Customer reviews for Colored POURfect Bowls, set of 2

Colored POURfect Bowls, set of 2

Colored POURfect Bowls, set of 2 : The original spill-proof bowl, POURfect Bowls are smartly designed with eight unique features for a perfect measure, mix & pour bowl. Featuring a dripless spouts to prevent a pouring mess, a pivot to position the bowl on another container for easy pouring, measuring markers in english and metric and innovative grips that slip over your index finger for a natural, comfortable grip. The channel and gull wing design directs ingredients exactly where they need to go and help prevent over-spill. A non-slip rubber ring provides stability when mixing ingredients. An egg cracking ledge keeps the entire cracked egg in the bowl. The bowl fits comfortably in one hand for easy pouring. Dishwasher-safe. Set of 2, six- and eight-cup capacities. Made in the USA. You may also like: POURfect Mixing Bowls, set of 6 , item 29599
Overall rating:
4.755 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(143 reviews) 134
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 143 reviews
5 Stars
121
4 Stars
17
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
4
140 out of 143(98%)customers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer reviews for Colored POURfect Bowls, set of 2
Review 1 for Colored POURfect Bowls, set of 2
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

POURfect Bowls are WONDERFUL!

PostedDecember 3, 2013
Customer avatar
DEileen
fromColorado, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Julia Child
These bowls make getting the flour mixture into the mixer so much easier - and much less spillage for liquid ingredients. Very little 'fly away' flour. Makes cleaning up a lot easier.
Great for filling soap dispensers and watering plants.
I have already purchased two of the 2 bowl sets for Christmas gifts.
My Favorite Brandprobably All-clad, although I only have 1 pot. Too expensive.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Colored POURfect Bowls, set of 2
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

More control when mixing or filling jars.

PostedMarch 23, 2012
Customer avatar
ChefsFan001
fromSoCal
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Mad Scientist
I like the way I can control the rate I'm adding indregredents. I also have less spillage and drips.
Sometime I use it to water kitchen plants.
My Favorite BrandAll-Clad
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Colored POURfect Bowls, set of 2
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

PostedMay 16, 2011
Customer avatar
MtnHighCook
fromDenver
I have owned these bowls for over a year and love them! They are light weight and the pour spout is perfect for adding ingredients without making a big mess. I just bought a set for my mother and she loves them as well. Due to arthritis and weakness in her hands, the light weight plastic and handle is a big help to her - much easier than lifting a glass bowl.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Colored POURfect Bowls, set of 2
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

perfect pourfects

PostedNovember 20, 2010
Customer avatar
pjb746
fromvero beach fl
I asked for these for a gift from my daughter. She sent me a gift card and I ordered these They are fantastic. I actually use my kichen-aid mixer more often now! Since I did not have the lift up bowl on my mixer.It was always a hassle to add ingredients. Now it is a cinch. Guess what? Mine are red but these white ones are a gift FOR my daughter! Buy them. You won't be sorry. Great for pouring crepe batter into your pan too!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Colored POURfect Bowls, set of 2
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect Bowl

PostedMay 15, 2009
Customer avatar
Happytimes
fromCalabash, NC
What a good idea for a bowl that really pours and doesn't drip.Because it has a pivot it won't slip. Easy to clean, measuring marks are inside so you can see them.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Colored POURfect Bowls, set of 2
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Definitely a Perfect bowl

PostedJanuary 15, 2008
Customer avatar
PiFace
fromBy-the-Sea Oregon
Whoever came up with this idea is a genius. It is designed so well that using it is a pleasure. It has a pivot that rests on the mixer's bowl while you pour the ingredients into it, gull wings so the ingredients don't spill out of the sides, a dripless spout so the ingredients don't run down the front, a channel so the ingredients flow smoothly down, that alone should convince you to get this set, however, they also designed it with a rubber ring on the bottom so the bowl stays put on the counter and an area where you can crack an egg on it! I got so tried of my ingredients going all over the place, when I spotted this I had to get it because anything was better than what I had now. If you use your Kitchen Aid this bowl is for you, even you don't have one it is useful for other mixing and pouring without creating a mess. Its lightweight, easy to lift one-handed. You get a set of 2 for price, now that's a bargain I'm glad I didn't miss out on!
+16points
16of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Colored POURfect Bowls, set of 2
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent pour bowls

