Customer reviews for Pie Carrier, 11.5-inches

Pie Carrier, 11.5-inches

Pie Carrier, 11.5-inches : Even meringues stay perfectly intact inside this pie carrier! Seal in freshness and transport home-baked pies safely inside this pie keeper to get-togethers, potlucks, reunions and picnics.
Overall rating:
4.42 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(119 reviews) 112
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 119 reviews
5 Stars
80
4 Stars
22
3 Stars
8
2 Stars
5
1 Star
4
107 out of 119(90%)customers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer reviews for Pie Carrier, 11.5-inches
Review 1 for Pie Carrier, 11.5-inches
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love my pie keeper!

PostedNovember 26, 2013
Customer avatar
53150
fromMuskego, WI
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I purchased 2 of these. One for a gift and one for me. Love fruit pies and want to keep them fresh and the pie keeper is great. Also makes it easy to transport your pie to someones party!
My Favorite BrandKraft
 
Products related to my review
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Pie Carrier, 11.5-inches
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Pie Keepers!

PostedJanuary 18, 2012
Customer avatar
texastearose
fromSan Antonio, TX, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
These are simply wonderful! Will hold a 9-inch deep dish pie and keep it together even during a rough ride. You'll be able to eliminate the use of lots of plastic wrap and aluminum foil too. These pie keepers are 21st century certified and durable. Well worth the money.
My Favorite BrandRSVP International
+14points
15of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Pie Carrier, 11.5-inches
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Thanksgiving PIes

PostedNovember 23, 2011
Customer avatar
momof7
fromSanta Barbara, CA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
I just took 11 pies to a bake sale and was wishing that I had purchased more than two of these keepers. They have a hinged lid and plenty of room, even for a tall meringue pie. The lid stays shut securely and I will be able to neatly stack my Thanksgiving pies on top of each other.
+13points
13of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Pie Carrier, 11.5-inches
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great pie cover

PostedNovember 25, 2010
Customer avatar
BARBIE519
fromGALVESTON, TEXAS
Roomy enough for any size pie, tall meringues, and a great way to keep pies fresh with that super seal. I ordered two of them and they arrived in record time and in perfect condition. Chef's catalog is the way to go!
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Pie Carrier, 11.5-inches
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Another Perfect Gift

PostedApril 21, 2010
Customer avatar
GrammyDiane
fromBranford, Ct.
I had previously purchased this Pie Keeper for myself and was so impressed with it. I brought a pie to my Son and Daughter in-law's house and they also were so impressed. I then bought them two and they use them all the time. Now I have purchased another two to give as a gift to a friend who also thought it was great. These are the perfect size, keep the pies fresh, are easy to transport fit in the refrigerator and are stackable. As I say "Perfect Gift"....
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Pie Carrier, 11.5-inches
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Better than expected

PostedJanuary 6, 2008
Customer avatar
chefymikey
fromTimberlake, NC
I got this as a gift and after reading the other reviews, I was hesitant to use it. I'm so glad I did! This pie keeper sealed tight with NO problem at all and is a very heavy duty plastic. It can easily be carried from one location to another, and kept my pie nice and fresh!
+4points
6of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Pie Carrier, 11.5-inches
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

So-So

PostedJanuary 16, 2015
Customer avatar
SapphireBlu2
fromVirginia Beach, VA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Julia Child
This Pie carrier is adequate for carrying a pie . The only problem with it is the small piece of plastic which attaches the lid to the carrier bottom. This small piece of plastic is going to break very soon. I can see the wear in it after one use. So i expect it will not cause the pie carrier to malfunction, but just line up improperly.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Pie Carrier, 11.5-inches
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Disappointed

PostedJanuary 3, 2015
Customer avatar
annde
fromWashington, DC, USA
My Cooking Level:Advanced
Surprisingly light weight material. I had ordered 2. The lids are connected to the bottoms, so they cannot be nested - making them difficult to store compactly. Returned them.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Pie Carrier, 11.5-inches
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A Perfect Fit!

