Customer reviews for Cuisinart Prep Plus Food Processor

Cuisinart Prep Plus Food Processor

Cuisinart Prep Plus Food Processor : With its revolutionary motor and alternate speeds, perfect mixing is as easy as touching a button. This appliance can handle big jobs and cuts down on prep time. Powerful blades slice right through whole fruits and vegetables. Touchpad lets you chop, blend, mix and stir with ease. Includes: one-piece Cuisinart Supreme feed tube, stainless-steel shredding disc and medium slicing disc, dough blade, chopping/mixing blade, detachable disc stem, spatula, recipe/instruction book and a how-to-DVD. Product Features Lexan work bowl. Touchpad dough control with PowerPrep dough blade. One-piece Supreme wide mouth feed tube holds whole fruits and vegetables. Touchpad fingertip controls. Stainless steel medium slicing disc (4 mm). Stainless steel shredding disc. Chopping/mixing blade. Dough blade. Small and large pushers. Detachable disc stem. Spatula. How-to DVD. Instruction/Recipe book. Full 10-year motor warranty. Limited 3-year warranty on entire unit.
Overall rating:
4.9 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(40 reviews) 38
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 40 reviews
5 Stars
36
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
40 out of 40(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
8 Questions | 8 Answers
Customer reviews for Cuisinart Prep Plus Food Processor
Review 1 for Cuisinart Prep Plus Food Processor
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

such an important tool!!

PostedJune 25, 2013
Customer avatar
patti331
fromnew york usa
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Bobby Flay
This is something i always wanted and waited
forever for---noone should wait---top of the line. the best gift i could give myself
My Favorite Brandcusinart
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Cuisinart Prep Plus Food Processor
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product for the price

PostedJanuary 11, 2012
Customer avatar
ges1
fromFestus, MO
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
Excellent looking product and matches all the stainless steel appliances. The ease of removing the bowl and pushers works well. Clean up is a breeze as well. Also appreciate the spatula to help clean out the bowl. Very easy to use and does an excellent job.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Cuisinart Prep Plus Food Processor
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A delight

PostedJanuary 5, 2011
Customer avatar
HappinRainCity
fromSeattle, WA
The Cuisinart Prep Plus 11 cup Food Processor was a gift to my wife. After thirty years of marriage and raising a family it was somewhat disconcerting to realize just how much such an appliance would have helped with meal preparation over the years. C'est la vie. We have it now and it is genuinely a wonder. Not only is it powerful and quiet, but cleaning it has been a snap. What we have really noticed is that we are eating more healthily, inexpensively, and well. Anyway, no problems at all to date and we have used it not only for simple meals for two, but have also had several large gatherings during which it was processing food of all types for big servings and never missed a beat. Plus, the stainless steel appearance is a nice clean and efficient look.
+15points
15of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Cuisinart Prep Plus Food Processor
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best kitchen appliance!!

PostedJanuary 29, 2010
Customer avatar
MichelleD
fromDenver, CO
I received the 9-cup model for Christmas and have used it for everything I can think of since then! Given that it comes with multiple attachments, you can use it to prepare a variety of foods without any additional investment.
After using a magic bullet to make hummus for the past couple of years - I was AMAZED the first time I used my Cuisinart food processor... I went from chickpeas to hummus in about 5 seconds flat! Anyone without one of these is missing out!
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Cuisinart Prep Plus Food Processor
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Love It!

PostedJanuary 18, 2010
Customer avatar
CathyC
fromArlington, TX
Got it for Christmas & can't stop using it ever since. Perfect size to try so many different recipes and the user manual includes recipes/ideas to use it pretty frequently. Made pistachio butter (i.e.: like peanut butter) yesterday which turned out amazing... this is the best gift ever!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Cuisinart Prep Plus Food Processor
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this food processor!

PostedMay 6, 2009
Customer avatar
Dana
fromColorado Springs
I have had the 7 cup Cuisinart processor for years and used it often. There were alot of things I wanted to make, but the bowl size was too small. I asked for this 11 cup model for Christmas and have been so pleased! I make bread, pizza dough and pasta that turns out perfectly. It is terrific for making biscuits and scones without over mixing. I couldn't be more pleased with this processor.
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Cuisinart Prep Plus Food Processor
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wifes birthday

PostedAugust 11, 2014
Customer avatar
JO111
fromFort Smith, AR, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
surprised , wife loves her new Cuisinart prep plus food processor she use's it about every day!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Cuisinart Prep Plus Food Processor
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

food processor

PostedAugust 9, 2014
Customer avatar
gigisixplus
fromgoshen ,ny
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
easy to use and a breeze to clean !
My Favorite Brandcuisinart and kitchenaid
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Cuisinart Prep Plus Food Processor
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Recommended

