Customer reviews for Carbon-Off!

Carbon-Off!

Carbon-Off! : You happily spend hours cooking, but who wants to spend time cleaning, especially removing cooked on carbon from cookware? Say goodbye to baked on grease and dirty carbon build up. The choice of professional chefs and the American Culinary Institute, this heavy-duty carbon grease remover rids pots, pans, woks, deep fryers, waffle makers, broilers, grills and virtually all metal surfaces of baked on grease and carbon. Also great for fireplace door glass, and even brick. Product Features Safe on aluminum. Easy-to-use aerosol formula, just spray on and rinse off. Awarded the American Culinary Institute 2001 Best of Show and Gold Medal for Excellence Works on all metal surfaces: stainless-steel, fireplace door glass, broilers & rotisseries, roasting & sheet pans, deep fryers, waffle bakers, woks, barbecue grills, popcorn kettles, nickel-steel, pots & pans, stove parts, brass, glass, brick. CARBON-OFF! will not harm any metal surface, brick or glass no matter how long it is left on. CARBON-OFF! may also be used to clean the inside of appliances. Not for use on nonstick cookware. This item can be delivered only within the 48 contiguous states.
Overall rating:
3.904 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
(115 reviews) 114
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 115 reviews
5 Stars
64
4 Stars
20
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
8
1 Star
18
86 out of 115(75%)customers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
3 Questions | 3 Answers
Customer reviews for Carbon-Off!
Review 1 for Carbon-Off!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love the spray.

PostedOctober 29, 2012
Customer avatar
Supercooker
fromLitchfield, MN 55355, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
Our pans had several years worth of built up burndt on ick on them. My husband sprayed the pans and let them sit overnight - it was amazing how much of that built up gunk came off. We will now be using this product on a more timely basis to keep our pans looking like new.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Carbon-Off!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Finally I found something that works.

PostedJuly 30, 2012
Customer avatar
barbtg
fromSanford, FL
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
This is great and an unbelievable improvement over having to burn off the accumulation of burned on carbon on the exterior of my antique pans.
My Favorite BrandPam
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Carbon-Off!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works as advertised

PostedApril 4, 2012
Customer avatar
Jeff1945
fromCambridge, MA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I had four All-Clad sauté pans with years of carbon buildup. Three stainless and one aluminum. One was clean with one application, two with two applications and the third (ten years old aluminum non-stick) was clean after three treatments. I had no problems with the application since I took the recommended precautions.
All of the pans look showroom new.
My Favorite BrandAll-Clad
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Carbon-Off!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent product!

PostedNovember 28, 2011
Customer avatar
Freshest
fromPalm Harbor, FL
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I have been trying several products to clean my All Clad pots. This is the first product to really do the job.
I had many years of crud accumulated so I allowed the product to work for about 4 hours and then just washed it off. I will be buying this again.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Carbon-Off!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

amazing stuff

PostedAugust 31, 2011
Customer avatar
pianogal
fromEast Coast
This is amazing stuff. i have a set of All-Clad cookware that is about 6 years old. i cook. Lots. I scrubbed with other products, and only after much time were the bottoms of the pots some cleaner.
i used this cleaner outside, on a calm, windless day. Left the pots for about 4 hours, and they do look absolutely like new.
Amazing stuff!!!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Carbon-Off!
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Works as advertised

PostedApril 22, 2015
Customer avatar
VegieLover
fromRochester, MN
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
Used it on stubborn spots in the oven after using the auto-clean function. It did the job. Read the directions for a few surfaces where this product should not be used. Smelly: open windows and exhaust fan required.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Carbon-Off!
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

This product performs as advertised

PostedApril 22, 2015
Customer avatar
Graubund
fromCalifornia, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
Carbon-Off! Works on cooked on carbon and grease build up. Follow the directions re: gloves and ventilation. If not, expect skin irritation. Also expect to have "like new" exterior surfaces after use. I can proudly hang my cookware on my pot rack!!!
My Favorite Brandscanpan
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Carbon-Off!
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not thrilled

