Customer reviews for Syrup Dispenser with Screw-Off Top and Bottom

Syrup Dispenser with Screw-Off Top and Bottom

Syrup Dispenser with Screw-Off Top and Bottom : Pour warm maple syrup over your buttery breakfast delights with this stylish microwave-safe syrup dispenser. The slide-back lever fits even little fingers and the polycarbonate body is break-resistant. Designed with a unique screw off top and bottom, this syrup dispenser is easy to fill and even easier to clean. Product Features 16-oz. capacity. Microwave-safe for quick warming. Stores neatly in the fridge. Modern design eliminates the problem of rusting metal and broken glass. Top screws off for easy filling. Bottom screws off for thorough cleaning. Dishwasher-safe. BPA Free.
Overall rating:
4.356 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(101 reviews) 94
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 101 reviews
5 Stars
63
4 Stars
23
3 Stars
8
2 Stars
2
1 Star
5
91 out of 101(90%)customers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
3 Questions | 3 Answers
Customer reviews for Syrup Dispenser with Screw-Off Top and Bottom
Review 1 for Syrup Dispenser with Screw-Off Top and Bottom
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Syrup Dispenser

PostedJuly 1, 2013
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromMenomonie, WI
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I am very pleased with the syrup dispenser. It fits on the refrigerator door shelf; it doesn't drip when syrup is poured out; and it is very easy to clean. I would recommend this product to anyone.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Syrup Dispenser with Screw-Off Top and Bottom
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect Product

PostedMay 22, 2013
Customer avatar
medlund35
fromRhinelander, WI 54501, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Professional Chef
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Gordon Ramsay
I have been looking for syrup dispensers for my diner. I was tired of the leaking plastic or glass ones that have the cheap lids. These are colorful and dependable. A great investment.
My Favorite BrandKitchen Aid
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Syrup Dispenser with Screw-Off Top and Bottom
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Easy to clean and works well

PostedMarch 14, 2012
Customer avatar
Paula314
fromChicopee, MA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
Ability to disassemble into three parts for washing is great and easy! Tossed into the dishwasher on the top rack and it's ready to fill again. Simple design. Nice low price. Perfect combo.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Syrup Dispenser with Screw-Off Top and Bottom
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great for a Pancake Lover

PostedMarch 22, 2011
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromCA
If you love pancakes smothered in maple syrup and are tired of sticky bottles in the frig, you will love this product. You can fill it, put it in the microwave to heat the syrup, and when it is empty, it is easy to clean.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Syrup Dispenser with Screw-Off Top and Bottom
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Syrup dispenser

PostedAugust 30, 2010
Customer avatar
Kalama
fromWashington
I bought these to use at the small cafe where I work. They work fine, don't drip and can be put in the microwave without removing the lid. Love them. Thanks.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Syrup Dispenser with Screw-Off Top and Bottom
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

nice little syrup dispenser

PostedAugust 18, 2014
Customer avatar
Howieinthekitchen
fromPhiladelphia
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
This item works well. I love the fact that I can put it in the microwave to heat up the syrup before I serve it. And it comes apart easily and got nice and clean in the dishwasher. It's also nice that I can store it, with syrup, in the refrigerator. The only downside we noticed is that when you pull the trigger/lever, the syrup comes out QUICKLY. But once you know this, you just have to be careful. Other than that, it's a very good gizmo.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Syrup Dispenser with Screw-Off Top and Bottom
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

breakfast favorite

PostedAugust 12, 2014
Customer avatar
picklegirl
fromBull Valley, IL, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Ina Garten
great syrup container love you can warm up in microwave!
My Favorite Brandall clad
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Syrup Dispenser with Screw-Off Top and Bottom
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Almost perfect-but don't tip it backwards!

PostedAugust 11, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromQueens, NY, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I'd been looking for a microwavable syrup container for a while, and this is just what I needed. But it will spill if you tip it backwards. The sliding part of the spout that you pour from doesn't seal in the back, leaving a gap where syrup can pour out if you tip it the wrong way. In my case, I was swirling it around to try to stir it a little after microwaving (because the microwave heats unevenly), so I can avoid that, but if you have small children who might be using this, you'll want to help them at least until they get the hang of it. It's still overall a great product, and I would definitely recommend it.
My Favorite BrandBetty Crocker
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Syrup Dispenser with Screw-Off Top and Bottom
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Totally functional - and good-looking

