Customer reviews for Adjust-A-Burger Press

Adjust-A-Burger Press

Adjust-A-Burger Press : Simplify the process of making perfectly shaped patties for any recipe to fit any appetite. All you need is freshly ground meat or fish from the market or your food processor, some seasonings and the Adjust-A-Burger turns out uniform bun-sized patties every time. The simple design features a round base for circular patties. An adjustable clear outer sheath lets you measure and see patty thickness. Once thickness is selected, lock out ring into place to ensure consistent size. Product Features Place ground meat or fish in cylinder, turn, then dispense patties ready to cook. Available in large for meal-sized patties, or mini for appetizers or sliders. Roller Adjustment Dial Large adjusts to make big thick 1/2-lb. buffalo burgers, 1/3 lb. salmon patties, or 1/4 lb. Mini makes 1-, 2-, or 3-oz. sliders, crab cakes and more. Thickness selector ensures uniform size and shape. Patties easily dispense for grilling.
Overall rating:
4.25 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(60 reviews) 52
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 60 reviews
5 Stars
36
4 Stars
12
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
5
1 Star
2
52 out of 60(87%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Adjust-A-Burger Press
Review 1 for Adjust-A-Burger Press
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product!

PostedDecember 28, 2012
Customer avatar
monicalk
fromGreenville, SC, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Makes hamburger patties perfectly and is easy to use. The mini also works great for sausage patties. Very happy with purchase!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Adjust-A-Burger Press
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

awesome options

PostedNovember 16, 2011
Customer avatar
sheinnv
fromFernley, NV, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Mad Scientist
i bought two. one for me one as a gift. i have used mine and it works just as it says , great
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Adjust-A-Burger Press
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this product

PostedAugust 31, 2011
Customer avatar
RLW523
fromTampa
Just what I was looking for. The press is adjustable to form 1, 2, or 3 oz. patties. Can also form crabcakes and salmon patties as well
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Adjust-A-Burger Press
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Adjust-A-Burger - Great Gadget

PostedJanuary 1, 2011
Customer avatar
Cath
fromSpotsylvania, VA
I love the Adjust-A- Burger. If you just want a small amount of meat for your burger, you can adjust this gadget at 1/4 pound. If you want a large amount of meat, your can adjust at 1/2 pound. They are great for crab cakes also. i gave both as part of gifts. i own both the regular and mini sizes of Adjust -A- Burger. .
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Adjust-A-Burger Press
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for BBQ'ing

PostedJune 14, 2010
Customer avatar
Bobbin
fromUkiah, CA
This is a must have gadget. It made perfect burgers, and the patties stayed together better than when shaped by hand. Easy to use and clean. Kids said they were the best burgers I ever made.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Adjust-A-Burger Press
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great for small burgers

PostedDecember 12, 2014
Customer avatar
glqueen
fromMN
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I have the regular-size version of this burger press, and wanted to add the small version to my gadget collection, so when you have smaller buns, the burgers fit. This product worked just as well as the larger version, and made the cutest mini-burgers. The press was a little difficult to adjust, but that might just be because it is new and hasn't been broke in yet, because the bigger one is easy. I always put a piece of waxed paper in the press before I put the meat in, and that way I can easily pull the patty out of the press, and it doesn't even get dirty. A great way to make perfectly-formed, uniformly-sized burgers.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Adjust-A-Burger Press
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

a pain to use

PostedAugust 8, 2014
Customer avatar
NJgardengoddess
fromNJ
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
I found this item to be difficult to use in that the notches are hard to select the thickness you want. It took me too long to get it set up right and then I couldn't undo it to push the burger out of the mold and had to use a knife to pry it out. I am really sorry I bought this and I unfortunately bought the large and the small one. Maybe I will give it to somebody or Good Will. Very unsatisfied with this item.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Adjust-A-Burger Press
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Adjust-a-burger press

PostedJuly 9, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromTopeka, KS, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Emeril Lagasse
My wife and I are getting hooked on sliders. This is the second variety of slider press I've tried and absolutely the better of the two. The 2 ounce setting makes a nice size patty and they punch out well and clean-up is a breeze. I bought two and I think I'll give the other to my wife to use for salmon and crab cakes.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Adjust-A-Burger Press
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great little gadget

