Customer reviews for BeeRoaster with Potato Clips

BeeRoaster with Potato Clips

BeeRoaster with Potato Clips : Create a complete meal on the grill or in the oven. Just pour beer, wine or marinade into the BeeRoaster, slide the poultry on and place potatoes on each clip. One-piece stainless-steel design with deep pan allows you to cook vegetables, too. Dishwasher-safe. Product Features Simple one-piece construction with deep pan. Vertical roasting allows reduced fat while maintaining moisture. Fits full-size chicken or duck, small turkey and other similar sized poultry. Eliminates need for beer cans. Use beer, wine, juice, marinades, bouillons and fresh herbs to add sumptuous flavor.
Overall rating:
4.359 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(39 reviews) 37
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 39 reviews
5 Stars
25
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
1
1 Star
2
37 out of 39(95%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for BeeRoaster with Potato Clips
Review 1 for BeeRoaster with Potato Clips
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Beer can chicken

PostedNovember 14, 2012
Customer avatar
Mike65
fromLincoln, R.I.
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
The chicken was delicious, it was very moist and juicy. The holder was easy to use, very stable. Would recommend this piece of equipment.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for BeeRoaster with Potato Clips
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

BeeRoaster is great

PostedJune 6, 2012
Customer avatar
MsWolfestock
fromMorgantown, WV, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
I bought this BeeRoaster to replace an older beer roaster that never did work very well. The BeeRoaster is great because of its stainless steel construction which makes it easy to clean. The larger bottom surface area makes it much more stable and you don't have to worry about spilling the beer either. The potato clips are an added bonus - you don't have to worry about turning your potatoes any more. This was well worth the money -- it's the last beer roaster I'll ever have to buy.
My Favorite BrandHenkels
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for BeeRoaster with Potato Clips
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

PostedAugust 31, 2011
Customer avatar
JohnnyK
fromMesa, AZ
Makes cooking a moist chicken very easy. Can be used in the oven or on the grill.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for BeeRoaster with Potato Clips
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent purchase

PostedJuly 4, 2011
Customer avatar
Furgang00
fromEast Brunswick, NJ
Using the BeeRoaster on my grill produced the best, most juicy chicken my family has had in years. Well worth the price.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for BeeRoaster with Potato Clips
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cooks better than a roasting pan

PostedJune 14, 2011
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromIrvine, Ca
Chicken was juicy and crispy! Easy to clean and store. Makes a great gift!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for BeeRoaster with Potato Clips
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great beer can chicken tool

PostedSeptember 23, 2013
Customer avatar
Mike2012
fromDartmouth, MA, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
I have tried several methods/tools to cook beer can chicken, including the original beer can method, this is the best solution I've used so far. Strong construction of stainless steel, cleans easily and feels substantial. Worked great on grill, was very stable and easy to move, tray to hold veg is a real plus. Didn't try the potato spikes yet but they appear to be a good accessory.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for BeeRoaster with Potato Clips
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedSeptember 18, 2013
Customer avatar
Thea03
fromMichigan, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Beginner
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Ina Garten
I purchased this product to replace a similar product that I had given away because it was just so difficult to assemble. The beeroaster was so much easier to use. Instead of having a cage to assemble and attach to a pan, this was just 2 pieces to assemble, not to mention the marinade could be put inside of one of the pieces. The chicken turned out very moist and I received many compliments.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for BeeRoaster with Potato Clips
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Worked great!

PostedAugust 20, 2013
Customer avatar
Gagetgal
fromBoise, ID
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Professional Chef
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
I didn't use beer but herbs and a strong apple cider, it was crispy skin, wonderful flavor, and moist tender meat, Clean up was easy, just unscrew the tube part off the pan and wash, I am very happy with it!.
My Favorite BrandKitchen aid
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for BeeRoaster with Potato Clips
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great for the grill

PostedAugust 13, 2013
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromTwin Cities, MN
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
We roasted a chicken on the grill, and the BeeRoaster worked perfectly! The meat was so moist.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for BeeRoaster with Potato Clips
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

How easy was that?

