Customer reviews for Carbon-Off!

Carbon-Off!

Carbon-Off! : You happily spend hours cooking, but who wants to spend time cleaning, especially removing cooked on carbon from cookware? Say goodbye to baked on grease and dirty carbon build up. The choice of professional chefs and the American Culinary Institute, this heavy-duty carbon grease remover rids pots, pans, woks, deep fryers, waffle makers, broilers, grills and virtually all metal surfaces of baked on grease and carbon. Also great for fireplace door glass, and even brick. Product Features Safe on aluminum. Easy-to-use aerosol formula, just spray on and rinse off. Awarded the American Culinary Institute 2001 Best of Show and Gold Medal for Excellence Works on all metal surfaces: stainless-steel, fireplace door glass, broilers & rotisseries, roasting & sheet pans, deep fryers, waffle bakers, woks, barbecue grills, popcorn kettles, nickel-steel, pots & pans, stove parts, brass, glass, brick. CARBON-OFF! will not harm any metal surface, brick or glass no matter how long it is left on. CARBON-OFF! may also be used to clean the inside of appliances. Not for use on nonstick cookware.
Overall rating:
3.919 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
(99 reviews) 98
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 99 reviews
5 Stars
58
4 Stars
14
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
7
1 Star
16
74 out of 99(75%)customers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
3 Questions | 3 Answers
Customer reviews for Carbon-Off!
Review 1 for Carbon-Off!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love the spray.

PostedOctober 29, 2012
Customer avatar
Supercooker
fromLitchfield, MN 55355, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
Our pans had several years worth of built up burndt on ick on them. My husband sprayed the pans and let them sit overnight - it was amazing how much of that built up gunk came off. We will now be using this product on a more timely basis to keep our pans looking like new.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Carbon-Off!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Finally I found something that works.

PostedJuly 30, 2012
Customer avatar
barbtg
fromSanford, FL
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
This is great and an unbelievable improvement over having to burn off the accumulation of burned on carbon on the exterior of my antique pans.
My Favorite BrandPam
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Carbon-Off!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works as advertised

PostedApril 4, 2012
Customer avatar
Jeff1945
fromCambridge, MA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I had four All-Clad sauté pans with years of carbon buildup. Three stainless and one aluminum. One was clean with one application, two with two applications and the third (ten years old aluminum non-stick) was clean after three treatments. I had no problems with the application since I took the recommended precautions.
All of the pans look showroom new.
My Favorite BrandAll-Clad
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Carbon-Off!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent product!

PostedNovember 28, 2011
Customer avatar
Freshest
fromPalm Harbor, FL
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I have been trying several products to clean my All Clad pots. This is the first product to really do the job.
I had many years of crud accumulated so I allowed the product to work for about 4 hours and then just washed it off. I will be buying this again.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Carbon-Off!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

amazing stuff

PostedAugust 31, 2011
Customer avatar
pianogal
fromEast Coast
This is amazing stuff. i have a set of All-Clad cookware that is about 6 years old. i cook. Lots. I scrubbed with other products, and only after much time were the bottoms of the pots some cleaner.
i used this cleaner outside, on a calm, windless day. Left the pots for about 4 hours, and they do look absolutely like new.
Amazing stuff!!!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Carbon-Off!
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Carbon Off

PostedOctober 7, 2014
Customer avatar
Sue41
fromBakersfield, CA
My Cooking Level:Expert
The package arrived damaged and the
spray nozzle had come off the can. On of the brown sugar containers was broken as well. When I called customer service the woman sounded totally bored and told me to return the materials. I explained that the other three items in the box were fine and I didn't want to have to package up such a large container. She said there is a return label and you won't have to pay. But there was no postage paid return label in the box. I expressed my dissatisfaction. You have lost a customer forever.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Carbon-Off!
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Carbon-Off

PostedSeptember 19, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromWellington, KS
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Mad Scientist
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Julia Child
This stuff really works. My sauté pan is now in almost pristine condition. I used it on a small cake pan and was able to remove all of the burnt on carbon.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Carbon-Off!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Carbon off

