Customer reviews for Odor-Free Countertop Compost Keeper

Odor-Free Countertop Compost Keeper

Odor-Free Countertop Compost Keeper : Store vegetable peelings, coffee grounds, eggshells, greens and other food scraps until you have time to deposit them into your outdoor compost. A charcoal filter in the vented lid controls odors. Ceramic with stainless steel carrying handle. Hand wash. 1 gallon capacity. 7" Dia. x 11"H. Product Features Ceramic composter is perfect for storing vegetable peelings, eggshells, coffee grounds and other organic waste until you are ready to transfer them to your outdoor composter Charcoal filter in lid keeps compost odorless Convenient stainless steel carrying handle Charcoal filter may be trimmed to size
Overall rating:
4.557 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(70 reviews) 66
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 70 reviews
5 Stars
50
4 Stars
13
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
2
1 Star
1
66 out of 70(94%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Odor-Free Countertop Compost Keeper
Review 1 for Odor-Free Countertop Compost Keeper
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Beautiful and functional

PostedApril 10, 2013
Customer avatar
dee2012
fromWinooski, vt
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
Daily I had been putting my food scraps in a plastic bag and throwing it in the trash at the end of the day. This countertop compost keeper not only looks beautiful on my counter, but holds about 4 days of scraps. Contains not only the scraps but also the odors, even odors from onions. The biodegradable bags can be thrown in the compost pile or buried in the garden along with the food scraps. I would highly recommend this to everyone. In fact I am going to purchase a couple more to give as presents this year.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Odor-Free Countertop Compost Keeper
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Looks Great

PostedOctober 19, 2011
Customer avatar
Katychick
fromTexs
This is a christmas gift I bought for my mom-who lives in the country and uses a plastic tupperware for her compost, it sits on the counter and looks nasty. I know she is going to love it- I took it out of the box and its awesome.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Odor-Free Countertop Compost Keeper
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

ANOTHER QUALITY PRODUCT

PostedOctober 4, 2011
Customer avatar
NLuvWLif0344
fromCamarillo, CA
I ordered this beautiful ceramic composter to replace the uninteresting, repurposed black plastic container I was using for my scrap food items. Aside from looking fabulous on my sink, it is large and I absolutely cannot smell any of the composting food inside it! I'm very pleased.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Odor-Free Countertop Compost Keeper
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Help Going Green

PostedMay 3, 2011
Customer avatar
MargaretMary
fromMaryland
The Compost Countertop Keeper looks so much better than the bowls, plates, etc. that I have been using to hold my kitchen compost until I could take it out to the backyard. Even the bad smell of rotting spinach did not come through the carbon filter! No fruit flies! And I am pleasantly surprised at how much it holds. Good decision!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Odor-Free Countertop Compost Keeper
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Compost Keeper

PostedNovember 30, 2010
Customer avatar
Basketgirl
fromCorpus Christi Texas
Just love the Compost Keeper, especially the bright red color and the lid. Have been keeping my compost yuck in a bowl so this is much more attractive. Thank you.
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Odor-Free Countertop Compost Keeper
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very neat

PostedJanuary 29, 2010
Customer avatar
Bren
fromAlabama
I got this container for my mother so that she would not have to make so many trip to the garbage can with her cooking trimmings. It looks very pretty on her counter and really does keep the odors to a minimum. So nice I am going to get one for myself.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Odor-Free Countertop Compost Keeper
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Keep kitchen nice

PostedApril 14, 2015
Customer avatar
nichipoo1
fromLas Vegas, NV, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Mad Scientist
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
I have just recently took over the cooking for my husband has become wheelchair bound and I just love this. When he was doing the cooking he used plastic containers to put wet garbage in now I have no plastic containers messing up my sink area. Love it Love it. Thanks Chefs
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Odor-Free Countertop Compost Keeper
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Compost Keeper

PostedApril 6, 2015
Customer avatar
Pat4211
fromRichmond, VA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Paula Deen
Really is odor free! I have recently gotten serious about composting and have started saving peelings, egg shells and other fresh leavings. There is absolutely NO odor escape even with onions. I wish you sold a plastic liner bag to carry to compost but will manage.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Odor-Free Countertop Compost Keeper
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Potential Compost Collector

