Customer reviews for Colored POURfect Bowls, set of 2

Colored POURfect Bowls, set of 2

Colored POURfect Bowls, set of 2 : The original spill-proof bowl, POURfect Bowls are smartly designed with eight unique features for a perfect measure, mix & pour bowl. Featuring a dripless spouts to prevent a pouring mess, a pivot to position the bowl on another container for easy pouring, measuring markers in english and metric and innovative grips that slip over your index finger for a natural, comfortable grip. The channel and gull wing design directs ingredients exactly where they need to go and help prevent over-spill. A non-slip rubber ring provides stability when mixing ingredients. An egg cracking ledge keeps the entire cracked egg in the bowl. The bowl fits comfortably in one hand for easy pouring. Dishwasher-safe. Set of 2, six- and eight-cup capacities. Made in the USA. You may also like: POURfect Mixing Bowls, set of 6, item 29599
Overall rating:
4.727 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(154 reviews) 145
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 154 reviews
5 Stars
129
4 Stars
18
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
5
150 out of 154(97%)customers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer reviews for Colored POURfect Bowls, set of 2
Review 1 for Colored POURfect Bowls, set of 2
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

POURfect Bowls are WONDERFUL!

PostedDecember 3, 2013
Customer avatar
DEileen
fromColorado, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Julia Child
These bowls make getting the flour mixture into the mixer so much easier - and much less spillage for liquid ingredients. Very little 'fly away' flour. Makes cleaning up a lot easier.
Great for filling soap dispensers and watering plants.
I have already purchased two of the 2 bowl sets for Christmas gifts.
My Favorite Brandprobably All-clad, although I only have 1 pot. Too expensive.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Colored POURfect Bowls, set of 2
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

More control when mixing or filling jars.

PostedMarch 23, 2012
Customer avatar
ChefsFan001
fromSoCal
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Mad Scientist
I like the way I can control the rate I'm adding indregredents. I also have less spillage and drips.
Sometime I use it to water kitchen plants.
My Favorite BrandAll-Clad
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Colored POURfect Bowls, set of 2
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

PostedMay 16, 2011
Customer avatar
MtnHighCook
fromDenver
I have owned these bowls for over a year and love them! They are light weight and the pour spout is perfect for adding ingredients without making a big mess. I just bought a set for my mother and she loves them as well. Due to arthritis and weakness in her hands, the light weight plastic and handle is a big help to her - much easier than lifting a glass bowl.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Colored POURfect Bowls, set of 2
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

perfect pourfects

PostedNovember 20, 2010
Customer avatar
pjb746
fromvero beach fl
I asked for these for a gift from my daughter. She sent me a gift card and I ordered these They are fantastic. I actually use my kichen-aid mixer more often now! Since I did not have the lift up bowl on my mixer.It was always a hassle to add ingredients. Now it is a cinch. Guess what? Mine are red but these white ones are a gift FOR my daughter! Buy them. You won't be sorry. Great for pouring crepe batter into your pan too!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Colored POURfect Bowls, set of 2
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect Bowl

PostedMay 15, 2009
Customer avatar
Happytimes
fromCalabash, NC
What a good idea for a bowl that really pours and doesn't drip.Because it has a pivot it won't slip. Easy to clean, measuring marks are inside so you can see them.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Colored POURfect Bowls, set of 2
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Definitely a Perfect bowl

PostedJanuary 15, 2008
Customer avatar
PiFace
fromBy-the-Sea Oregon
Whoever came up with this idea is a genius. It is designed so well that using it is a pleasure. It has a pivot that rests on the mixer's bowl while you pour the ingredients into it, gull wings so the ingredients don't spill out of the sides, a dripless spout so the ingredients don't run down the front, a channel so the ingredients flow smoothly down, that alone should convince you to get this set, however, they also designed it with a rubber ring on the bottom so the bowl stays put on the counter and an area where you can crack an egg on it! I got so tried of my ingredients going all over the place, when I spotted this I had to get it because anything was better than what I had now. If you use your Kitchen Aid this bowl is for you, even you don't have one it is useful for other mixing and pouring without creating a mess. Its lightweight, easy to lift one-handed. You get a set of 2 for price, now that's a bargain I'm glad I didn't miss out on!
+16points
16of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Colored POURfect Bowls, set of 2
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these bowls!

