Customer reviews for Colored POURfect Bowls, set of 2

Colored POURfect Bowls, set of 2

Colored POURfect Bowls, set of 2 : The original spill-proof bowl, POURfect Bowls are smartly designed with eight unique features for a perfect measure, mix & pour bowl. Featuring a dripless spouts to prevent a pouring mess, a pivot to position the bowl on another container for easy pouring, measuring markers in english and metric and innovative grips that slip over your index finger for a natural, comfortable grip. The channel and gull wing design directs ingredients exactly where they need to go and help prevent over-spill. A non-slip rubber ring provides stability when mixing ingredients. An egg cracking ledge keeps the entire cracked egg in the bowl. The bowl fits comfortably in one hand for easy pouring. Dishwasher-safe. Set of 2, six- and eight-cup capacities. Made in the USA. You may also like: POURfect Mixing Bowls, set of 6 , item 29599
Overall rating:
4.743 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(136 reviews) 127
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 136 reviews
5 Stars
114
4 Stars
17
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
4
133 out of 136(98%)customers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer reviews for Colored POURfect Bowls, set of 2
Review 1 for Colored POURfect Bowls, set of 2
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

More control when mixing or filling jars.

PostedMarch 23, 2012
Customer avatar
ChefsFan001
fromSoCal
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Mad Scientist
I like the way I can control the rate I'm adding indregredents. I also have less spillage and drips.
Sometime I use it to water kitchen plants.
My Favorite BrandAll-Clad
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Colored POURfect Bowls, set of 2
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

PostedMay 16, 2011
Customer avatar
MtnHighCook
fromDenver
I have owned these bowls for over a year and love them! They are light weight and the pour spout is perfect for adding ingredients without making a big mess. I just bought a set for my mother and she loves them as well. Due to arthritis and weakness in her hands, the light weight plastic and handle is a big help to her - much easier than lifting a glass bowl.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Colored POURfect Bowls, set of 2
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

perfect pourfects

PostedNovember 20, 2010
Customer avatar
pjb746
fromvero beach fl
I asked for these for a gift from my daughter. She sent me a gift card and I ordered these They are fantastic. I actually use my kichen-aid mixer more often now! Since I did not have the lift up bowl on my mixer.It was always a hassle to add ingredients. Now it is a cinch. Guess what? Mine are red but these white ones are a gift FOR my daughter! Buy them. You won't be sorry. Great for pouring crepe batter into your pan too!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Colored POURfect Bowls, set of 2
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect Bowl

PostedMay 15, 2009
Customer avatar
Happytimes
fromCalabash, NC
What a good idea for a bowl that really pours and doesn't drip.Because it has a pivot it won't slip. Easy to clean, measuring marks are inside so you can see them.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Colored POURfect Bowls, set of 2
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Definitely a Perfect bowl

PostedJanuary 15, 2008
Customer avatar
PiFace
fromBy-the-Sea Oregon
Whoever came up with this idea is a genius. It is designed so well that using it is a pleasure. It has a pivot that rests on the mixer's bowl while you pour the ingredients into it, gull wings so the ingredients don't spill out of the sides, a dripless spout so the ingredients don't run down the front, a channel so the ingredients flow smoothly down, that alone should convince you to get this set, however, they also designed it with a rubber ring on the bottom so the bowl stays put on the counter and an area where you can crack an egg on it! I got so tried of my ingredients going all over the place, when I spotted this I had to get it because anything was better than what I had now. If you use your Kitchen Aid this bowl is for you, even you don't have one it is useful for other mixing and pouring without creating a mess. Its lightweight, easy to lift one-handed. You get a set of 2 for price, now that's a bargain I'm glad I didn't miss out on!
+14points
14of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Colored POURfect Bowls, set of 2
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Great for Pouring

PostedAugust 8, 2014
Customer avatar
Danielle91
fromNew Windsor, NY, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Ina Garten
This product is good at pouring but not so good as a mixing bowl. It works, but just more difficult to use.
My Favorite BrandLodge Cast Iron
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Colored POURfect Bowls, set of 2
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Unhappy

