Customer reviews for Pie Carrier, 9-inches

Pie Carrier, 9-inches

Pie Carrier, 9-inches : Even meringues stay perfectly intact inside this pie carrier! Seal in freshness and transport home-baked pies safely inside this pie keeper to get-togethers, potlucks, reunions and picnics.
Overall rating:
4.382 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(136 reviews) 129
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 136 reviews
5 Stars
90
4 Stars
25
3 Stars
10
2 Stars
5
1 Star
6
121 out of 136(89%)customers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer reviews for Pie Carrier, 9-inches
Review 1 for Pie Carrier, 9-inches
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love my pie keeper!

PostedNovember 26, 2013
Customer avatar
53150
fromMuskego, WI
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I purchased 2 of these. One for a gift and one for me. Love fruit pies and want to keep them fresh and the pie keeper is great. Also makes it easy to transport your pie to someones party!
My Favorite BrandKraft
 
Products related to my review
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Pie Carrier, 9-inches
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Pie Keepers!

PostedJanuary 18, 2012
Customer avatar
texastearose
fromSan Antonio, TX, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
These are simply wonderful! Will hold a 9-inch deep dish pie and keep it together even during a rough ride. You'll be able to eliminate the use of lots of plastic wrap and aluminum foil too. These pie keepers are 21st century certified and durable. Well worth the money.
My Favorite BrandRSVP International
+15points
16of 17voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Pie Carrier, 9-inches
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Thanksgiving PIes

PostedNovember 23, 2011
Customer avatar
momof7
fromSanta Barbara, CA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
I just took 11 pies to a bake sale and was wishing that I had purchased more than two of these keepers. They have a hinged lid and plenty of room, even for a tall meringue pie. The lid stays shut securely and I will be able to neatly stack my Thanksgiving pies on top of each other.
+14points
14of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Pie Carrier, 9-inches
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great pie cover

PostedNovember 25, 2010
Customer avatar
BARBIE519
fromGALVESTON, TEXAS
Roomy enough for any size pie, tall meringues, and a great way to keep pies fresh with that super seal. I ordered two of them and they arrived in record time and in perfect condition. Chef's catalog is the way to go!
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Pie Carrier, 9-inches
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Another Perfect Gift

PostedApril 21, 2010
Customer avatar
GrammyDiane
fromBranford, Ct.
I had previously purchased this Pie Keeper for myself and was so impressed with it. I brought a pie to my Son and Daughter in-law's house and they also were so impressed. I then bought them two and they use them all the time. Now I have purchased another two to give as a gift to a friend who also thought it was great. These are the perfect size, keep the pies fresh, are easy to transport fit in the refrigerator and are stackable. As I say "Perfect Gift"....
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Pie Carrier, 9-inches
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Better than expected

PostedJanuary 6, 2008
Customer avatar
chefymikey
fromTimberlake, NC
I got this as a gift and after reading the other reviews, I was hesitant to use it. I'm so glad I did! This pie keeper sealed tight with NO problem at all and is a very heavy duty plastic. It can easily be carried from one location to another, and kept my pie nice and fresh!
+4points
6of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Pie Carrier, 9-inches
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

FRESH PIE

PostedJune 24, 2015
Customer avatar
Pooka
fromMobile, AL
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
OUR PIES STAY SO MUCH FRESHER AND IT IS SO EASY TO OPEN AND CLOSE THE CONTAINER THAN FIGHT WITH TIN FOIL OR PLASTIC WRAP.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Pie Carrier, 9-inches
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Practical

PostedJune 10, 2015
Customer avatar
Cheapskate
fromWV
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Microwave Magician
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
Great to store meringue pies in! No plastic wrap for it to cling to!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Pie Carrier, 9-inches
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very sturdy

PostedMay 25, 2015
Customer avatar
Sunkat
fromNitro, WV, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
Since Ive purchased this I make pies more often than before. Its sturdy and it keeps pies very fresh
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Pie Carrier, 9-inches
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Pie Keeper

PostedMay 21, 2015
Customer avatar
LindaP41
fromFresno, CA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
I was tired of trying to save left over pie with plastic wrap. I found these and love them.
I bought 2 one for me and one for my daughter to take pie home to her family.
They stack well in the fridge and are sturdy enough that they can have something stacked on top of them.
GREAT PRODUCT!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Pie Carrier, 9-inches
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

pie carrier

PostedApril 28, 2015
Customer avatar
ChefsBrother64
fromGarland, TX, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
have not used yet,but i like it.
My Favorite Brandchefs
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Pie Carrier, 9-inches
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Mediocre pie storage

PostedMarch 31, 2015
Customer avatar
Laurie58
fromConover, NC, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Professional Chef
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Lid is attached, so it can't get misplaced, but makes it awkward to wash. One of the reviews stated that it can hold a deep dish pie, but it's not tall enough. Have one from another manufacturer that will still be my first choice.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Pie Carrier, 9-inches
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

excellent quality

PostedMarch 23, 2015
Customer avatar
sweetmnm15
fromClinton, MA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Beginner
It was great quality, sturdy and big enough to fit the pies. i don't recommend it for someone with arthritis due to the fact that it really locks well and its hard to open. I was impressed with how big it was, i thought it was much smaller. I fell in love with it as soon as i saw it. great product.
My Favorite Brandcalpharon
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Pie Carrier, 9-inches
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Disappointed

PostedFebruary 27, 2015
Customer avatar
GramSimone
fromNaples, FL, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Martyr
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
It doesn't snap shut and I am sad to return this item. But is was the perfect size.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Pie Carrier, 9-inches
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Another handy dandy for the kitchen baking

PostedFebruary 8, 2015
Customer avatar
Doni59
fromDalton, GA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Budget
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
I love these pie keepers. They're great to carry a pie to a gathering or just for at home to keep homemade pies safe.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Pie Carrier, 9-inches
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Looks good on the buffet

PostedFebruary 3, 2015
Customer avatar
Pam15
fromGA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
It was hard keeping pies covered during large family gatherings. It keeps cookies fresh everyday on my counter, too!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Pie Carrier, 9-inches
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pie carrier/cupcake

PostedFebruary 2, 2015
Customer avatar
SuzieQ28
fromSouth River, NJ, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
A new favorite. Glad the back order arrived and I am happily baking. Not just for pies. Fits tight for storage of other yummy baked goods. Perfect for traveling with baked treats.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Pie Carrier, 9-inches
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Gotta have!

PostedFebruary 1, 2015
Customer avatar
RRRB
fromIndiana, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
If you make pies you have to own these containers. They are great to carry other goodies also. Cupcakes, cream puffs and cookies travel safely anywhere.
My Favorite BrandKitchenAid
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Pie Carrier, 9-inches
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pie Carrier Works!

PostedJanuary 31, 2015
Customer avatar
Bonnie1031
fromNew Jersey, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Vegetarian
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Ina Garten
Finally, my new pie carrier is a way to easily transport pies without all the fuss of protecting the crust and keeping the heat in. Makes a great gift for all your pie-maker buddies too!
My Favorite BrandLe Creuset
 
Products related to my review
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Pie Carrier, 9-inches
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

a gteat carrier

PostedJanuary 29, 2015
Customer avatar
nonnyb
fromLouisiana, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Paula Deen
I really like this carrier. so many are too bulky and take up too much space in your cabinet. the last one I had that I liked, my husband carried pie to his friends , left it on top of the car and.....you can guess the rest.
I am so glad you offered this one that I bought two
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>