Customer reviews for Cuisinart Prep Plus Food Processor

Cuisinart Prep Plus Food Processor

Cuisinart Prep Plus Food Processor : With its revolutionary motor and alternate speeds, perfect mixing is as easy as touching a button. This appliance can handle big jobs and cuts down on prep time. Powerful blades slice right through whole fruits and vegetables. Touchpad lets you chop, blend, mix and stir with ease. Includes: one-piece Cuisinart Supreme feed tube, stainless-steel shredding disc and medium slicing disc, chopping/mixing blade, detachable disc stem, spatula, recipe/instruction book and a how-to-DVD. Product Features Lexan work bowl. One-piece Supreme wide mouth feed tube holds whole fruits and vegetables. Touchpad fingertip controls. Stainless steel medium slicing disc (4 mm). Stainless steel shredding disc. Chopping/mixing blade. Small and large pushers. Detachable disc stem. Spatula. How-to DVD. Instruction/Recipe book. Full 10-year motor warranty. Limited 3-year warranty on entire unit.
Overall rating:
4.911 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(45 reviews) 42
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 45 reviews
5 Stars
41
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
45 out of 45(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
8 Questions | 8 Answers
Customer reviews for Cuisinart Prep Plus Food Processor
Review 1 for Cuisinart Prep Plus Food Processor
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

such an important tool!!

PostedJune 25, 2013
Customer avatar
patti331
fromnew york usa
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Bobby Flay
This is something i always wanted and waited
forever for---noone should wait---top of the line. the best gift i could give myself
My Favorite Brandcusinart
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Cuisinart Prep Plus Food Processor
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product for the price

PostedJanuary 11, 2012
Customer avatar
ges1
fromFestus, MO
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
Excellent looking product and matches all the stainless steel appliances. The ease of removing the bowl and pushers works well. Clean up is a breeze as well. Also appreciate the spatula to help clean out the bowl. Very easy to use and does an excellent job.
+9points
10of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Cuisinart Prep Plus Food Processor
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A delight

PostedJanuary 5, 2011
Customer avatar
HappinRainCity
fromSeattle, WA
The Cuisinart Prep Plus 11 cup Food Processor was a gift to my wife. After thirty years of marriage and raising a family it was somewhat disconcerting to realize just how much such an appliance would have helped with meal preparation over the years. C'est la vie. We have it now and it is genuinely a wonder. Not only is it powerful and quiet, but cleaning it has been a snap. What we have really noticed is that we are eating more healthily, inexpensively, and well. Anyway, no problems at all to date and we have used it not only for simple meals for two, but have also had several large gatherings during which it was processing food of all types for big servings and never missed a beat. Plus, the stainless steel appearance is a nice clean and efficient look.
+19points
19of 19voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Cuisinart Prep Plus Food Processor
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best kitchen appliance!!

PostedJanuary 29, 2010
Customer avatar
MichelleD
fromDenver, CO
I received the 9-cup model for Christmas and have used it for everything I can think of since then! Given that it comes with multiple attachments, you can use it to prepare a variety of foods without any additional investment.
After using a magic bullet to make hummus for the past couple of years - I was AMAZED the first time I used my Cuisinart food processor... I went from chickpeas to hummus in about 5 seconds flat! Anyone without one of these is missing out!
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Cuisinart Prep Plus Food Processor
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Love It!

PostedJanuary 18, 2010
Customer avatar
CathyC
fromArlington, TX
Got it for Christmas & can't stop using it ever since. Perfect size to try so many different recipes and the user manual includes recipes/ideas to use it pretty frequently. Made pistachio butter (i.e.: like peanut butter) yesterday which turned out amazing... this is the best gift ever!
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Cuisinart Prep Plus Food Processor
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this food processor!

PostedMay 6, 2009
Customer avatar
Dana
fromColorado Springs
I have had the 7 cup Cuisinart processor for years and used it often. There were alot of things I wanted to make, but the bowl size was too small. I asked for this 11 cup model for Christmas and have been so pleased! I make bread, pizza dough and pasta that turns out perfectly. It is terrific for making biscuits and scones without over mixing. I couldn't be more pleased with this processor.
+15points
15of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Cuisinart Prep Plus Food Processor
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Repacing a decrepid chopper:

PostedAugust 28, 2015
Customer avatar
Harry124c42
fromGrants Pass, Oregon
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Emeril Lagasse
I took a chance on this product from the description on the Internet.
When it arrived I was more than pleased with the quality of the product. Very sturdy construction and it does everything I need. Nice to have such a fine processor in my kitchen.
Harry
My Favorite BrandCuisinart
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Cuisinart Prep Plus Food Processor
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best invention after the bicycle

