Customer reviews for Oven Glove

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at CHEFS Catalog.

Oven Glove

Oven Glove : Complete with nonslip silicone grips on palm and fingers and aramid fibers, these oven gloves are made of the durable material used in aerospace and military operations. Oven Gloves protect hands from heat up to 660 F, while giving you extra control when removing hot items from stove or oven. Great for grilling, changing hot light bulbs or placing logs in the fireplace. And since it's a glove and not a mitt, hand and fingers move freely for better grip. Machine wash. Imported Product Features Model: HGR2 Heat-resistant to 660 F Nonslip silicone on palm and fingers for sure grip and durability Glove construction for ease of movement Ideal for grilling, changing hot light bulbs and putting logs on the fire
Overall rating:
4.757 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(300 reviews) 278
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 300 reviews
5 Stars
250
4 Stars
39
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
2
1 Star
5
291 out of 300(97%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Oven Glove
Review 1 for Oven Glove
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

It'so about time

PostedApril 3, 2015
Customer avatar
Dotty2
fromMassachusetts
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mario Batali
Love these gloves; bought two. Great for taking casserole dishes out of the oven. I have winter gloves, garden gloves and fireplace gloves. It's about time I have gloves for what I do the most---cook! Don't have to deal with pot holders that get under the sides of the casserole dishes when I am trying to put them down on the counter. Was worried about the fit, but they work for me and my husband.
My Favorite BrandCalphalon
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Oven Glove
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wonderful!

PostedMarch 3, 2015
Customer avatar
Paula19
fromColorado, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
I wasn't sure if I would think that using these gloves would prove too awkward. I have been pleasantly surprised by how very useful they are. No more trying to grip a slippery baking pan from the oven. They give you the necessary dexterity and safety needed in baking.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Oven Glove
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedDecember 15, 2013
Customer avatar
Gramoo
fromMuskego, WI, USA
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
My only regret is that I didn't think of these! So much easier to retrieve things from the oven/grill or pluck lids off pots with gloves, not bulky mitts. Balancing act, be gone! The dotted rubber "grippers" ensure items don't slip, tilt or spill. Buy them as a great gift for a chef of any level and make sure you get an extra pair for yourself.
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Oven Glove
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Protection for anything HOT!

PostedSeptember 24, 2012
Customer avatar
MealFamilia
fromNew York, NY
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
These Oven Gloves proved to protect at a greater temperature than anything I have found in the retail stores. They are also more comfortable to use. The gloves are offered at CHEF'S with an extra value if ordered in pairs, as we did. They are simply a necessity for anyone using either a gas or electric stove or handling very hot casseroles and pots straight from the oven. Thank you Chef's for this outstanding product!
+10points
11of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Oven Glove
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

These Are The Deal!!

PostedSeptember 21, 2011
Customer avatar
Puck
fromSt. Pete FL
Bought a pair of these a couple of years ago because I HATED the instability of pot holders, or those oven mitts (a thumb, and a...fin?"). Plus, way too heat sensitive. But these are the deal!!
Bought a pair for may favorite 80+ year old widowed Mother-In-Law (MIL) because i was so concerned about the "slickness" and poor heat-resistance of her pot holders....she THREW AWAY her pot holders, uses these exclusively....just bought a new pair for my lovely bride's kitchen, and took the old ones to use for my smoker.....yeah, BBQ baby!!!....and they worked out famously for me this weekend while doing a 5.25 lb. Boston butt....NO problems with all aspects of refueling, spritzing, turning, pulling off the final product....BUY THESE....ten fingers, sticky grip, heat resistant, your hands are not fins, total tactile control....
+5points
11of 17voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Oven Glove
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Feel like "Wonder Woman"

PostedDecember 2, 2015
Customer avatar
CapeCod
fromBarnstable County, MA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
These gloves are amazing. I can handle anything hot without worry. As I get older I find myself getting a little clumsy - no more trying to maneuver potholders.
My Favorite BrandCuisinart
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Oven Glove
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works well even for small hands

PostedNovember 25, 2015
Customer avatar
MickSH
fromLafayette, IN, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Martyr
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Most pot holders are mitten-shaped and too large for my hands (though I don't think they are particularly small). I can get a good grip with these gloves, and they work amazingly well with hot items coming out of the oven. A bit expensive, but definitely worth it!
My Favorite Brandvarious kosher brands
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Oven Glove
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

saves hands & cookware

PostedNovember 18, 2015
Customer avatar
oldcatlady
fromKentucky
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Dad
This is our 2nd pair-they do wear out. Until we got gloves, dishes were at risk with just a mitt or pad, due to slipping. They are our only hot dish handlers & when they wear out in a few years, will buy another set
Our original set is at least 5 yrs old, maybe more..
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Oven Glove
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Great heat protection but awkward to use.

