Customer reviews for Swiss Diamond Saute Pans

Swiss Diamond Saute Pans

Swiss Diamond Saute Pans : Swiss Diamond high-sided saute pans are ideal for making sauces, sauteing vegetables and warming meats. The deep pans make it easy to flip and shake foods while cooking. Each revolutionary Swiss Diamond saute pan is designed with over 200,000 minute diamond crystal particles to create a nonstick cooking surface that will not crack, blister or peel. Real diamonds make the difference! Diamonds are the hardest material known to man, which makes these Swiss-made pans nearly indestructible. Nothing conducts heat more efficiently or quickly than diamonds. The pans' thick pressure-cast aluminum construction offers even heating and prevents hot spots and warping. Their patented nonstick cooking surface ensures hassle-free food release and quick clean-up. Designed with ergonomic stay-cool handles, the pans are oven-safe up to 500 F. Each pan's perfectly flat base is ideal for ceramic, gas, electric, halogen and induction cook tops. Metal utensils will not harm the dishwasher-safe pans. PFOA-free. Limited lifetime warranty. The 3.8 Quart Saute Pan does NOT include a cover. Swiss Diamond cookware is the winner of the coveted International Inventors Gold Award. Laboratory tests have proven the innovative Swiss Diamond nonstick cooking surface is superior to all other nonstick surfaces for durability and efficiency. Product Features Versatile saute pans are perfect for making sauces, warming meats and sauteing vegetables High pan sides ensure easy flipping and shaking of foods Over 20,000 nano-sized diamond crystals are reinforced in the nonstick cooking surface Patented diamond coating makes each pan virtually indestructible PFOA free Innovative cooking surface will not crack, blister or peel Pressure-cast aluminum construction ensures a lifetime of use Swiss Diamond pans are unsurpassable for heat conductivity and durability Superior even heat distribution prevents hot spots and warping Patented nonstick cooking surface offers easy food release and clean-up Stay-cool handles are designed for ergonomic comfort Suited for stovetops including electric, gas, ceramic, halogen, radiant ring and solid plate Oven-safe up to 500 F Safe for use with metal utensils Dishwasher-safe; hand washing recommended Limited lifetime warranty Winner of the coveted International Inventors Gold Award Made in Switzerland
Overall rating:
4.96 / 5
5
 / 
5
(25 reviews) 23
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 25 reviews
5 Stars
24
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
25 out of 25(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Swiss Diamond Saute Pans
Review 1 for Swiss Diamond Saute Pans
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The best pans I own

PostedMay 25, 2012
Customer avatar
chefess
fromMorganton, NC
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I have three Swiss Diamond pans and I plan on buying more in the future. Nothing sticks to these pans, I love them. I'm gradually replacing my old non-stick pans with Swiss Diamond as they really are non-stick. I highly recommend them to anyone replacing their cookware.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Swiss Diamond Saute Pans
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

The product is what I expected.

PostedApril 25, 2012
Customer avatar
BannerBlueBill
fromOrlando, FL, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
We are pleased with this product. Cooking with the sauté pan and cleaning of it, are both easy.
My Favorite BrandThere are several.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Swiss Diamond Saute Pans
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedDecember 17, 2011
Customer avatar
colleen58
fromstowe,pa
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
The pan is fantastic. I love it. Makes cooking a breeze.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Swiss Diamond Saute Pans
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best cookware ever

PostedJanuary 25, 2011
Customer avatar
MASI
fromBroken Arrow
The Swiss Diamond Cookware is the best ever and now my favorite over Calphon or my All Clad. It cooks food fast and is easy to clean, I will be purchasing more.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Swiss Diamond Saute Pans
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A true nonstick!

PostedJanuary 4, 2011
Customer avatar
Smeda
fromWinnemucca,NV
I,on accident left a burner on low with gravy in it.had to go town witch took a one hour.when I returned the gravy was black and bubbled completely burned. I thought the pan was trashed! I let it cool and then cleaned it,thinking what's the use! Well the bubbled gravy slid out with one light touch WOW.wiped it with a dish towel and it was good to go. IT IS A TRUE NONSTICK PAN.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Swiss Diamond Saute Pans
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The Perfect Pan

PostedOctober 29, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromBoise, ID, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Professional Chef
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
This is the perfect size for me, I have the 5.2 qt, and it's great for big batches, but this is so easy to handle and use. Cleans up fast and ready to go again.
My Favorite Brandswiss diamond/Kitchen aid
 
Products related to my review
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Swiss Diamond Saute Pans
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Recent purchaser

PostedOctober 2, 2014
Customer avatar
Triker
fromFargo, ND, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Emeril Lagasse
WOW! What a wonderful saute pan compared to my old one! Definitely a wise purchase.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Swiss Diamond Saute Pans
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these pans

PostedApril 28, 2014
Customer avatar
gramms67
fromSeattle, WA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Calamity
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
The title pretty much says it all. So far I only have 3 pieces but in due time hope to have more. Well, worth the price.
My Favorite BrandSwiss Diamond
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Swiss Diamond Saute Pans
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Swiss Diamond Saute Pans

