Customer reviews for Oven Glove

Oven Glove

Oven Glove : Complete with nonslip silicone grips on palm and fingers and aramid fibers, these oven gloves are made of the durable material used in aerospace and military operations. Oven Gloves protect hands from heat up to 660 F, while giving you extra control when removing hot items from stove or oven. Great for grilling, changing hot light bulbs or placing logs in the fireplace. And since it's a glove and not a mitt, hand and fingers move freely for better grip. Machine wash. Imported Product Features Model: HGR2 Heat-resistant to 660 F Nonslip silicone on palm and fingers for sure grip and durability Glove construction for ease of movement Ideal for grilling, changing hot light bulbs and putting logs on the fire
Overall rating:
4.769 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(281 reviews) 262
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 281 reviews
5 Stars
235
4 Stars
37
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
2
1 Star
4
273 out of 281(97%)customers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer reviews for Oven Glove
Review 1 for Oven Glove
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedDecember 15, 2013
Customer avatar
Gramoo
fromMuskego, WI, USA
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
My only regret is that I didn't think of these! So much easier to retrieve things from the oven/grill or pluck lids off pots with gloves, not bulky mitts. Balancing act, be gone! The dotted rubber "grippers" ensure items don't slip, tilt or spill. Buy them as a great gift for a chef of any level and make sure you get an extra pair for yourself.
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Oven Glove
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Protection for anything HOT!

PostedSeptember 24, 2012
Customer avatar
MealFamilia
fromNew York, NY
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
These Oven Gloves proved to protect at a greater temperature than anything I have found in the retail stores. They are also more comfortable to use. The gloves are offered at CHEF'S with an extra value if ordered in pairs, as we did. They are simply a necessity for anyone using either a gas or electric stove or handling very hot casseroles and pots straight from the oven. Thank you Chef's for this outstanding product!
+10points
11of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Oven Glove
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

so happy I'm getting another one!

PostedAugust 29, 2012
Customer avatar
Shinzan
fromAkron, Ohio
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
The oven glove works great. I love that its a glove because with a pot holder my fingers always slip and I'm constantly burning myself! Really good for hot pot handles and lids.
+3points
6of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Oven Glove
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wish I had these years ago!

PostedOctober 11, 2011
Customer avatar
epearl
fromMammoth Lakes, CA
After all the almost-dropped casseroles and smashed cookies from the thumb of an oven mitt, I finally bought these oven gloves. What a difference! It's so easy to get a firm grip on a round oven dish or on a baking pan that has to be turned around, especially one without sides...
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Oven Glove
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

These Are The Deal!!

PostedSeptember 21, 2011
Customer avatar
Puck
fromSt. Pete FL
Bought a pair of these a couple of years ago because I HATED the instability of pot holders, or those oven mitts (a thumb, and a...fin?"). Plus, way too heat sensitive. But these are the deal!!
Bought a pair for may favorite 80+ year old widowed Mother-In-Law (MIL) because i was so concerned about the "slickness" and poor heat-resistance of her pot holders....she THREW AWAY her pot holders, uses these exclusively....just bought a new pair for my lovely bride's kitchen, and took the old ones to use for my smoker.....yeah, BBQ baby!!!....and they worked out famously for me this weekend while doing a 5.25 lb. Boston butt....NO problems with all aspects of refueling, spritzing, turning, pulling off the final product....BUY THESE....ten fingers, sticky grip, heat resistant, your hands are not fins, total tactile control....
+7points
11of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Oven Glove
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

best little purchase

PostedNovember 14, 2008
Customer avatar
etap
fromWashington, DC
These gloves are the best addition to my kitchen. For people with small hands the gloves are especially helpful. You have so much more control and they really protect your hands and wrists. They are especially useful in grasping small containers like ceramic ramekins that slip through your hands with mits. They hold up and wash easily. I have given them as gifts to friends who rave about them.
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Oven Glove
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Save your hands

