Customer reviews for Taylor Weekend Warrior Waterproof Digital Thermometer, 806E4L

Taylor Weekend Warrior Waterproof Digital Thermometer, 806E4L

Taylor Weekend Warrior Waterproof Digital Thermometer, 806E4L : Taylor's Weekend Warrior digital thermometer will be one the best barbeque tools and kitchen thermometers you'll ever own. The compact digital thermometer guarantees that poultry, beef, and seafood get cooked to a safe internal temperature and the desired doneness, allowing for superior flavor while lending peace of mind. The backlit LCD screen is easy to read even in the dimmest of light. Thanks to the waterproof construction it's safe around kitchen messes and a snap to clean. An included lanyard helps keep the thermometer close at hand while cooking. Product Features Instant-read digital thermometer has a range of -40 to 450 degrees F. Durable 3"L stainless-steel probe. Easy to access on/off and temperature-hold buttons. Minimum/maximum temperature memory. Auto-off function. Can be recalibrated to maintain accuracy. Protective antimicrobial sleeve inhibits bacteria growth. Backlit LCD screen allows for easy reading even under low light. Pocket clip and neck cord. NSF-listed for professional use.
Overall rating:
4.146 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(55 reviews) 50
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 55 reviews
5 Stars
36
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
3
1 Star
7
46 out of 55(84%)customers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer reviews for Taylor Weekend Warrior Waterproof Digital Thermometer, 806E4L
Review 1 for Taylor Weekend Warrior Waterproof Digital Thermometer, 806E4L
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

easy to handle item

PostedFebruary 4, 2013
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromWaymart, PA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Rachel Ray
This works so much better than the oversized one we were using. Easy to read - works fast
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Taylor Weekend Warrior Waterproof Digital Thermometer, 806E4L
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Digital Thermometer

PostedNovember 29, 2012
Customer avatar
oink
fromsan antonio, texas
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
I purchased the thermometer because I needed one and it was the best price for a thermometer that met my requirements. I was surprised when I received it and removed the cover as it registered the exact room temperature. First use was very satisfactory, it penetrated exactly and rapidly displayed the internal temperature. I am very pleased to reccomend a thermometer that behaves as though it cost 2 or 3 times what it did.
My Favorite BrandKitchen Aid and Whirlpool
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Taylor Weekend Warrior Waterproof Digital Thermometer, 806E4L
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

This product is easy to use

PostedJanuary 30, 2012
Customer avatar
Megan12
fromLafayette, IN
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
This product is easy to use. The handle extension is particularly nice to help prevent burns. The large digital read-out is easy to read, although a reversible feature would be even better to facilitate use by left-handed cooks.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Taylor Weekend Warrior Waterproof Digital Thermometer, 806E4L
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A Great Thermometer

PostedJuly 26, 2011
Customer avatar
Glauca
fromSioux City, IA
Best of all is its size! It is smaller than prior thermometers we've used and it is so light weight that it can be pushed into the meat and stand alone while you watch the temperature register - instead of flopping over if not supported.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Taylor Weekend Warrior Waterproof Digital Thermometer, 806E4L
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

PostedJuly 8, 2010
Customer avatar
foghorne
fromSpokane, WA
This digital therometer is easy to see, to use and big enough to not get lost on the counter. I highly recommend it.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Taylor Weekend Warrior Waterproof Digital Thermometer, 806E4L
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

TAYLOR WEEKEND WARRIOR DIGITAL THERMOMETER

PostedSeptember 4, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromBonita Springs, FL, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Friend
GOOD FOR OUTDOOR OR INDOORS WATER PROOF AND VARY ACCURATE AND EASY TO USE.
My Favorite BrandWEBER GRILLS
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Taylor Weekend Warrior Waterproof Digital Thermometer, 806E4L
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Gifts for the men who grill.

PostedAugust 26, 2014
Customer avatar
Inez67
fromWisconsin, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
I loved my Digital Thermometer so much that I purchased one for my son and another for my son-in-law to use. It's so easy to use that they would get used to using it instead of judging the meat by "it looks done method".
My Favorite BrandI have several favorites
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Taylor Weekend Warrior Waterproof Digital Thermometer, 806E4L
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good quality reasonably priced

PostedJuly 14, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromBonita Springs, FL, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Leftover Lover
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
Works well cost efficient and has cover with a cord on the instrument
My Favorite BrandWeber
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Taylor Weekend Warrior Waterproof Digital Thermometer, 806E4L
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The Weekend Warrior Digital Thermometer

