Customer reviews for Cut-Resistant Glove

Cut-Resistant Glove

Cut-Resistant Glove : Newly engineered glove uses advanced, high-performance fibers reinforced with stainless-steel to create a strong shield that resist cuts, yet is light and comfortable. Woven with D3 technology for a more comfortable fit, so hands and fingers can move freely. Excellent for slicing or cutting meat, chopping or peeling fruits and vegetables and filleting fish. Really useful for handling sharp metal or broken glass. Made in the USA. Product Features Protects hands and fingers from sharp edges, including broken glass. Reinforced with 2 strands of stainless-steel for a high-level of cut resistance. Made of durable, long-lasting materials. Designed to be ambidextrous. Machine washable.
Overall rating:
4.117 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(77 reviews) 71
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 77 reviews
5 Stars
40
4 Stars
20
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
8
1 Star
3
62 out of 77(81%)customers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer reviews for Cut-Resistant Glove
Review 1 for Cut-Resistant Glove
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Not too bad

PostedFebruary 3, 2013
Customer avatar
HomeChef81
fromIowa, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Mad Scientist
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Dad
Its a great product for when I'm grating cheese or doing prep for dinner. The only downside was it took a little work getting the onion smell out of it.
My Favorite BrandCuisinart
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Cut-Resistant Glove
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Fearless grating

PostedJanuary 18, 2013
Customer avatar
ploof
fromHouston, TX, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
I used the glove for the first time to grate a large block of hard, slippery Parmesan cheese. It worked nicely, though the fingers are a little too long. Once I got the fingertips out of the way, though, grating was a breeze and my knuckles survived without a scratch. I'm happy!
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Cut-Resistant Glove
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Cut resistant glove

PostedDecember 16, 2011
Customer avatar
Diana1101
fromDover Plains, NY, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
This is great. Saves on fingers and knuckles getting cut when slicing vegetables or using a mandolin.
I can't tell you how many times I have sliced my fingers using a very sharp mandolin.
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Cut-Resistant Glove
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The cut resistant gloves are great

PostedDecember 7, 2011
Customer avatar
TomaineTinas1
fromGalena, Illinois
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
This gloves is great. And Chef's service was great. I ordered and then received in 2 or 3 days. Awesome.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Cut-Resistant Glove
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good product for the price

PostedMay 5, 2011
Customer avatar
Pinksuzette
fromWashington State
I purchased one of these gloves for myself several years ago. I liked it so much that I just bought one for my married daughter as an anniversary present. I also like that the product is made in the USA.
+15points
15of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Cut-Resistant Glove
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Safety glove

PostedNovember 9, 2015
Customer avatar
Bajasue
fromBaja California, Mexico
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Rachel Ray
The glove is very comfortable but I think it should be available in different sizes as I have about half an inch hanging off the end of my fingertips which makes cutting more difficult.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Cut-Resistant Glove
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Excellent quality but way too big.

PostedOctober 19, 2015
Customer avatar
Antelope53
fromAntelope, CA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Curtis Stone
I purchased this glove because I could not find a Kevlar glove in size small. The material seems to be the same and the description said "one size fits most". My intention was to use it on my left hand while cutting fabric with a razor sharp rotary cutter with my right hand. But, it is huge and clumbsy with too much extra fabric at the tips of my fingers. For reference, the circumference of my palm is 7" and from bottom of palm to tip of middle finger is 6 3/4". If Chef's carried a small or extra small, I would exchange it and be happy with it. The quality is very good.
My Favorite BrandCuisinart
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Cut-Resistant Glove
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

cut resistant gloves

PostedMay 5, 2015
Customer avatar
marylon
fromTexas
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Giada De Laurentis
I love this I am always cutting my fingers and now i do not . thank you
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Cut-Resistant Glove
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cut-Resistant Glove

PostedApril 7, 2015
Customer avatar
Hoss65
fromPennsylvania, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Mad Scientist
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
When I cut meat or vegetables I don't always cut my self but when I do, out come the band-aids . Now I have the cut resistant glove there is no more blood.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Cut-Resistant Glove
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A must have!

PostedFebruary 4, 2015
Customer avatar
ClaireS
fromHouston
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I use it with the Kyrocera mandolin. It makes slicing vegetables so easy and I don't worry about cutting my fingers. Now I will use it with every knife.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Cut-Resistant Glove
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

One-Size Fits Some

PostedJanuary 26, 2015
Customer avatar
XBass
fromTwin Cities, MN, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mario Batali
I was concerned over the one-size fits most designation. The label on the glove clearly indicated that it was a small, and I'm a guy who wears Large. The manufacturer offers 6 sizes, this is the second smallest. If you have small hands you'll love it. I seem to nick a finger tip once-a-month, and was hoping for help.
My Favorite BrandAll-Clad
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Cut-Resistant Glove
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

protective gloves

PostedJanuary 7, 2015
Customer avatar
orangeltc
fromMadison
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Leftover Lover
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Jacques Pepin
It would be enormously helpful if these came in sizes as S M L.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Cut-Resistant Glove
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

cut resistant glove

PostedJanuary 2, 2015
Customer avatar
chilimatt
fromGA
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Emeril Lagasse
Works perfectly LOL I got it for my wife for Christmas and she has tested it already by accident ooooops . It does work, Saved me alot of band aids :) Very good product indeed.
Matt
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Cut-Resistant Glove
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

CUT RESISTANT GLOVE

PostedDecember 25, 2014
Customer avatar
RUELLIA
fromWest, TX 79743, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
AFTER CUTTING MY INDEX FINGER REQUIRING
6 STICHES, I KNEW I HAD TO GET THE "GLOVE"
& NOW I'M VERY HAPPY WITH MY DECISION.
I HOPE THIS TAKES CARE OF MY PROBLEM WITH
SHARP KNIVES & CHOPPING.
THANKS.
My Favorite BrandNABISCO PRODUCTS
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Cut-Resistant Glove
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

New item to use

PostedDecember 16, 2014
Customer avatar
VictoriaA1989
fromOklahoma, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Julia Child
Helps in cleaning fish to hold on to them.
My Favorite BrandMany items
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Cut-Resistant Glove
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good choice

PostedDecember 14, 2014
Customer avatar
Jennie
fromAustin, Texas
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
I have not tried this item yet, will write more after using the glove.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Cut-Resistant Glove
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Shucking etc

PostedJune 16, 2014
Customer avatar
MostInteresting1
fromVermont, USA
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Ina Garten
My fingers and left hand love it!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Cut-Resistant Glove
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

my fingers

PostedJune 10, 2014
Customer avatar
metoo
fromfairfax, va
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
my fingers love the glove-they feel so much safer--and the blood in the food is so much less
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Cut-Resistant Glove
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedMay 15, 2014
Customer avatar
Schatzie6
fromNorth Carolina
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Emeril Lagasse
Since I like to cook , this product is very handy and safe, gives me confidence to chopp anything that needs to. I tried to keep my knives sharp, so this glove helps to keep my fingers in one piece.
My Favorite BrandCuisinart
 
Products related to my review
Cuisinart Convection Toaster Broiler Oven
4.7 out of 5(56)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Cut-Resistant Glove
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

First glove I`ve tried,works as advertised.

PostedMay 7, 2014
Customer avatar
yellowperil
fromNY
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
A good product. The stainless steel works; washed with soap and water with no bad effect. The use of Kevlar gives it strength;although there is a stronger product called Spectra. Both products are used in in bullet proof vests.
My Favorite BrandBraun
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>