PostedApril 21, 2015
Customer avatar
SopranoJ
fromNew York, NY, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
Results disappointing - used on bottom of stainless steel pot
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Carbon-Off!
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Carbon-Off, Saving a sauce pan

PostedApril 14, 2015
Customer avatar
Jack21
fromHardeeville, SC, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Paula Deen
Burnt sugar very badly in one of the favorite saucepans and with a few apps I think it will be saved. Thanks guys!
My Favorite BrandChefs
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Carbon-Off!
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Requires Patience

PostedApril 2, 2015
Customer avatar
DawnS
fromRogers, MN
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
I was hoping for a more immediate result. Honestly very toxic and I wasn't patient enough to let it sit so it did not work on pan I was cleaning. Not sure I would use again. It is more complicated than the photo eludes. I will try again on another pan when I have the time and patience to let it sit for hours.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Carbon-Off!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Clean it all

PostedFebruary 27, 2015
Customer avatar
Puertorican
fromLancaster, CA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
I dislike to see my good pans go bad with those dark stains. This is a clean it all for my pans, stove and oven. It is a magic in a spray can.
My Favorite BrandHunt
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Carbon-Off!
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Saved the appearance of my Teapot!

PostedFebruary 16, 2015
Customer avatar
PattiK
fromTexas, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
Accidentally left our Calphalon Teapot on the fire and it was completely covered with carbon residue. We scrubbed numerous times to no avail. We had to use the Carbon-Off twice but finally got the carbon residue off the teapot. Looks almost new.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Carbon-Off!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A kitchen essential

PostedFebruary 14, 2015
Customer avatar
bill31
fromCape Cod
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Rachel Ray
I have been using Carbon-Off for years and have always found it to be very effective. In fact, it has become a kitchen essential for me.
Bill K
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Carbon-Off!
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Worth trying

PostedFebruary 9, 2015
Customer avatar
KDAC
fromDennis, MA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
Get your gloves before using this product. It burns when it gets on your skin. It took grime off the bottom of my frying pans. I'm going to try it on my oven.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Carbon-Off!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJanuary 22, 2015
Customer avatar
Eva1
fromConnecticut, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Patrick & Gina Neely
This is awesome!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Carbon-Off!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

surprised

PostedJanuary 16, 2015
Customer avatar
Kristie
fromKeizer, OR, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Budget
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
This stuff really works
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Carbon-Off!
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Not As Easy As I Thought

PostedJanuary 1, 2015
Customer avatar
MaryC56
fromRochester, NY, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Giada De Laurentis
I guess I was hoping for a miracle! It does work but it takes work and time. Be prepared to do the process a few times. My pans are improved but not as good as new.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Carbon-Off!
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

A big disapointment

PostedDecember 31, 2014
Customer avatar
Carmen1003
fromIowa, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Jacques Pepin
I have been looking for an easy way (or at least an easier way to clean my stainless steel pots and my enameled cast iron. I have a gas stove and the outsides of the pots often become darkened and unclean. So I tried this product. However it is an aerosol can, and when we took it out of the box, lid still in place, and carefully aligned the dots on the spray top with the lid, nothing came out. At all! After shaking the can and carefully re-reading instructions, I tried again, doing my best to handle the product carefully, out came a very small, thin stream of product that didn't clean anything at all.
My Favorite BrandLe Cruset
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Carbon-Off!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Gets the job done!

PostedDecember 30, 2014
Customer avatar
GRAMMA1946
fromEl Paso, TX, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Ever since I discovered CARBON OFF, I love cleaning my pans and grills! It is easy to use. I have shared with family and friends. They love it too.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Carbon-Off!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great range cleaner

PostedDecember 16, 2014
Customer avatar
Aileen51
fromSeattle
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
I've had trouble getting baked-on grease etc. off the top of my gas range. This stuff really works. It smells rather noxious, and they're serious about your need to wear gloves. But spray it on, let it sit then wipe clean and IT WORKS!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>