Customer reviews for Swiss Diamond Covered Wok and Sauce Pan

Swiss Diamond Covered Wok and Sauce Pan

Swiss Diamond Covered Wok and Sauce Pan : Prepare healthy Asian-style and meat and vegetable dishes in just minutes. Cook-and-serve wok doubles as a generous-sized sauce pan that is ideal for stir frying, searing, deep frying, braising, steaming and slow cooking. With a full round cooking surface, the pan is designed after round-bottom Chinese woks that keep foods in the center for quick browning and searing. Extra thick flat bottom keeps wok stable without a separate ring base. The revolutionary Swiss Diamond wok and sauce pan is designed with over 200,000 minute diamond crystal particles to create a nonstick cooking surface that will not crack, blister or peel. Real diamonds make the difference! Diamonds are the hardest material known to man, which makes this Swiss-made wok nearly indestructible. Nothing conducts heat more efficiently or quickly than diamonds. The cookware's thick pressure-cast aluminum construction offers even heating and prevents hot spots and warping. Its patented nonstick cooking surface ensures hassle-free food release and quick clean-up. Vented tempered glass cover and ergonomic stay-cool handle. Oven-safe up to 500 degrees F. Suitable for ceramic, gas, electric and halogen cook tops. Metal utensils will not harm the dishwasher-safe pans. PFOA-free. Limited lifetime warranty. Swiss Diamond cookware is the winner of the coveted International Inventors Gold Award. Laboratory tests have proven the innovative Swiss Diamond nonstick cooking surface is superior to all other nonstick surfaces for durability and efficiency. Product Features Cook-and-serve wok doubles as a generous-sized sauce pan Designed after round-bottom Chinese woks that keep foods in pan's center for easy cooking Extra thick flat bottom keeps wok stable Over 200,000 nano-sized diamond crystals are reinforced in the nonstick cooking surface Patented diamond coating makes wok virtually indestructible PFOA-free Innovative cooking surface will not crack, blister or peel Pressure-cast aluminum construction ensures a lifetime of use Swiss Diamond pans are unsurpassable for heat conductivity and durability Superior even heat distribution prevents hot spots and warping Patented nonstick cooking surface offers easy food release and clean-up Metal-trimmed, domed tempered glass cover features an adjustable vent Stay-cool handle is designed for ergonomic comfort Suited for stove tops including electric, gas, ceramic, halogen, radiant ring and solid plate Oven-safe up to 500 degrees F Safe for use with metal utensils Dishwasher-safe; hand washing recommended Limited lifetime warranty Winner of the coveted International Inventors Gold Award Made in Switzerland
Overall rating:
4.615 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(13 reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 13 reviews
5 Stars
11
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
10 out of 13(77%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Swiss Diamond Covered Wok and Sauce Pan
Review 1 for Swiss Diamond Covered Wok and Sauce Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Diamond wok

PostedMarch 12, 2013
Customer avatar
Dingdong
fromSeattle, WA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Jacques Pepin
I have several Swiss Diamond Pans and had always wanted a wok by Diamond too. I worried about the weight and the size, finally decided to go for it. I think I made the right decision of getting one. it is not heavy, it is just like any wok with good quality metal.Chef's employee gave me info on the phone, saying that it only weighs 4 lbs and 12" diameter. Hope that info will help other people in making the purchase decision.
My Favorite BrandLe Crueset
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Swiss Diamond Covered Wok and Sauce Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

superpan

PostedJanuary 21, 2011
Customer avatar
budman
fromillinois
i love this pan and so far haven't found anything it won't cook.the finish on these pans is remarkable and they really do just wipe clean. they rae very sensitive to heat and transfer it well all through the pan. i plan to add more swiss diamond stuff to my kitchen.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Swiss Diamond Covered Wok and Sauce Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love Swiss Diamond.

PostedJuly 10, 2010
Customer avatar
Maggie112233
fromOklahoma
Clean-up is so easy and the cookware looks like new even after much use. I am replacing all my old pots and pan with Swiss Diamond.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Swiss Diamond Covered Wok and Sauce Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Wok...WokMeOver!!!

