Customer reviews for Cut-Resistant Glove

Cut-Resistant Glove

Cut-Resistant Glove : Newly engineered glove uses advanced, high-performance fibers reinforced with stainless-steel to create a strong shield that resist cuts, yet is light and comfortable. Woven with D3 technology for a more comfortable fit, so hands and fingers can move freely. Excellent for slicing or cutting meat, chopping or peeling fruits and vegetables and filleting fish. Really useful for handling sharp metal or broken glass. Made in the USA. Product Features Protects hands and fingers from sharp edges, including broken glass. Reinforced with 2 strands of stainless-steel for a high-level of cut resistance. Made of durable, long-lasting materials. Designed to be ambidextrous. Machine washable.
Overall rating:
4.149 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(67 reviews) 62
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 67 reviews
5 Stars
35
4 Stars
18
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
7
1 Star
2
54 out of 67(81%)customers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer reviews for Cut-Resistant Glove
Review 1 for Cut-Resistant Glove
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Not too bad

PostedFebruary 3, 2013
Customer avatar
HomeChef81
fromIowa, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Mad Scientist
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Dad
Its a great product for when I'm grating cheese or doing prep for dinner. The only downside was it took a little work getting the onion smell out of it.
My Favorite BrandCuisinart
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Cut-Resistant Glove
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Fearless grating

PostedJanuary 18, 2013
Customer avatar
ploof
fromHouston, TX, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
I used the glove for the first time to grate a large block of hard, slippery Parmesan cheese. It worked nicely, though the fingers are a little too long. Once I got the fingertips out of the way, though, grating was a breeze and my knuckles survived without a scratch. I'm happy!
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Cut-Resistant Glove
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Cut resistant glove

PostedDecember 16, 2011
Customer avatar
Diana1101
fromDover Plains, NY, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
This is great. Saves on fingers and knuckles getting cut when slicing vegetables or using a mandolin.
I can't tell you how many times I have sliced my fingers using a very sharp mandolin.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Cut-Resistant Glove
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The cut resistant gloves are great

PostedDecember 7, 2011
Customer avatar
TomaineTinas1
fromGalena, Illinois
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
This gloves is great. And Chef's service was great. I ordered and then received in 2 or 3 days. Awesome.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Cut-Resistant Glove
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good product for the price

PostedMay 5, 2011
Customer avatar
Pinksuzette
fromWashington State
I purchased one of these gloves for myself several years ago. I liked it so much that I just bought one for my married daughter as an anniversary present. I also like that the product is made in the USA.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Cut-Resistant Glove
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

New item to use

PostedDecember 16, 2014
Customer avatar
VictoriaA1989
fromOklahoma, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Julia Child
Helps in cleaning fish to hold on to them.
My Favorite BrandMany items
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Cut-Resistant Glove
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good choice

PostedDecember 14, 2014
Customer avatar
Jennie
fromAustin, Texas
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
I have not tried this item yet, will write more after using the glove.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Cut-Resistant Glove
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Shucking etc

PostedJune 16, 2014
Customer avatar
MostInteresting1
fromVermont, USA
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Ina Garten
My fingers and left hand love it!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Cut-Resistant Glove
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

my fingers

PostedJune 10, 2014
Customer avatar
metoo
fromfairfax, va
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
my fingers love the glove-they feel so much safer--and the blood in the food is so much less
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Cut-Resistant Glove
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedMay 15, 2014
Customer avatar
Schatzie6
fromNorth Carolina
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Emeril Lagasse
Since I like to cook , this product is very handy and safe, gives me confidence to chopp anything that needs to. I tried to keep my knives sharp, so this glove helps to keep my fingers in one piece.
My Favorite BrandCuisinart
 
Products related to my review
Cuisinart Convection Toaster Broiler Oven
4.7 out of 5(56)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Cut-Resistant Glove
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

First glove I`ve tried,works as advertised.

PostedMay 7, 2014
Customer avatar
yellowperil
fromNY
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
A good product. The stainless steel works; washed with soap and water with no bad effect. The use of Kevlar gives it strength;although there is a stronger product called Spectra. Both products are used in in bullet proof vests.
My Favorite BrandBraun
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Cut-Resistant Glove
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Might be good for someone else

PostedApril 11, 2014
Customer avatar
MEFK
fromMountain Top, PA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Jacques Pepin
The glove is so large it is not usable for an average sized hand
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Cut-Resistant Glove
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Resistant glove

PostedApril 11, 2014
Customer avatar
jdgabby
fromEau Claire, WI, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I use this glove all the time now for cutting just about anything, easy to use and does not dull your knives
My Favorite BrandKitchen Aid
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Cut-Resistant Glove
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

One size fits none.

PostedApril 7, 2014
Customer avatar
Docbeccy
fromSan Diego, CA, USA
My Cooking Level:Advanced
I figured this would not be a fit since it only comes in one size but I hoped it was just super stretching and started small since my hands are very small. Nope. This thing is enormous and completely useless. Am hoping they will take it back since it's never been used. Really the only "dog" I've ever had with Chef's.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Cut-Resistant Glove
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Cut resistant glove

PostedMarch 15, 2014
Customer avatar
Eileene
fromCleveland, OH, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Ina Garten
I have not tried this product except to try it on. I have small hands and the finger length is too long. The glove feels clumsy. I am contemplating returning this item. I wish it came in sizes since the concept of the item is a good one.
My Favorite BrandLe Crueset
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Cut-Resistant Glove
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for wood carving.

PostedFebruary 11, 2014
Customer avatar
KSKTK
fromTopeka, KS, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Beginner
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Calamity
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I purchased this glove to protect my left hand while I do whittling and woodcarving. It has a great feel to it and it is very flexible.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Cut-Resistant Glove
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Iowegian

PostedFebruary 8, 2014
Customer avatar
Iowegian
fromMinnesota, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Mad Scientist
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
Have been clumsier than usual with a knife. Great option for me.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Cut-Resistant Glove
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

too large

PostedFebruary 5, 2014
Customer avatar
manystates
fromPortland, Oregon
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
As described in earlier reviews, the fingers are MUCH too long for the gloves to be of any use.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Cut-Resistant Glove
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Cut-Resistant but size matters

PostedFebruary 5, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromPlainville, MA, USA
My Cooking Level:Advanced
The cut resistant glove is a great idea and works very well. I accidentally tried to cut it as I was trying to open the package. I couldn't. This gave me plenty of confidence in the product.
I do have a problem using it though. I purchased it based on the ID and it didn't request a size. It is too large for my hand so it's awkward to use. It does come in different sizes but this is not noted in the catalog.
Note: Good gift for a friend who has a bleeding problem or is on blood thinners.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Cut-Resistant Glove
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Too large

PostedJanuary 17, 2014
Customer avatar
Bubbs
fromBoston, MA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Leftover Lover
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I like the idea of this glove, but it is too large for my hand. Would like it to come in sizes.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>