PostedAugust 8, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromHorsham, PA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Calamity
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Julia Child
Not easily stackable,takes up too much room in cabinets, handles not very practical.
My Favorite BrandBreville
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Colored POURfect Bowls, set of 2
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pourfect bowls

PostedApril 14, 2014
Customer avatar
DebraDDT
fromCalifornia
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
Kept one and shared the second with a friend that also uses her kitchen aid a lot! Used it and absolutely loved it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Colored POURfect Bowls, set of 2
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

not so good

PostedMarch 25, 2014
Customer avatar
foodluv
fromIllinois, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
I bought these bowls to assist me with getting the dry ingredients into the kitchen aid mixer. I found these pretty disappointing as is it was not getting the ingredients into the bowl with ease at all. I hope to find other uses for the bowls. However I do not recommend them at all.
My Favorite Branddo not have one but many
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Colored POURfect Bowls, set of 2
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect for my new kitchen aid mixer

PostedMarch 9, 2014
Customer avatar
Azgrammy
fromShow Low, AZ, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
Makes flour go in the bowl instead of on the cupboard
My Favorite BrandMany
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Colored POURfect Bowls, set of 2
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great solution

PostedFebruary 10, 2014
Customer avatar
outdoorwoman
fromGreat Falls, MT
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Leftover Lover
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
What a great solution to a vexing situation of making a mess while adding the flour mixture to the mixing bowl of my Kitchenaid mixer.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Colored POURfect Bowls, set of 2
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great idea

PostedFebruary 5, 2014
Customer avatar
Quahog
fromRhode island
My Cooking Level:Advanced
These bowls are so helpful for adding ingredients to my stand mixer without spilling all over the counter. And sturdy enough to be workhorses....measurement lines included. Did I mention the fun color?
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Colored POURfect Bowls, set of 2
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

KitchenAid bowls

PostedJanuary 21, 2014
Customer avatar
Coleen
fromKelseyville, CA 95451, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Nice!
My Favorite BrandNone
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Colored POURfect Bowls, set of 2
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE THESE BOWLS!

PostedJanuary 17, 2014
Customer avatar
OGASAN1
fromNevada, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Microwave Magician
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Rachel Ray
I would recommend these bowls to everyone! The guality is great and their made in the USA!!! I plan on buying more for gifts.
My Favorite Brandkitchenaide
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Colored POURfect Bowls, set of 2
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

pour bowls

PostedJanuary 9, 2014
Customer avatar
erik
fromCalifornia, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Bobby Flay
they are a great tool for my stand mixer. no more spilling. I like the mix portions marked inside the bowls.
My Favorite Brandbarilla/bertolli
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Colored POURfect Bowls, set of 2
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Colored POURfect bowls

PostedJanuary 7, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromLake Forest, CA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
Although I haven't given the bowls the 'real' test yet (adding ingredients to my KitchenAid mixer while it spins), I used the bowls for other purposes and they are a welcome addition to my kitchen tools. I also like the color I chose (green).
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Colored POURfect Bowls, set of 2
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

No mess!

PostedJanuary 5, 2014
Customer avatar
playdawg
fromAlstead, NH, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Alton Brown
Just made a birthday cake for my son with my new bowls. I was delighted that it was so easy to pour in the ingredients without having to stop the mixer and without the mess. Great idea. I was a little concerned about how to store them in my small kitchen, given their odd shape, but I've discovered that I can put them right in the bowl of the mixer (angling them).
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Colored POURfect Bowls, set of 2
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Enhances performance

PostedDecember 27, 2013
Customer avatar
frasald
fromSpokane, WA, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Jacques Pepin
enhances performance of kitchenaid tilt head mixer
My Favorite BrandSaeco
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Colored POURfect Bowls, set of 2
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Must have to use with stand mixer

PostedDecember 24, 2013
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromOhio, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Bobby Flay
Using these bowls eliminates dumping flour all over my counters.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Colored POURfect Bowls, set of 2
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pour cups

PostedDecember 6, 2013
Customer avatar
Susan68
fromSpokane, WA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I've always had issue with pouring dry or liquid into my Kitchen aid but not now. These cups are great & everything comes out you don't have to bang it on the side of the mixing bowl. I love them & have already recommend to my friends.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>