Customer reviews for Oven Glove

Oven Glove

Oven Glove : Complete with nonslip silicone grips on palm and fingers and aramid fibers, these oven gloves are made of the durable material used in aerospace and military operations. Oven Gloves protect hands from heat up to 660 F, while giving you extra control when removing hot items from stove or oven. Great for grilling, changing hot light bulbs or placing logs in the fireplace. And since it's a glove and not a mitt, hand and fingers move freely for better grip. Machine wash. Imported Product Features Model: HGR2 Heat-resistant to 660 F Nonslip silicone on palm and fingers for sure grip and durability Glove construction for ease of movement Ideal for grilling, changing hot light bulbs and putting logs on the fire
Overall rating:
4.762 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(252 reviews) 233
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 252 reviews
5 Stars
211
4 Stars
32
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
2
1 Star
4
244 out of 252(97%)customers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer reviews for Oven Glove
Review 1 for Oven Glove
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedDecember 15, 2013
Customer avatar
Gramoo
fromMuskego, WI, USA
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
My only regret is that I didn't think of these! So much easier to retrieve things from the oven/grill or pluck lids off pots with gloves, not bulky mitts. Balancing act, be gone! The dotted rubber "grippers" ensure items don't slip, tilt or spill. Buy them as a great gift for a chef of any level and make sure you get an extra pair for yourself.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Oven Glove
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Protection for anything HOT!

PostedSeptember 24, 2012
Customer avatar
MealFamilia
fromNew York, NY
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
These Oven Gloves proved to protect at a greater temperature than anything I have found in the retail stores. They are also more comfortable to use. The gloves are offered at CHEF'S with an extra value if ordered in pairs, as we did. They are simply a necessity for anyone using either a gas or electric stove or handling very hot casseroles and pots straight from the oven. Thank you Chef's for this outstanding product!
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Oven Glove
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

so happy I'm getting another one!

PostedAugust 29, 2012
Customer avatar
Shinzan
fromAkron, Ohio
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
The oven glove works great. I love that its a glove because with a pot holder my fingers always slip and I'm constantly burning myself! Really good for hot pot handles and lids.
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Oven Glove
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wish I had these years ago!

PostedOctober 11, 2011
Customer avatar
epearl
fromMammoth Lakes, CA
After all the almost-dropped casseroles and smashed cookies from the thumb of an oven mitt, I finally bought these oven gloves. What a difference! It's so easy to get a firm grip on a round oven dish or on a baking pan that has to be turned around, especially one without sides...
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Oven Glove
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

These Are The Deal!!

PostedSeptember 21, 2011
Customer avatar
Puck
fromSt. Pete FL
Bought a pair of these a couple of years ago because I HATED the instability of pot holders, or those oven mitts (a thumb, and a...fin?"). Plus, way too heat sensitive. But these are the deal!!
Bought a pair for may favorite 80+ year old widowed Mother-In-Law (MIL) because i was so concerned about the "slickness" and poor heat-resistance of her pot holders....she THREW AWAY her pot holders, uses these exclusively....just bought a new pair for my lovely bride's kitchen, and took the old ones to use for my smoker.....yeah, BBQ baby!!!....and they worked out famously for me this weekend while doing a 5.25 lb. Boston butt....NO problems with all aspects of refueling, spritzing, turning, pulling off the final product....BUY THESE....ten fingers, sticky grip, heat resistant, your hands are not fins, total tactile control....
+5points
9of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Oven Glove
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

best little purchase

PostedNovember 14, 2008
Customer avatar
etap
fromWashington, DC
These gloves are the best addition to my kitchen. For people with small hands the gloves are especially helpful. You have so much more control and they really protect your hands and wrists. They are especially useful in grasping small containers like ceramic ramekins that slip through your hands with mits. They hold up and wash easily. I have given them as gifts to friends who rave about them.
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Oven Glove
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fantastic product!

PostedDecember 12, 2014
Customer avatar
butterfly26
fromBergen County, NJ, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
These are THE BEST oven mits ever! I have small hands and these fit snugly but stretch to accommodate a large hand as well.
They wash well. They grip well. They are SUPER !
My Favorite BrandGood quality items
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Oven Glove
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great glove

PostedDecember 8, 2014
Customer avatar
Nell3788
fromSan Antonio, TX, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
Used the gloves same day I received them They work as well as advertised. Very impressed!
My Favorite BrandCuisinart
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Oven Glove
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wonderful little investment! :)

