Customer reviews for PepperMate Mills

PepperMate Mills

PepperMate Mills : You'll have a crush on these versatile ceramic mills used by celebrity chefs including the Barefoot Contessa and Paula Deen. Easy to operate and adjustable to any size grain from fine to course. Snap-off lid and large opening make them easy to fill, and a clear base cup makes measuring a snap, too. Best of all, they're durable since ceramic mills are not affected by corrosive elements like salt. Product Features Models: 723B, 723W Attractive molded plastic housing with ceramic grinder Perfect for grinding fresh peppercorns, sea salt and dried spices up to the size of a coffee bean Adjustable from fine- to coarse-grain Large-capacity removable base Lifetime warranty on grinding mechanism
Overall rating:
4.833 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(48 reviews) 44
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 48 reviews
5 Stars
42
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
47 out of 48(98%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for PepperMate Mills
Review 1 for PepperMate Mills
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedApril 20, 2012
Customer avatar
amcfrancophile
fromCleveland, Ohio
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
The absolute best pepper grinder. With so many others one does not know the quantity you are grinding. Peppermate's 5 turns equals 1/2 teaspoon. Love this pepper grinder!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for PepperMate Mills
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

These are Excellent - The Best!

PostedApril 4, 2012
Customer avatar
Chefdiva
fromYonkers
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
These PepperMate Mills are the best! I purchased the black one for black peppercorns and the white for white peppercorns. i can adjust the size of the grated pepper very easily, and I really appreciate the little container on the bottom so that I can grind and store a supply of pepper. I love the slim design, which makes storage very easy, and the grinder handle on the side of the mill is very convenient. These mills also store a hefty amount of peppercorns, which means that I don't have to keep refilling them. The price is excellent too - a great value for a superb performance! I highly recommend these peppermills!
My Favorite BrandCuisinart
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for PepperMate Mills
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Pepper Mill

PostedMarch 21, 2011
Customer avatar
BonAppetite
fromWichita, KS
The Paper Mate Mill is the best pepper mill I have ever used.
I like the fact that after you ground the pepper it is collected in the plastic container. Also, being able to adjust the size of the pepper is wonderful. The Mill is so easy to use. I keep it on top of my counter and use it often. I first saw Ina Gartner using it on the Barefoot Contessa food channel and wanted to get one. I would recommend it to anyone as an excellent addition to kitchen equipment.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for PepperMate Mills
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Superb Purchase

PostedFebruary 4, 2011
Customer avatar
foggy
fromnew orleans
This PepperMate purchase was an exact replacement for one which I purchased in New Orleans approximately 18 years ago in a specialty kitchen shop on Decatur Street. I would not have had to replace it except that it was accidently dropped on cement and the bottom cup portion cracked; the mechanism continues to work. The size of the grind is easy to manage. I like the fact that there are no batteries; should my hands and fingers become arthritic then and only then shall I switch to a battery operated peppermill.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for PepperMate Mills
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

When you want the Very Best.......

PostedJanuary 15, 2011
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromSE Alabama
My daughter, who is now 43 yrs. young, bought me one of these for Mothers Day when she was about 15-16 yrs. old. When she set up housekeeping years ago I did her the same good deed for a birthday gift. We have each also bought a black one for ourselves over the years and countless more as gifts for special friends. My original white one is still getting constant use when we are at our beach cottage and over the years neither of us has ever had a problem save the occasional accidental peppercorn spill which has become the family joke, "they're everywhere" !!!! Needless to say this is the BEST pepper mill I have ever used and everyone that uses one of ours loves it. This is easily the best product I have ever owned that has moving parts. Easy to change grind for your taste, I wash mine in the dishwasher. I LOVE these mills!!!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for PepperMate Mills
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Pepper Mill

PostedJanuary 2, 2011
Customer avatar
ladybug232
fromSorrento, FL
I saw Paula Deen using this PepperMate on her cooking show and went looking for one not knowing what kind it was. When I finally found it advertised on the Cooking Channel, I immediately purchased one in white and have had it for two years. I was so pleased with it I decided to order another one in black so I could use the white one for salt and the black one for peppercorns. Got tired of my old salt grinder because most of the time it didn't work very well. Am so happy with these grinders.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for PepperMate Mills
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Second one in 25 years!

PostedDecember 30, 2010
Customer avatar
Jasperina
fromFerndale, Mich.
I bought one of these peppermills at least 25 years ago, and it is still going strong. The only problem I've had is that the bottom container started falling off and the white finish is a little stained from sitting next to the stove. So I decided to treat myself to a new one and got a black one, which has a matte finish, I was glad to see. The mill grinds perfectly, fine or coarse, and I always loved the container feature at the bottom. Plus it's super easy to fill. You can't go wrong with this peppermill.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for PepperMate Mills
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Grinds Great!