PostedFebruary 7, 2015
Customer avatar
Alfredo1103
fromElgin, TX, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Friend
A good sized container to reduce the number of times one must visit the compost pile. Not to worry about odors because there is a charcoal filter in the lid.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Odor-Free Countertop Compost Keeper
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice addition to kitchen

PostedJanuary 19, 2015
Customer avatar
Emoe66
fromAtlanta, GA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
This white compost crock looks very stylish sitting on my kitchen counter. It is tall enough so that I don't have to empty the jar often and no odor! The filter is in the lid so doesn't pose any problems cleaning out the jar. It is well made & very sturdy.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Odor-Free Countertop Compost Keeper
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Looks great on the counter

PostedOctober 3, 2014
Customer avatar
Annette12
fromBoston, MA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
I love this compost keeper. It's a good size and attractive on the counter. I also use the Biobags which makes emptying it clean and easy.
 
Products related to my review
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Odor-Free Countertop Compost Keeper
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

So glad I got this!

PostedSeptember 8, 2014
Customer avatar
bhsZen
fromSan Francisco, CA
My Cooking Level:Advanced
This good-looking, high-quality Compost Keeper sits on my counter right by the sink and the cuttingboard, where it's super easy to toss in food scraps as I work. It's really very cute ( I have the white one) and is the perfect countertop size. I line mine with a 1-gal. compostable liner for easy disposal, and the charcoal filters really do keep things totally odorless.
I wish I'd bought this little gem ages ago. Before this, I kept my compost in a little green pail in the cabinet under the sink and as I worked I had to keep opening the cabinet door and bending down to place the scraps in the pail below--a real mess, especially when I missed. So thanks, CHEFS, for making my life easier!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Odor-Free Countertop Compost Keeper
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Compost Keeper

PostedSeptember 5, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromMontana
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Mad Scientist
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
This is a great item! It is attractive, easy to clean and actually is odor-free.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Odor-Free Countertop Compost Keeper
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Looks great in my kitchen

PostedJune 25, 2014
Customer avatar
Ibitz
fromOcala, Fl. USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
We do a lot of composting so this countertop compost keeper is a blessing for us. We use to just use a couple plastic containers but always by the end of a few days it started to smell terrible but not with the compost keeper. I purchased the red one and it looks great on my counter. Thanks for a great product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Odor-Free Countertop Compost Keeper
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Countertop Compost Keeper

PostedApril 25, 2014
Customer avatar
WhatsLeft1
fromMoreno Valley CA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Leftover Lover
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Paula Deen
This jar looks great on my counter top. It keeps my veggie scraps until I am ready to take them to my compost pile. It has no offensive odor. I purchased the bags to go with it and it is so simple to just take the bag full out and take it to the compost site. I love it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Odor-Free Countertop Compost Keeper
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedApril 23, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromSuperior, WI, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
It sure is a lot better looking than our plastic ice cream pail! Good quality. Love it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Odor-Free Countertop Compost Keeper
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best investment

PostedApril 22, 2014
Customer avatar
DocSpenc
fromLawton, ok
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
I love the upgrade from a bowl for my egg shells to this composter!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Odor-Free Countertop Compost Keeper
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Beauty and function!!

PostedMarch 28, 2014
Customer avatar
Scottie15
fromPunta Gorda, FL, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Julia Child
The lovey shape and color are secondary to the ample size and functionality of the compost keeper. I am truly amazed at the lack of odor! I partiuclarly like the domed top, it's easy to use and my husband can't just sit stuff on top since it isn't flat!
It is a winner!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Odor-Free Countertop Compost Keeper
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

kitchen scraps

PostedMarch 28, 2014
Customer avatar
Susan68
fromSpokane, WA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
It looks great on the counter and I love it. No smell.
My Favorite BrandKitchenaid
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Odor-Free Countertop Compost Keeper
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

A good thing to have!

PostedFebruary 5, 2014
Customer avatar
Suepmc
fromMa
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
A little disappointed, it was smaller than the original one I had.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>