am extremely happy with it. It has a well-seasoned surface already and the handles stay remarkably cool when on the stovetop. Best of all, it is the most attractive cast iron cookware I have ever seen.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Lodge Signature Series Cookware
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent purchase!

PostedAugust 31, 2008
Customer avatar
rern2go
fromRocky Mountains, CO
Have had these for a year now and love the cookware! Cast iron is premium for cooking everything. And this set is gorgeous. Everyone ooo's and ahhhh's over it! Class and functionality! I own every piece.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.