Customer reviews for Bamboo Pasta Drying Rack

Bamboo Pasta Drying Rack

Bamboo Pasta Drying Rack : Air dry your homemade pasta the way cooks have done it for centuries. Our high-grade bamboo rack (also known as a mill) has 8 arms for draping family-sized amounts of pasta. Easy to assemble, it folds flat for compact storage. Product Features High-quality bamboo rack with 8 drying arms to hold large quantities of pasta Traditional air-drying method for preparing fresh pasta for cooking or storage Easy to assemble without tools Flat-folding design for compact storage
Overall rating:
4.857 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(14 reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 14 reviews
5 Stars
12
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
14 out of 14(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Bamboo Pasta Drying Rack
Review 1 for Bamboo Pasta Drying Rack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Specs wrong; pasta dryer exceeds expectations

PostedJune 18, 2012
Customer avatar
Lizg789
fromWA
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Mad Scientist
Despite the stated 8 drying arms, there are actually 10. Five 14" dowels thread through the holes on the 5/8" spindle, forming 10 drying arms.
The spindle fits snugly on the base. The arms slide through easily and stay in place (so long as you don't knock the whole thing over).
I give it the occasional wipe with mineral oil, and expect it have a long, useful life.
Best of all, I love, love, love the way it looks, with or without pasta on it. However, since there's limited counterspace...it's great that it disassembles and stores in its box. The box itself is made of pretty strong cardboard with a water-resistant exterior coating.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Bamboo Pasta Drying Rack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

very useful

PostedDecember 15, 2011
Customer avatar
Malyn
fromMill Valley, CA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
This is a great tool in making your own pasta. It can hold a lot. I just wish I purchased it sooner, I had to hang my pasta before on the oven handle. Doesn't occupy a lot of space too and you can take it apart to store. You don't have to wash it,just wipe and store it like your pasta machine.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Bamboo Pasta Drying Rack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent drying rack

PostedDecember 14, 2010
Customer avatar
EverydayCook
fromReno, NV
I purchased this to go with my new pasta extruder. Easy assembly, steady on its base. Holds about one batch of pasta dough. Think I'll have to purchase more of these!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Bamboo Pasta Drying Rack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Must have for fresh pasta!

PostedOctober 19, 2010
Customer avatar
Jen80
I use this while rolling out and cutting pasta. It is great! It makes fresh pasta making so much easier! Don't know what I would do without it!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Bamboo Pasta Drying Rack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Purchase Ever...

PostedJanuary 15, 2009
Customer avatar
lilchef
fromPrinceton Illinois
I have three of these in my resturant to make homemade pasta. I got these as gifts and its really handy and great I love how it stands up and never falldown when you add more and more pasta to it. Just a little hint never add water to clean it just a dry white flour type towel to wipe it down. It's really a must have when making homemade pasta and the price is just right.. I'm going to buy more of these for my home and the wood makes it look old fashion that is the part I like. So I can say in this busy world we live in it's nice to go back to basics every now and then.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Bamboo Pasta Drying Rack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best $17 I have spent in a long time.

PostedDecember 28, 2013
Customer avatar
Taust
fromIllinois, USA
My Cooking Level:Advanced
I was considering making something exactly like this, but for the price I couldn't pass this up. Even got one for my mom for Christmas.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Bamboo Pasta Drying Rack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Bamboo Pasta Drying Rack

PostedJuly 8, 2013
Customer avatar
Gabrielle
fromFlorida
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Rocco DiSprito
Got these and couldn't wait to try them out...got three racks. Filled them up in no time. Lots of room to hang your fettuccine. Hubby even helped roll out the dough. Pasta came out marvelous. Makes it so much easier to lay out whatever pastas you are making. Love these trees...so easy to store away too.
My Favorite BrandCento
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Bamboo Pasta Drying Rack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

new pasta dryer for my homemade pasta

PostedDecember 31, 2012
Customer avatar
emmy12
fromnew orleans
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
works great
My Favorite Brandcaphalon
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Bamboo Pasta Drying Rack
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

cool!

PostedDecember 19, 2012
Customer avatar
ksugar58
fromLeGrand,CA 95333
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
I like it,but,you have to be careful to set pasta evenly around,as it it light weight. But i Like it!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Bamboo Pasta Drying Rack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Less space, less messy

PostedNovember 30, 2011
Customer avatar
Jadezero
fromLos Angeles, CA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I make pasta every two weeks and freeze them for daily usage. Every time I had to laid them all over my counter or use chopsticks and boxes to make a bridge to hang my noodles. When I saw the drying rack on Chef's catalog, I know I found a treasure. Yes, it works great.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Bamboo Pasta Drying Rack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedNovember 3, 2011
Customer avatar
maddog11
fromlevittown, pa
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Leftover Lover
Perfect and assembles very easily and disassembles just as easily. Fast delivery.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Bamboo Pasta Drying Rack
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PASTA DRYING RACK

PostedDecember 6, 2010
Customer avatar
SCARLETT
fromDOVER, NORTH CAROLINA
SINCE MOVING BACK TO THE SOUTH, I'VE LEARNED TO MAKE CHICKEN AND PASTRY. I WANTED A CONVENIENT WAY TO DRY THE PASTRY AND THOUGHT THE RACK WOULD ALLOW THE PASTRY TO DRY MORE QUICKLY .THE WOOD STICKS A LITTLE WHEN TRYING TO PUT THE RACK TOGETHER AND TAKE IT APART BUT I SUSPECT THAT WILL DIMINISH AS I USE IT. I PLAN TO USE IT OFTEN. IT WAS JUST THE RIGHT SIZE FOR THE AMOUNT OF PASTRY I MAKE.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Bamboo Pasta Drying Rack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing tool!

PostedNovember 17, 2010
Customer avatar
18thCCuisine
fromMichigan
Easy to assemble and disassemble--tucks easily in the drawer for storage. Draping my fresh cut pasta to dry is simple. Base does not wobble when in use.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Bamboo Pasta Drying Rack
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 of 1 recommend this product