Customer reviews for Hexagonal Glass Beverage Dispenser and Stand

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at CHEFS Catalog.

Hexagonal Glass Beverage Dispenser and Stand

Hexagonal Glass Beverage Dispenser and Stand : A beautiful way to serve iced tea, sangria and other cold beverages, this lidded dispenser is especially good outdoors, where it protects beverages from dust and debris. Recycled glass jar holds approximately 2 1/2 gal. Wide mouth makes refilling and cleaning easy. Made in Italy. This item no longer is available with a brass spigot, it now has an updated Black Plastic & Brass Spigot.
Overall rating:
4.231 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(13 reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 13 reviews
5 Stars
8
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
11 out of 13(85%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Hexagonal Glass Beverage Dispenser and Stand
Review 1 for Hexagonal Glass Beverage Dispenser and Stand
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Top Falls Off

PostedNovember 20, 2007
Customer avatar
Cookie
fromLos Angeles, CA
The bottle looks pretty, but there is a design flaw. The top falls off if guests tip the bottle forward to try to get the liquid to flow faster - there is no clamp or strap to hold it on. And when the top falls off, it breaks. I now have two dispensers with no tops - pretty dispenser, but be careful about the tops.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Hexagonal Glass Beverage Dispenser and Stand
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Worked great!

PostedSeptember 1, 2011
Customer avatar
Squeeker
fromColorado Springs, CO
I love this item for large gatherings. I'll make a large batch of iced tea and don't have to worry about running out.
My experience using this item has been great! There was no leaking out of the spigot even though it was set out and full for several hours and everyone commented on how attractive and functional it was. I would highly recommend it to anyone looking for a classy and practical way to serve beverages at their party!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Hexagonal Glass Beverage Dispenser and Stand
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not as Expected

PostedAugust 5, 2011
Customer avatar
TLMF
fromBarrington, RI
I purchased 2 of these stands. One stand was not level as compared to the other. When I tried to bend one leg a bit to make it stand more straight, the weld snapped and the leg broke off. The other stand arrived in serviceable condition.
Take note of the product when it arrives.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Hexagonal Glass Beverage Dispenser and Stand
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Really Needed This Stand for my Beverage Dispenser

PostedApril 26, 2011
Customer avatar
damitch
fromAtlanta GA
I've had my glass spigot jar(without a stand) for a couple years now, but always had to sit it on the edge of a counter and use one hand to hold the glass and the other to operate the spigot. Well, no more doing that... I love the stand and it allows the jar to be placed ANYWHERE I want to put it on a table or counter and my guests doesn't need to use two hands to get a drink. Very functional and necessary.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Hexagonal Glass Beverage Dispenser and Stand
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love IT

PostedSeptember 14, 2010
Customer avatar
KD1002
fromJersey Shore
This product is great..You can make flavored Water, Sangria or 100 other things..It looks great out on display..Buy the stand, it makes it easier to use.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Hexagonal Glass Beverage Dispenser and Stand
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these!

PostedAugust 10, 2010
Customer avatar
Chefsawyer
fromTexas
I am a caterer and I use these jars all the time for all sorts of beverages. They are durable, beautiful, and they hold a huge amount of liquid.
I LOVE the new spigots. They work ten times better than the old brass ones and are so much easier to use.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Hexagonal Glass Beverage Dispenser and Stand
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

No More Drips on the Floor

PostedJuly 23, 2010
Customer avatar
MissouriKitchenDiva
fromThe Show-Me State
I have had my favorite glass beverage dispenser for 10 years, but it didn't come with a stand. My new stand is a perfect fit for my large dispenser. It not only looks great, but it allows me to serve drinks anywhere...no more positioning the spout over the edge of the countertop and putting a drip cloth on the floor!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Hexagonal Glass Beverage Dispenser and Stand
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Beautiful Drink Dispenser

PostedJune 7, 2010
Customer avatar
verov
fromBrentwood, Ca.
Wow!!! First, I must THANK Chefs catalog for shipping this dispenser very, very, quickly. I ordered this item June 1st and was not expecting to see it/use it for my party on June 5th. But, it was on my porch June 4th!! AMAZING. I pulled the dispenser out of a well secured, very well packaged box and was stunned at how beautiful it was! The stand leans a little to the side but I didn't mind. I used it on Saturday for Margaritas and it was a big hit. I saw this dispenser at a co-workers house but hers had that brass spigot that was so hard to operate. This one has a very sturdy push/pull lever that dispenses the liquid. The dispenser was a little hard for me to clean because it is so big and our soft water makes soap VERY slippery...that I was afraid of dropping or chipping it! Other than that, I am glad I made the purchase. It was expensive but worth the money. Now I can use it for any family get together!!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Hexagonal Glass Beverage Dispenser and Stand
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Nice

PostedMarch 9, 2010
Customer avatar
14Bunny18
fromEssexville
I bought a drink dispenser a while ago at a local store. I needed something to elevate it so that the liquid would be more easily accessed. This stand is perfect. I am so glad that I found it in your catalog.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Hexagonal Glass Beverage Dispenser and Stand
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Design Flaw

PostedJanuary 24, 2008
Customer avatar
MommaMia
fromYacolt WA
For a small group it is fine but would love to see a small brass pull tap to facilitate filling 300 cups at a wedding. This one is nice for an at home group but would be interested in finding two of these with taps to replace punchbowls at large group functions. One person turning the knob several hundred times about gives one carpal tunnel.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Hexagonal Glass Beverage Dispenser and Stand
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

adds a nice touch

PostedNovember 9, 2007
Customer avatar
smartshopper
fromsouth dakota
I use this dispenser at every shower or party. It makes the table look more festive and seems cleaner than a punch bowl! I serve vanilla lemonade and the vanilla beans (sliced lengthwise) look cool floating in the lemonade.The spigot does not flow fast but, well enough.it is also very sturdy and was shipped well.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Hexagonal Glass Beverage Dispenser and Stand
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
2 of 2 recommend this product