Customer reviews for Stay Fresh Pie Keeper

Stay Fresh Pie Keeper

Stay Fresh Pie Keeper : Even meringues stay perfectly intact! Seal in freshness and transport home-baked pies to get-togethers, potlucks, reunions and picnics knowing your pies will be safe and fresh in their sealed containers.
Overall rating:
4.404 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(104 reviews) 99
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 104 reviews
5 Stars
68
4 Stars
22
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
4
1 Star
4
94 out of 104(90%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Stay Fresh Pie Keeper
Review 1 for Stay Fresh Pie Keeper
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Pie Keepers!

PostedJanuary 18, 2012
Customer avatar
texastearose
fromSan Antonio, TX, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
These are simply wonderful! Will hold a 9-inch deep dish pie and keep it together even during a rough ride. You'll be able to eliminate the use of lots of plastic wrap and aluminum foil too. These pie keepers are 21st century certified and durable. Well worth the money.
My Favorite BrandRSVP International
+9points
10of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Stay Fresh Pie Keeper
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Thanksgiving PIes

PostedNovember 23, 2011
Customer avatar
momof7
fromSanta Barbara, CA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
I just took 11 pies to a bake sale and was wishing that I had purchased more than two of these keepers. They have a hinged lid and plenty of room, even for a tall meringue pie. The lid stays shut securely and I will be able to neatly stack my Thanksgiving pies on top of each other.
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Stay Fresh Pie Keeper
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very sturdy

PostedOctober 19, 2011
Customer avatar
Katychick
fromTexs
I bought this for my mom for christmas- so it hasnt been used. But the plastic is very sturdy and heavy- I know she will love it and use it.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Stay Fresh Pie Keeper
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

pie/food keeper

PostedSeptember 1, 2011
Customer avatar
likes2cook
fromohio
This is a great product that I have searched for over the past year. I inherited a similar product which was over 30 years old that cracked and I had to grudgingly throw it out. I finally found this pie keep which has multiple uses and is easy to store in the refrigerator.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Stay Fresh Pie Keeper
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great pie cover

PostedNovember 25, 2010
Customer avatar
BARBIE519
fromGALVESTON, TEXAS
Roomy enough for any size pie, tall meringues, and a great way to keep pies fresh with that super seal. I ordered two of them and they arrived in record time and in perfect condition. Chef's catalog is the way to go!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Stay Fresh Pie Keeper
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Excited Sisters

PostedOctober 1, 2010
Customer avatar
MeMaH
fromMontgomery, TX
Purchased these as Christmas gifts for this year. I used mine and brought it to our holiday gathering last year and my sisters, who love to bake, wanted one too and asked where I had gotten it, so now they will each get their own. I'm sure they will love it.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Stay Fresh Pie Keeper
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Another Perfect Gift

PostedApril 21, 2010
Customer avatar
GrammyDiane
fromBranford, Ct.
I had previously purchased this Pie Keeper for myself and was so impressed with it. I brought a pie to my Son and Daughter in-law's house and they also were so impressed. I then bought them two and they use them all the time. Now I have purchased another two to give as a gift to a friend who also thought it was great. These are the perfect size, keep the pies fresh, are easy to transport fit in the refrigerator and are stackable. As I say "Perfect Gift"....
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Stay Fresh Pie Keeper
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Better than expected

PostedJanuary 6, 2008
Customer avatar
chefymikey
fromTimberlake, NC
I got this as a gift and after reading the other reviews, I was hesitant to use it. I'm so glad I did! This pie keeper sealed tight with NO problem at all and is a very heavy duty plastic. It can easily be carried from one location to another, and kept my pie nice and fresh!
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Stay Fresh Pie Keeper
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great for transporting

PostedJuly 16, 2014
Customer avatar
Jeana
fromDayton
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Although I haven't had an opportunity to use it yet, it is deep enough to cover, without smashing, the meringue.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Stay Fresh Pie Keeper
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Holds a deep dish pie.

