Customer reviews for Pie Carrier, 11.5-inches

Pie Carrier, 11.5-inches

Pie Carrier, 11.5-inches : Even meringues stay perfectly intact inside this pie carrier! Seal in freshness and transport home-baked pies safely inside this pie keeper to get-togethers, potlucks, reunions and picnics.
Overall rating:
4.456 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(114 reviews) 107
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 114 reviews
5 Stars
78
4 Stars
22
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
4
1 Star
4
104 out of 114(91%)customers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer reviews for Pie Carrier, 11.5-inches
Review 1 for Pie Carrier, 11.5-inches
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love my pie keeper!

PostedNovember 26, 2013
Customer avatar
53150
fromMuskego, WI
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I purchased 2 of these. One for a gift and one for me. Love fruit pies and want to keep them fresh and the pie keeper is great. Also makes it easy to transport your pie to someones party!
My Favorite BrandKraft
 
Products related to my review
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Pie Carrier, 11.5-inches
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Pie Keepers!

PostedJanuary 18, 2012
Customer avatar
texastearose
fromSan Antonio, TX, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
These are simply wonderful! Will hold a 9-inch deep dish pie and keep it together even during a rough ride. You'll be able to eliminate the use of lots of plastic wrap and aluminum foil too. These pie keepers are 21st century certified and durable. Well worth the money.
My Favorite BrandRSVP International
+14points
15of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Pie Carrier, 11.5-inches
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Thanksgiving PIes

PostedNovember 23, 2011
Customer avatar
momof7
fromSanta Barbara, CA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
I just took 11 pies to a bake sale and was wishing that I had purchased more than two of these keepers. They have a hinged lid and plenty of room, even for a tall meringue pie. The lid stays shut securely and I will be able to neatly stack my Thanksgiving pies on top of each other.
+13points
13of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Pie Carrier, 11.5-inches
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great pie cover

PostedNovember 25, 2010
Customer avatar
BARBIE519
fromGALVESTON, TEXAS
Roomy enough for any size pie, tall meringues, and a great way to keep pies fresh with that super seal. I ordered two of them and they arrived in record time and in perfect condition. Chef's catalog is the way to go!
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Pie Carrier, 11.5-inches
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Another Perfect Gift

PostedApril 21, 2010
Customer avatar
GrammyDiane
fromBranford, Ct.
I had previously purchased this Pie Keeper for myself and was so impressed with it. I brought a pie to my Son and Daughter in-law's house and they also were so impressed. I then bought them two and they use them all the time. Now I have purchased another two to give as a gift to a friend who also thought it was great. These are the perfect size, keep the pies fresh, are easy to transport fit in the refrigerator and are stackable. As I say "Perfect Gift"....
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Pie Carrier, 11.5-inches
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Better than expected

PostedJanuary 6, 2008
Customer avatar
chefymikey
fromTimberlake, NC
I got this as a gift and after reading the other reviews, I was hesitant to use it. I'm so glad I did! This pie keeper sealed tight with NO problem at all and is a very heavy duty plastic. It can easily be carried from one location to another, and kept my pie nice and fresh!
+4points
6of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Pie Carrier, 11.5-inches
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just what I was looking for......

PostedNovember 24, 2014
Customer avatar
Scientist
fromWashington, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I just ordered one because I wasn't sure my pie pans would fit and I wasn't sure whether it would be satisfactory. As soon as I received my pie holder, I immediately ordered 2 more. Unfortunately, they are now back ordered and so I must wait for additional ones.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Pie Carrier, 11.5-inches
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Stay fresh pie keeper

PostedNovember 24, 2014
Customer avatar
Brohden
fromOhio
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
I love the pie keeper. I take pies often for gatherings and this makes it so easy to take pies.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Pie Carrier, 11.5-inches
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

PostedNovember 17, 2014
Customer avatar
Larry84
fromGrand Rapids, MI, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
Purchased for my son, who is training to be a chef. He is very pleased with it. Works very well.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Pie Carrier, 11.5-inches
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Keeps pie fresher No plastic wrap

PostedNovember 12, 2014
Customer avatar
Birdlady74
fromGaleton, PA 16922, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mario Batali
I've been wanting a pie storage container for a long time and this one is great. Plastic wrap on chocolate pie with whip cream it sticks to the plastic and you lose the cream. I also make apple pie my husband isn't fond of keeping it in the fridge so this keeps it fresh.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Pie Carrier, 11.5-inches
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A place for everything.....