PostedFebruary 4, 2015
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromBlack Hills, South Dakota
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I had a Cuisine art food processor that was probably made in the 80s (It had belonged to a friend's mother who'd passed away) and I LOVED it! The bowl finally cracked and I replaced it about 10 or more years ago. Then the bowl broke again recently so I decided I just wanted a new one. This is even better!!! The plastic is made of a material that doesn't seem as easy to crack and it easier to clean. The mouth is wide which makes it easy to put whole potatoes when shredding them for hashbrowns. The bowl is large enough to make a 3 1/2 cup flour bread recipe. I was desperate those few weeks while without my food processor but I am sooooo glad I got a new one instead. It is even BETTER than before! the motor is strong--when making bread dough, it never bogs down. I love it. You will love it. Buy it--and buy THIS BRAND because they stand by their products and were the first! Hummus is a breeze with the food processor as is anything that needs to be creamy and dreamy.
My Favorite BrandCusineart, duh
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Cuisinart Prep Plus Food Processor
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJanuary 19, 2015
Customer avatar
Ctsc
fromSouth Carolina
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
My processor was 10 years old and I needed a new one! It works so easily.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Cuisinart Prep Plus Food Processor
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Merry Christmas

PostedDecember 28, 2014
Customer avatar
S321
fromAustin, TX, USA
My Cooking Level:Advanced
My daughter had hinted for a strong reliable food processor that could handle making bread. She was ecstatic when she opened her gift. Also bought storage box for accessories to help organize.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Cuisinart Prep Plus Food Processor
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wifes birthday

PostedAugust 11, 2014
Customer avatar
JO111
fromFort Smith, AR, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
surprised , wife loves her new Cuisinart prep plus food processor she use's it about every day!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Cuisinart Prep Plus Food Processor
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

food processor

PostedAugust 9, 2014
Customer avatar
gigisixplus
fromgoshen ,ny
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
easy to use and a breeze to clean !
My Favorite Brandcuisinart and kitchenaid
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Cuisinart Prep Plus Food Processor
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Recommended

PostedAugust 9, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromAlabama
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Julia Child
This is my second Cuisinart of this type-- I liked it so well I bought another for my beach house. Sturdy and reliable. I like dealing with Chef's .
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Cuisinart Prep Plus Food Processor
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

this is a keeper

PostedJune 2, 2014
Customer avatar
tori36
fromRidgecrest, CA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Vegetarian
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
This new addition to my keeper is definitely" a keeper". Looks stunning on counter, easy to work with and easy clean up.
I would recommend this item to a friend.
My Favorite BrandI have a variety of favorites
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Cuisinart Prep Plus Food Processor
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cuisinart Prep Plus Food Processor

PostedMay 23, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromMissouri
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Mad Scientist
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
Great addition to our kitchen. I am my wife's hero now.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Cuisinart Prep Plus Food Processor
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

what can I say it's a Cuisinart

PostedFebruary 15, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromSurry, VA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Bobby Flay
Replaced an older model that still worked but was
missing slicing disks.......this one is GREAT !
My Favorite Brandcuisinart
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Cuisinart Prep Plus Food Processor
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Loyal to Cuisinart

PostedJanuary 20, 2014
Customer avatar
721NH
fromNew York, NY, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Your handleing and delivery of the Cuisinart 11cup capacity was more than superior. I have outfitted the entire kitchen with Cuisinart appliances and to date each one has delivererd outstanding performance. In addition the contrast with the stainless steel and black finishes are rather smashing in a residence occupied by a very busy male. Thank you so much for being there and always on target.
NH
My Favorite BrandCuisinart
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Cuisinart Prep Plus Food Processor
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

makes prepping easier

PostedJanuary 16, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromCalifornia
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
I love my cuisinart. I make myself shepards pie about once a week and before my cuisinart it would take me about an hour to shred all of the vegetables. But now it literally takes like 5 minutes. love, love, love it! I love that all of the pieces then can go in the dishwasher for an easy cleanup. And it sits nicely on my counter for its next use.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Cuisinart Prep Plus Food Processor
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJanuary 16, 2014
Customer avatar
urodoc
fromarkadelphia, AR
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Ina Garten
have owned this model since originally introduced. it's lasted year and did everything is was to do without a hitch. finally, recently, some parts were lost in a move. needed a new one , pdq. love it
My Favorite Brandscan pan
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Cuisinart Prep Plus Food Processor
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Finally broke down and bought one!

PostedApril 25, 2013
Customer avatar
Brenda14
fromTeague, TX 75860, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I have been using (or not) a G.E. food processor that was second-hand when I got it about 15 years ago. I finally decided I "deserved" a better one, and after much research and reading reviews, I selected this Cuisinart. I'm happy with my choice. It is heavy so it doesn't "walk" on the counter, small enough to fit into my appliance garage, and simple to change discs/blades. Everything goes in to the dishwasher. I also bought the container to store the accessories, and I am very pleased with the whole thing. Highly recommend it.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>