PostedAugust 12, 2013
Customer avatar
Ashtead
fromGrand Chute, WI
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Ina Garten
I roasted a 3 1/2 lb chicken with beer along with 4 ears of corn on the potato clips in the oven. Perfect! Easy clean-up as well. Zucchini and cherry tomatoes were roasted as well for the last half hour. Yum, yum!
My Favorite BrandWusthof knives
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for BeeRoaster with Potato Clips
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great addition to my kitchen

PostedJuly 30, 2013
Customer avatar
betsybo
fromGa.
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
This leaves your chicken moist and the vegetables juicy that are under chicken where the juices drip down on them . Potatoes or corn cook up wonderful on side clips. I'm so glad I found this roaster it's better than other ones I've found for kitchen. Very pleased.
My Favorite BrandKraft
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for BeeRoaster with Potato Clips
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Worked surprisingly well

PostedJuly 20, 2013
Customer avatar
Biesmeyer
fromWashington State
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
My husband wanted to try making beer can chicken on the grill, but most of the racks I found were very unstable and looked like an accident waiting to happen. The BeeRoaster was surprisingly stable, produced fabulous chicken, and was a snap to clean. And the hubs is happy! What's not to love.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for BeeRoaster with Potato Clips
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

BeerRoster

PostedMarch 11, 2013
Customer avatar
RonniGal
fromLa Verne, CA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
My chicken came out juicy and moist on the inside and crispy on outside. The taste was great,. Cleaning it was easy too. Love it!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for BeeRoaster with Potato Clips
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Raves for the easiest ever roast chicken

PostedDecember 25, 2012
Customer avatar
ancientchef
frommiddle of nowhere Texas
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Alton Brown
My experience with beer butt chicken used to end with the chicken prone and the beer everywhere I didn't need it to go. The BeeRoaster is klutz-proof and I just roasted the tenderest, juiciest and most flavorful chicken of my life--which dates back to the dark ages and I just figured out that I've cooked at least 5,000 chickens in that time span. If that doesn't qualify me as an expert what would? The added potato prongs are genius and the pan itself sparks a multitude of creative possibilities for roasting veggies along with the chicken. Added bonus--the stainless steel makes for easy clean-up. I can't wait to try a duck. Move over, Chicken Little!
My Favorite Brandorganically grown
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for BeeRoaster with Potato Clips
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

One pan cooking

PostedOctober 5, 2012
Customer avatar
uspsorganist
fromSpring, TX
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
Will use this product on a very regular basis. My wife and I are eating more chicken and this is a great way to season and keep the bird moist. We also like the pan feature which allows us to have our favorite vegetables cook right along with the chicken. I also like the easy storage and easy clean up.
My Favorite Brandnot one in particular
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for BeeRoaster with Potato Clips
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellant product

PostedSeptember 23, 2012
Customer avatar
MeTwo
fromCalifornia
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
This pan produced a tender flavorful chicken . The breast meat was moist and tasty. The potato holders were great and the potato cooked perfectly with a crisp skin. I put fresh asparagus cut in 2in pieces in the pan with beer and pan drippings for the last 20 minutes and cooked the whole meal in one pan. Clean up easy after soaking.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for BeeRoaster with Potato Clips
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Worth the price!

PostedSeptember 22, 2012
Customer avatar
SweetCookie
fromNature Coast Blvd, Brooksville, FL 34602, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Mad Scientist
Just purchased this roaster for the gas grill. Chicken turned out nice and brown with plenty of flavor. Can't wait to use again, only this time with the potato clips.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for BeeRoaster with Potato Clips
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

BEE ROASTER W/POTATO CLIPS

PostedSeptember 20, 2012
Customer avatar
Prudence
fromCHEVY CHASE MD
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
Am returning this product. Rusty looking where
bolts are, and very thin and flimsy. Don't think
this will hold a bird and vegetables and potatos.
Was really looking for a glazed clay product like
this from Portugal or Italy, but cannot find.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for BeeRoaster with Potato Clips
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love this BeeRoaster

PostedSeptember 11, 2012
Customer avatar
Ruthann65
fromLowell, In
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
Beer can chicken is the best and this pan makes it super easy.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for BeeRoaster with Potato Clips
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is very versatile.

PostedAugust 22, 2012
Customer avatar
LisaTeacha
fromOlean, NY
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I've used the BeeRoaster twice on my grill. It has performed beautifully both times. The veggies in the pan were roasted to perfection and the corn/potatos cooked well on the clips. I hope to use this in my oven when grilling season is over.
My Favorite BrandKitchenaid
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>