Customer reviews for Oven Glove

Oven Glove

Oven Glove : Complete with nonslip silicone grips on palm and fingers and aramid fibers, these oven gloves are made of the durable material used in aerospace and military operations. Oven Gloves protect hands from heat up to 660 F, while giving you extra control when removing hot items from stove or oven. Great for grilling, changing hot light bulbs or placing logs in the fireplace. And since it's a glove and not a mitt, hand and fingers move freely for better grip. Machine wash. Imported Product Features Model: HGR2 Heat-resistant to 660 F Nonslip silicone on palm and fingers for sure grip and durability Glove construction for ease of movement Ideal for grilling, changing hot light bulbs and putting logs on the fire
Overall rating:
4.738 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(229 reviews) 211
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 229 reviews
5 Stars
188
4 Stars
32
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
2
1 Star
4
221 out of 229(97%)customers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer reviews for Oven Glove
Review 1 for Oven Glove
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Protection for anything HOT!

PostedSeptember 24, 2012
Customer avatar
MealFamilia
fromNew York, NY
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
These Oven Gloves proved to protect at a greater temperature than anything I have found in the retail stores. They are also more comfortable to use. The gloves are offered at CHEF'S with an extra value if ordered in pairs, as we did. They are simply a necessity for anyone using either a gas or electric stove or handling very hot casseroles and pots straight from the oven. Thank you Chef's for this outstanding product!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Oven Glove
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

so happy I'm getting another one!

PostedAugust 29, 2012
Customer avatar
Shinzan
fromAkron, Ohio
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
The oven glove works great. I love that its a glove because with a pot holder my fingers always slip and I'm constantly burning myself! Really good for hot pot handles and lids.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Oven Glove
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wish I had these years ago!

PostedOctober 11, 2011
Customer avatar
epearl
fromMammoth Lakes, CA
After all the almost-dropped casseroles and smashed cookies from the thumb of an oven mitt, I finally bought these oven gloves. What a difference! It's so easy to get a firm grip on a round oven dish or on a baking pan that has to be turned around, especially one without sides...
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Oven Glove
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

These Are The Deal!!

PostedSeptember 21, 2011
Customer avatar
Puck
fromSt. Pete FL
Bought a pair of these a couple of years ago because I HATED the instability of pot holders, or those oven mitts (a thumb, and a...fin?"). Plus, way too heat sensitive. But these are the deal!!
Bought a pair for may favorite 80+ year old widowed Mother-In-Law (MIL) because i was so concerned about the "slickness" and poor heat-resistance of her pot holders....she THREW AWAY her pot holders, uses these exclusively....just bought a new pair for my lovely bride's kitchen, and took the old ones to use for my smoker.....yeah, BBQ baby!!!....and they worked out famously for me this weekend while doing a 5.25 lb. Boston butt....NO problems with all aspects of refueling, spritzing, turning, pulling off the final product....BUY THESE....ten fingers, sticky grip, heat resistant, your hands are not fins, total tactile control....
+1point
5of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Oven Glove
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

best little purchase

PostedNovember 14, 2008
Customer avatar
etap
fromWashington, DC
These gloves are the best addition to my kitchen. For people with small hands the gloves are especially helpful. You have so much more control and they really protect your hands and wrists. They are especially useful in grasping small containers like ceramic ramekins that slip through your hands with mits. They hold up and wash easily. I have given them as gifts to friends who rave about them.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Oven Glove
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Safe from burns

PostedSeptember 17, 2014
Customer avatar
KitchenOldie1
fromWinston-Salem, nc
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
The gloves are comfortable and protect my hands when I take hot pans out of the oven. I like them. I haven't tried washing them yet.
My Favorite BrandOrganic everything
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Oven Glove
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

love those gloves

PostedSeptember 5, 2014
Customer avatar
Kathlee
fromCenter Valley, PA 18034, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Ina Garten
I said to my husband the other day I can not believe I waited so long to get these gloves they are terrific. Good product, easy to store and use and I feel safe using them.
My Favorite BrandCuisant
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Oven Glove
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great gloves for the oven or the grill.

