Customer reviews for Oven Glove

Oven Glove

Oven Glove : Complete with nonslip silicone grips on palm and fingers and aramid fibers, these oven gloves are made of the durable material used in aerospace and military operations. Oven Gloves protect hands from heat up to 660 F, while giving you extra control when removing hot items from stove or oven. Great for grilling, changing hot light bulbs or placing logs in the fireplace. And since it's a glove and not a mitt, hand and fingers move freely for better grip. Machine wash. Imported Product Features Model: HGR2 Heat-resistant to 660 F Nonslip silicone on palm and fingers for sure grip and durability Glove construction for ease of movement Ideal for grilling, changing hot light bulbs and putting logs on the fire
Overall rating:
4.737 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(205 reviews) 188
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 205 reviews
5 Stars
167
4 Stars
30
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
2
1 Star
3
198 out of 205(97%)customers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer reviews for Oven Glove
Review 1 for Oven Glove
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Protection for anything HOT!

PostedSeptember 24, 2012
Customer avatar
MealFamilia
fromNew York, NY
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
These Oven Gloves proved to protect at a greater temperature than anything I have found in the retail stores. They are also more comfortable to use. The gloves are offered at CHEF'S with an extra value if ordered in pairs, as we did. They are simply a necessity for anyone using either a gas or electric stove or handling very hot casseroles and pots straight from the oven. Thank you Chef's for this outstanding product!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Oven Glove
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

so happy I'm getting another one!

PostedAugust 29, 2012
Customer avatar
Shinzan
fromAkron, Ohio
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
The oven glove works great. I love that its a glove because with a pot holder my fingers always slip and I'm constantly burning myself! Really good for hot pot handles and lids.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Oven Glove
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good product!

PostedJanuary 3, 2012
Customer avatar
rustyOK
fromTulsa Oklahoma
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
These gloves truly do protect from heat. I gave them only four stars because they are a little large for my hands. I wish they came in a smaller size. However, I use them literally every day and would buy them again. They perform as described.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Oven Glove
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The Glove Fits!

PostedNovember 29, 2011
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromCalifornia
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
Have now owned four of these wonderful Oven Gloves. Just ordered two more for gifts.
Would not want to be without them.
My Favorite BrandOven Glove
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Oven Glove
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Loved the glove

PostedNovember 17, 2011
Customer avatar
Bev2
fromForest Grove, OR
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I use a large clay pot for soups, stews, etc., and have had to rely on heavy mitts - how I love the gloves. My hands do not get hot, and I have better control over the pot and lid. I ordered a small, and they fit great. On garden gloves, I've had to buy medium to get the fingers long enough - not with these gloves. Thanks.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Oven Glove
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fabulous

PostedOctober 18, 2011
Customer avatar
meri
fromMA
I don't know why I waited so long to buy these gloves. They are so wonderful, I have put away all of my other potholdes
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Oven Glove
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these gloves!

PostedOctober 12, 2011
Customer avatar
pmr13
fromHugo, MN
I love these gloves, much better than an OvGlove. I use them in the kitchen and on the grill. They work great!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Oven Glove
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wish I had these years ago!

PostedOctober 11, 2011
Customer avatar
epearl
fromMammoth Lakes, CA
After all the almost-dropped casseroles and smashed cookies from the thumb of an oven mitt, I finally bought these oven gloves. What a difference! It's so easy to get a firm grip on a round oven dish or on a baking pan that has to be turned around, especially one without sides...
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Oven Glove
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

These Are The Deal!!

PostedSeptember 21, 2011
Customer avatar
Puck
fromSt. Pete FL
Bought a pair of these a couple of years ago because I HATED the instability of pot holders, or those oven mitts (a thumb, and a...fin?"). Plus, way too heat sensitive. But these are the deal!!
Bought a pair for may favorite 80+ year old widowed Mother-In-Law (MIL) because i was so concerned about the "slickness" and poor heat-resistance of her pot holders....she THREW AWAY her pot holders, uses these exclusively....just bought a new pair for my lovely bride's kitchen, and took the old ones to use for my smoker.....yeah, BBQ baby!!!....and they worked out famously for me this weekend while doing a 5.25 lb. Boston butt....NO problems with all aspects of refueling, spritzing, turning, pulling off the final product....BUY THESE....ten fingers, sticky grip, heat resistant, your hands are not fins, total tactile control....
+1point
5of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Oven Glove
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing product

PostedJanuary 12, 2011
Customer avatar
clowndoc
fromEastern Kentucky
I have small hands and have had problems with bulky mitts. These are large enough for bigger hands but still allow for great control. Because of the size of my hands, I don't have the cuff length problem I've seen in other reviews and think these are absolutely perfect. Will be getting them as gifts for other bakers in the family!!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Oven Glove
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

best little purchase

PostedNovember 14, 2008
Customer avatar
etap
fromWashington, DC
These gloves are the best addition to my kitchen. For people with small hands the gloves are especially helpful. You have so much more control and they really protect your hands and wrists. They are especially useful in grasping small containers like ceramic ramekins that slip through your hands with mits. They hold up and wash easily. I have given them as gifts to friends who rave about them.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Oven Glove
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

what a step up

PostedApril 15, 2014
Customer avatar
slmarsh
fromWyoming, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
...a step up from my old worn out hot pads that would slip and let me burn myself. These gloves take away any worry that I will drop the heavy pan since they grip so well, and they are very thick and well made. Worth the money.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Oven Glove
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Gloves

PostedApril 11, 2014
Customer avatar
Ebony1
fromWinter Park, CO 80482, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
Excellent purchase. They really take the heat!
My Favorite BrandCHEFS
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Oven Glove
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Oven Glove

PostedApril 9, 2014
Customer avatar
Giggy
fromTexas, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
My wife took them away from me she loves them and she has small hands very good for handling the really hot dishes.
My Favorite BrandChefs
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Oven Glove
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Oven Gloves

PostedApril 4, 2014
Customer avatar
McDuff1
fromBordentown Township, NJ, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Friend
I've only used them a few times and they are awesome, can't feel any heat at all. Fit perfectly and protect the wrists, definitely NOT bulky. Can't wait to use them when I cook on the grill. A big 5 stars!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Oven Glove
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice Touch

PostedMarch 31, 2014
Customer avatar
LakesideChef
fromDuluth, MN
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Julia Child
These gloves have made it much easier for me to work with hot ovenware. The gloves are easy to put on and remove. Over time, I hope for a denser weave to the glove cloth and a wider spread of the silicon beads which will further reduce the minimal amount of heat that does come through.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Oven Glove
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A great hostess gift

PostedMarch 12, 2014
Customer avatar
BSS1843
fromBeaver, PA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Martyr
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Dad
The silicone gloves are fool proof. They are
Flexible, secure and heat proof. I've purchased
seven pairs so far. For myself, my children,
siblings and a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Oven Glove
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Gloves

PostedMarch 2, 2014
Customer avatar
rexmon
fromColorado
My Cooking Level:Beginner
I haven't had the opportunity to use them yet but my wife loves them. She wants to order them for our daughters and daughter-in-law for next Christmas.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Oven Glove
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedMarch 2, 2014
Customer avatar
Foeuff
fromKnoxville, TN, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
With ordinary pot holders I worried about them slipping and burning my hand(s); these oven gloves enable you to grip and hold a hot baking pan with ease and remove the risk of being burned.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Oven Glove
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Gloves

PostedFebruary 25, 2014
Customer avatar
Susy07
fromMarietta, GA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I love these gloves. They were on backorder when I ordered them but were worth the wait. They fit well and are very grippy. You can actually grab onto things straight from the oven or grill!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>