PostedMarch 10, 2015
Customer avatar
OldiebutGoodie
fromHouston, TX
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Julia Child
I grew up using pot holders, then hot mitts, but it seemed that I would sometimes bump an uncovered part of my hand, fingers, or wrist and get burned. And, sometimes it was clumsy using them. No more--these oven gloves protect my hands, fingers, and even my wrists all while allowing use of my fingers to grip the pans and cookware securely. They are slightly large on my hands--and the fingers are long--but much better than anything I have used before.
My Favorite BrandOxo Good Grips
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Oven Glove
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A great addition to my kitchen

PostedMarch 7, 2015
Customer avatar
Ronald1
fromCharlottesville, VA, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
The first time. I used these gloves was amazing. They worked just like you said, non slip and no heat to the fingers at all.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Oven Glove
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedMarch 6, 2015
Customer avatar
mommajan
fromCorvallis, OR
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Amazing! I expected these gloves to protect my knuckles and the backs of my hands from inadvertent contact with hot racks and oven walls. But they are so much better! I can grab the hot oven racks to slide them in/out, and can take sheets or pans from 450 degree oven without discomfort. And they are grippy. I love them.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Oven Glove
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wonderful!

PostedMarch 3, 2015
Customer avatar
Paula19
fromColorado, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
I wasn't sure if I would think that using these gloves would prove too awkward. I have been pleasantly surprised by how very useful they are. No more trying to grip a slippery baking pan from the oven. They give you the necessary dexterity and safety needed in baking.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Oven Glove
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Oven Gloves

PostedMarch 2, 2015
Customer avatar
rray
fromOakton, VA, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Julia Child
The product lived up to the advertising presented in the catalog. Well made and great ease of use for very hot pots and pans. Much easier to use the big pot holders.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Oven Glove
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great glove

PostedFebruary 27, 2015
Customer avatar
eizo73
fromBraintree, MA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Dad
this glove is great it helps taking hot things out of the oven
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Oven Glove
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good protection

PostedFebruary 25, 2015
Customer avatar
Carolmpls57
fromMinneapolis, MN, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
Good protection, I am always burning myself when baking
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Oven Glove
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

They really work

PostedFebruary 17, 2015
Customer avatar
lor1
fromRockville, MD, USA
My Cooking Level:Advanced
I must admit to being a little skeptical about these gloves, but they really work. I was able to take hot out of the oven ramekins out of their water bath (without touching the water of course) with no problem.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Oven Glove
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Oven Gloves

PostedFebruary 4, 2015
Customer avatar
Butterfly2
fromFL
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I like the idea of having a set of two, rather than jut one (as I had before.) It is worth the price for getting both of them. I just wish they had a fabric loop to hang them up as I do with my potholders.
My Favorite BrandKitchenAid
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Oven Glove
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Finally! A safe product that fits my hands.

PostedFebruary 4, 2015
Customer avatar
Scook
fromKentucky, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
My hands are very small, and regular oven mitts are way too big. I have used some silicone grabbers, but one was falling apart.
These gloves are wonderful - a secure fit means I can grip hot pots and baking pans securely without getting burned Since one size fits all, these would be a wonderful gift!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Oven Glove
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Gloves

PostedJanuary 26, 2015
Customer avatar
KennyV
fromPhillipsburg, NJ
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Mad Scientist
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Julia Child
Have only had them for a week or so. Have already used them many times and they are as advertised. They are worth the money.
My Favorite Brandcalphalon
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Oven Glove
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Oven Glove

PostedJanuary 26, 2015
Customer avatar
Bev19
fromMO
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I wish I had bought these years ago, I would have had less burns on my hands. You can handle the pans or dishes that come out of the oven. They are made well too.
My Favorite BrandBreville
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Oven Glove
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Better Than Pot Holders & Mitts

PostedJanuary 22, 2015
Customer avatar
Trae
fromNew Jersey, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
Having fingers gives the ability to grip and handle hot items safely, These were purchased as a gift based on my experience of comfort and stability,
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Oven Glove
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

oven glove

PostedJanuary 19, 2015
Customer avatar
velma100
fromChapel Hill NC
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I was concerned that I would take the time to put them on but find it quite easy and a natural thing to do and they do protect my hands I have not burned my fingers or hands since receiving them
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 14 next>>