PostedSeptember 5, 2014
Customer avatar
Anita16
fromOrange County, CA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Ina Garten
I have searched for years for a product that would do what Carbon Off does. My cupboard is now empty of all the accumulated cans, bottles and containers of products that didn't work . Carbon Off is the new Kitchen Hero. I have clean pans, cooktop, grills, and I even used it on the exterior my wafflemaker.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Carbon-Off!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Carbon-Off really Works

PostedAugust 13, 2014
Customer avatar
TheFonz
fromLibertyville, IL, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Alton Brown
Took off built up carbon very quickly. Great product.
My Favorite BrandKitchen Aid
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Carbon-Off!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

An excellent product

PostedAugust 8, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromArdmore, PA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Emeril Lagasse
This is an excellent product. Allowing it to remain on the surface just a minute or two longer than recommended allows you to wipe away all of the carbon build-up. It even worked on my stainless range top, where there was still some carbon buildup after I had polished the surface
My Favorite BrandCuisinart and Viking - made in America
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Carbon-Off!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

sparkle clean

PostedJuly 14, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromIselin, Woodbridge Township, NJ, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
This customer did not provide a text review.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Carbon-Off!
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Makes grill cleaning easy

PostedJuly 14, 2014
Customer avatar
Capella
fromSan Diego, CA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Bobby Flay
Completely disassembled my SS grill for a thorough cleaning. Where this stuff works it's amazing. Where it doesn't it's still pretty good. It took almost two cans to clean the grill. Totally worth it for the time it saved. You have to shake the can a lot to warm up the contents so the nozzle doesn't clog.
My Favorite BrandHershey's
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Carbon-Off!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedMay 21, 2014
Customer avatar
LyndaT
fromArizona, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
Saved a pan I thought was lost forever. It worked great.
My Favorite BrandAll-Clad
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Carbon-Off!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This Stuff Really Works!

PostedMay 19, 2014
Customer avatar
missboo68
fromNYC
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Ina Garten
I make a lot of sugar syrups for various drinks and cakes. Have not been able to remove the buildup on my stainless steel pans, regardless of what product I used. Well, this does the trick! Warning: It is very strong with a very strong odor that can make your eyes water. However, instructions on the can tell you this beforehand. You must use protective gloves. Do not get this on your face or eyes. After one use all of the oils were gone. I am just delighted to see these expensive pans shine again with no residue. Highly recommend it.
My Favorite BrandRoland Asian Sauces/Condiments
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Carbon-Off!
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Poor product

PostedMay 1, 2014
Customer avatar
cozyfit
fromAllen Texas
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Leftover Lover
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
We tried to use the product and the spray nozzle would not stop. Finally had to put a towel over the top and take the can outside to keep it from going all over our kitchen. Very dissatisfied.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Carbon-Off!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

CARBON-OFF MIRACLE

PostedApril 7, 2014
Customer avatar
HAD8153
fromCalifornia, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Julia Child
i LOVE MY COOKWARE TO KEEP LOOKING NEW. mY FIRST ENCOUNTER WITH CARBON-OFF WAS A GREAT SUCCESS. MY FRYING PANS NOW LOOK LIKE NEW AND WITH NO HARD SCRUBBING. JUST FOLLOW THE DIRECTIONS. .
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Carbon-Off!
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Cleaner for Pots

PostedFebruary 18, 2014
Customer avatar
Sharon55
fromNiles,Mi 49120, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Ina Garten
I was dissapointed on the first try. Had to spray three different times and it wasn't grease that had been on more than one baking. Intend to try again on an old stained pot.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Carbon-Off!
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

"Good for all surfaces" -- NOT!!!

PostedJanuary 28, 2014
Customer avatar
MarieAnna
fromAlabama, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
I read the catalog description carefully and found no caution about using on calphalon or Teflon non-stick surfaces. However, the container clearly states that it should NOT BE USED ON CALPHALON AND TEFLON NON-STICK PANS. I am afraid to spray it on the outside of the pans because it may come in contact with the interior.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Carbon-Off!
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

PostedJanuary 23, 2014
Customer avatar
Boricua
fromMontana, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
It took the whole can to remove most, but not all, the carbon off the interior of one pan. It did not do anything for the exterior. I would not buy it again.
My Favorite BrandCalphalon
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Carbon-Off!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

works

PostedJanuary 19, 2014
Customer avatar
retiredsubsailor
fromGroton, CT, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
have only used once, but so far it works
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>