PostedJune 23, 2014
Customer avatar
Joe1151945
fromWaterbury, VT
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Bobby Flay
I have used my new thermometer twice, first time for a pork loin on the grill which came out perfect. The second was for a thick piece of ribeye steak which also was cooked to perfection thanks to the Weekend Warrior. I plan on using the thermometer for all types of grilled meats as well as ones cooked in the oven. The thermometer is accurate and very easy to use. Thank you Chef's Catalog for offering this wonderful cooking tool.
Joe - Waterbury, VT
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Taylor Weekend Warrior Waterproof Digital Thermometer, 806E4L
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works as Advertised

PostedMay 14, 2014
Customer avatar
Pauly555
fromEast Longmeadow, MA, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Ina Garten
I purchased this a replacement to an old digital thermometer that I destroyed. The old one was designed for oven use and plastic on the probe eventually melted while using it with my grill. I especially like my new one as it quickly displays the actual temperature. I also like that it has a quick reference for safe cooking temperatures printed on the cover.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Taylor Weekend Warrior Waterproof Digital Thermometer, 806E4L
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Waterproof Thermometer

PostedApril 9, 2014
Customer avatar
ozzygirl66
fromMichigan, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
This is a wonderful thing for my husband, especially that it is waterproof. It even lights up if it is dark out. Really nice quality.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Taylor Weekend Warrior Waterproof Digital Thermometer, 806E4L
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Waterproof Digital Thermometer,806E4L

PostedFebruary 27, 2014
Customer avatar
Baker930
fromLenoir, North Carolina
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Rachel Ray
I used the Taylor Weekend Warrior Waterproof Digital Thermometer, 806E4L when grilling some steaks. The steaks were cooked perfectly as I wanted them.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Taylor Weekend Warrior Waterproof Digital Thermometer, 806E4L
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Got for mom!!

PostedJanuary 22, 2014
Customer avatar
Nicole79
fromRamah, CO, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
I got this Thermometer for my mother. She loves it totally!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Taylor Weekend Warrior Waterproof Digital Thermometer, 806E4L
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great little thermometer

PostedJanuary 16, 2014
Customer avatar
Phipper1954
fromIllinois, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
This is a great little thermometer. We had one before, but some how misplaced it and never found it again. So glad I bought another one. Quick, easy and you can hang it up in plain sight so you don't lose track of it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Taylor Weekend Warrior Waterproof Digital Thermometer, 806E4L
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Taylor Weekend Warrior Digital Thermometer

PostedDecember 31, 2013
Customer avatar
kitchencreator
fromGillett, PA 16925, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
This is an excellent product. I purchased two of them for my sons this summer and they love it. One of them even uses it to test the temperature of the pool while he is cooking !!!
I ordered two more before Christmas - one for my son-in-law and one for myself. I'm looking forward to using it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Taylor Weekend Warrior Waterproof Digital Thermometer, 806E4L
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Handy, fast read digital thermometer

PostedDecember 4, 2013
Customer avatar
slowmover
fromPensacola, FL
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Julia Child
I should have bought this a long time ago.
Instant read, light, with a handy quick-release cover and lanyard...very convenient for use with the outside grill.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Taylor Weekend Warrior Waterproof Digital Thermometer, 806E4L
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

quick response

PostedNovember 20, 2013
Customer avatar
China13
fromDetroit, MI, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
The taylor weekend warrior is easy to read. It gives the reading fast compared to other thermometers that i have tryed. In this pice range it is a must have.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Taylor Weekend Warrior Waterproof Digital Thermometer, 806E4L
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice food thermometer for the money

PostedOctober 9, 2013
Customer avatar
citygirlcooks2
fromKey West, FL 33040, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Rachel Ray
Bought this thermometer and it works great. It measures the food temp fairly quick and that is something a lot of thermometers don't do. In a few seconds you have an accurate read. The cap is difficult to pull off, the ONLY thing I don't like about it but it's not a deal breaker. The cap lists the temps of cooked meats and that is very handy!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Taylor Weekend Warrior Waterproof Digital Thermometer, 806E4L
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Priced Best Thermometer

PostedSeptember 19, 2013
Customer avatar
WhM4BlkFm
fromFlorence, SC, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
Excellent and reasonably priced. Couldn't buy one locally when the one I had for years finally quit. Bought something else, big mistake, came to Chefs for this one.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Taylor Weekend Warrior Waterproof Digital Thermometer, 806E4L
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Taylor Weekend Warrior Thermometer

PostedSeptember 18, 2013
Customer avatar
easy62
fromZuni, VA 23898, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I cook a lot of BBQ and steaks for parties this thermometer makes it easy to check meat on a large cooker I ordered extra one's so people helping me can have one to great product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>