PostedNovember 9, 2010
Customer avatar
Texman42
fromTidewater Virginia
I purchased two of these; one for pepper and one for the French sea salt I enjoy for seasoning fresh tomatoes and other foods that get a taste kick from salt. Both adjust easily and accurately, so you can season like you want to. The convenient grinder lever is quite easy to operate. Try them and enjoy them.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for PepperMate Mills
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Like it so much, I'm buying another as a gift.

PostedJune 23, 2009
Customer avatar
Epait
fromVirginia
I love that this peppermill can collect pepper in the base for measuring. I like to have precise measurements when I follow recipes. You can adjust the grinder easily. I've owned this for 6 months and it has worked perfectly for me. My mom requested one for her birthday.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for PepperMate Mills
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

You'll never use another pepper mill!

PostedMay 26, 2014
Customer avatar
JMR55
fromSyracuse, NY, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
Love the Pepper Mate mill- I can't imagine not having this in my kitchen to use everyday. The grinding volume of pepper is fantastic.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for PepperMate Mills
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Finally bought the mate

PostedMay 1, 2014
Customer avatar
LadyVolfan
fromKnoxville, TN, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Bobby Flay
I've had the pepper mill for several years (in black) and can't imagine having to use anything else. I finally bought the white mill because my husband loves Maldon sea salt but doesn't like the large flakes. This mill solved the probably beautifully since the grind can be set at his personal preference.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for PepperMate Mills
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

the best

PostedMarch 17, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromGulf Shores, AL, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I have had this mill for 20 years and it is the best kitchen gadget I have ever owned. It is well worth the price!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for PepperMate Mills
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great item

PostedFebruary 12, 2014
Customer avatar
Anneaimecusiner
fromUnited States
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Julia Child
really nice to be able to grind quantities of pepper at one time into its own receptacle for easy measuring
My Favorite Brandla creuset
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for PepperMate Mills
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Peppermill Ever

PostedFebruary 11, 2014
Customer avatar
MIssfluffysdad
fromMillsboro, DE, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I have bought dozens of peppermills over the years and never found one that worked or if it did it only worked for a short while. I have only had these a couple of weeks but they have been getting plenty of use and so far work perfectly.
My Favorite BrandLe Creuset
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for PepperMate Mills
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect addition to a cooks kitchen

PostedFebruary 8, 2014
Customer avatar
GrammyOpu
fromSeattle, WA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
I love love love these....they are nice to get fresh seasoning for cooking and I also like using them at the table for just single serve
My Favorite Brandvarious - lots of good stuff out there these days
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for PepperMate Mills
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Excellent Grinder

PostedFebruary 3, 2014
Customer avatar
tarpontom
fromsavannah, ga
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Julia Child
This is an excellent grinder i just thought the unit would be bigger
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for PepperMate Mills
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedDecember 23, 2013
Customer avatar
Debp123
fromSan Tan Valley, AZ, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Ina Garten
This product is outstanding Saw a product on cooking show and new I wanted to find it Is so easy to fill and to clean The 5 turns for a teaspoon great idea also
My Favorite BrandCanned goods Bush's
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for PepperMate Mills
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Usde when preparing almost every meal

PostedDecember 17, 2013
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromSomers Point, NJ, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Microwave Magician
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
I love these pepper mills!! They make food preparation easier by making measuring quick and simple. Changing from a fine grind to a coarse grind is a breeze with a simple turn. Not only do I recommend this product to friends, but have gifted several of them to family and friends!
 
Products related to my review
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for PepperMate Mills
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

my new pepper grinder

PostedDecember 15, 2013
Customer avatar
Donna11
fromSaugerties, NY 12477, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Ina Garten
I love my new peppermate mill. It is very easy to grind pepper, from very fine to very coarse. It is also easily adjusted to select different grinds. This is my new favorite kitchen tool!!
My Favorite Brandkitchen aid
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for PepperMate Mills
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best salt and pepper grinders I've ever used

PostedSeptember 4, 2013
Customer avatar
DesertDenizen2
fromTucson, AZ, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
These are the best salt and pepper grinders I have ever used. The settings from fine to coarse work great. And I love that you can measure an amount, if needed for a recipe. I especially love the turning handle on the side, which is easy to operate, especially if my hands are a little slippery. Thanks again, Chef's, for offering this great product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>