Customer reviews for Colored POURfect Bowls, set of 2

Colored POURfect Bowls, set of 2

Colored POURfect Bowls, set of 2 : The original spill-proof bowl, POURfect Bowls are smartly designed with eight unique features for a perfect measure, mix & pour bowl. Featuring a dripless spouts to prevent a pouring mess, a pivot to position the bowl on another container for easy pouring, measuring markers in english and metric and innovative grips that slip over your index finger for a natural, comfortable grip. The channel and gull wing design directs ingredients exactly where they need to go and help prevent over-spill. A non-slip rubber ring provides stability when mixing ingredients. An egg cracking ledge keeps the entire cracked egg in the bowl. The bowl fits comfortably in one hand for easy pouring. Dishwasher-safe. Set of 2, six- and eight-cup capacities. Made in the USA.
Overall rating:
4.784 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(134 reviews) 125
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 134 reviews
5 Stars
114
4 Stars
17
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
3
132 out of 134(99%)customers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer reviews for Colored POURfect Bowls, set of 2
Review 1 for Colored POURfect Bowls, set of 2
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these!

PostedJuly 31, 2012
Customer avatar
cajunyat
fromLafayette, LA
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I do a lot of baking - these POURfect bowls are great!! I used to spill stuff outside of my mixer bowl...no more!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Colored POURfect Bowls, set of 2
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

More control when mixing or filling jars.

PostedMarch 23, 2012
Customer avatar
ChefsFan001
fromSoCal
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Mad Scientist
I like the way I can control the rate I'm adding indregredents. I also have less spillage and drips.
Sometime I use it to water kitchen plants.
My Favorite BrandAll-Clad
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Colored POURfect Bowls, set of 2
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Execellent pour bowls

PostedDecember 14, 2011
Customer avatar
Coloradobaker
fromPueblo West, CO, USA
My Cooking Level:Advanced
The bowls are designed perfectly for use with mixers. Very easy to use, eliminates spillage outside the bowl.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Colored POURfect Bowls, set of 2
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love These!!

PostedSeptember 1, 2011
Customer avatar
Kibbles
fromLittleton, CO
pots or bowls without I always had such a hard time pouring things into my mixing bowl when it is lifted up. I always had to lower the bowl, add my ingedient, raise the bowl several times. This bowl allows me to add ingredients while the bow is up. They are also convenient for adding premixed ingredients to bowls or pans.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Colored POURfect Bowls, set of 2
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

PostedMay 16, 2011
Customer avatar
MtnHighCook
fromDenver
I have owned these bowls for over a year and love them! They are light weight and the pour spout is perfect for adding ingredients without making a big mess. I just bought a set for my mother and she loves them as well. Due to arthritis and weakness in her hands, the light weight plastic and handle is a big help to her - much easier than lifting a glass bowl.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Colored POURfect Bowls, set of 2
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good Purchase for Arthritis

PostedDecember 31, 2010
Customer avatar
PJLA
fromPort St. Lucie, FL
My husband purchased these bowl for me and I love them. They are easy to hold on to because I do not have much strength in my hands. I qould recommend them to anyone who does a lot of baking.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Colored POURfect Bowls, set of 2
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love, love, love my "POURfect bowl"

PostedDecember 30, 2010
Customer avatar
JILLIAN
fromCHARLESTON, SC
I absolutely love this product. It is so much easier to use than a regular stiff bowl, and the contents inside just flow right out without any mess or delay. This is such a wonderful asset to the kitchen! Thank you for the "POURfect" bowls!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Colored POURfect Bowls, set of 2
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best bowl to use with my Kitchenaid mixer

PostedDecember 30, 2010
Customer avatar
Finicky
fromLincroft, NJ
Flour actually makes it into bowl ! No mess, love it
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Colored POURfect Bowls, set of 2
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

perfect pourfects

PostedNovember 20, 2010
Customer avatar
pjb746
fromvero beach fl
I asked for these for a gift from my daughter. She sent me a gift card and I ordered these They are fantastic. I actually use my kichen-aid mixer more often now! Since I did not have the lift up bowl on my mixer.It was always a hassle to add ingredients. Now it is a cinch. Guess what? Mine are red but these white ones are a gift FOR my daughter! Buy them. You won't be sorry. Great for pouring crepe batter into your pan too!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Colored POURfect Bowls, set of 2
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Finally

