Customer reviews for Stainless-Steel Splatter Screens

Stainless-Steel Splatter Screens

Stainless-Steel Splatter Screens : With its extra-fine 18/10 stainless steel mesh, this screen is designed to prevent messy splatters and protect you and your clothing from annoying hot grease. Constructed so that the mesh is firmly encased in a round stainless steel tube, this screen is built for durability. The long, curved handle fits easily in your hand, and because it's made of stainless steel, it's easy to clean. Product Features Made from superior 18/10 stainless-steel Extra fine a mesh keeps sauces and oils from splattering onto stovetop. Fits most pots and pans. Small patented feet on rim keep screen off of countertop. Extended-length, stay-cool handle. Dishwasher-safe.
Overall rating:
4.6 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(40 reviews) 37
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 40 reviews
5 Stars
30
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
38 out of 40(95%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Stainless-Steel Splatter Screens
Review 1 for Stainless-Steel Splatter Screens
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Stop splatter

PostedMarch 4, 2013
Customer avatar
AlwaysSharp
fromHouston, Tx
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Julia Child
Can not believe I waited so long to get a splatter screen. Woeks great and cleans up easy.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Stainless-Steel Splatter Screens
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Finally, the right size!

PostedJune 4, 2012
Customer avatar
MargaretMary
fromMaryland
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I use my cast iron skillets a lot. I have had splatter screens that just never quite suited. The large size of this one covers even my very large skillets. The long handle is great and the little feet help to keep my counter clean when I need to set it down. It is easy to clean and can go in my dishwasher.
My Favorite BrandCutco
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Stainless-Steel Splatter Screens
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Keeps the stovetop clean

PostedApril 16, 2012
Customer avatar
65rabbits
fromTacoma, WA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
The screen helps keep splatter to a minimum, so cleanup is easier. The larger size lets me use both the 10 and 12 inch skillets without having to have two screens to store. A helpful product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Stainless-Steel Splatter Screens
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love the feet on the Splatter screen

PostedNovember 4, 2011
Customer avatar
Tonimaroni
fromChelsea, MI
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Martyr
The splatter screen is really a wonderful item to keep the grease spatters off your stove top. I love the feet on it which elevates it up from the counter.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Stainless-Steel Splatter Screens
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Should have had one MUCH sooner

PostedDecember 6, 2010
Customer avatar
JQuisdorf
fromIowa
I like to cook with the heat up high. My husband likes to keep the range top clean. The arrival of this splatter screen may finally signal the beginning of detente in our kitchen. Perfect size for my big cast iron skillet, the feet keep it up off the
counter, and it washes up nicely in the dishwasher. Any one who likes food browned and crispy needs one.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Stainless-Steel Splatter Screens
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Splash review

PostedAugust 19, 2014
Customer avatar
mare40
fromphiladelphia. Pa.
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Wolfgang Puck
These splatter utensils are made very well with a clip edge to hold onnto the edge of the pan and prevent you from dislodging it! The two sizes are very useful; especially when reparing two entrees. I am throroughly pleased.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Stainless-Steel Splatter Screens
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Better than I expected...

PostedJune 12, 2014
Customer avatar
mtanne
fromNew Jersey, USA
My Cooking Level:Advanced
This splatter screen is good quality and is well constructed. I have purchased lesser screens in the past and this is a vast improvement. Hopefully it last a long time.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Stainless-Steel Splatter Screens
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedApril 14, 2014
Customer avatar
luvbacon
fromNew Lenox, IL, USA
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
Very good quality--love the legs that help it to stand when place on counter.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Stainless-Steel Splatter Screens
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

stainless steel splatter screen

PostedFebruary 17, 2014
Customer avatar
oldhen1
fromIllinois
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
This screen fits perfect over my cast iron skillet,
Keeps all the grease in the pan not all over the stove.
So my sausage cooks up brown and crispy, not soggy.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Stainless-Steel Splatter Screens
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Saved my marriage

PostedJanuary 20, 2014
Customer avatar
Anne2
fromUIpstate NY
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Martyr
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
Since the purchase of this wonderful spatter screen my husband no longer makes a mess while frying something, and it has saved me hours of clean up time. What a blessing.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Stainless-Steel Splatter Screens
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good solution for splattering.