PostedAugust 9, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromAlabama
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Julia Child
This is my second Cuisinart of this type-- I liked it so well I bought another for my beach house. Sturdy and reliable. I like dealing with Chef's .
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Cuisinart Prep Plus Food Processor
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

this is a keeper

PostedJune 2, 2014
Customer avatar
tori36
fromRidgecrest, CA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Vegetarian
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
This new addition to my keeper is definitely" a keeper". Looks stunning on counter, easy to work with and easy clean up.
I would recommend this item to a friend.
My Favorite BrandI have a variety of favorites
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Cuisinart Prep Plus Food Processor
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cuisinart Prep Plus Food Processor

PostedMay 23, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromMissouri
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Mad Scientist
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
Great addition to our kitchen. I am my wife's hero now.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Cuisinart Prep Plus Food Processor
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

what can I say it's a Cuisinart

PostedFebruary 15, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromSurry, VA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Bobby Flay
Replaced an older model that still worked but was
missing slicing disks.......this one is GREAT !
My Favorite Brandcuisinart
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Cuisinart Prep Plus Food Processor
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Loyal to Cuisinart

PostedJanuary 20, 2014
Customer avatar
721NH
fromNew York, NY, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Your handleing and delivery of the Cuisinart 11cup capacity was more than superior. I have outfitted the entire kitchen with Cuisinart appliances and to date each one has delivererd outstanding performance. In addition the contrast with the stainless steel and black finishes are rather smashing in a residence occupied by a very busy male. Thank you so much for being there and always on target.
NH
My Favorite BrandCuisinart
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Cuisinart Prep Plus Food Processor
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

makes prepping easier

PostedJanuary 16, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromCalifornia
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
I love my cuisinart. I make myself shepards pie about once a week and before my cuisinart it would take me about an hour to shred all of the vegetables. But now it literally takes like 5 minutes. love, love, love it! I love that all of the pieces then can go in the dishwasher for an easy cleanup. And it sits nicely on my counter for its next use.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Cuisinart Prep Plus Food Processor
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJanuary 16, 2014
Customer avatar
urodoc
fromarkadelphia, AR
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Ina Garten
have owned this model since originally introduced. it's lasted year and did everything is was to do without a hitch. finally, recently, some parts were lost in a move. needed a new one , pdq. love it
My Favorite Brandscan pan
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Cuisinart Prep Plus Food Processor
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Finally broke down and bought one!

PostedApril 25, 2013
Customer avatar
Brenda14
fromTeague, TX 75860, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I have been using (or not) a G.E. food processor that was second-hand when I got it about 15 years ago. I finally decided I "deserved" a better one, and after much research and reading reviews, I selected this Cuisinart. I'm happy with my choice. It is heavy so it doesn't "walk" on the counter, small enough to fit into my appliance garage, and simple to change discs/blades. Everything goes in to the dishwasher. I also bought the container to store the accessories, and I am very pleased with the whole thing. Highly recommend it.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Cuisinart Prep Plus Food Processor
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Yeah, finally a great processor!

PostedMarch 13, 2013
Customer avatar
mari51
fromChicago, IL, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Rachel Ray
I am still trying to incorporate recipes that I didn't want to make when I didn't have a processor -too much work. I have used this twice. Last night I sliced potatoes and it was awesome!!!!! Quiet, easy to take apart, sliced beautifully and I am really happy. I have arthritis so having an easy to manipulate processor was extra important to me. This one is easy and quiet and works very well. This is the third or fourth one in my life and the best one. Love it!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Cuisinart Prep Plus Food Processor
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Excellent value

PostedMarch 9, 2013
Customer avatar
Enthous
fromSt. Paul, MN
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
I had an old DLC-8 Cuisinart for 30 years and the work bowl broke. Because it was so old, I decided to replace the machine rather than just the bowl, but I had accumulated a rather large collection of discs that I didn't want to do without or replace. I got this machine, the 9 cup version, primarily because all my old discs fit it, and it's so affordably priced. It was the same price that the original one cost 30 years ago! Also, it's not too huge and I have limited storage space. It's been a nice replacement, very easy to clean, especially compared to the old one with the buttons, and much more powerful than my old one. Sometimes I wish I'd gotten the 11 cup, but it's really only one recipe that I have to do in batches. It's pretty basic, but I like that. If you have any discs that say DLC8 on them, they'll fit this baby. Sometimes it bogs down a little on soft cheeses even if partially frozen, but it's a pretty good workhorse. I also wish it chopped nuts a little more evenly, especially coarse chopping. The finer the chop, the better job it does. I rarely use it for slicing, but when I have it's been ok, not the picture perfect slices you see in ads, but adequate.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Cuisinart Prep Plus Food Processor
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome

PostedFebruary 20, 2013
Customer avatar
SwissMiss1001
fromOklahoma, USA
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
This item does everything I need it to and more; I bought it to grate cheese and zucchini and dice tomatoes and peppers. Now I use it for everything, and have made space for it as a permanent member on the counter. For having a small apartment, that says a lot!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Cuisinart Prep Plus Food Processor
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love this Food Processor

PostedNovember 9, 2012
Customer avatar
Carlbob1
fromLivonia, MI, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Friend
One thing I really love about it is the DVD that showed how to use it and showed how to make some of the recipes.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>