PostedJune 11, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromWheaton, IL
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Rachel Ray
Excellent for pre-forming mini pub burgers.....found out that 3 oz, burgers is optimum size. Have made burgers using a variety of meats and seasonings. Burgers in my backyard all have that professionally sculptured look to them. This is very easy to clean also.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Adjust-A-Burger Press
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Good for home cooking

PostedFebruary 24, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromBoston, MA, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Professional Chef
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Daniel Boulud
This is a nice product to make burgers at home. Not for professional kitchens. First time out of the box snapped plastic at about 5lbs of beef in to production. Must be very gentle, and with prolong use it will fail. but makes a nice shaped patty if you don't use too much force. If product was made out of stronger plastic, It would be a lot nicer and would be willing to pay a little more for It. Oh well back to mayonnaise lid shaped burgers for the time being.
My Favorite BrandAll Clad
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Adjust-A-Burger Press
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

disappointed

PostedJanuary 20, 2014
Customer avatar
claoeq
fromNew york, NY USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
the letters and numbers became a black blurr and then washed away on first wash. very disappointed. did make even sized burgers.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Adjust-A-Burger Press
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Beautiful Burger

PostedNovember 8, 2013
Customer avatar
JudyCooks
fromGeorgia, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Jacques Pepin
Not only does the Adjust-A-Burger Press make a beautiful burger it is fun to use. I really like having a choice of sizes too. I make my own sausage and the smaller press is perfect for the patties.
My Favorite BrandCuisinart
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Adjust-A-Burger Press
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A handy little gadget

PostedJuly 10, 2013
Customer avatar
Lartiste
fromDallas, TX, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I thought this hamburger press would be a fun little toy, but it turned out to be much more. The hamburgers I made with it were perfect. Because each one was exactly the same size, each cooked exactly the same. Because the meat was pressed into the form the patties held together without falling apart. I would heartily recommend this press to anyone who loves a good hamburger.
My Favorite BrandWusthof
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Adjust-A-Burger Press
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Adjust-A-Burger Press

PostedJuly 2, 2013
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromMobile, AL
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
It's a burger patty cutter, not a press. I've seem better. Would not recommend.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Adjust-A-Burger Press
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Works, but not designed well

PostedMay 3, 2013
Customer avatar
KitchenDad
fromBoise, ID, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Expert
This product works as described, but it is just not designed that well. The inner plunger is has an 1/8" gap between it and the outer sleeve allowing for meat to easily move up into the plunger. The outer sleeve can be compressed causing it to pop out of the guide grove, and the locking mechanism is just a bump in the grove which doesn’t hold well. I figured that it would still work if I used it inverted. I placed the ball of meat on a plate, placed the sleeve around it, and used the plunger to flatten it out. It worked well enough for the price, it is just poorly designed.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Adjust-A-Burger Press
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfectly sized burgers

PostedApril 25, 2013
Customer avatar
cleannyc
fromNew York
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Ina Garten
We purchased the set for both sliders and regular sized burgers and it makes quick work of it. I used a spatula to press the tops down lightly and make it very even. I made small buns with seeded tops and the sliders were a big hit. I also used the larger mold with the same results.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Adjust-A-Burger Press
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

ok

PostedFebruary 5, 2013
Customer avatar
SingleDad
fromBaltimore, MD, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Beginner
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Calamity
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
This is more like a measuring cup than a press since you have to press the meat in the cup with your hands.
I'll just stick to the old fashioned way of making burgers
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Adjust-A-Burger Press
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just what we've been looking for!

PostedDecember 27, 2012
Customer avatar
JRumer
fromMorgantown, WV
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
This easy to use tool will allow you to prepare various size burgers to please a crowd in no time at all. This tool quickly and accurately measures ground meat and with a simple twist it dispenses the meat so that it maintains its shape. The smooth surfaces allow for easy clean-up. I couldn't resist purchasing the regular and slider size presses!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Adjust-A-Burger Press
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Burgermaker

PostedNovember 13, 2012
Customer avatar
slurper
fromSan Rafael, CA, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Works well.. I would like to see a setting that would provide a 3oz patty on the regular size burger-maker (not the mini)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Adjust-A-Burger Press
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

PostedOctober 9, 2012
Customer avatar
DonnaH
fromTexas
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
Makes uniform hamburger patties and is easy to use, makes the job go faster. Only problem was after washing it the ink used for the lettering came off.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>