Customer reviews for Oven Glove

Oven Glove

Oven Glove : Complete with nonslip silicone grips on palm and fingers and aramid fibers, these oven gloves are made of the durable material used in aerospace and military operations. Oven Gloves protect hands from heat up to 660 F, while giving you extra control when removing hot items from stove or oven. Great for grilling, changing hot light bulbs or placing logs in the fireplace. And since it's a glove and not a mitt, hand and fingers move freely for better grip. Machine wash. Imported Product Features Model: HGR2 Heat-resistant to 660 F Nonslip silicone on palm and fingers for sure grip and durability Glove construction for ease of movement Ideal for grilling, changing hot light bulbs and putting logs on the fire
Overall rating:
4.731 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(223 reviews) 205
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 223 reviews
5 Stars
182
4 Stars
32
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
2
1 Star
4
215 out of 223(96%)customers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer reviews for Oven Glove
Review 1 for Oven Glove
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Protection for anything HOT!

PostedSeptember 24, 2012
Customer avatar
MealFamilia
fromNew York, NY
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
These Oven Gloves proved to protect at a greater temperature than anything I have found in the retail stores. They are also more comfortable to use. The gloves are offered at CHEF'S with an extra value if ordered in pairs, as we did. They are simply a necessity for anyone using either a gas or electric stove or handling very hot casseroles and pots straight from the oven. Thank you Chef's for this outstanding product!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Oven Glove
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

so happy I'm getting another one!

PostedAugust 29, 2012
Customer avatar
Shinzan
fromAkron, Ohio
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
The oven glove works great. I love that its a glove because with a pot holder my fingers always slip and I'm constantly burning myself! Really good for hot pot handles and lids.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Oven Glove
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wish I had these years ago!

PostedOctober 11, 2011
Customer avatar
epearl
fromMammoth Lakes, CA
After all the almost-dropped casseroles and smashed cookies from the thumb of an oven mitt, I finally bought these oven gloves. What a difference! It's so easy to get a firm grip on a round oven dish or on a baking pan that has to be turned around, especially one without sides...
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Oven Glove
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

These Are The Deal!!

PostedSeptember 21, 2011
Customer avatar
Puck
fromSt. Pete FL
Bought a pair of these a couple of years ago because I HATED the instability of pot holders, or those oven mitts (a thumb, and a...fin?"). Plus, way too heat sensitive. But these are the deal!!
Bought a pair for may favorite 80+ year old widowed Mother-In-Law (MIL) because i was so concerned about the "slickness" and poor heat-resistance of her pot holders....she THREW AWAY her pot holders, uses these exclusively....just bought a new pair for my lovely bride's kitchen, and took the old ones to use for my smoker.....yeah, BBQ baby!!!....and they worked out famously for me this weekend while doing a 5.25 lb. Boston butt....NO problems with all aspects of refueling, spritzing, turning, pulling off the final product....BUY THESE....ten fingers, sticky grip, heat resistant, your hands are not fins, total tactile control....
+1point
5of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Oven Glove
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

best little purchase

PostedNovember 14, 2008
Customer avatar
etap
fromWashington, DC
These gloves are the best addition to my kitchen. For people with small hands the gloves are especially helpful. You have so much more control and they really protect your hands and wrists. They are especially useful in grasping small containers like ceramic ramekins that slip through your hands with mits. They hold up and wash easily. I have given them as gifts to friends who rave about them.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Oven Glove
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best new kitchen gadget!

PostedAugust 25, 2014
Customer avatar
Lmscott
fromHaymarket, VA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Ina Garten
Love using my new oven Gloves!
Had friends visiting from out of town and I pulled out my new oven Gloves to show them off! Everyone was impressed!
Great product.
My Favorite BrandChefs
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Oven Glove
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Gloves

PostedAugust 20, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromPollock Pines, CA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Bobby Flay
Comfortable, protects from heat, and sorely needed. The catalog description was clear, concise and correct. So glad I ordered them. I would highly recommend them. Also recommend the bread maker.
My Favorite BrandHershys
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Oven Glove
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love my new Oven Gloves