PostedSeptember 4, 2014
Customer avatar
Eric1
fromLas Vegas, NV, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Much easier to cook on the grill or oven with these gloves. Worth the price highly recommend them. Plus the order fulfillment was outstanding as well.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Oven Glove
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Hand Saver!!!

PostedSeptember 3, 2014
Customer avatar
2LovelyLady
fromSalem OR
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Rachel Ray
Love these gloves! Why did I wait so long to buy them!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Oven Glove
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Better than the most advertised ones.

PostedSeptember 1, 2014
Customer avatar
susie47
fromOklahoma City, OK, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
I love using these oven gloves. They protect my hands and are so easy to slip on. They are cheaper and I like them better than the most advertised ones I bought previously. I will buy another pair when these wear out and will give them as gifts to my family and friends.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Oven Glove
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Oven Gloves

PostedAugust 28, 2014
Customer avatar
btsoom
frommidwest Missouri
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I bought a pair of the gloves, that way my wife or I can handle the hot dishes with both hands. They are excellent. They fit her medium sized hands and my oversized hands equally well. As far as insulating the hands from heat the are in the top ranks of protection. I had gotten fed up with the 'one size fits all' after ripping the seams out of mittens built for smaller folks. These fit well and are comfortable. Really wish I had them a long time ago. Excellent product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Oven Glove
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best new kitchen gadget!

PostedAugust 25, 2014
Customer avatar
Lmscott
fromHaymarket, VA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Ina Garten
Love using my new oven Gloves!
Had friends visiting from out of town and I pulled out my new oven Gloves to show them off! Everyone was impressed!
Great product.
My Favorite BrandChefs
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Oven Glove
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Gloves

PostedAugust 20, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromPollock Pines, CA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Bobby Flay
Comfortable, protects from heat, and sorely needed. The catalog description was clear, concise and correct. So glad I ordered them. I would highly recommend them. Also recommend the bread maker.
My Favorite BrandHershys
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Oven Glove
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love my new Oven Gloves

PostedAugust 13, 2014
Customer avatar
Itie
fromVirginia, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
I have Multiple sclerosis and drop things easily, not anymore with these wonderful Oven Gloves! I no longer have a fear of getting burned or dropping a heavy pan from the oven. I am able to get a good grip on my pans and enjoy cooking again. I would gladly recommend these gloves to my friends or anyone. Thank you so much, Mary Ann Jolly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Oven Glove
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I Love 'Em

PostedAugust 9, 2014
Customer avatar
Spicy60
fromRoswell, NM, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Ina Garten
These are great: I have more control than with potholders, they protect my wrists, and are easy to put on and take off. I have small hands.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Oven Glove
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these gloves!

PostedAugust 9, 2014
Customer avatar
Hummmingbird
fromHagarville, AR, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
These gloves are a great addition to anyone's kitchen. I have bought one pair for myself and liked them so well I have also purchased two pairs for gifts. You will not regret purchasing them.
My Favorite BrandKitchenAid
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Oven Glove
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Oven Glove Actually Fits

PostedAugust 8, 2014
Customer avatar
Barb20
fromLos Angeles, CA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Calamity
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Bobby Flay
Most of the oven gloves I have tried are so long, so wide that they get in way more than they help. Not only do these gloves fit, they also have one of the highest heat tolerances I have found.
My Favorite BrandNo one particular favorite brand.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Oven Glove
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

No more bulky oven mitts

PostedJuly 9, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromDes Moines, IA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
Love my oven gloves. Purchased two and they felt a little large at first but I got use to them quickly. They make takings things out of the oven so easy and convenient. I do not worry about burning my hands. I am so happy with them that I bought my friend a set.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Oven Glove
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect new addition to my cooking tools

PostedJune 17, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromSpring Grove, IL, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
Tess oven gloves are great. Never could find good pot holders. Always too small, too thin.
My Favorite BrandChefs
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Oven Glove
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The best oven gloves!

PostedJune 10, 2014
Customer avatar
manziana97
fromChicago, IL, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Friend
This oven glove does exactly what is says. Withstands high heat and makes it easy to work with hot pans and trays. So much better than clumsy oven mits.
My Favorite BrandKitchenAid
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>