PostedFebruary 13, 2015
Customer avatar
Brenda14
fromTeague, TX 75860, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
The difficult thing in using my fixed-head Kitchen-aid mixer is trying to add ingredients while mixing. The plastic "funnel" type accessory Kitchen-aid sells for that purpose is cumbersome at best, so much so that I threw it away. These bowls make it easy, plus they are easy to wash and come in pretty colors. The way they rest on the mixing bowl is another plus. I am so glad I purchased them!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Colored POURfect Bowls, set of 2
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

POURfect

PostedFebruary 7, 2015
Customer avatar
Cedarwilds
fromCrawford, CO, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
Great bowls to use with your Kitchen Aide Mixer, they have a grove on the spout that locks into the mixer bowl and makes pouring very easy. There is no spilling at all. I can make my favorite receipes without making a mess.
My Favorite BrandKitchenaide
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Colored POURfect Bowls, set of 2
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Wet ONLY, Not for Dry

PostedFebruary 7, 2015
Customer avatar
forepaughs
fromSarasota, FL
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Ina Garten
I make ~6 qt batches of dough at one time so I thought it would be great to have a pouring bowl that would allow me to add flour to the mixer easily and without spills. This bowl did not allow the flour to easily slide out the pour spout. No better than a regular bowl.
My Favorite BrandChef's
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Colored POURfect Bowls, set of 2
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

KITCHEN AID MIXER HELP

PostedJanuary 20, 2015
Customer avatar
LINDAG2184
fromRepublic Township, MI, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Calamity
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
LOOKING FORWARD TO USING. I HAVE A KITCHEN AID MIXER AND I'M HOPING THESE BOWLS WILL HELP WHEN MIXING SOMETHING AND NEEDING TO ADD INGREDIENTS.
My Favorite BrandKITCHEN AID
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Colored POURfect Bowls, set of 2
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Good Design

PostedJanuary 6, 2015
Customer avatar
luvgoldens
fromTucson, AZ, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Julia Child
I like these bowls, but I would have liked more variety in sizes. They are fine for adding large quantities, but I would have liked one this size and one smaller.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Colored POURfect Bowls, set of 2
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Surprises in my kitchen

PostedJanuary 5, 2015
Customer avatar
Chattynancy
fromSouth Lyon, MI 48178, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Friend
I purchased these for future cookie making. BUT to my surprise on Christmas Eve my son and husband took over and help with appetizers and used these bowls to mix and pour sauces over their creations. What fun to see them at work.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Colored POURfect Bowls, set of 2
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Less mess!

PostedDecember 29, 2014
Customer avatar
Bon13
fromJohnstown, NY
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Friend
Keeps additions to mixer with less spill and mess.
My Favorite BrandKitchen Aid
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Colored POURfect Bowls, set of 2
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

love these!

PostedDecember 27, 2014
Customer avatar
PH12
fromAllentown, PA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Paula Deen
I love these bowls! They are so helpful to use. It makes baking so much easier and less messy.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Colored POURfect Bowls, set of 2
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A wonderful addition to any kitchen.

PostedDecember 26, 2014
Customer avatar
Smartman
fromJackson, Michigan
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I bought these POURfect bowls as my wife was having trouble adding additional components to a mixture in the bowl under the mixer.
These POURfect bowls allow addition without spillage and have a little tab that catches the edge of the bowl. This tab keeps everything aligned and allows pouring without spillage. I must say...A happy wife is something to behold!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Colored POURfect Bowls, set of 2
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

a gift

PostedDecember 23, 2014
Customer avatar
oldpielady2
fromNebraska
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
Looks like that it would be very useful, however, it is a gift so I cannot say for sure.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Colored POURfect Bowls, set of 2
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

coloredpourfect bowls

PostedDecember 16, 2014
Customer avatar
Dee62
fromCedar Rapids, IA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
I enjoyed using this product. I used it for liquid and dry ingredients.
My Favorite BrandBetty Crocker
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Colored POURfect Bowls, set of 2
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent pour bowls

PostedDecember 16, 2014
Customer avatar
Kiki1010
fromNew York, NY, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
Never thought they would actually work but they are great no more messy counters
My Favorite BrandKitchenaid
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Colored POURfect Bowls, set of 2
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great product

PostedDecember 15, 2014
Customer avatar
Lynn2821
fromRichmond, VA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Rachel Ray
looking for just the right thing to use with my kitchen aid stand mixer.. this is perfect!
My Favorite BrandRachael Ray
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Colored POURfect Bowls, set of 2
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

POURfect Bowls

PostedDecember 4, 2014
Customer avatar
LoriT
fromMarana, AZ, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
I absolutely LOVE these POURfect bowls as they are such a ease to use with my Kitchenaid stand mixer! No messy spills like regular bowls when mixing in ingredients. And Chef's is the only one that carries these bowls in colors.
My Favorite BrandKitchenaid of course
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>