PostedAugust 13, 2014
Customer avatar
Itie
fromVirginia, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
I have Multiple sclerosis and drop things easily, not anymore with these wonderful Oven Gloves! I no longer have a fear of getting burned or dropping a heavy pan from the oven. I am able to get a good grip on my pans and enjoy cooking again. I would gladly recommend these gloves to my friends or anyone. Thank you so much, Mary Ann Jolly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Oven Glove
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I Love 'Em

PostedAugust 9, 2014
Customer avatar
Spicy60
fromRoswell, NM, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Ina Garten
These are great: I have more control than with potholders, they protect my wrists, and are easy to put on and take off. I have small hands.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Oven Glove
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these gloves!

PostedAugust 9, 2014
Customer avatar
Hummmingbird
fromHagarville, AR, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
These gloves are a great addition to anyone's kitchen. I have bought one pair for myself and liked them so well I have also purchased two pairs for gifts. You will not regret purchasing them.
My Favorite BrandKitchenAid
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Oven Glove
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Oven Glove Actually Fits

PostedAugust 8, 2014
Customer avatar
Barb20
fromLos Angeles, CA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Calamity
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Bobby Flay
Most of the oven gloves I have tried are so long, so wide that they get in way more than they help. Not only do these gloves fit, they also have one of the highest heat tolerances I have found.
My Favorite BrandNo one particular favorite brand.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Oven Glove
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

No more bulky oven mitts

PostedJuly 9, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromDes Moines, IA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
Love my oven gloves. Purchased two and they felt a little large at first but I got use to them quickly. They make takings things out of the oven so easy and convenient. I do not worry about burning my hands. I am so happy with them that I bought my friend a set.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Oven Glove
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect new addition to my cooking tools

PostedJune 17, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromSpring Grove, IL, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
Tess oven gloves are great. Never could find good pot holders. Always too small, too thin.
My Favorite BrandChefs
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Oven Glove
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The best oven gloves!

PostedJune 10, 2014
Customer avatar
manziana97
fromChicago, IL, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Friend
This oven glove does exactly what is says. Withstands high heat and makes it easy to work with hot pans and trays. So much better than clumsy oven mits.
My Favorite BrandKitchenAid
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Oven Glove
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Oven Gloves

PostedJune 2, 2014
Customer avatar
Ocleb
fromKalamazoo,MI USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
I am very comfortable handling hot pots and pans VS pot holders
My Favorite BrandDo not have one
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Oven Glove
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Hand saver

PostedMay 30, 2014
Customer avatar
Nana48
fromEastern Shore of Virginia
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I received a pair of these gloves for Christmas and loved them. No more burning the top of my hand hitting either the top of the oven or the oven shelf! The gripper spots on them really work. You feel very secure when moving casseroles or pans around. I liked these so much I bought a second pair for our summer cabin.
The only complaint I have is they're sold as a single glove, and not as a pair, making them pricey.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Oven Glove
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent for taking things off stove or oven

PostedMay 30, 2014
Customer avatar
murphy2
fromNovi, MI, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
I purchased these to replace mitts lost in house fire. Works wonderfully on top of stove or oven to remove hot dish or pan.
My Favorite BrandAnything that makes cooking easier.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Oven Glove
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Should have bought them sooner

PostedMay 21, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromRichmond, IL, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
My mom really wanted these so I bought myself a set. Boy I wish had these years ago. They work great and fit my hands and even my husbands!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Oven Glove
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Ary Hot Glove - not for women

PostedMay 20, 2014
Customer avatar
CathyN
fromDetroit, MI, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
The oven gloves are way to large for the female hand.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Oven Glove
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Really love them but too early to tell

PostedMay 5, 2014
Customer avatar
Nubbz
fromChicago, IL, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Emeril Lagasse
I've used the gloves twice -- to pull a meatloaf out and drain the fat -- worked great. Grabbed the dish out of the oven and held it for about 3 minutes and it just got a little warm. Used while scrubbing the grill with grill brush. They worked great! Will have to see how they are after lots of use and after washing them, but so far, so great!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>