Customer reviews for Chicago Metallic Lift & Serve Single Squares Pan

Chicago Metallic Lift & Serve Single Squares Pan

Chicago Metallic Lift & Serve Single Squares Pan : Showing off your creative cooking flair has never been easier. Simply pour in your ingredients, bake, lift and serve delicious, perfectly baked petite treats, such as square quiche, bite-size cakes, cheesecakes and hors d'oeuvres. Product Features Pan has twelve 1 3/4" sq. x 3/4" deep individual cups, each with fluted sides to add a decorative edge to baked goods. Heavy metal construction ensures even, thorough cooking for all your baked goods. With the nonstick finish there's no need for added oils or flour and clean up is a snap. Includes recipe for mini quiche.
Overall rating:
4.375 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(16 reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 16 reviews
5 Stars
9
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
15 out of 16(94%)customers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer reviews for Chicago Metallic Lift & Serve Single Squares Pan
Review 1 for Chicago Metallic Lift & Serve Single Squares Pan
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Bite sized

PostedMarch 27, 2013
Customer avatar
vassistance
fromNolensville, TN 37135, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Professional Chef
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
I like that I can make little bite size appetizers that are uniform in size. Entertaining frequently requires that I have equipment and foods that are great and not time consuming to use.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Chicago Metallic Lift & Serve Single Squares Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fantastic

PostedSeptember 5, 2011
Customer avatar
KintheKitchen
fromRochester, NY
I made appetizers the day I got this and they were the hit of hte party. The pan is really easy to use, and easy to clean. this will be a staple of a lot of great little surprises.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Chicago Metallic Lift & Serve Single Squares Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The exact size tart pan I was looking for

PostedJune 15, 2011
Customer avatar
Tate12345
fromWashington, D. C.
So much easier to remove the baked mini tarts from the single squares pans. I had attempted to bake bake mini tarts in mini muffin tins. They were difficult to remove from the mini muffin tins. That idea did not work out. I am pleased with the single squares pan.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Chicago Metallic Lift & Serve Single Squares Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I HEART these things! MUST HAVE!!

PostedOctober 30, 2009
Customer avatar
debilo7
fromQueens NY
These are the BEST tart pans in the whole entire world! I started off ordering just two pans because I wanted to be sure of the individual size as well as feel the quality and after working with them, I was SO thrilled that I ordered four more! They are perfect for making mini-key lime pie tartlets, mini quiches, mini pumpkin cheesecakes.. And the false bottom is a GOD SEND and makes removal and cleaning simple. The fact that they are square makes them even cuter, more desirable, and leaves your product looking even more custom. J'adore, j'adore!!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Chicago Metallic Lift & Serve Single Squares Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this pan

PostedJanuary 8, 2009
Customer avatar
Granny
fromJunction City, Ks
I love the shape and size of this square pan. I make beer bread biscuits, cornbread and other type of muffins in this pan. My family likes the square shape which is different.
The clean up is so fast and easy!!
I've bought a number of items from the Chefs online catalog and I am more than happy with everything I have purchased.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Chicago Metallic Lift & Serve Single Squares Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Single Serve Squares Pan

PostedSeptember 3, 2014
Customer avatar
BriarRose
fromEmmitsburg, MD
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
The new pans work fantastically for my bite-sized "Honeybee's Homemade Cheesecakes!" They're a little more labor intensive on the front end (crust), but they only take a half hour to bake and the cooling process is much faster - within 7 minutes of taking them out of the oven I was able to handle the pans without mitts and push up the cheesecakes without them sticking (although I'm leaving them in there to firm up)! Just wanted to let you know how good an investment they are - I like them so much I just ordered two more of them!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Chicago Metallic Lift & Serve Single Squares Pan
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Leaky Quiches

PostedJanuary 29, 2014
Customer avatar
DebBee
fromSoutheast Georgia
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Mad Scientist
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Ina Garten
This is a great pan and an excellent addition to my culinary collection. There is one thing of which to be aware before using it: the sections are not leak-proof, so be very careful about adding liquids. My suggestion is to be sure whatever crust you may use doesn't just cover the bottom; be sure it goes at least half way up the each cup to avoid making a mess and ruining your appetizer or dessert. Otherwise, I really enjoy this--it's great for quick appetizers and desserts.
My Favorite BrandKitchen Aid
 
Products related to my review
Chicago Metallic Nonstick 12-Cup Popover Pan, 26121
4.9 out of 5(36)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Chicago Metallic Lift & Serve Single Squares Pan
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

missing part not replaced yet

PostedJanuary 13, 2014
Customer avatar
cheflynn2
fromSonoma County, CA, USA
My Cooking Level:Professional Chef
I ordered two of these pans and one set didn't come with all of the small liners for the bottom of the pans. I wrote to Chef's Catalog immediately and sent a photo and no one has gotten back to me. Too bad. My first time ordering with them and this doesn't bode well.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Chicago Metallic Lift & Serve Single Squares Pan
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Chicago Metallic LIft & Serve Squares Pan

PostedNovember 12, 2013
Customer avatar
Robstar
fromMI
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Mad Scientist
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Alton Brown
Great size and shape for entertaining.
My Favorite Brandnone
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Chicago Metallic Lift & Serve Single Squares Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

new item for kitchen

PostedApril 18, 2013
Customer avatar
pattyjs
fromAurora, CO, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandpa
I haven't used this pan yet, but plan on doing so this weekend. Looks very well made. I think I will try it for other things like brownies ect.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Chicago Metallic Lift & Serve Single Squares Pan
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Dont use for batters without crusts

PostedApril 3, 2013
Customer avatar
Terrybeth
fromNew York, NY, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
I can see why this pan calls for recipes with a bottom crust. I tried to use it to make small cakes and found that a great deal of batter leaked out, finding its way around and under the removable square plates. That batter dripped all over my oven and burned. I must say though, that what batter remained did make great small cakes that baked perfectly, however that bottom plate was embedded in them and had to first be removed.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Chicago Metallic Lift & Serve Single Squares Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

BEST PURCHASE EVER

PostedJuly 29, 2011
Customer avatar
MAVERICK
fromNEWARK,NJ
THIS IS THE BEST BAKING PAN EVER INVENTED. I HAVE MADE BITE SIZE CHEESE CAKES AND DECORATED THEM WITH DIFFERENT FRUITS AND EVERYONE RAVED ABOUT HOW BEAUTIFUL THEY LOOKED...I'M LOOKING FORWARD TO MY NEXT BAKING ADVENTURE. MY SISTER WAS SO IMPRESSED WITH THE CAKES THAT SHE ALSO ORDERED
THIS PAN. .
I WAS AMAZED HOW EVENLY THE INDIVIDUAL CAKES COOKED AND SO EASY TO REMOVE. JUST AMAZING
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Chicago Metallic Lift & Serve Single Squares Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cheesecake Delight

PostedNovember 18, 2010
Customer avatar
Swaney04
fromSan Antonio, TX
I used these to make mini cheesecakes. Worked great.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Chicago Metallic Lift & Serve Single Squares Pan
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great item

PostedApril 8, 2009
Customer avatar
redwinelover
fromSt Louis, Mo
If you are looking for individual quiches - this pan is as good as it gets.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Chicago Metallic Lift & Serve Single Squares Pan
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Pan, but Remember...

PostedJanuary 19, 2009
Customer avatar
ChezBJ
fromDallas, TX
This is a great pan for many things. However, it does not work well for thinner batters because the removable bottoms leak.
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Chicago Metallic Lift & Serve Single Squares Pan
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 of 1 recommend this product