Customer reviews for Syrup Dispenser with Screw-Off Top and Bottom

Syrup Dispenser with Screw-Off Top and Bottom

Syrup Dispenser with Screw-Off Top and Bottom : Pour warm maple syrup over your buttery breakfast delights with this stylish microwave-safe syrup dispenser. The slide-back lever fits even little fingers and the polycarbonate body is break-resistant. Designed with a unique screw off top and bottom, this syrup dispenser is easy to fill and even easier to clean. Product Features 16-oz. capacity. Microwave-safe for quick warming. Stores neatly in the fridge. Modern design eliminates the problem of rusting metal and broken glass. Top screws off for easy filling. Bottom screws off for thorough cleaning. Dishwasher-safe. BPA Free.
Overall rating:
4.362 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(94 reviews) 87
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 94 reviews
5 Stars
59
4 Stars
22
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
2
1 Star
5
84 out of 94(89%)customers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
3 Questions | 3 Answers
Customer reviews for Syrup Dispenser with Screw-Off Top and Bottom
Review 1 for Syrup Dispenser with Screw-Off Top and Bottom
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Syrup Dispenser

PostedJuly 1, 2013
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromMenomonie, WI
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I am very pleased with the syrup dispenser. It fits on the refrigerator door shelf; it doesn't drip when syrup is poured out; and it is very easy to clean. I would recommend this product to anyone.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Syrup Dispenser with Screw-Off Top and Bottom
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect Product

PostedMay 22, 2013
Customer avatar
medlund35
fromRhinelander, WI 54501, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Professional Chef
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Gordon Ramsay
I have been looking for syrup dispensers for my diner. I was tired of the leaking plastic or glass ones that have the cheap lids. These are colorful and dependable. A great investment.
My Favorite BrandKitchen Aid
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Syrup Dispenser with Screw-Off Top and Bottom
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Easy to clean and works well

PostedMarch 14, 2012
Customer avatar
Paula314
fromChicopee, MA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
Ability to disassemble into three parts for washing is great and easy! Tossed into the dishwasher on the top rack and it's ready to fill again. Simple design. Nice low price. Perfect combo.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Syrup Dispenser with Screw-Off Top and Bottom
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great for a Pancake Lover

PostedMarch 22, 2011
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromCA
If you love pancakes smothered in maple syrup and are tired of sticky bottles in the frig, you will love this product. You can fill it, put it in the microwave to heat the syrup, and when it is empty, it is easy to clean.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Syrup Dispenser with Screw-Off Top and Bottom
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Syrup dispenser

PostedAugust 30, 2010
Customer avatar
Kalama
fromWashington
I bought these to use at the small cafe where I work. They work fine, don't drip and can be put in the microwave without removing the lid. Love them. Thanks.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Syrup Dispenser with Screw-Off Top and Bottom
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A workhorse

PostedJuly 13, 2014
Customer avatar
Norskey39
fromLas Vegas, NV, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
This item is capacious, sturdy, easy to clean since both top and bottom screw off, can be heated in the microwave, and releases the syrup readily in a proper amount. I make pancakes often along with homemade syrup, and am pleased to always use this dispenser for the syrup. It can go from table to refrigerator to microwave. For the price, it can't be beat.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Syrup Dispenser with Screw-Off Top and Bottom
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nostalgic Syrup Dispenser

PostedJuly 11, 2014
Customer avatar
yazsgranny
fromMI
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Emeril Lagasse
I ordered this dispenser for one reason and one reason only. I have all these great memories of my mom's dispenser and her wonderful pancakes and waffles. I remember how much easier it was for me, as a little one, to handle the dispenser rather than that big jug of syrup. So I figured if I followed my mom's lead, I would not be throwing out or wiping up all of that wasted syrup my grand kids seem to just leave. I love this dispenser.
My Favorite BrandThe one that works well
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Syrup Dispenser with Screw-Off Top and Bottom
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Easy to use

PostedJuly 9, 2014
Customer avatar
Mom2Twins
fromNew Jersey, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
I was very happy to find a syrup dispenser that can store and is microwave safe. My family loves warm syrup, and this makes it very easy to heat and serve the syrup and then store the syrup for the next use. It was also very easy to clean.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Syrup Dispenser with Screw-Off Top and Bottom
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Acceptable

PostedJuly 9, 2014
Customer avatar
DLSamuels
fromLebanon, TN, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Acceptable however not exceptional.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Syrup Dispenser with Screw-Off Top and Bottom
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice!

