Customer reviews for Oven Glove

Oven Glove

Oven Glove : Complete with nonslip silicone grips on palm and fingers and aramid fibers, these oven gloves are made of the durable material used in aerospace and military operations. Oven Gloves protect hands from heat up to 660 F, while giving you extra control when removing hot items from stove or oven. Great for grilling, changing hot light bulbs or placing logs in the fireplace. And since it's a glove and not a mitt, hand and fingers move freely for better grip. Machine wash. Imported Product Features Model: HGR2 Heat-resistant to 660 F Nonslip silicone on palm and fingers for sure grip and durability Glove construction for ease of movement Ideal for grilling, changing hot light bulbs and putting logs on the fire
Overall rating:
4.762 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(290 reviews) 269
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 290 reviews
5 Stars
243
4 Stars
37
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
2
1 Star
5
281 out of 290(97%)customers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer reviews for Oven Glove
Review 1 for Oven Glove
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedDecember 15, 2013
Customer avatar
Gramoo
fromMuskego, WI, USA
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
My only regret is that I didn't think of these! So much easier to retrieve things from the oven/grill or pluck lids off pots with gloves, not bulky mitts. Balancing act, be gone! The dotted rubber "grippers" ensure items don't slip, tilt or spill. Buy them as a great gift for a chef of any level and make sure you get an extra pair for yourself.
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Oven Glove
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Protection for anything HOT!

PostedSeptember 24, 2012
Customer avatar
MealFamilia
fromNew York, NY
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
These Oven Gloves proved to protect at a greater temperature than anything I have found in the retail stores. They are also more comfortable to use. The gloves are offered at CHEF'S with an extra value if ordered in pairs, as we did. They are simply a necessity for anyone using either a gas or electric stove or handling very hot casseroles and pots straight from the oven. Thank you Chef's for this outstanding product!
+10points
11of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Oven Glove
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

so happy I'm getting another one!

PostedAugust 29, 2012
Customer avatar
Shinzan
fromAkron, Ohio
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
The oven glove works great. I love that its a glove because with a pot holder my fingers always slip and I'm constantly burning myself! Really good for hot pot handles and lids.
+4points
7of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Oven Glove
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wish I had these years ago!

PostedOctober 11, 2011
Customer avatar
epearl
fromMammoth Lakes, CA
After all the almost-dropped casseroles and smashed cookies from the thumb of an oven mitt, I finally bought these oven gloves. What a difference! It's so easy to get a firm grip on a round oven dish or on a baking pan that has to be turned around, especially one without sides...
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Oven Glove
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

These Are The Deal!!

PostedSeptember 21, 2011
Customer avatar
Puck
fromSt. Pete FL
Bought a pair of these a couple of years ago because I HATED the instability of pot holders, or those oven mitts (a thumb, and a...fin?"). Plus, way too heat sensitive. But these are the deal!!
Bought a pair for may favorite 80+ year old widowed Mother-In-Law (MIL) because i was so concerned about the "slickness" and poor heat-resistance of her pot holders....she THREW AWAY her pot holders, uses these exclusively....just bought a new pair for my lovely bride's kitchen, and took the old ones to use for my smoker.....yeah, BBQ baby!!!....and they worked out famously for me this weekend while doing a 5.25 lb. Boston butt....NO problems with all aspects of refueling, spritzing, turning, pulling off the final product....BUY THESE....ten fingers, sticky grip, heat resistant, your hands are not fins, total tactile control....
+6points
11of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Oven Glove
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

best little purchase

PostedNovember 14, 2008
Customer avatar
etap
fromWashington, DC
These gloves are the best addition to my kitchen. For people with small hands the gloves are especially helpful. You have so much more control and they really protect your hands and wrists. They are especially useful in grasping small containers like ceramic ramekins that slip through your hands with mits. They hold up and wash easily. I have given them as gifts to friends who rave about them.
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Oven Glove
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

These do not work

PostedJuly 27, 2015
Customer avatar
Ken188
fromWestbury, NY, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
I purchased a pair of these gloves. I can hold a metal pan taken form a 425 degree oven for only a few minutes befoe the heat starts to penetrate.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Oven Glove
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best yet.

