Customer reviews for Oven Glove

Oven Glove

Oven Glove : Complete with nonslip silicone grips on palm and fingers and aramid fibers, these oven gloves are made of the durable material used in aerospace and military operations. Oven Gloves protect hands from heat up to 660 F, while giving you extra control when removing hot items from stove or oven. Great for grilling, changing hot light bulbs or placing logs in the fireplace. And since it's a glove and not a mitt, hand and fingers move freely for better grip. Machine wash. Imported Product Features Model: HGR2 Heat-resistant to 660 F Nonslip silicone on palm and fingers for sure grip and durability Glove construction for ease of movement Ideal for grilling, changing hot light bulbs and putting logs on the fire
Overall rating:
4.746 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(236 reviews) 217
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 236 reviews
5 Stars
195
4 Stars
32
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
2
1 Star
4
228 out of 236(97%)customers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer reviews for Oven Glove
Review 1 for Oven Glove
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Protection for anything HOT!

PostedSeptember 24, 2012
Customer avatar
MealFamilia
fromNew York, NY
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
These Oven Gloves proved to protect at a greater temperature than anything I have found in the retail stores. They are also more comfortable to use. The gloves are offered at CHEF'S with an extra value if ordered in pairs, as we did. They are simply a necessity for anyone using either a gas or electric stove or handling very hot casseroles and pots straight from the oven. Thank you Chef's for this outstanding product!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Oven Glove
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

so happy I'm getting another one!

PostedAugust 29, 2012
Customer avatar
Shinzan
fromAkron, Ohio
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
The oven glove works great. I love that its a glove because with a pot holder my fingers always slip and I'm constantly burning myself! Really good for hot pot handles and lids.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Oven Glove
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wish I had these years ago!

PostedOctober 11, 2011
Customer avatar
epearl
fromMammoth Lakes, CA
After all the almost-dropped casseroles and smashed cookies from the thumb of an oven mitt, I finally bought these oven gloves. What a difference! It's so easy to get a firm grip on a round oven dish or on a baking pan that has to be turned around, especially one without sides...
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Oven Glove
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

These Are The Deal!!

PostedSeptember 21, 2011
Customer avatar
Puck
fromSt. Pete FL
Bought a pair of these a couple of years ago because I HATED the instability of pot holders, or those oven mitts (a thumb, and a...fin?"). Plus, way too heat sensitive. But these are the deal!!
Bought a pair for may favorite 80+ year old widowed Mother-In-Law (MIL) because i was so concerned about the "slickness" and poor heat-resistance of her pot holders....she THREW AWAY her pot holders, uses these exclusively....just bought a new pair for my lovely bride's kitchen, and took the old ones to use for my smoker.....yeah, BBQ baby!!!....and they worked out famously for me this weekend while doing a 5.25 lb. Boston butt....NO problems with all aspects of refueling, spritzing, turning, pulling off the final product....BUY THESE....ten fingers, sticky grip, heat resistant, your hands are not fins, total tactile control....
+2points
6of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Oven Glove
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

best little purchase

PostedNovember 14, 2008
Customer avatar
etap
fromWashington, DC
These gloves are the best addition to my kitchen. For people with small hands the gloves are especially helpful. You have so much more control and they really protect your hands and wrists. They are especially useful in grasping small containers like ceramic ramekins that slip through your hands with mits. They hold up and wash easily. I have given them as gifts to friends who rave about them.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Oven Glove
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The Best

PostedOctober 23, 2014
Customer avatar
DaughterofDot1
fromChicago, IL, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I do love these gloves! I have small hands, and they never seemed to fit in the usual oven fare. I have also been diagnosed with some nerve damage in my hands. That means that i have times when my hands just let things slip out of them. The texture remedies the problem. I am very satisfied. One way I think the gloves could be improved; if the gloves had loops at the wristbands, to hang them on a hook.
My Favorite BrandCalphalon
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Oven Glove
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fantastic!