PostedAugust 8, 2014
Customer avatar
lizg123
fromWA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Mad Scientist
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Jacques Pepin
The bright red is cheery to see on the table in the morning, but it's even better that we can warm the syrup in the microwave.* No mess, no fuss. Plus, the little guys don't drown their waffles quite as much because it's easier to pour from than the syrup container or our old dispenser. I'm going to order more for hostess and Christmas gifts.
* Please note: DO NOT OVERHEAT, however. THE SYRUP CAN BECOME VERY HOT.
My Favorite BrandBreville
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Syrup Dispenser with Screw-Off Top and Bottom
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Syrup Dispenser hard for some to open

PostedAugust 8, 2014
Customer avatar
jetjo
fromIndiana, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Julia Child
I purchased this dispenser thinking it would be easier to use than opening a jug of syrup (due to arthritis). The tab you push down to open the jar for pouring is very stiff and as hard or harder to use than bottle caps. This would be fine for most people, and it's PBA free.
My Favorite BrandAll Clad
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Syrup Dispenser with Screw-Off Top and Bottom
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pretty container for my homemake chocolate Syrup

PostedAugust 8, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromNampa, ID, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Jacques Pepin
Pretty container, easy to fill, use and clean.
Makes a nice gift. Will buy more.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Syrup Dispenser with Screw-Off Top and Bottom
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Easy to clean

PostedAugust 8, 2014
Customer avatar
Hazel5
fromLas Vegas, NV, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Beginner
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
Easy to clean but the sliding cap was hard to move
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Syrup Dispenser with Screw-Off Top and Bottom
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A workhorse

PostedJuly 13, 2014
Customer avatar
Norskey39
fromLas Vegas, NV, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
This item is capacious, sturdy, easy to clean since both top and bottom screw off, can be heated in the microwave, and releases the syrup readily in a proper amount. I make pancakes often along with homemade syrup, and am pleased to always use this dispenser for the syrup. It can go from table to refrigerator to microwave. For the price, it can't be beat.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Syrup Dispenser with Screw-Off Top and Bottom
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nostalgic Syrup Dispenser

PostedJuly 11, 2014
Customer avatar
yazsgranny
fromMI
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Emeril Lagasse
I ordered this dispenser for one reason and one reason only. I have all these great memories of my mom's dispenser and her wonderful pancakes and waffles. I remember how much easier it was for me, as a little one, to handle the dispenser rather than that big jug of syrup. So I figured if I followed my mom's lead, I would not be throwing out or wiping up all of that wasted syrup my grand kids seem to just leave. I love this dispenser.
My Favorite BrandThe one that works well
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Syrup Dispenser with Screw-Off Top and Bottom
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Easy to use

PostedJuly 9, 2014
Customer avatar
Mom2Twins
fromNew Jersey, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
I was very happy to find a syrup dispenser that can store and is microwave safe. My family loves warm syrup, and this makes it very easy to heat and serve the syrup and then store the syrup for the next use. It was also very easy to clean.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Syrup Dispenser with Screw-Off Top and Bottom
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Acceptable

PostedJuly 9, 2014
Customer avatar
DLSamuels
fromLebanon, TN, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Acceptable however not exceptional.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Syrup Dispenser with Screw-Off Top and Bottom
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice!

PostedJune 30, 2014
Customer avatar
Tweedle
fromGreenwood, IN, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
This is a very nice dispenser which heats quickly in the microwave. The best part is that it is easily disassembled and washes perfectly in the diswasher.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Syrup Dispenser with Screw-Off Top and Bottom
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Maple Syrup at it's finest

PostedJune 25, 2014
Customer avatar
doughman
fromCottage Grove, MN, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Julia Child
I was looking for a unit to hold my maple syrup, and I found it in this unit.
Has three great features:
1. plastic and microwaveable (need my syrup somewhat warm)
2. easy to pour
3. easy to clean (breaks into two segments, very nice option.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Syrup Dispenser with Screw-Off Top and Bottom
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very nice dispenser

PostedJune 25, 2014
Customer avatar
Lauxkitchen
fromSt. Louis, MO, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
We really like it. It is nice that we can just put it in the microwave and pour. It does come out really fast when you use pure maple syrup.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Syrup Dispenser with Screw-Off Top and Bottom
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Personal use

PostedJune 16, 2014
Customer avatar
Baker9
fromBattle Ground, WA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Comes apart for easy cleaning. Holds a good amount of syrup. Can't seem to keep it from dripping one last drip as I stop pouring. Does not seal tight. It will drip if tipped up for pouring without touching the release.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>