PostedJuly 27, 2015
Customer avatar
porschetj
fromTennessee
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Jacques Pepin
I've tried all of the oven gloves and threw the last one away when I purchased these.
My Favorite BrandWhole Foods' 365
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Oven Glove
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great gloves at last

PostedJune 1, 2015
Customer avatar
Lorenzo44
fromRochester, NY, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Ina Garten
This glove is the perfect way to handle hot pans/dishes from the oven. No more large mitts, cumbersome pot holders that are extremely dangerous and hard to use. I need to order another - my mistake, thought the order was for a pair.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Oven Glove
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

oven gloves

PostedMay 19, 2015
Customer avatar
bonedoc
fromAustin, TX, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Julia Child
These gloves are the best and I have used a lot of different ones., Have given them as gifts several times.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Oven Glove
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Protected!

PostedMay 12, 2015
Customer avatar
Susans444
fromSan Francisco
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
Don't know why I didn't buy these when they first came out. It's amazing that I can pick up a metal cooking meatloaf pan right out of the oven without feeling the heat!
I have small hands, size 5-6, and have no problem working with these gloves.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Oven Glove
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great gloves.

PostedMay 6, 2015
Customer avatar
Kiki2
fromMilton ma
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Julia Child
I own a pair so sent my good friend a pair for her birthday.
My Favorite BrandFood processer
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Oven Glove
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

It'so about time

PostedApril 3, 2015
Customer avatar
Dotty2
fromMassachusetts
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mario Batali
Love these gloves; bought two. Great for taking casserole dishes out of the oven. I have winter gloves, garden gloves and fireplace gloves. It's about time I have gloves for what I do the most---cook! Don't have to deal with pot holders that get under the sides of the casserole dishes when I am trying to put them down on the counter. Was worried about the fit, but they work for me and my husband.
My Favorite BrandCalphalon
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Oven Glove
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Save your hands

PostedMarch 10, 2015
Customer avatar
OldiebutGoodie
fromHouston, TX
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Julia Child
I grew up using pot holders, then hot mitts, but it seemed that I would sometimes bump an uncovered part of my hand, fingers, or wrist and get burned. And, sometimes it was clumsy using them. No more--these oven gloves protect my hands, fingers, and even my wrists all while allowing use of my fingers to grip the pans and cookware securely. They are slightly large on my hands--and the fingers are long--but much better than anything I have used before.
My Favorite BrandOxo Good Grips
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Oven Glove
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A great addition to my kitchen

PostedMarch 7, 2015
Customer avatar
Ronald1
fromCharlottesville, VA, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
The first time. I used these gloves was amazing. They worked just like you said, non slip and no heat to the fingers at all.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Oven Glove
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedMarch 6, 2015
Customer avatar
mommajan
fromCorvallis, OR
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Amazing! I expected these gloves to protect my knuckles and the backs of my hands from inadvertent contact with hot racks and oven walls. But they are so much better! I can grab the hot oven racks to slide them in/out, and can take sheets or pans from 450 degree oven without discomfort. And they are grippy. I love them.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Oven Glove
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wonderful!

PostedMarch 3, 2015
Customer avatar
Paula19
fromColorado, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
I wasn't sure if I would think that using these gloves would prove too awkward. I have been pleasantly surprised by how very useful they are. No more trying to grip a slippery baking pan from the oven. They give you the necessary dexterity and safety needed in baking.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Oven Glove
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Oven Gloves

PostedMarch 2, 2015
Customer avatar
rray
fromOakton, VA, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Julia Child
The product lived up to the advertising presented in the catalog. Well made and great ease of use for very hot pots and pans. Much easier to use the big pot holders.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Oven Glove
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great glove

PostedFebruary 27, 2015
Customer avatar
eizo73
fromBraintree, MA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Dad
this glove is great it helps taking hot things out of the oven
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Oven Glove
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good protection

PostedFebruary 25, 2015
Customer avatar
Carolmpls57
fromMinneapolis, MN, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
Good protection, I am always burning myself when baking
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 14 next>>