Customer reviews for Oven Glove

Oven Glove

Oven Glove : Complete with nonslip silicone grips on palm and fingers and aramid fibers, these oven gloves are made of the durable material used in aerospace and military operations. Oven Gloves protect hands from heat up to 660 F, while giving you extra control when removing hot items from stove or oven. Great for grilling, changing hot light bulbs or placing logs in the fireplace. And since it's a glove and not a mitt, hand and fingers move freely for better grip. Machine wash. Imported Product Features Model: HGR2 Heat-resistant to 660 F Nonslip silicone on palm and fingers for sure grip and durability Glove construction for ease of movement Ideal for grilling, changing hot light bulbs and putting logs on the fire
Overall rating:
4.722 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(216 reviews) 199
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 216 reviews
5 Stars
175
4 Stars
32
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
2
1 Star
4
208 out of 216(96%)customers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer reviews for Oven Glove
Review 1 for Oven Glove
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Protection for anything HOT!

PostedSeptember 24, 2012
Customer avatar
MealFamilia
fromNew York, NY
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
These Oven Gloves proved to protect at a greater temperature than anything I have found in the retail stores. They are also more comfortable to use. The gloves are offered at CHEF'S with an extra value if ordered in pairs, as we did. They are simply a necessity for anyone using either a gas or electric stove or handling very hot casseroles and pots straight from the oven. Thank you Chef's for this outstanding product!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Oven Glove
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

so happy I'm getting another one!

PostedAugust 29, 2012
Customer avatar
Shinzan
fromAkron, Ohio
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
The oven glove works great. I love that its a glove because with a pot holder my fingers always slip and I'm constantly burning myself! Really good for hot pot handles and lids.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Oven Glove
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good product!

PostedJanuary 3, 2012
Customer avatar
rustyOK
fromTulsa Oklahoma
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
These gloves truly do protect from heat. I gave them only four stars because they are a little large for my hands. I wish they came in a smaller size. However, I use them literally every day and would buy them again. They perform as described.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Oven Glove
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The Glove Fits!

PostedNovember 29, 2011
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromCalifornia
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
Have now owned four of these wonderful Oven Gloves. Just ordered two more for gifts.
Would not want to be without them.
My Favorite BrandOven Glove
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Oven Glove
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Loved the glove

PostedNovember 17, 2011
Customer avatar
Bev2
fromForest Grove, OR
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I use a large clay pot for soups, stews, etc., and have had to rely on heavy mitts - how I love the gloves. My hands do not get hot, and I have better control over the pot and lid. I ordered a small, and they fit great. On garden gloves, I've had to buy medium to get the fingers long enough - not with these gloves. Thanks.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Oven Glove
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fabulous

PostedOctober 18, 2011
Customer avatar
meri
fromMA
I don't know why I waited so long to buy these gloves. They are so wonderful, I have put away all of my other potholdes
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Oven Glove
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these gloves!

PostedOctober 12, 2011
Customer avatar
pmr13
fromHugo, MN
I love these gloves, much better than an OvGlove. I use them in the kitchen and on the grill. They work great!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Oven Glove
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wish I had these years ago!

PostedOctober 11, 2011
Customer avatar
epearl
fromMammoth Lakes, CA
After all the almost-dropped casseroles and smashed cookies from the thumb of an oven mitt, I finally bought these oven gloves. What a difference! It's so easy to get a firm grip on a round oven dish or on a baking pan that has to be turned around, especially one without sides...
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Oven Glove
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

These Are The Deal!!

