Customer reviews for Oven Glove

Oven Glove

Oven Glove : Complete with nonslip silicone grips on palm and fingers and aramid fibers, these oven gloves are made of the durable material used in aerospace and military operations. Oven Gloves protect hands from heat up to 660 F, while giving you extra control when removing hot items from stove or oven. Great for grilling, changing hot light bulbs or placing logs in the fireplace. And since it's a glove and not a mitt, hand and fingers move freely for better grip. Machine wash. Imported Product Features Model: HGR2 Heat-resistant to 660 F Nonslip silicone on palm and fingers for sure grip and durability Glove construction for ease of movement Ideal for grilling, changing hot light bulbs and putting logs on the fire
Overall rating:
4.76 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(271 reviews) 252
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 271 reviews
5 Stars
225
4 Stars
37
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
2
1 Star
4
263 out of 271(97%)customers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer reviews for Oven Glove
Review 1 for Oven Glove
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedDecember 15, 2013
Customer avatar
Gramoo
fromMuskego, WI, USA
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
My only regret is that I didn't think of these! So much easier to retrieve things from the oven/grill or pluck lids off pots with gloves, not bulky mitts. Balancing act, be gone! The dotted rubber "grippers" ensure items don't slip, tilt or spill. Buy them as a great gift for a chef of any level and make sure you get an extra pair for yourself.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Oven Glove
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Protection for anything HOT!

PostedSeptember 24, 2012
Customer avatar
MealFamilia
fromNew York, NY
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
These Oven Gloves proved to protect at a greater temperature than anything I have found in the retail stores. They are also more comfortable to use. The gloves are offered at CHEF'S with an extra value if ordered in pairs, as we did. They are simply a necessity for anyone using either a gas or electric stove or handling very hot casseroles and pots straight from the oven. Thank you Chef's for this outstanding product!
+10points
11of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Oven Glove
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

so happy I'm getting another one!

PostedAugust 29, 2012
Customer avatar
Shinzan
fromAkron, Ohio
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
The oven glove works great. I love that its a glove because with a pot holder my fingers always slip and I'm constantly burning myself! Really good for hot pot handles and lids.
+2points
5of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Oven Glove
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wish I had these years ago!

PostedOctober 11, 2011
Customer avatar
epearl
fromMammoth Lakes, CA
After all the almost-dropped casseroles and smashed cookies from the thumb of an oven mitt, I finally bought these oven gloves. What a difference! It's so easy to get a firm grip on a round oven dish or on a baking pan that has to be turned around, especially one without sides...
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Oven Glove
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

These Are The Deal!!

PostedSeptember 21, 2011
Customer avatar
Puck
fromSt. Pete FL
Bought a pair of these a couple of years ago because I HATED the instability of pot holders, or those oven mitts (a thumb, and a...fin?"). Plus, way too heat sensitive. But these are the deal!!
Bought a pair for may favorite 80+ year old widowed Mother-In-Law (MIL) because i was so concerned about the "slickness" and poor heat-resistance of her pot holders....she THREW AWAY her pot holders, uses these exclusively....just bought a new pair for my lovely bride's kitchen, and took the old ones to use for my smoker.....yeah, BBQ baby!!!....and they worked out famously for me this weekend while doing a 5.25 lb. Boston butt....NO problems with all aspects of refueling, spritzing, turning, pulling off the final product....BUY THESE....ten fingers, sticky grip, heat resistant, your hands are not fins, total tactile control....
+7points
11of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Oven Glove
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

best little purchase

PostedNovember 14, 2008
Customer avatar
etap
fromWashington, DC
These gloves are the best addition to my kitchen. For people with small hands the gloves are especially helpful. You have so much more control and they really protect your hands and wrists. They are especially useful in grasping small containers like ceramic ramekins that slip through your hands with mits. They hold up and wash easily. I have given them as gifts to friends who rave about them.
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Oven Glove
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Gloves

PostedJanuary 26, 2015
Customer avatar
KennyV
fromPhillipsburg, NJ
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Mad Scientist
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Julia Child
Have only had them for a week or so. Have already used them many times and they are as advertised. They are worth the money.
My Favorite Brandcalphalon
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Oven Glove
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Oven Glove