PostedJanuary 30, 2010
Customer avatar
BoyCanCook
fromCville, VA
I have used a lot of woks, and am constantly searching for the best one. I think that this might be it. Well engineered and crafted, it maintained the integrity of the traditional wok (cone shape bottom) while adding modern features...such a diamond nonstick surface and flat base for the modern electric burner. It heats evenly due to the well balanced metal construction. Normally, I won't bother with a review, but this item had wow me over. I will be using it a lot to cook many healthy meals. I am very happy with this item!!!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Swiss Diamond Covered Wok and Sauce Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect wok

PostedDecember 16, 2014
Customer avatar
Sbv64
fromCalifornia, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
Simply love this wok. Cooks veggies perfectly and because the pan heats up fast, food is made in no time, perfectly done. V easy to clean.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Swiss Diamond Covered Wok and Sauce Pan
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Not as advertised

PostedSeptember 6, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromLeominster, MA, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
I ordered this item specifically because it was "induction ready" for our new induction range. Unfortunately, it is not. Your website under item description needs to be corrected.
The worst of it, is I called and spoke to a rep. and he was going to send FedEx with a preprinted label the next day to pick it up. It has been 4 days and nothing has happened.
what's up with this?
My Favorite BrandAll Clad
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Swiss Diamond Covered Wok and Sauce Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Value

PostedAugust 25, 2014
Customer avatar
Dhchicago
fromChicago
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
New stove required me to replace my well worn, rounded bottom wok. This was a perfect replacement. Use much less oil, and items don't stick.
My Favorite BrandAll Clad
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Swiss Diamond Covered Wok and Sauce Pan
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

So what is that?

PostedAugust 8, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromNashua, NH, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Jacques Pepin
The pan I received did not have the ring at the bottom the way it is in the picture and the pan itself has a flat bottom...not like a wok.
It's not a wok and expensive. Very deceptive photo.
My Favorite BrandHenkels
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Swiss Diamond Covered Wok and Sauce Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

We love it!

PostedJune 20, 2014
Customer avatar
Sharon32
fromGrassy Creek, NC 28631, USA
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
I was so happy when it arrived. We have used it everyday since. Love how easy it is to clean up.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Swiss Diamond Covered Wok and Sauce Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Ever Wok

PostedApril 7, 2014
Customer avatar
fillyglory
fromNewark, DE, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
I'm Chinese so have been using woks ever since I started cooking. I have to say that this is truly the best wok I've ever used. The best thing I like about it is that it is literally non-stickable, everything just glides off effortlessly. I like the size as it's perfect for cooking a normal sized dish. I'm a small girl and I can still manage to lift up the wok single-handedly when I'm moving the cooked food onto a plate, so the weight is reasonably convenient too! And even though I hand wash, it's a breeze to clean, again because of the reason that it does not stick at all.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Swiss Diamond Covered Wok and Sauce Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

a new favorite for my kitchen

PostedFebruary 8, 2014
Customer avatar
Nico55
fromDraper, UT, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I like it a lot, very easy to clean, keep the warm longer
My Favorite BrandCHEFS
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Swiss Diamond Covered Wok and Sauce Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best wok I ever owned

PostedNovember 21, 2013
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromLouisville, KY, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
This wok is fantastic: it heats up fast, and cooks evenly. You almost don't have to stir! And washing is such a breather! Besides, it is easy to handle, and the size is just perfect to accomodate other pans on your stove. I just love it.
My Favorite BrandWilliams and Sonoma
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Swiss Diamond Covered Wok and Sauce Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

SWISS DIAMOND WOK

PostedDecember 13, 2010
Customer avatar
SCARLETT
fromDOVER, NORTH CAROLINA
THIS IS A GREAT WOK. VERY HIGH QUALITY.IT'S ALSO FUN TO LOOK AT THE SPARKLE....FROM THE DIAMONDS I WOULD GUESS.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.