Customer reviews for Cuisinart Automatic Grind & Brew 12-Cup Coffee Maker

Cuisinart Automatic Grind & Brew 12-Cup Coffee Maker

Cuisinart Automatic Grind & Brew 12-Cup Coffee Maker : With its built-in blade grinder this fully programmable coffeemaker grinds and brews superior coffee before your alarm even goes off. The freshly ground whole bean coffee delivers true, rich flavor with every aromatic brew. The strength selector lets you control strength. It's never been easier to make a great pot of coffee in the morning, in the afternoon or when entertaining guests. Product Features Automatically grinds whole beans before brewing. 24-hour fully programmable. 12 cup (5 oz.) glass carafe. Brew Pause feature lets you enjoy a cup before brewing has finished. Adjustable auto-shutoff (0-4 hours). Grind-off feature lets you use preground coffee. 1 to 4-cup feature. Built in charcoal water filter removes impurities. Cord storage.
Overall rating:
4.652 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(23 reviews) 23
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 23 reviews
5 Stars
18
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
22 out of 23(96%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Cuisinart Automatic Grind & Brew 12-Cup Coffee Maker
Review 1 for Cuisinart Automatic Grind & Brew 12-Cup Coffee Maker
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Forget the coffee shop!

PostedMarch 12, 2013
Customer avatar
CoffeeLover72
fromRock Hill, SC
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
I really like this Cuisinart Automatic Grind & Brew 12-cup coffee maker! It's very easy to setup, program and clean. The only drawback is that the grinder is loud but waking up to freshly ground and brewed coffee is defintely worth it!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Cuisinart Automatic Grind & Brew 12-Cup Coffee Maker
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The coffee pot was well worth the money

PostedAugust 14, 2012
Customer avatar
LinderZ
fromPennsylvania
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Leftover Lover
The coffee is very hot after brewing, grinding only takes less then a minute and then brewing begins. The filter removes minerals and makes my coffee delicious. This was a great buy and I am glad that I listen to the other reviews.
Clean up is very quick and easy and I love my new coffee pot.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Cuisinart Automatic Grind & Brew 12-Cup Coffee Maker
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Another Cusinart Winner

PostedJuly 6, 2012
Customer avatar
MrDoug
fromCordova, TN, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I have used several Cuisinart Products and this coffee maker didn't let me down. Hot well brewed coffee everytime. And it comes complete with everything needed to start immediately. Filters, basket and water filter!!!!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Cuisinart Automatic Grind & Brew 12-Cup Coffee Maker
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good coffee maker

PostedAugust 2, 2011
Customer avatar
domost
fromTampabay, FL
I had a coffee maker that is older model by Cuisinart before which has the coffee grinder also that my husband broke it recently. I found this one which is even better. I love this machine, it makes great coffee, and is easy to use. I would buy it again if I need it.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Cuisinart Automatic Grind & Brew 12-Cup Coffee Maker
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cuisanhart 12 cup coffee grinder

PostedFebruary 14, 2011
Customer avatar
coldy
fromRio Verde Az.
Excellent purchase. Instructions were simple and makes great coffee
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Cuisinart Automatic Grind & Brew 12-Cup Coffee Maker
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Coffee Machine

PostedDecember 5, 2013
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromCalifornia, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
I switched to the Cuisinart coffee grind brew 12 c up coffee maker and wonder why I didn't do it sooner !
The difference in taste is phenomenal. We have a water filter system throughout the house so do not need the charcoal filter. I use Kenya coffee beans which I purchase locally and there's no bitter taste or grinds in the bottom of the cup and the coffee stays hot without burning. First Class Cuisinart.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Cuisinart Automatic Grind & Brew 12-Cup Coffee Maker
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This is the second Quisinart coffee pot I've owned

PostedDecember 3, 2013
Customer avatar
Ro77
fromSacramento, CA USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
Love my new coffee pot. All the pros listed are as described in the product details and make this a coffee pot I'd recommend to anyone. This is my second Quisinart - the first lasted for 10 yrs.
My Favorite BrandQuisinart
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Cuisinart Automatic Grind & Brew 12-Cup Coffee Maker
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedOctober 8, 2013
Customer avatar
grammyk
fromColorado
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
everything all tidy in one place! we enjoy having the presence of a coffee mill, and its attendant mess, gone from the counter. this unit grinds the beans, makes great coffee, keeps it at a fine temperature, and the carafe pours well.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Cuisinart Automatic Grind & Brew 12-Cup Coffee Maker
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great addition!