PostedFebruary 24, 2014
Customer avatar
eastcoastcook
fromNYC
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
Love this cookware. I have the small 8" and I have loved it.
This time I got the larger one and I love the way it conducts heat, cooks, and is easy to wash after use.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Swiss Diamond Saute Pans
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Smart Buy

PostedJanuary 8, 2014
Customer avatar
ldelap
fromLas Vegas, NV, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
I love this pan. It's heavy duty, truly non-stick and cooks food evenly. It's very easy to clean as well.
My Favorite BrandAll Clad
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Swiss Diamond Saute Pans
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome Cookware

PostedApril 9, 2013
Customer avatar
Grambon
fromIA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
Wonderful non-stick surface that conducts heat all over the bottom and up the sides of the pan. Foods cook faster and with less scorching. Clean-up is a breeze.
My Favorite BrandSwiss Diamond
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Swiss Diamond Saute Pans
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Exellent pan

PostedApril 5, 2013
Customer avatar
wynona
fromYakima, WA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
I wish I had this pan a long time ago. I have only had it a couple weeks. I haven't had anything stick. Clean up is a whiz. Love my pan and will be buying other sizes.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Swiss Diamond Saute Pans
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best investment for my kitchen!!

PostedDecember 29, 2012
Customer avatar
Susanne15
fromIndianapolis, IN
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
I LOVE this pan! Anything and everything turns out fantastic with very little effort...including omelttes!! It heats evenly and nothing "sticks" to the surface. I'm getting ready to order a second pan so I can cook more at one time. I love eveything about the pan, the handle, lid (with vent) and the tight fit of the lid.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Swiss Diamond Saute Pans
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this pan!

PostedMarch 19, 2012
Customer avatar
muryb
fromIdaho, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
This saute pan joins several other Swiss Diamond pans in my cupboard. Swiss Diamond is the best non-stick surface on the market, and the weight of the pan makes it incredibly versatile.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Swiss Diamond Saute Pans
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent!

PostedNovember 7, 2011
Customer avatar
Ray52
fromLeesburg, FL
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
This saute pan has preformed exactly as described. The heat distribution is very good and the non-stick finish is the best I've used! Extra cost is well worth it.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Swiss Diamond Saute Pans
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

SWISS DIAMOND

PostedJanuary 19, 2011
Customer avatar
SCARLETT
fromDOVER, NORTH CAROLINA
I CAN'T SAY ENOUGH GOOD THINGS ABOUT THIS PAN.I WAS USING AN OLD NON-STICK POT TO COOK STEW BEEF FOR MY 6 DOGS. THE POT FINALLY GOT SO DETERIORATED THAT I DECIDED TO REPLACE IT. I WAS SO HAPPY WITH THE SWISS DIAMOND WOK THAT I DECIDED TO SPLURGE AND GET REAL QUALITY. THIS POT COOKS GREAT AND DOESN'T BOIL OVER BECAUSE OF THE STEAM RELEASE IN THE LID. WHEN I WASHED IT, IT WAS SUCH AN EASY POT TO CLEAN THAT I COULDN'T BELIEVE IT. I WENT TO CHEF'S AND FOUND A 10.6 INCH FRYING PAN BY SWISS DIAMOND ON SALE AT A TERRIFIC PRICE...CAN'T WAIT TIL IT GETS HERE.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Swiss Diamond Saute Pans
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Can't get enough of these

PostedDecember 20, 2010
Customer avatar
Cookophile
fromNew York City
These are superb cooking products- the non-stick surfaces are quite durable (follow the instructions and don't use excessive heat). Heat is evenly distributed so food is uniformly cooked Cleanup is easy. And, they are beautifully constructed.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Swiss Diamond Saute Pans
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Happy with Purchase

PostedDecember 4, 2010
Customer avatar
ApprenticeCook
fromLas Cruces, NM
I wanted a non-stick pan with higher sides than a regular fry-pan. I saw this one advertised in CHEFS catalog and took a chance on it. It turned out to be exactly what I wanted. I have used it several times since I purchased it and I have been very pleased with it. It cleans up easily in the sink with regular dish detergent. I would choose this pan if I were told I could keep only one pan in my kitchen.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Swiss Diamond Saute Pans
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Swiss Diamond Pans

PostedOctober 14, 2010
Customer avatar
ferdiefor
fromNorth Las Vegas, NV
This is my fourth Swiss Diamond purchase and they are true to their word about heating. I owned a ScanPan and it sat on a burner for two hours at low heat and was permanently damaged. I did the same thing to the Swiss Diamond and NO PROBLEM.
Yes you pay up for Swiss Diamond but wait for a sale and slowly add to your collection and you won't regret it if you do a lot of cooking that requires a lot of pan/pot time on burners.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Swiss Diamond Saute Pans
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedAugust 17, 2010
Customer avatar
organiccook
fromFlorida
Very impress with the quality. This is my first one .
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>