PostedJuly 26, 2010
Customer avatar
ruffsmom
fromNorthern California
I LOVE these bowls - I finally have some that work well with my mixer. I am going to get them for my daughter-in-law for Christmas - I'm sure she will like them too!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Colored POURfect Bowls, set of 2
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect Bowl

PostedMay 15, 2009
Customer avatar
Happytimes
fromCalabash, NC
What a good idea for a bowl that really pours and doesn't drip.Because it has a pivot it won't slip. Easy to clean, measuring marks are inside so you can see them.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Colored POURfect Bowls, set of 2
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Definitely a Perfect bowl

PostedJanuary 15, 2008
Customer avatar
PiFace
fromBy-the-Sea Oregon
Whoever came up with this idea is a genius. It is designed so well that using it is a pleasure. It has a pivot that rests on the mixer's bowl while you pour the ingredients into it, gull wings so the ingredients don't spill out of the sides, a dripless spout so the ingredients don't run down the front, a channel so the ingredients flow smoothly down, that alone should convince you to get this set, however, they also designed it with a rubber ring on the bottom so the bowl stays put on the counter and an area where you can crack an egg on it! I got so tried of my ingredients going all over the place, when I spotted this I had to get it because anything was better than what I had now. If you use your Kitchen Aid this bowl is for you, even you don't have one it is useful for other mixing and pouring without creating a mess. Its lightweight, easy to lift one-handed. You get a set of 2 for price, now that's a bargain I'm glad I didn't miss out on!
+13points
13of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Colored POURfect Bowls, set of 2
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pourfect bowls

PostedApril 14, 2014
Customer avatar
DebraDDT
fromCalifornia
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
Kept one and shared the second with a friend that also uses her kitchen aid a lot! Used it and absolutely loved it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Colored POURfect Bowls, set of 2
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

not so good

PostedMarch 25, 2014
Customer avatar
foodluv
fromIllinois, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
I bought these bowls to assist me with getting the dry ingredients into the kitchen aid mixer. I found these pretty disappointing as is it was not getting the ingredients into the bowl with ease at all. I hope to find other uses for the bowls. However I do not recommend them at all.
My Favorite Branddo not have one but many
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Colored POURfect Bowls, set of 2
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect for my new kitchen aid mixer

PostedMarch 9, 2014
Customer avatar
Azgrammy
fromShow Low, AZ, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
Makes flour go in the bowl instead of on the cupboard
My Favorite BrandMany
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Colored POURfect Bowls, set of 2
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great solution

PostedFebruary 10, 2014
Customer avatar
outdoorwoman
fromGreat Falls, MT
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Leftover Lover
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
What a great solution to a vexing situation of making a mess while adding the flour mixture to the mixing bowl of my Kitchenaid mixer.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Colored POURfect Bowls, set of 2
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great idea

PostedFebruary 5, 2014
Customer avatar
Quahog
fromRhode island
My Cooking Level:Advanced
These bowls are so helpful for adding ingredients to my stand mixer without spilling all over the counter. And sturdy enough to be workhorses....measurement lines included. Did I mention the fun color?
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Colored POURfect Bowls, set of 2
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

KitchenAid bowls

PostedJanuary 21, 2014
Customer avatar
Coleen
fromKelseyville, CA 95451, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Nice!
My Favorite BrandNone
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Colored POURfect Bowls, set of 2
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE THESE BOWLS!

PostedJanuary 17, 2014
Customer avatar
OGASAN1
fromNevada, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Microwave Magician
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Rachel Ray
I would recommend these bowls to everyone! The guality is great and their made in the USA!!! I plan on buying more for gifts.
My Favorite Brandkitchenaide
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Colored POURfect Bowls, set of 2
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

pour bowls

PostedJanuary 9, 2014
Customer avatar
erik
fromCalifornia, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Bobby Flay
they are a great tool for my stand mixer. no more spilling. I like the mix portions marked inside the bowls.
My Favorite Brandbarilla/bertolli
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>