PostedJuly 7, 2014
Customer avatar
PoppyCase
fromPortage, MI, USA
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
I am happy with this keeper. I have a deep dish 9" plate and this will hold it well for transport and storage. I am concerned the plastic hinge will wear out eventually but the fit of the top to the bottom is snug enough that the hinge will not be an issue if it separates. I needed something to cover my pies for 2 to 3 days and this will do that just fine.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Stay Fresh Pie Keeper
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Stay Fresh Pie Keeper

PostedMay 6, 2014
Customer avatar
maddog28
fromGrand Rapids, MI, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Mad Scientist
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Julia Child
I love my stay fresh pie keeper! Both my husband & myself love pie for dessert and this keeper is the perfect way to keep the pie fresh! We also like bringing pie for dessert for holidays & the keeper is sturdy enough to pack & carry for visiting relatives & friends! I liked it so much I gave one to my sister for her birthday!
My Favorite BrandCuisinart
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Stay Fresh Pie Keeper
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect pie storage!

PostedMarch 24, 2014
Customer avatar
MsGwelly
fromSt Cloud, MN, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
I ordered 2 of these. So happy I did. A 9 inch deep dish pie fits perfectly and is still easily lifted out. Also they stack nicely in the refrigerator. I like that the lid is hinged and easily snaps open and shuts tightly. Very nicely designed. They certainly could be used for storage of other baked goods as well.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Stay Fresh Pie Keeper
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

TRAVEL TOY

PostedFebruary 28, 2014
Customer avatar
Dutch67
fromClio, MI 48420, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Mad Scientist
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
THESE WORK SO VERY WELL AT KEEPIING MY PIES STAY FRESH WITHOUT BROKEN CRUST, PLUS THEY ARE MORE TRANSPORTABLE AND I'M SAVING ON TIN FOIL!
My Favorite Brandchef's
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Stay Fresh Pie Keeper
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great!

PostedFebruary 23, 2014
Customer avatar
Cjcs
fromCincinnati, OH, USA
My Cooking Level:Advanced
Used it immediately after receiving and kept the pie fresh longer!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Stay Fresh Pie Keeper
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Solves a problem

PostedFebruary 14, 2014
Customer avatar
Marilyn48
fromHendersonville, NC, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
The pie keeper is a generous size and seals tightly. The lid is attached and doesn't remove for more compact storage. This is my only complaint, but something I can deal with.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Stay Fresh Pie Keeper
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great addition

PostedFebruary 11, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromEugene, OR, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Julia Child
I have used this for several things already: desserts, opened crackers/chips. Seals pretty well and keeps things fresher than just a plastic bag.
My Favorite BrandScan pan
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Stay Fresh Pie Keeper
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

clever idea

PostedJanuary 30, 2014
Customer avatar
Pamerjam
fromLansing, MI, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
Love the pie keeper. Holds even my largest pie pans. Much better that plastic wrap that doesn't stay put and gets messy. Bought an extra one for my mom.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Stay Fresh Pie Keeper
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A iPe Maker's Best Friend

PostedJanuary 28, 2014
Customer avatar
Ruthann
fromMassachusetts, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
i purchased one of these stay fresh pie keepers a long time ago, but don't even remember where I bought it. I have used it many, many times and found it invaluable, particularly at Thanksgiving and for my church fair bake sales. I usually make 3-4 pies for the bake sale and find them sometimes difficult to cover and transport.. With this pie keeper, it is a breeze and I've never been disappointed. Thanks so much for carrying this item. I loved the one I had so much that I now have four. I highly recommend this.
My Favorite BrandKing Arthur
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Stay Fresh Pie Keeper
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Goodby cardboard carton

PostedDecember 30, 2013
Customer avatar
CookieCarolyn01
fromCovina, CA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Ina Garten
Every year my daughter brings an apple pie for Thanksgiving. At the last minute she is always scrambling to find a carton that will fit, plus towels to keep it from sliding around. Its a 50 mile trip and she wants it to arrive in tact. She uses an oversized pie plate her grandmother gave her years ago and it fits perfectly in this keeper. It's very sturdy and I'm sure will see years of use. I saw this in the Chef's cataloge and got it for her for Christmas. VERY pleased when it arrived.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Stay Fresh Pie Keeper
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect Pie Keeper

PostedDecember 26, 2013
Customer avatar
AnnRay
fromLaurel, DE
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Alton Brown
This is the perfect size for all pies and stores easily in the refrigerator without any mess.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>