Customer reviews for Odor-Free Countertop Compost Keeper

Odor-Free Countertop Compost Keeper

Odor-Free Countertop Compost Keeper : Store vegetable peelings, coffee grounds, eggshells, greens and other food scraps until you have time to deposit them into your outdoor compost. Two charcoal filters in the vented lid control odors. Ceramic with stainless-steel carrying handle. Hand wash. 1-gal. 7" Dia. x 11"H. Product Features Ceramic composter is perfect for storing vegetable peelings, eggshells, coffee grounds and other organic waste until you are ready to transfer them to your outdoor composter Dual charcoal filters in lid keep compost odorless Convenient stainless-steel carrying handle Charcoal filters may be trimmed to size
Overall rating:
4.54 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(63 reviews) 59
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 63 reviews
5 Stars
45
4 Stars
11
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
2
1 Star
1
59 out of 63(94%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Odor-Free Countertop Compost Keeper
Review 1 for Odor-Free Countertop Compost Keeper
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Looks Great

PostedOctober 19, 2011
Customer avatar
Katychick
fromTexs
This is a christmas gift I bought for my mom-who lives in the country and uses a plastic tupperware for her compost, it sits on the counter and looks nasty. I know she is going to love it- I took it out of the box and its awesome.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Odor-Free Countertop Compost Keeper
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

ANOTHER QUALITY PRODUCT

PostedOctober 4, 2011
Customer avatar
NLuvWLif0344
fromCamarillo, CA
I ordered this beautiful ceramic composter to replace the uninteresting, repurposed black plastic container I was using for my scrap food items. Aside from looking fabulous on my sink, it is large and I absolutely cannot smell any of the composting food inside it! I'm very pleased.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Odor-Free Countertop Compost Keeper
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Help Going Green

PostedMay 3, 2011
Customer avatar
MargaretMary
fromMaryland
The Compost Countertop Keeper looks so much better than the bowls, plates, etc. that I have been using to hold my kitchen compost until I could take it out to the backyard. Even the bad smell of rotting spinach did not come through the carbon filter! No fruit flies! And I am pleasantly surprised at how much it holds. Good decision!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Odor-Free Countertop Compost Keeper
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Compost Keeper

PostedNovember 30, 2010
Customer avatar
Basketgirl
fromCorpus Christi Texas
Just love the Compost Keeper, especially the bright red color and the lid. Have been keeping my compost yuck in a bowl so this is much more attractive. Thank you.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Odor-Free Countertop Compost Keeper
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very neat

PostedJanuary 29, 2010
Customer avatar
Bren
fromAlabama
I got this container for my mother so that she would not have to make so many trip to the garbage can with her cooking trimmings. It looks very pretty on her counter and really does keep the odors to a minimum. So nice I am going to get one for myself.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Odor-Free Countertop Compost Keeper
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Looks great in my kitchen

PostedJune 25, 2014
Customer avatar
Ibitz
fromOcala, Fl. USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
We do a lot of composting so this countertop compost keeper is a blessing for us. We use to just use a couple plastic containers but always by the end of a few days it started to smell terrible but not with the compost keeper. I purchased the red one and it looks great on my counter. Thanks for a great product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Odor-Free Countertop Compost Keeper
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Countertop Compost Keeper

PostedApril 25, 2014
Customer avatar
WhatsLeft1
fromMoreno Valley CA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Leftover Lover
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Paula Deen
This jar looks great on my counter top. It keeps my veggie scraps until I am ready to take them to my compost pile. It has no offensive odor. I purchased the bags to go with it and it is so simple to just take the bag full out and take it to the compost site. I love it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Odor-Free Countertop Compost Keeper
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedApril 23, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromSuperior, WI, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
It sure is a lot better looking than our plastic ice cream pail! Good quality. Love it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Odor-Free Countertop Compost Keeper
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best investment

PostedApril 22, 2014
Customer avatar
DocSpenc
fromLawton, ok
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
I love the upgrade from a bowl for my egg shells to this composter!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Odor-Free Countertop Compost Keeper
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Beauty and function!!

