Customer reviews for Cuisinart Automatic Grind & Brew Thermal 10-Cup Coffee Maker

Cuisinart Automatic Grind & Brew Thermal 10-Cup Coffee Maker

Cuisinart Automatic Grind & Brew Thermal 10-Cup Coffee Maker : The built-in blade grinder automatically grinds whole beans just before brewing to deliver rich, robust flavor and fragrant aroma. The double-wall, insulated, brushed stainless-steel thermal carafe keeps that wonderful flavor for hours. A one-touch 24-hour programmable control pad, with pause and brew function lets you put in your whole beans before bed and wake to freshly ground and brewed coffee. Perfect for entertaining, as well. Just put in your whole beans, add water, set the timer and don't worry about it until it's time to serve your after-dinner brew. Product Features Automatically grinds whole beans before brewing. 24-hour fully programmable. 10-cup (5 oz. each) double-wall insulated thermal carafe. Brew Pause feature lets you enjoy a cup before brewing has finished. Automatically shuts off when brewing is complete. Grind-off feature lets you use preground coffee. 1 to 4-cup feature. Built in charcoal water filter removes impurities. Cord storage. Includes: Gold tone commercial style permanent filter. Paper basket filter starter kit. Instruction book. Limited 3-year warranty.
Overall rating:
4.333 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(9 reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 9 reviews
5 Stars
6
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
8 out of 9(89%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Cuisinart Automatic Grind & Brew Thermal 10-Cup Coffee Maker
Review 1 for Cuisinart Automatic Grind & Brew Thermal 10-Cup Coffee Maker
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedApril 4, 2011
Customer avatar
Supermom
fromSD
Great coffee and keeps coffee hot. Many removal parts and have to remember to put them together every time.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Cuisinart Automatic Grind & Brew Thermal 10-Cup Coffee Maker
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Recent Coffee Addicts

PostedNovember 1, 2010
Customer avatar
TTUmusic09
fromHuntsville, AL
My husband and I are now coffee addicts because of this coffee maker! It is easy to use and our coffee tastes amazing now!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Cuisinart Automatic Grind & Brew Thermal 10-Cup Coffee Maker
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love It!

PostedAugust 24, 2010
Customer avatar
CindyG
fromAiken, SC
This is my 3rd of the Cuisinart coffeemakers over a period of probably 15+ years. Each one gets a little better looking, and they continue to make great coffee. The original version is still working, but I gave it to a friend when the new sleeker stainless variety arrived on the scene several years ago. That one started leaking two weeks ago after around 8 yrs of daily use. I like the design of this one even more, and it has made a great cup of coffee from the first brewing.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Cuisinart Automatic Grind & Brew Thermal 10-Cup Coffee Maker
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Improvement

PostedJanuary 13, 2010
Customer avatar
jellosheriff
fromIN
Although I am not the person who uses this, I bought this for my husband for Christmas this year. He raves about how much better his coffee is because the water that goes through this pot is so much hotter than our old machine and the thermal carafe insulates it so well. The grinder is a little noisy, but so was our portable one. He has bragged sufficiently about it to co-workers to let me know that this was a really good choice.
It comes with a gold filter or you can use the paper filters if you want to eliminate any bit of sediment. I haven't found any cons about it yet.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Cuisinart Automatic Grind & Brew Thermal 10-Cup Coffee Maker
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

First grinder

PostedJanuary 10, 2009
Customer avatar
BooBear
fromPhoenix AZ
Easy to operate, instructions were easy to follow, was not noisy-quick to brew. Carafe keeps the coffee warm for a good period of time.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Cuisinart Automatic Grind & Brew Thermal 10-Cup Coffee Maker
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product, however, I found for much less!

PostedDecember 13, 2011
Customer avatar
Mesindiana
fromIndiana, USA
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
This coffee maker works and looks great! I recieved the product quickly and well packaged. I paid $129.00 for it through here though and found the exact one at Big Lots for $79.99. Wish I would have looked more before purchasing
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Cuisinart Automatic Grind & Brew Thermal 10-Cup Coffee Maker
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Convenient with some work

PostedJuly 23, 2010
Customer avatar
Hez14
fromWyoming
I bought the old model in 2004 from Chef's Catalog. It quit working once, and Chef's made it easy to get a replacement- no questions asked, no fees charged. Then it quit again a month ago. Again, Chef's made it very easy to get the new model and just pay any price difference, no charge for shipping.
It's great having the bean grinder and coffee maker all in one. And it's a great looking appliance to have on the counter.
However, there are a couple of things to keep in mind:
Steam gets into the coffee bean grinder, so you want to remove that and dry it out as soon as the machine turns off, this way the grinds won't stick to the grinder when you're making coffee next.
Also, I have a problem with grinds and water spilling over the filter on occasion. This seems to happen when I'm making a second pot of coffee just after making a pot- maybe it happens because the water heats up and flows faster.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Cuisinart Automatic Grind & Brew Thermal 10-Cup Coffee Maker
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Return user

PostedJune 7, 2010
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromLas Vegas
Better and better. Each time I purchase a newer version of this coffee maker, it just gets better. I especially like the thermal carafe, as the coffee stays hot for a lot longer without the burned taste. I use it daily and I usually have the coffee maker for than two years.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Cuisinart Automatic Grind & Brew Thermal 10-Cup Coffee Maker
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

A bad idea

PostedJanuary 12, 2010
Customer avatar
deedpartle
fromEdgewood , WA
OK, I'm probably a coffee snob. But this is really a bad coffee maker. The whole concept of putting a grinder in the coffee maker is something I would guess will not be around next year. With this whirling blade type grinder the grind has to be very fine to be blown into the coffee filter chamber. This is much finer than a traditional drip grind. It leaves behind probably one fifth of the grind in the grinder. Because the steam from pot enters this grinder chamber you end up with this caked mess that needs to be cleaned every time you make a pot. It has to be washed out not just brushed. Then it needs drying. Being lazy I hate the extra work . But hows the coffee? Well it has a flat bottom , Mr Coffee , type filter. Not my favorite. And the coffee was amazingly weak .
So I by-passed the grinder. Did my own grind. The coffee was terrible. Very weak. So I opened up the filter compartment , and only half the grounds were damp. I'm guessing this is a defect of this particular unit. If it's not, then they have a severe problem with this maker. Still the combination of bad grind, flat filter and very messy grind chamber and ergonomically awkward grinder to boot makes this a product to avoid.
+2points
5of 8voted this as helpful.