PostedJune 30, 2014
Customer avatar
Tweedle
fromGreenwood, IN, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
This is a very nice dispenser which heats quickly in the microwave. The best part is that it is easily disassembled and washes perfectly in the diswasher.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Syrup Dispenser with Screw-Off Top and Bottom
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Maple Syrup at it's finest

PostedJune 25, 2014
Customer avatar
doughman
fromCottage Grove, MN, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Julia Child
I was looking for a unit to hold my maple syrup, and I found it in this unit.
Has three great features:
1. plastic and microwaveable (need my syrup somewhat warm)
2. easy to pour
3. easy to clean (breaks into two segments, very nice option.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Syrup Dispenser with Screw-Off Top and Bottom
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very nice dispenser

PostedJune 25, 2014
Customer avatar
Lauxkitchen
fromSt. Louis, MO, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
We really like it. It is nice that we can just put it in the microwave and pour. It does come out really fast when you use pure maple syrup.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Syrup Dispenser with Screw-Off Top and Bottom
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Personal use

PostedJune 16, 2014
Customer avatar
Baker9
fromBattle Ground, WA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Comes apart for easy cleaning. Holds a good amount of syrup. Can't seem to keep it from dripping one last drip as I stop pouring. Does not seal tight. It will drip if tipped up for pouring without touching the release.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Syrup Dispenser with Screw-Off Top and Bottom
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Clean and easy dispenser

PostedJune 7, 2014
Customer avatar
loomweaver11
fromClarks Summit, PA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Very nice dispenser and I like that it can go in the microwave to warm the syrup before putting it on the table. The lip does not drip and it is easy to fill and clean.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Syrup Dispenser with Screw-Off Top and Bottom
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

very light weight

PostedMay 28, 2014
Customer avatar
chefoftheuniverse
fromMilwaukee, WI, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Professional Chef
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Julia Child
Expected a heavier contraption. Thought it was glass, my bad! would not have paid what I did for this light, thin, plastic pitcher.
My Favorite BrandRoland
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Syrup Dispenser with Screw-Off Top and Bottom
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product, suited our need

PostedMay 14, 2014
Customer avatar
Wendy102
fromIllinois
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
We make several dishes that also have a syrup or sauce that can be added to the dish. This allows everyone to add as much or as little as they like. And it comes apart for easy cleaning! No leaks!
My Favorite BrandMany, but Kitchen Aid and Waustoff are probably near the top of the list.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Syrup Dispenser with Screw-Off Top and Bottom
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this syrup dispenser!!!

PostedMay 13, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromOhio
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Giada De Laurentis
I really like this syrup dispenser....easy to use and easy to clean....love hot syrup so easy to pop in microwave!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Syrup Dispenser with Screw-Off Top and Bottom
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Syrup dispenser

PostedMay 12, 2014
Customer avatar
Marko
fromChisholm, MN
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
This is a simple to use nicely designed dispenser. Come apart very easy for cleaning and seals great with no leaks.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Syrup Dispenser with Screw-Off Top and Bottom
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Cheap

PostedMay 7, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromColumbus, OH
My Cooking Level:Advanced
This dispenser looks and feels really cheap. When I tighten it (and it has to be really tight to not leak) I feel like it's going to crack. Does not seem durable at all.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Syrup Dispenser with Screw-Off Top and Bottom
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

special addition to my kitchen

PostedApril 29, 2014
Customer avatar
Grannyof7
fromFlorida, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
I bought this syrup warmer for my family. We loved it so much I purchased 6 more to give as gifts. Works great and easy to clean.
My Favorite BrandCuisinart
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>