PostedOctober 23, 2014
Customer avatar
bluheron
fromArizona, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I love these gloves. They are so much easier to use than a regular potholder that gets in the way and sometimes make you spill things. They really keep your hands from getting burned and I didn't feel the heat at all when I was making bread and had the oven on 500 degrees. They fit well and I am really glad that I bought them. My husband loves them too!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Oven Glove
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Oven Glove

PostedOctober 23, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromLebanon, NH
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
I was skeptical, but am thoroughly delighted with this product. I bought a pair for a young friend of mine who is scared to death of placing things in and out of a hot oven. These gloves have been the perfect solution. You don't have to worry about the grip - or even of part of your hand getting burned. They are the BEST!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Oven Glove
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Hot Glove

PostedOctober 18, 2014
Customer avatar
Kingkitty
fromPortland, OR, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Bobby Flay
Great fit even for large hands. Works as advertised. Great dexterity.
My Favorite BrandNone
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Oven Glove
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Protection

PostedOctober 16, 2014
Customer avatar
spud14901
fromSouthern, New Hampshire
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
I bought these because of the high temperature rating. I had purchased a pair of the original makers of this type of glove and they or OK. I have large hands and these gloves fit well. They are a tiny bit snug but comfortable so I'm sure they would fit most other people unless you have tiny hands. I find that this glove type of mitt makes handling hot pans out of the oven very safe as it adds immensely to the dexterity of your grip. I also used it to take out a Dutch Oven out of my stove that was at 450 F. I was able to get it out of the oven and onto my back porch without the extreme heat coming through the glove. It took me about 45 seconds and I'm sure I would have had plenty more time to relocate the hot pan. The price of the glove ( I bought two) is well worth it just for safety.
My Favorite BrandKitchenAid, Thermapen, William Sanoma
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Oven Glove
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Oven glove

PostedSeptember 25, 2014
Customer avatar
Kcantillon
fromSeattle, WA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mario Batali
These gloves are great tools for removing items from the oven and lifting pots off the stove. They work well and are comfortable to use.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Oven Glove
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Safe from burns

PostedSeptember 17, 2014
Customer avatar
KitchenOldie1
fromWinston-Salem, nc
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
The gloves are comfortable and protect my hands when I take hot pans out of the oven. I like them. I haven't tried washing them yet.
My Favorite BrandOrganic everything
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Oven Glove
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

love those gloves

PostedSeptember 5, 2014
Customer avatar
Kathlee
fromCenter Valley, PA 18034, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Ina Garten
I said to my husband the other day I can not believe I waited so long to get these gloves they are terrific. Good product, easy to store and use and I feel safe using them.
My Favorite BrandCuisant
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Oven Glove
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great gloves for the oven or the grill.

PostedSeptember 4, 2014
Customer avatar
Eric1
fromLas Vegas, NV, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Much easier to cook on the grill or oven with these gloves. Worth the price highly recommend them. Plus the order fulfillment was outstanding as well.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Oven Glove
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Hand Saver!!!

PostedSeptember 3, 2014
Customer avatar
2LovelyLady
fromSalem OR
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Rachel Ray
Love these gloves! Why did I wait so long to buy them!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Oven Glove
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Better than the most advertised ones.

PostedSeptember 1, 2014
Customer avatar
susie47
fromOklahoma City, OK, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
I love using these oven gloves. They protect my hands and are so easy to slip on. They are cheaper and I like them better than the most advertised ones I bought previously. I will buy another pair when these wear out and will give them as gifts to my family and friends.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Oven Glove
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Oven Gloves

PostedAugust 28, 2014
Customer avatar
btsoom
frommidwest Missouri
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I bought a pair of the gloves, that way my wife or I can handle the hot dishes with both hands. They are excellent. They fit her medium sized hands and my oversized hands equally well. As far as insulating the hands from heat the are in the top ranks of protection. I had gotten fed up with the 'one size fits all' after ripping the seams out of mittens built for smaller folks. These fit well and are comfortable. Really wish I had them a long time ago. Excellent product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Oven Glove
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best new kitchen gadget!

PostedAugust 25, 2014
Customer avatar
Lmscott
fromHaymarket, VA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Ina Garten
Love using my new oven Gloves!
Had friends visiting from out of town and I pulled out my new oven Gloves to show them off! Everyone was impressed!
Great product.
My Favorite BrandChefs
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Oven Glove
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Gloves

PostedAugust 20, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromPollock Pines, CA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Bobby Flay
Comfortable, protects from heat, and sorely needed. The catalog description was clear, concise and correct. So glad I ordered them. I would highly recommend them. Also recommend the bread maker.
My Favorite BrandHershys
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Oven Glove
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love my new Oven Gloves

PostedAugust 13, 2014
Customer avatar
Itie
fromVirginia, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
I have Multiple sclerosis and drop things easily, not anymore with these wonderful Oven Gloves! I no longer have a fear of getting burned or dropping a heavy pan from the oven. I am able to get a good grip on my pans and enjoy cooking again. I would gladly recommend these gloves to my friends or anyone. Thank you so much, Mary Ann Jolly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>