PostedJanuary 1, 2015
Customer avatar
MissyMC
fromOccidental, CA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Mad Scientist
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
I've looked at other pie keepers but the quality, overall size and easy open lid - it's great!
I bought one for my daughter and one for myself.
Thanks for a great product.
My Favorite BrandAny USA Cast iron
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Pie Carrier, 11.5-inches
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Rethinking these items

PostedDecember 31, 2014
Customer avatar
BakerLady1
fromCanon City CO
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
Seems to hold a pie very well, but negatives are -- hard to store since they take up a lot of room; hinge doesn't feel as it if will last long; one has a bit of a gap on the side where it should be a tight seal. That might be a good thing because a pie probably shouldn't be airtight anyway. I think a lid that comes totally off might be better for storage, sealing, and not having to worry about a hinge that seems weak. If that hinge breaks, the item is useless.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Pie Carrier, 11.5-inches
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent pie carrier

PostedDecember 31, 2014
Customer avatar
KansasGrandma2
fromWestern Plains of Kansas
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
I appreciate that this pie carrier is sturdy enough and deep enough to carry a pie with confidence that the pie will arrive in a decent condition. The lid is securely attached to the base which is another plus.
Thanks. You've set the gold standard in pie carriers.
My Favorite BrandKitchen Aid
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Pie Carrier, 11.5-inches
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just what I was looking for......

PostedNovember 24, 2014
Customer avatar
Scientist
fromWashington, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I just ordered one because I wasn't sure my pie pans would fit and I wasn't sure whether it would be satisfactory. As soon as I received my pie holder, I immediately ordered 2 more. Unfortunately, they are now back ordered and so I must wait for additional ones.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Pie Carrier, 11.5-inches
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Stay fresh pie keeper

PostedNovember 24, 2014
Customer avatar
Brohden
fromOhio
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
I love the pie keeper. I take pies often for gatherings and this makes it so easy to take pies.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Pie Carrier, 11.5-inches
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

PostedNovember 17, 2014
Customer avatar
Larry84
fromGrand Rapids, MI, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
Purchased for my son, who is training to be a chef. He is very pleased with it. Works very well.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Pie Carrier, 11.5-inches
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Keeps pie fresher No plastic wrap

PostedNovember 12, 2014
Customer avatar
Birdlady74
fromGaleton, PA 16922, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mario Batali
I've been wanting a pie storage container for a long time and this one is great. Plastic wrap on chocolate pie with whip cream it sticks to the plastic and you lose the cream. I also make apple pie my husband isn't fond of keeping it in the fridge so this keeps it fresh.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Pie Carrier, 11.5-inches
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A place for everything.....

PostedNovember 5, 2014
Customer avatar
WishfulGrandma
fromRockford, MI, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
And everything in its place! That's what Mom always said, and this product couldn't be any better for storing those multiple pies for a holiday dinner. Keeps out the hands looking for any early taste, and keeps the pie fresh!
My Favorite BrandKitchen Aid
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Pie Carrier, 11.5-inches
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Much needed!

PostedSeptember 12, 2014
Customer avatar
cahc
fromPasadena, CA, USA
My Cooking Level:Advanced
Had some of these years ago, but not as well made as these. Will come in very handily especially during the Holidays.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Pie Carrier, 11.5-inches
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pie keeper

PostedAugust 27, 2014
Customer avatar
Ali47
fromCorpus Christi, TX, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Great size, wonderful for transporting finished pie and good for storing left over pie. Very useful.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Pie Carrier, 11.5-inches
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pie keeper

PostedAugust 9, 2014
Customer avatar
Sas2001
fromMichigan
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
This is a great pie keeper. It is deep enough for cream pies and keeps pie fresh. I am so glad I got these. They will be great for the holidays as well.
My Favorite BrandLodge
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Pie Carrier, 11.5-inches
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great for transporting

PostedJuly 16, 2014
Customer avatar
Jeana
fromDayton
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Although I haven't had an opportunity to use it yet, it is deep enough to cover, without smashing, the meringue.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>