PostedNovember 5, 2014
Customer avatar
WishfulGrandma
fromRockford, MI, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
And everything in its place! That's what Mom always said, and this product couldn't be any better for storing those multiple pies for a holiday dinner. Keeps out the hands looking for any early taste, and keeps the pie fresh!
My Favorite BrandKitchen Aid
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Pie Carrier, 11.5-inches
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Much needed!

PostedSeptember 12, 2014
Customer avatar
cahc
fromPasadena, CA, USA
My Cooking Level:Advanced
Had some of these years ago, but not as well made as these. Will come in very handily especially during the Holidays.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Pie Carrier, 11.5-inches
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pie keeper

PostedAugust 27, 2014
Customer avatar
Ali47
fromCorpus Christi, TX, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Great size, wonderful for transporting finished pie and good for storing left over pie. Very useful.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Pie Carrier, 11.5-inches
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pie keeper

PostedAugust 9, 2014
Customer avatar
Sas2001
fromMichigan
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
This is a great pie keeper. It is deep enough for cream pies and keeps pie fresh. I am so glad I got these. They will be great for the holidays as well.
My Favorite BrandLodge
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Pie Carrier, 11.5-inches
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great for transporting

PostedJuly 16, 2014
Customer avatar
Jeana
fromDayton
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Although I haven't had an opportunity to use it yet, it is deep enough to cover, without smashing, the meringue.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Pie Carrier, 11.5-inches
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Holds a deep dish pie.

PostedJuly 7, 2014
Customer avatar
PoppyCase
fromPortage, MI, USA
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
I am happy with this keeper. I have a deep dish 9" plate and this will hold it well for transport and storage. I am concerned the plastic hinge will wear out eventually but the fit of the top to the bottom is snug enough that the hinge will not be an issue if it separates. I needed something to cover my pies for 2 to 3 days and this will do that just fine.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Pie Carrier, 11.5-inches
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Stay Fresh Pie Keeper

PostedMay 6, 2014
Customer avatar
maddog28
fromGrand Rapids, MI, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Mad Scientist
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Julia Child
I love my stay fresh pie keeper! Both my husband & myself love pie for dessert and this keeper is the perfect way to keep the pie fresh! We also like bringing pie for dessert for holidays & the keeper is sturdy enough to pack & carry for visiting relatives & friends! I liked it so much I gave one to my sister for her birthday!
My Favorite BrandCuisinart
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Pie Carrier, 11.5-inches
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect pie storage!

PostedMarch 24, 2014
Customer avatar
MsGwelly
fromSt Cloud, MN, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
I ordered 2 of these. So happy I did. A 9 inch deep dish pie fits perfectly and is still easily lifted out. Also they stack nicely in the refrigerator. I like that the lid is hinged and easily snaps open and shuts tightly. Very nicely designed. They certainly could be used for storage of other baked goods as well.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Pie Carrier, 11.5-inches
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

TRAVEL TOY

PostedFebruary 28, 2014
Customer avatar
Dutch67
fromClio, MI 48420, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Mad Scientist
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
THESE WORK SO VERY WELL AT KEEPIING MY PIES STAY FRESH WITHOUT BROKEN CRUST, PLUS THEY ARE MORE TRANSPORTABLE AND I'M SAVING ON TIN FOIL!
My Favorite Brandchef's
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Pie Carrier, 11.5-inches
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great!

PostedFebruary 23, 2014
Customer avatar
Cjcs
fromCincinnati, OH, USA
My Cooking Level:Advanced
Used it immediately after receiving and kept the pie fresh longer!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>