PostedJanuary 1, 2014
Customer avatar
Serpentine
fromBoston, MA, USA
My Cooking Level:Advanced
I bought this to replace one that was fraying, rusty and making marks in my dishwasher. This one, although pricey, should do the trick as it is stainless. I like the "legs" that allow the screen to rest on the counter, and keep it from sliding off my wok while in use. This size of screen is hard to find, and I was happy to find it on Chefs.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Stainless-Steel Splatter Screens
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

S.S. splatter screens

PostedAugust 24, 2013
Customer avatar
Mar111
fromNew York
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
I tend to cook meals that are:Vegetarian
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Giada De Laurentis
The clean-up of my range top is so much easier now.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Stainless-Steel Splatter Screens
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Prevents needless cleaning

PostedJuly 19, 2013
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromLos Ranchos de Albuquerque, NM, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Calamity
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I'm so very happy with my new splatter screen. It keeps the bacon grease from making a mess all over my stove top. It is easy to clean, and stores easily. It's exactly what I was looking for.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Stainless-Steel Splatter Screens
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

PostedMay 14, 2013
Customer avatar
wrenchhead
fromChicago, IL, USA
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
The handle and frame are very flimsy and will probably break after a few uses. I would of rather bought one with a solid frame.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Stainless-Steel Splatter Screens
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product at reasonable price

PostedApril 19, 2013
Customer avatar
Delargo
fromRoanoke,VA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Julia Child
Great quality product. Love the little "feet" on this product as it helps keep the grease off the stove and countertop.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Stainless-Steel Splatter Screens
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Spatter Screen Delight

PostedJanuary 10, 2013
Customer avatar
Iriswinetime
fromPetaluma, CA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mario Batali
The feet on the spatter screen asure it will stay on the desired cooking utensil. I was very plesed with the quality,and I bought the 15 " screen as well. I. also, bought a set for my daughter. She was delighted.
My Favorite BrandCuisinart, Kitchen Aid
 
Products related to my review
Zwilling JA Henckels Twin Pure Silicone Spatula
5 out of 5(2)
 
 
 
Calphalon Nonstick Bakeware Angel Food Cake Pan
 
 
 
Nordic Ware Platinum Fleur De Lis Bundt Cake Pan, 53237
5 out of 5(2)
 
 
 
Calphalon Nonstick Bakeware Round Cake Pan, 9 inch
 
 
 
Nordic Ware Garland Mini-Bundt Cake Pan, 54724
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Stainless-Steel Splatter Screens
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

spatter shield needed

PostedOctober 4, 2012
Customer avatar
jaspasjr
fromPenfield, NY, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Professional Chef
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I have just purchased a GE Profile gas stove. It has a ceramic top with 4 burners and a center grill. After one days cooking I needed a remedy to spatter. I purchased the SS spatter screen, this solved the problem, and saved a lot of clean-up!
My Favorite BrandCalpholon
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Stainless-Steel Splatter Screens
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Clean Stove

PostedJuly 21, 2012
Customer avatar
Pam68
fromGoodyear, AZ, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I have not used this yet, but it looks so practical and I love that it sits off the counter and will not rust.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Stainless-Steel Splatter Screens
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good features

PostedMay 4, 2012
Customer avatar
Spoon
fromBellingham, WA, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
Feels sturdier than my old, plastic-handled splatter screen, and the feet eliminate the problem of mess when you have to set the screen down while flipping the burgers. Just a bit pricey.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Stainless-Steel Splatter Screens
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

No complaint

PostedMarch 26, 2012
Customer avatar
Accent
fromMineral Wells,TX
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
Very good just as expected.
My Favorite BrandX
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>