PostedDecember 6, 2014
Customer avatar
KFamily
fromUnited States
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Leftover Lover
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Giada De Laurentis
These gloves are a great investment compared to the cute $2 pot holders and oven mitts we purchased two years ago that have fallen apart. We have an old oven and I use these at least 1-2 times a day and it's made an enormous difference in my culinary performance. The biggest trouble I have is with my natural stone cookie sheet that is flat with no lips to grab onto. Transferring a piping hot tray out of the oven was a bit scary with the oven mitts and potholders. My thumbs usually would get burned by doing this. The difference with these is that you can move your fingers around since it is a glove, the fabric is thick and weighty, the silicone design prevents things from slipping out of your grip and they seem to be well made and look like they will last us a long time. My husband loves them, too. He is also very glad to see me not getting hurt from hot things the oven anymore. They are absolutely worth every penny and can be used for firewood and grilling. We would recommend getting a separate glove or pair for the use of firewood. The littlest of things can make so much of a difference, we highly recommend these to anyone who likes to cook/bake or anyone who is simply tired of burning themselves! :)
My Favorite BrandVitamix, Hartstone Pottery
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Oven Glove
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Saved my hands!

PostedDecember 5, 2014
Customer avatar
beckyvr
fromTampa, FL, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Martyr
I tend to cook meals that are:Budget
I like to eat well, but am not the happiest camper in the kitchen (I'd rather work on my car or spend time at the range), so I tend be very impatient and try to grab pans or oven racks without thinking; these gloves are the perfect solution. they're very comfortable, and save me charred wrists, knuckles and fingers. Would highly recommend.
Have owned for too short a time to know how they clean up, but seem like a high quality product in this area, as well.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Oven Glove
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Addition to My Kitchen

PostedDecember 4, 2014
Customer avatar
Peg58
fromCleveland, OH
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I have been wanting the oven gloves for a long time and finally purchased them. They are wonderful and work as good as the testimonials indicate. I am glad I purchased 2 gloves.
My Favorite BrandChefs
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Oven Glove
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My husband is in love . . .

PostedDecember 4, 2014
Customer avatar
ChefsCatalogCustomer
fromAlexandria, VA
My Cooking Level:Advanced
with these oven mitts. He made me donate all our old mitts to charity. These offer unparalleled dexterity (in the oven mitt world), as well as comfort and protection. I love that the insides are cotton. My husband put his hand on a 460-degree oven rack and felt . . . nothing. The silicone grips are a great addition. AND they take up little space in our kitchen drawer. If they will last, they will rank as the ideal oven mitt ever. If I had to suggest an improvement, I would say they could be 2 inches longer to cover more of the forearm.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Oven Glove
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Really heat proof

PostedDecember 1, 2014
Customer avatar
KarenC50
fromNorth Carolina
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Julia Child
I ordered these to use with making a glass ornament craft with my grandson and they are as good in the kitchen!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Oven Glove
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A great addition to the kitchen

PostedDecember 1, 2014
Customer avatar
Chuck45
fromHilton Head Island, SC, USA
My Cooking Level:Beginner
Very nice glove and extremely practical. Much better than traditional mitts and much safer for handling those large items from the oven.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Oven Glove
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Oven Gloves are great!!

PostedNovember 28, 2014
Customer avatar
BoBo69
fromBaytown, TX, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Bobby Flay
I am all ways grabbing something hot in the oven with the wrong part of a pot holder. These oven Gloves are super. No more burns.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Oven Glove
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

oven gloves

PostedNovember 26, 2014
Customer avatar
sp14
fromso cal
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Allow my hands to be protected while I reach into my tight countertop oven. They are flexible and the grips on both side of gloves help me retain dexterity of my hands. Last they are machine washable!
My Favorite BrandBreville, LeCrueset, Kitchenaid
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Oven Glove
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Oven Gloves

PostedNovember 23, 2014
Customer avatar
JP75
fromReno, NV, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mario Batali
I really love these oven gloves. My daughter sent me an email a while back on cooking ears of corn in the microwave with the husks on. After the corn is cooked (5 min. per ear), you cut off one end and the corn will slide out the other end nice and clean. I realized that I really needed oven gloves to hold on to the corn. I checked all the available stores in our area, but could only find the traditional oven mitts. Sometimes the oven mitts are too bulky. I'm so happy with these gloves that I'm ordering a pair for my daughter.
My Favorite BrandAll
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Oven Glove
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

cooking gloves

PostedNovember 17, 2014
Customer avatar
roses664
fromCalifornia
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
it's awesome to wear my glices with the confidence that I will definitely not burn myself!!!
My Favorite Branddon't have one
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Oven Glove
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent quality

PostedNovember 17, 2014
Customer avatar
Larry84
fromGrand Rapids, MI, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
Purchased for my son, who is training to be a chef. He is very pleased with them. Work very well.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Oven Glove
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

NOT too hot to handle

PostedNovember 10, 2014
Customer avatar
FastaPazoo22
fromIndianapolis, IN
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Leftover Lover
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
The oven gloves (I bought a pair) worked much better than I expected. Handling hot dishes straight from the oven is always a task when using oven mitts or towels or whatever is handy. The non-slip silicone grips are particularly handy, eliminating the risk of hot dishes slipping out of your hands.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>