Customer reviews for Cuisinart Green Gourmet Saute Pan, 5.5-Quart

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at CHEFS Catalog.

Cuisinart Green Gourmet Saute Pan, 5.5-Quart

Cuisinart Green Gourmet Saute Pan, 5.5-Quart : Cuisinart Green Gourmet hard-anodized pans feature an aluminum alloy core and exclusive nonstick surface that's ceramic- rather than petroleum-based, so it helps to conserve existing oil reserves. Handles are made from 70% recycled stainless-steel and Green Gourmet conducts heat so well, it's more energy-efficient too. Even the manufacturing process uses less energy than others. No conscientious cook should be without it. Product Features Hard-anodized with aluminum alloy core. High thermal efficiency for energy conservation. PTFE- and PFOA-free nonstick coating for healthier cooking. Riveted stay-cool 70%-recycled stainless-steel handles. Oven-safe to 500 degrees Environmentally-friendly packaging made from 100% recycled materials. Limited lifetime warranty.
Overall rating:
4.95 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(20 reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 20 reviews
5 Stars
19
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
20 out of 20(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Cuisinart Green Gourmet Saute Pan, 5.5-Quart
Review 1 for Cuisinart Green Gourmet Saute Pan, 5.5-Quart
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect size for a one pan meal.

PostedAugust 3, 2012
Customer avatar
Tray47
fromRoanoke, VA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I purchased this saute pan to replace one that was getting old. This one is great. The food browns well. There is no sticking at all and it heats evenly. I wanted one that had a lid. I would recomend this to anyone who is looking for a saute pan to cook a whole meal in and have it turn out just right. The high sides make it perfect.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Cuisinart Green Gourmet Saute Pan, 5.5-Quart
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it!

PostedJanuary 20, 2011
Customer avatar
Janiecook
fromTaylor Mill, Kentucky
I am very picky about my pans. I just used this one for the first time and made picture perfect pork chops. Even browning, great non-stick and environmentally friendly. Who could ask for more?
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Cuisinart Green Gourmet Saute Pan, 5.5-Quart
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Hardest working pan in my kitchen

PostedFebruary 21, 2013
Customer avatar
MLBfan
fromSW Washington
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
Great pan! It cooks evenly. Meat browns well without sticking. It cleans up easily.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Cuisinart Green Gourmet Saute Pan, 5.5-Quart
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A pan for all "dishes"

PostedFebruary 15, 2013
Customer avatar
MountainOmi
fromColorado, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Ina Garten
I love this saute pan. It is truly "nonstick" inside, and the hard anodized outside makes it a pleasture to clean up. The nice high sides protect my cooktop and backsplash from splatter. It is my "dream" saute pan.
Although I am usually cooking only for two, this pan just keeps on working for me. No job too large or too small.
My Favorite BrandCalphalon & Cuisinart
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Cuisinart Green Gourmet Saute Pan, 5.5-Quart
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great pan

PostedNovember 1, 2012
Customer avatar
Willie77
fromChas,SC
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
If it lasts as long as it looks a great buy!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Cuisinart Green Gourmet Saute Pan, 5.5-Quart
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great, so far.

PostedMarch 31, 2012
Customer avatar
Morty75
fromAshland, OR 97520, USA
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
We're very pleased with our Green Gourmet saute pan, after several uses. It cleans easily. We're trying to follow the instructions, carefully.Our only concern is that several reports that we've read spoke to the non-stick finish deteriorating, over time. We'll see what happens; and report back.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Cuisinart Green Gourmet Saute Pan, 5.5-Quart
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent size and healthy non-stick coating.

PostedMarch 30, 2012
Customer avatar
Joanne912
fromNew Jersey
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
Perfect size pan for a family of four. Healthy non-stick coating, easy cleanup. Only oil needed is to flavor the food, nothing sticks to the pan...absolutely love it!
My Favorite BrandCuisinart
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Cuisinart Green Gourmet Saute Pan, 5.5-Quart
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedFebruary 10, 2012
Customer avatar
Kathy61
fromCorvallis.OR
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I love this pan. It's large yet easy to use and clean. It weighs much less than most gourmet pans , but cooks evenly even at a lower heat!
My Favorite Brandcuisanart, kitchen aide
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Cuisinart Green Gourmet Saute Pan, 5.5-Quart
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

So far, so Great. !!