PostedNovember 14, 2015
Customer avatar
grannykins45
fromMenifee, CA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Julia Child
These gloves are great for protection from high heat and good grip but the gloves are HUGE! They appear to be made for a large man's hand. For this little "Gramma" the excess (thick) fabric makes them tricky to use if you're trying to remove a sheet of cookies without denting or tearing the cookies. Same with removing a pie without damaging the crust. I'll keep these because of the great protection but wish they'd make them in graduated sizes.
My Favorite BrandAll Clad and Lodge ceramic lined pans
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Oven Glove
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Baking with real hands!

PostedNovember 12, 2015
Customer avatar
nocookie4u
fromCrowley, TX
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
These gloves are fantastic. I was worried that one size fit all, I'm little and they may be a little big but - WHOA it is SO MUCH BETTER than mitts or hot pads. You can grab edges and know they won't slip! Wish I'd had these years ago. Thank you, CHEFS. The pair are definitely worth the price.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Oven Glove
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great taking loaf out of bread machine pan

PostedOctober 30, 2015
Customer avatar
ADecentCook
fromToronto, ON, Canada
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
I've only had a chance to use these tonight for the first time, but they worked great taking the pan out of a bread machine and wangling the loaf out of the pan. My bread machine paddle sticks in the loaf, so I have to manhandle the hot loaf a little to get it out, and these gloves worked well for having a decent handle on the hot loaf.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Oven Glove
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Look close

PostedOctober 16, 2015
Customer avatar
Richard1119
fromOklahoma
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Julia Child
Catalog price was for ONE glove! !
I am use to gloves coming in pairs....
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Oven Glove
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

no more pot holders in my kitchen

PostedOctober 13, 2015
Customer avatar
73Wjan
fromRock Hill, SC, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
I purchased 2 oven gloves and best investment I have ever made. I am always concerned about getting burned removing items from my oven. The gloves make removing pies, casseroles, etc. so easy and safe. Will never use anything but the gloves. They are wonderful.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Oven Glove
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Handy gloves

PostedAugust 10, 2015
Customer avatar
CantboilH2O
fromCA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Beginner
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
As advertised, these gloves keep hands from getting accidentally burned when removing stuff from the oven.
The rubber grippers offer a sure hold on pots, pans, etc.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Oven Glove
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

These do not work

PostedJuly 27, 2015
Customer avatar
Ken188
fromWestbury, NY, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
I purchased a pair of these gloves. I can hold a metal pan taken form a 425 degree oven for only a few minutes befoe the heat starts to penetrate.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Oven Glove
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best yet.

PostedJuly 27, 2015
Customer avatar
porschetj
fromTennessee
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Jacques Pepin
I've tried all of the oven gloves and threw the last one away when I purchased these.
My Favorite BrandWhole Foods' 365
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Oven Glove
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great gloves at last

PostedJune 1, 2015
Customer avatar
Lorenzo44
fromRochester, NY, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Ina Garten
This glove is the perfect way to handle hot pans/dishes from the oven. No more large mitts, cumbersome pot holders that are extremely dangerous and hard to use. I need to order another - my mistake, thought the order was for a pair.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Oven Glove
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

oven gloves

PostedMay 19, 2015
Customer avatar
bonedoc
fromAustin, TX, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Julia Child
These gloves are the best and I have used a lot of different ones., Have given them as gifts several times.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Oven Glove
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Protected!

PostedMay 12, 2015
Customer avatar
Susans444
fromSan Francisco
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
Don't know why I didn't buy these when they first came out. It's amazing that I can pick up a metal cooking meatloaf pan right out of the oven without feeling the heat!
I have small hands, size 5-6, and have no problem working with these gloves.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Oven Glove
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great gloves.

PostedMay 6, 2015
Customer avatar
Kiki2
fromMilton ma
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Julia Child
I own a pair so sent my good friend a pair for her birthday.
My Favorite BrandFood processer
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 14 next>>