PostedMarch 28, 2014
Customer avatar
Scottie15
fromPunta Gorda, FL, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Julia Child
The lovey shape and color are secondary to the ample size and functionality of the compost keeper. I am truly amazed at the lack of odor! I partiuclarly like the domed top, it's easy to use and my husband can't just sit stuff on top since it isn't flat!
It is a winner!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Odor-Free Countertop Compost Keeper
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

kitchen scraps

PostedMarch 28, 2014
Customer avatar
Susan68
fromSpokane, WA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
It looks great on the counter and I love it. No smell.
My Favorite BrandKitchenaid
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Odor-Free Countertop Compost Keeper
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

A good thing to have!

PostedFebruary 5, 2014
Customer avatar
Suepmc
fromMa
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
A little disappointed, it was smaller than the original one I had.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Odor-Free Countertop Compost Keeper
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Pretty Compost Keeper

PostedNovember 24, 2013
Customer avatar
Shalimar
fromArlington, Virginia 22204
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Ina Garten
Attractive way to keep compost on the kitchen counter. The red color is very pretty. I put a removable plastic bag in it because I do not want the ceramic finish chipped on its way the the compost bin in the backyard.
My Favorite BrandCaphalon
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Odor-Free Countertop Compost Keeper
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it!

PostedSeptember 24, 2013
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromWashington State
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
Small footprint on the counter, bright and cheerful and holds a good amount of product! And yes, completely odorless!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Odor-Free Countertop Compost Keeper
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Functional and Cute

PostedAugust 26, 2013
Customer avatar
DaleTN
fromTN
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
Love this compost keeper. The size is perfect for countertop or other small space, and the charcoal filter absolutely controls the odor. We bought the cute red one. Also, the compostable bags make this item a real compost helper. Now we waste nothing, and we do it with great ease and no odor.
 
Products related to my review
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Odor-Free Countertop Compost Keeper
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Red

PostedAugust 23, 2013
Customer avatar
Chef369
fromMoorpark, CA 93021, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Professional Chef
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Mad Scientist
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
Really like the looks and the reason we use our composter" little red jug to hold old food and coffee grinds , too adorable in a black and white kitchen,
My Favorite BrandMars
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Odor-Free Countertop Compost Keeper
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

A welcomed addition to my kitchen counter

PostedAugust 13, 2013
Customer avatar
keyshasta
fromBandon OR
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
This compost keeper is well made and makes a pleasant addition to my kitchen counter. Good sturdy handle makes carrying to my compost heap safe and easy.
The only recommendation for change would be to sell plastic or waterproof paper liners to make cleaning easier.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Odor-Free Countertop Compost Keeper
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Pretty Good Product

PostedAugust 5, 2013
Customer avatar
Christine912
fromAsheville, NC, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Friend
This is a pretty good receptacle for compost. It's sturdy, a decent size, and has a handle. The only thing I would change is that the lid is not airtight, so I am getting some fruit flies in the compost, and they fly out when I open the container. Other than that, it does the job.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Odor-Free Countertop Compost Keeper
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This keeper is a keeper!

PostedAugust 5, 2013
Customer avatar
LadyDay
fromFlorida
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I'm just getting into composting now that I've changed my eating habits. This unit is beautiful on my countertop and is truly odorless. Definitely a keeper.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Odor-Free Countertop Compost Keeper
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Fully functional

PostedApril 12, 2013
Customer avatar
Hannah15
fromBoulder, CO, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandpa
This countertop compost keeper is pretty enough to have out and big enough to be useful. The lid doesn't fit very well, which is my main complaint. The little knob on the lid also makes me nervous about dropping it if my hands are wet. It's okay and will serve me well, but it isn't great.
My Favorite BrandLe Creuset
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>