Customer reviews for Le Creuset Petite Casserole

Le Creuset Petite Casserole

Le Creuset Petite Casserole : Besides their just-right 8-oz. size for baking individual portions, these charming casseroles are ideal for dips, cheeses, salsa and condiments on the table. Glazed stoneware, with unglazed bases, allows maximum heat absorption and retention so foods stay warmer at the table. Durable non-porous, enameled surfaces are resistant to chips, cracks and scratches, and clean easily, too. The mainstay of French chefs for nearly a century, Le Creuset cookware features bold and bright colors in a variety of shapes and sizes to suit any culinary need. Each cookware piece is skillfully finished by hand. Imported. Available in set of 2 or set of 4. Product Features Stoneware is fired at 2156 F giving it unmatched strength and durability Enameled surface is non-porous and resists chips, cracks and scratches Easy-clean porcelain enamel surface is impermeable to odors and stains All-in-one casseroles beautifully cooks and serves food, then goes back to freezer or fridge for storage of leftovers Versatile for oven, microwave and broiler Foods will not react with the enameled finish Superior conduction of heat promotes faster cooking times Even distribution and retention of heat ensures bakeware stays hot longer Sure-grip handles allow for easy lifting and handling Bright color choices coordinate with virtually any home décor Stoneware can go from the freezer or refrigerator straight to the oven and then to the table.
Overall rating:
4.895 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(19 reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 19 reviews
5 Stars
17
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
19 out of 19(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Le Creuset Petite Casserole
Review 1 for Le Creuset Petite Casserole
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love My Le Creuset Petite Casserole Dishes

PostedFebruary 15, 2013
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromChino, CA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Giada De Laurentis
I love my new casserole dishes. I always wanted some and they are awesome. The color I got the turquoise one is super cute and they aren't to heavy which is what I also like. They cook evenly and are great. I would buy more.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Le Creuset Petite Casserole
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect pots!

PostedMarch 19, 2012
Customer avatar
GoodCookDoris
fromBoston, MA
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
These are great for single serve baked items. From eggs to cakes to veggies. And perfect serving dishes too!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Le Creuset Petite Casserole
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

NICE LIL' POT !!

PostedNovember 4, 2011
Customer avatar
Dane
fromLA, CA
My Cooking Level:Advanced
I really just purchased this item because I liked the way it looked. I just put brown sugar in one and powdered sugar in the other and leave them on the countertop. :)
Item is as advertised..
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Le Creuset Petite Casserole
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Beautiful! Just as I expected.

PostedJune 14, 2011
Customer avatar
Raining
fromDallas, Tx
I bought a set of 2. These are pertect, and cute little pots! I use Sea Salt in my cooking. So does my Daughter. I've been looking for a Sea Salt grinder for years and decided to buy these to put the salt in and "pinch" what we need. Perfect!
Thank you, Chefs. You never dissapoint.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Le Creuset Petite Casserole
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it!

PostedApril 25, 2011
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromAlliance, OH
Very cute little crock...I use it for storing my butter. It looks to be of excellant quality and I can not wait to bake something it in, although it will be small. I would definitely purchase LeCreuset again.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Le Creuset Petite Casserole
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Absolutely adorable

PostedSeptember 27, 2013
Customer avatar
CherylR
fromColumbus, OH, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
perfect size for individual servings or individual side dishes. For my husband and I these are great. I love the quality. Get your favorite color(s) and cook up something special.
My Favorite BrandLe Creuset, Kitchen-Aid, Breville, Cuisinart
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Le Creuset Petite Casserole
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great products!