PostedSeptember 21, 2011
Customer avatar
Puck
fromSt. Pete FL
Bought a pair of these a couple of years ago because I HATED the instability of pot holders, or those oven mitts (a thumb, and a...fin?"). Plus, way too heat sensitive. But these are the deal!!
Bought a pair for may favorite 80+ year old widowed Mother-In-Law (MIL) because i was so concerned about the "slickness" and poor heat-resistance of her pot holders....she THREW AWAY her pot holders, uses these exclusively....just bought a new pair for my lovely bride's kitchen, and took the old ones to use for my smoker.....yeah, BBQ baby!!!....and they worked out famously for me this weekend while doing a 5.25 lb. Boston butt....NO problems with all aspects of refueling, spritzing, turning, pulling off the final product....BUY THESE....ten fingers, sticky grip, heat resistant, your hands are not fins, total tactile control....
+1point
5of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Oven Glove
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing product

PostedJanuary 12, 2011
Customer avatar
clowndoc
fromEastern Kentucky
I have small hands and have had problems with bulky mitts. These are large enough for bigger hands but still allow for great control. Because of the size of my hands, I don't have the cuff length problem I've seen in other reviews and think these are absolutely perfect. Will be getting them as gifts for other bakers in the family!!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Oven Glove
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

best little purchase

PostedNovember 14, 2008
Customer avatar
etap
fromWashington, DC
These gloves are the best addition to my kitchen. For people with small hands the gloves are especially helpful. You have so much more control and they really protect your hands and wrists. They are especially useful in grasping small containers like ceramic ramekins that slip through your hands with mits. They hold up and wash easily. I have given them as gifts to friends who rave about them.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Oven Glove
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

No more bulky oven mitts

PostedJuly 9, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromDes Moines, IA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
Love my oven gloves. Purchased two and they felt a little large at first but I got use to them quickly. They make takings things out of the oven so easy and convenient. I do not worry about burning my hands. I am so happy with them that I bought my friend a set.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Oven Glove
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect new addition to my cooking tools

PostedJune 17, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromSpring Grove, IL, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
Tess oven gloves are great. Never could find good pot holders. Always too small, too thin.
My Favorite BrandChefs
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Oven Glove
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The best oven gloves!

PostedJune 10, 2014
Customer avatar
manziana97
fromChicago, IL, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Friend
This oven glove does exactly what is says. Withstands high heat and makes it easy to work with hot pans and trays. So much better than clumsy oven mits.
My Favorite BrandKitchenAid
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Oven Glove
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Oven Gloves

PostedJune 2, 2014
Customer avatar
Ocleb
fromKalamazoo,MI USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
I am very comfortable handling hot pots and pans VS pot holders
My Favorite BrandDo not have one
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Oven Glove
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Hand saver

PostedMay 30, 2014
Customer avatar
Nana48
fromEastern Shore of Virginia
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I received a pair of these gloves for Christmas and loved them. No more burning the top of my hand hitting either the top of the oven or the oven shelf! The gripper spots on them really work. You feel very secure when moving casseroles or pans around. I liked these so much I bought a second pair for our summer cabin.
The only complaint I have is they're sold as a single glove, and not as a pair, making them pricey.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Oven Glove
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent for taking things off stove or oven

PostedMay 30, 2014
Customer avatar
murphy2
fromNovi, MI, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
I purchased these to replace mitts lost in house fire. Works wonderfully on top of stove or oven to remove hot dish or pan.
My Favorite BrandAnything that makes cooking easier.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Oven Glove
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Should have bought them sooner

PostedMay 21, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromRichmond, IL, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
My mom really wanted these so I bought myself a set. Boy I wish had these years ago. They work great and fit my hands and even my husbands!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Oven Glove
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Ary Hot Glove - not for women

PostedMay 20, 2014
Customer avatar
CathyN
fromDetroit, MI, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
The oven gloves are way to large for the female hand.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Oven Glove
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Really love them but too early to tell

PostedMay 5, 2014
Customer avatar
Nubbz
fromChicago, IL, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Emeril Lagasse
I've used the gloves twice -- to pull a meatloaf out and drain the fat -- worked great. Grabbed the dish out of the oven and held it for about 3 minutes and it just got a little warm. Used while scrubbing the grill with grill brush. They worked great! Will have to see how they are after lots of use and after washing them, but so far, so great!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>