PostedAugust 21, 2013
Customer avatar
ChefNumber1
fromTucson, AZ, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Dad
I purchased this coffe maker for my girlfriend for her for our anniversary and she absolutely loves it. I am currently deployed in Afganistan which means online shopping only. I did alot of research and this was one of the best coffee makers overall. And to add I click the wrong type of shipping and I explained it to customer service and they made sure that this product was there in time for my anniversary! I def reccomend this coffee maker and def buy from this site.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Cuisinart Automatic Grind & Brew 12-Cup Coffee Maker
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

PostedJune 18, 2013
Customer avatar
Huskers
fromFlat Rock, NC
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
Coffeemaker is easy to set up and use. Quality of coffee and grind is good, and the brew time is minimal. Highly recommend this Cuisinart product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Cuisinart Automatic Grind & Brew 12-Cup Coffee Maker
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not up to standard

PostedDecember 5, 2012
Customer avatar
Alex23
fromSeattle
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I always buy coffee makers from Cuisinart but I think this was my last. It would brew two cups and then start beeping like one of the parts was loose. After playing with it multiple times I finally got it to finish a cycle by weighing down the lid with a pie plate...this one is going back. Also no way to change brew strength or pot size unless it was 1-4 cups.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Cuisinart Automatic Grind & Brew 12-Cup Coffee Maker
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Makes good coffee

PostedNovember 14, 2012
Customer avatar
busygrandma
fromVT
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Julia Child
Love fresh ground coffee and this coffee maker does it all. This is the new version of the coffee maker I was replacing.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Cuisinart Automatic Grind & Brew 12-Cup Coffee Maker
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Excellent

PostedJune 25, 2012
Customer avatar
ILFGBCA
fromCalifornia, USA
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
Simple to use, easy to clean, and boy does it keep the coffee hot!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Cuisinart Automatic Grind & Brew 12-Cup Coffee Maker
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Brew & Grind

PostedMay 11, 2012
Customer avatar
Gwen73
fromLas Vegas, NV, USA
My Cooking Level:Advanced
This product not only has great features but the clean up is very fast and easy. I bought this to replace another brand of Brew and Grind whose working parts were most cumbersome. This unit, so far, has performed flawlessly!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Cuisinart Automatic Grind & Brew 12-Cup Coffee Maker
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great coffee

PostedMay 5, 2012
Customer avatar
linda74567
fromSnow, OK
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Mad Scientist
This is the second Cuisinart Grind & Brew coffee maker we have had. The first lasted over 2 years and we make at least 2 or 3 pots of coffee daily. It really makes great coffee. Can't do without it!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Cuisinart Automatic Grind & Brew 12-Cup Coffee Maker
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Heavy Duty Coffee Maker

PostedJanuary 3, 2012
Customer avatar
Coffeeconiseur
fromCentral New York 13077
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Professional Chef
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
Commercial quality makes great coffee. Great HOT coffee.
My Favorite BrandCuasinart
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Cuisinart Automatic Grind & Brew 12-Cup Coffee Maker
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Satisfied

PostedDecember 7, 2010
Customer avatar
Embroidery
fromColumbia, SC
Love this coffee maker with grinder. Excellant Price. Fast Shipping.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Cuisinart Automatic Grind & Brew 12-Cup Coffee Maker
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cuisinart Automatic Grind & Brew 12-Cup Coffee Mak

PostedNovember 2, 2010
Customer avatar
ddffpp
fromSanta Monica, CA
I've used Cuisinart Grind & Brew machines in the past. They work well and last a long time; I wear them out, they do not break. This model is by far the best. It is easy to clean, attractive, and makes good coffee. I think it keeps the coffee nice and hot if you want that second cup 2-3 hours late. The price is excellent for a machine that I rely on every day.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Cuisinart Automatic Grind & Brew 12-Cup Coffee Maker
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Definitely one of the best purchase ever

PostedMay 1, 2010
Customer avatar
Coffee4me
fromChicago,Il
Bought this coffee maker to replace my last Cuisinart that we had for 3 year which shorted out after a power outage. Decided to stay with Cuisinart but wanted to try a different model. Glad we did. Just love love this machine. Flavor of our coffee seems to have intensified. Have highly recommended this brand /model to several friends.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Cuisinart Automatic Grind & Brew 12-Cup Coffee Maker
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great coffee maker

PostedMarch 29, 2010
Customer avatar
doshe
frommobile, al
We got this coffee maker to replace an old one we had. We grind fresh every morning so I thought this would fit our needs perfectly. And it has. Makes a great cup of coffee and grinds great. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is because this machine is a tedious clean up. Not so much that I wish I hadn't purchased it, but more than I'm used to. And like others said, it's noisy when it grinds; I don't mind that though. I would recommend this machine.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>