PostedJanuary 16, 2013
Customer avatar
spooky59
fromsan diego
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Wolfgang Puck
Easy to clean, looks great! Need recipes! Thanks!
My Favorite Brandlodge
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Le Creuset Petite Casserole
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice product

PostedSeptember 3, 2010
Customer avatar
Frin
fromOregon
Great mini-product :-) I love the casserole, is fantastic for soups, salsas and appetizers.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Le Creuset Petite Casserole
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect Size

PostedAugust 30, 2010
Customer avatar
Pinkusmom
fromRockwood, TN
Fine quality bakeware that is the perfect size for a butter dish. I like to spice up the butter with garlic or other concoction and this dish is the large enough to provide plenty of mixing room and pretty enough to place on the dining table. The lid is well-fitting and easily manipulated for serving ease. I particularly enjoy the cheerfully-colored outside finish. You may find so many uses for these little dishes that one pair is not enough!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Le Creuset Petite Casserole
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Cute little pots

PostedMarch 28, 2010
Customer avatar
LadyCB
fromThibodaux, LA
Though smaller than I originally thought, these little pots have turned out to be the perfect size for small servings of side dishes or desserts! So even though they don't work for what I originally planned for them, I've found a way they work better!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Le Creuset Petite Casserole
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

PostedMarch 1, 2010
Customer avatar
dexter
fromHill Country, TX
As always, products from Le Creuset never dissapoint!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Le Creuset Petite Casserole
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

nice size

PostedJanuary 12, 2010
Customer avatar
sueo
frommidwest
This is a great pot. I like to use it for making just enough soup for 2 of us.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Le Creuset Petite Casserole
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great!

PostedSeptember 10, 2009
Customer avatar
LuvToCook
fromDakotas
These are adorable little pots. Can't wait to use them for pots de creme, onion soup, hot dips.... My one and only complaint is that they were made in Thailand, not France like my other Le Creuset pieces.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Le Creuset Petite Casserole
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Versitile equipment

PostedJune 21, 2009
Customer avatar
ajjacko
fromFort worth TX
I received this as a gift while beginning culinary school and found it to be very useful in all dishes a was making at home. 2 thumbs up.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Le Creuset Petite Casserole
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Cute, high quality, but a little small

PostedJanuary 25, 2009
Customer avatar
Annie77
fromWatertown, MA
It's hard to beat Le Creuset quality--even cooking, easy cleaning. These gems are, in fact, tiny. When I read 8 oz and saw the other reviews, I thought, well, 8 oz isn't that tiny. But it is. But, these are gems. Good for mini sides, souffles, anything au gratin. And a great price, to boot.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Le Creuset Petite Casserole
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lovely! Cobalt is gorgeous!

PostedJanuary 10, 2009
Customer avatar
BB65
fromColorado Springs, CO
I bought these for a gift, but couldn't resist peeking and ended up trying them out...knowing of course I could run right over to the store to get more for the original recipient whose birthday is at the end of Jan! Benefit of living in the Springs! I have not baked with them yet, but am looking forward to doing so quite soon.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Le Creuset Petite Casserole
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Bucket Perfect

PostedDecember 24, 2008
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromAustin
Received this as a gift and purchased another set to pass it forward. Not only great for sides but great for yummy left-overs and portion sized meals for everyone to warm up. Side or meal just taste better in these especially in comparison to a plastic dish. Kids love that they are microwave friendly!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Le Creuset Petite Casserole
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome

PostedApril 18, 2008
Customer avatar
Lebries
fromWashington
I love these things. I thought that I would not have much use for them, but I use them all the time. They are perfect for individual servings.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Le Creuset Petite Casserole
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

All-purpose...and adorable too!

PostedOctober 20, 2007
Customer avatar
jodi
fromRed Wing, MN
I use these adorable little covered casseroles for everything! Because they are oven safe, I use them for making anything that has to go under the broiler for any reason. Because they can go in the fridge, I can use them for dips, salsa and other cold items. I use them all the time for things like cre'me' brulee', pots de cre'me and individual portions of coquille st. jacques. I've also served home made ice cream in them and lots of soup and/or stews. I was afraid when I bought them I wouldn't have enough uses for them to justify the cost but instead I've purchased another set! I entertain a lot and everyone always comments on how cute they are, but to me they are so functional, it almost surpasses their looks!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.