PostedDecember 29, 2011
Customer avatar
cyclingbro
fromBurbank.CA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Mad Scientist
I was replacing a 20yr old cuisanart sauté pan that had served its time well. I use a lot of different cookware but a great non stick sauté pan is a must in any kitchen.
The new ceramic surface seems great. Still getting used to the light weight but heat transfer seems fine.
Cleaning seems a snap.
So far, so Great.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Cuisinart Green Gourmet Saute Pan, 5.5-Quart
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedAugust 4, 2011
Customer avatar
Ro75s93
This is a fantastic pan. It is a great size and it heats up quickly. Food cooks evenly and doesn't stick. I love the second handle that helps me lift the pan to pour the food into another container. It is heavy, but that is probably why it works so well. It also cleans up well.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Cuisinart Green Gourmet Saute Pan, 5.5-Quart
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great All-Purpose pan

PostedApril 26, 2011
Customer avatar
Pasha
fromKnoxville
This pan is wonderful! It is heavy enough to sit solidly on an electric eye, heats evenly, and is totally non-stick; I have browned onions and squash without even oil spraying the pan (which I ususually do.). Best of all, it can go straight into the oven, perfect for recipes that call for first browning, then finishing off in the oven. I love knowing that there is no chance of the finish coming off and contaminating my food. I shopped around for a long time to find such a pan-with the all important lid! Thank you!!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Cuisinart Green Gourmet Saute Pan, 5.5-Quart
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The BEST cooking pan ever!

PostedFebruary 21, 2011
Customer avatar
TNEarthmama06
fromFairview, TN
Perfection! SAFE, NO TEFLON, I love how Teflon pans have a warning that can kill birds??? Well this pan is SAFE and no Teflon... I love that it's GREEN material.. We own 3 other pans of the same and we don't have issues with sticking food on them... We had been using cast iron since its the next best thing in food cooking safety, but now that we have a glass top stove I was scared to use them and ruining our topper.
These are great though, I highly recommend and the green gourmet will be the only pans I ever buy!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Cuisinart Green Gourmet Saute Pan, 5.5-Quart
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The Greatest!!

PostedJanuary 12, 2011
Customer avatar
KKLynn
fromRootstown OH
I use it about 5 times a week. Large, even heating, non-stick. Love it so much, bought one for my daughter.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Cuisinart Green Gourmet Saute Pan, 5.5-Quart
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cuisinart Green Gourmet Cookware

PostedNovember 5, 2010
Customer avatar
CajunQueen
fromSan Diego, CA
This cookware is fantastic!! It cooks evenly, has a good weight to it & is easy to clean. Best of all, it is healthy alternitive for my family
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Cuisinart Green Gourmet Saute Pan, 5.5-Quart
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great ceramic non-stick pan

PostedNovember 2, 2010
Customer avatar
justme123
fromNM
This pan has an extremely slippery ceramic non-stick coating and nothing sticks. You can put it in the oven and bake with it, and there is none of the drawbacks of toxic outgassing from the old-style coatings. It uses a lower flame to get hot and I had to get used to that, but since it uses less energy I'm not complaining. Using recycled steel is a bonus. If there are any drawbacks, it is that hand washing is recommended. However, since it is so easy to clean, all that is needed is just a quick rinse under the faucet and a quick wipe to clean it up.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Cuisinart Green Gourmet Saute Pan, 5.5-Quart
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best pan I have ever owned

PostedMarch 30, 2010
Customer avatar
Mercy
fromUtah
I am an avid cook and baker. This is absolutely the best pan I have ever owned. Nothing sticks so you use less oil, it cooks more evenly and much faster! Unbelievable!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Cuisinart Green Gourmet Saute Pan, 5.5-Quart
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great saute pan

PostedDecember 27, 2009
Customer avatar
Islanders
fromBainbridge Island, WA
This is a great pan. Read the reviews before purchasing and it really is all that was said. It is lighter than equivalent sized saute pans, cooks evenly, very quick & easy cleanup. This pan replaced a calphalon one that really did not stand up well over the years of use. Will consider other green gourmet pans for the future.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Cuisinart Green Gourmet Saute Pan, 5.5-Quart
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fantastic

PostedOctober 26, 2009
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromChicago, IL
I love, love, love, this saute pan. I bought it to replace another skillet, and I am very pleased with the product. It is very easy to clean. No long soaks like I have when I wait to clean other non-stick pans. I highly recommend this product. I would love to have this saute pan in a 3.5 quart as well.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Cuisinart Green Gourmet Saute Pan, 5.5-Quart
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
2 of 2 recommend this product