PostedJanuary 26, 2015
Customer avatar
Bev19
fromMO
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I wish I had bought these years ago, I would have had less burns on my hands. You can handle the pans or dishes that come out of the oven. They are made well too.
My Favorite BrandBreville
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Oven Glove
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Better Than Pot Holders & Mitts

PostedJanuary 22, 2015
Customer avatar
Trae
fromNew Jersey, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
Having fingers gives the ability to grip and handle hot items safely, These were purchased as a gift based on my experience of comfort and stability,
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Oven Glove
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

oven glove

PostedJanuary 19, 2015
Customer avatar
velma100
fromChapel Hill NC
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I was concerned that I would take the time to put them on but find it quite easy and a natural thing to do and they do protect my hands I have not burned my fingers or hands since receiving them
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Oven Glove
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Family tools

PostedJanuary 19, 2015
Customer avatar
PattyLeigh
fromPhubrig@comcast.net
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Ina Garten
Used the gloves during the holidays and my grown son - who just started cooking- loved them. So much easier than mills or holders. So being the good mom. He now has his own.
My Favorite BrandLodge
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Oven Glove
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good Find

PostedJanuary 10, 2015
Customer avatar
smm5190
fromNew York, NY, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Jacques Pepin
I recently bought a Breville Smart Oven (best kitchen toy I have bought in 20 years for NYC apartment.) Naturally the opening is toaster oven tight. Traditional oven mitts too bulky to use. Got a nasty burn. Bought this glove. Perfect for the tight fit but also so flexible in ways that the traditional bulky mitts are not.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Oven Glove
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Love these!

PostedJanuary 6, 2015
Customer avatar
cooksreviewer
fromWisconsin, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
I own two pair of these gloves and recently ordered 4 more pair to give as gifts. Most hotpads are so bulky I never felt like I was getting a good, safe grip. These are wonderful! They fit nicely, and you can easily grip anything. They wash and air dry very nicely.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Oven Glove
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Handy gloves

PostedJanuary 5, 2015
Customer avatar
Rubygt
fromLancaster, TX, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Alton Brown
These a great slip resistant, heat resistant gloves for the kitchen. I bought them to replace the old large mitts that were stained and burnt. I really like the light weight yet protective nature of these gloves.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Oven Glove
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Flexible Oven Gloves

PostedJanuary 1, 2015
Customer avatar
DeeT
fromRidgefield, CT, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Giada De Laurentis
These knitted oven gloves are a major improvement over the traditional oven mitts especially when trying to pick up & secure hot items out of the oven. The knitted fabric and fingers move with you and they are extremely heat resistant. These were heavily used at Thanksgiving & Christmas. I noticed a little bit of fraying at the tips of 3 of the fingertips. Overall, I like them so much, I gave my daughter a pair as a stocking stuffer for Christmas!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Oven Glove
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great item

PostedDecember 31, 2014
Customer avatar
Bo54
fromTulsa, Ok
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Beginner
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Paula Deen
Great item for a gift. Got them for all three of my daughters and myself, even a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Oven Glove
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

great oven glove

PostedDecember 30, 2014
Customer avatar
zeester
fromsierra foothills
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
fit the hands nicely. Wish they were not white. Shows every mark. Does a good job to protect hands. Would love a long pair for reaching into oven.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Oven Glove
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Oven Glove

PostedDecember 30, 2014
Customer avatar
MissNomique
fromDublin, CA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Julia Child
Although the product is what I like the way it was described online and in the catalog was confusing. I needed TWO gloves for my mom. Thinking that is what I purchased I was excited to open the box once it arrived. To my dismay I was VERY disappointed to find only ONE glove. The advertisement made me believe I was ordering TWO. Now I need to return my oven rack and replace it with the 2nd glove. Please make it clear that you are selling them individually. Other than that my mom loves the product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Oven Glove
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fantastic Oven Gloves

PostedDecember 29, 2014
Customer avatar
JanUT
fromUtah
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I purchased these gloves in the past for me and my son. My son has used his so much, he needed them replaced. He uses these exclusively. Really nice gloves!
My Favorite BrandCuisinart
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Oven Glove
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent heat gloves

PostedDecember 29, 2014
Customer avatar
Karrs5
fromChicago, IL
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
I needed heat mitts with grip. Being gloves is great, I can manipulate them better than mitts and the silicone grips keeps the dishes in my hands. No more burning myself in the oven.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 13 next>>