PostedDecember 16, 2014
Customer avatar
Kiki1010
fromNew York, NY, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
Never thought they would actually work but they are great no more messy counters
My Favorite BrandKitchenaid
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Colored POURfect Bowls, set of 2
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great product

PostedDecember 15, 2014
Customer avatar
Lynn2821
fromRichmond, VA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Rachel Ray
looking for just the right thing to use with my kitchen aid stand mixer.. this is perfect!
My Favorite BrandRachael Ray
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Colored POURfect Bowls, set of 2
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

POURfect Bowls

PostedDecember 4, 2014
Customer avatar
LoriT
fromMarana, AZ, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
I absolutely LOVE these POURfect bowls as they are such a ease to use with my Kitchenaid stand mixer! No messy spills like regular bowls when mixing in ingredients. And Chef's is the only one that carries these bowls in colors.
My Favorite BrandKitchenaid of course
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Colored POURfect Bowls, set of 2
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pourfect pouring!

PostedDecember 3, 2014
Customer avatar
KathyG235
fromMaryland, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
The Pourfect bowl made adding the flour mixture to my KitchenAid a much easier process.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Colored POURfect Bowls, set of 2
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

POURfect Bowls

PostedDecember 3, 2014
Customer avatar
River123
fromAthens, AL
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Ina Garten
These bowls make pouring into my stand mixer so much easier -- especially if I am using the shield for powdered ingredients.
My Favorite BrandLe Crueset
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Colored POURfect Bowls, set of 2
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great

PostedNovember 7, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromOhio, USA
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
Love product use for small mix, i.e. pancake, easy to pour
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Colored POURfect Bowls, set of 2
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Really like these bowls

PostedNovember 2, 2014
Customer avatar
MJTO
fromCincinnati, OH, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Mad Scientist
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
I really like these bowls! They are perfect for adding measured flour to a Kitchen-Aid mixer. The bowls are pre marked internally for measurement and they are light enough to be used with a scale for precise measuring. The shaped pouring spout makes it easy to add ingredients in the tight space between the mixer and the bowl without spilling. The soft construction will not scuff or mar the finish of the mixer or the bowl.
My Favorite BrandKitchen Aid, All Clad and Henkels
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Colored POURfect Bowls, set of 2
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Great for Pouring

PostedAugust 8, 2014
Customer avatar
Danielle91
fromNew Windsor, NY, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Ina Garten
This product is good at pouring but not so good as a mixing bowl. It works, but just more difficult to use.
My Favorite BrandLodge Cast Iron
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Colored POURfect Bowls, set of 2
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Unhappy

PostedAugust 8, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromHorsham, PA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Calamity
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Julia Child
Not easily stackable,takes up too much room in cabinets, handles not very practical.
My Favorite BrandBreville
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Colored POURfect Bowls, set of 2
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pourfect bowls

PostedApril 14, 2014
Customer avatar
DebraDDT
fromCalifornia
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
Kept one and shared the second with a friend that also uses her kitchen aid a lot! Used it and absolutely loved it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Colored POURfect Bowls, set of 2
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

not so good

PostedMarch 25, 2014
Customer avatar
foodluv
fromIllinois, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
I bought these bowls to assist me with getting the dry ingredients into the kitchen aid mixer. I found these pretty disappointing as is it was not getting the ingredients into the bowl with ease at all. I hope to find other uses for the bowls. However I do not recommend them at all.
My Favorite Branddo not have one but many
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Colored POURfect Bowls, set of 2
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect for my new kitchen aid mixer

PostedMarch 9, 2014
Customer avatar
Azgrammy
fromShow Low, AZ, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
Makes flour go in the bowl instead of on the cupboard
My Favorite BrandMany
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Colored POURfect Bowls, set of 2
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great solution

PostedFebruary 10, 2014
Customer avatar
outdoorwoman
fromGreat Falls, MT
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Leftover Lover
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
What a great solution to a vexing situation of making a mess while adding the flour mixture to the mixing bowl of my Kitchenaid mixer.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Colored POURfect Bowls, set of 2
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great idea

PostedFebruary 5, 2014
Customer avatar
Quahog
fromRhode island
My Cooking Level:Advanced
These bowls are so helpful for adding ingredients to my stand mixer without spilling all over the counter. And sturdy enough to be workhorses....measurement lines included. Did I mention the fun color?
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>