Customer reviews for Taylor Weekend Warrior Waterproof Digital Thermometer, 806E4L

Taylor Weekend Warrior Waterproof Digital Thermometer, 806E4L

Taylor Weekend Warrior Waterproof Digital Thermometer, 806E4L : Taylor's Weekend Warrior digital thermometer will be one the best barbeque tools and kitchen thermometers you'll ever own. The compact digital thermometer guarantees that poultry, beef, and seafood get cooked to a safe internal temperature and the desired doneness, allowing for superior flavor while lending peace of mind. The backlit LCD screen is easy to read even in the dimmest of light. Thanks to the waterproof construction it's safe around kitchen messes and a snap to clean. An included lanyard helps keep the thermometer close at hand while cooking. Product Features Instant-read digital thermometer has a range of -40 to 450 degrees F. Durable 3"L stainless-steel probe. Easy to access on/off and temperature-hold buttons. Minimum/maximum temperature memory. Auto-off function. Can be recalibrated to maintain accuracy. Protective antimicrobial sleeve inhibits bacteria growth. Backlit LCD screen allows for easy reading even under low light. Pocket clip and neck cord. NSF-listed for professional use.
Overall rating:
4.06 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(50 reviews) 45
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 50 reviews
5 Stars
31
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
3
1 Star
7
41 out of 50(82%)customers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer reviews for Taylor Weekend Warrior Waterproof Digital Thermometer, 806E4L
Review 1 for Taylor Weekend Warrior Waterproof Digital Thermometer, 806E4L
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

easy to handle item

PostedFebruary 4, 2013
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromWaymart, PA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Rachel Ray
This works so much better than the oversized one we were using. Easy to read - works fast
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Taylor Weekend Warrior Waterproof Digital Thermometer, 806E4L
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Digital Thermometer

PostedNovember 29, 2012
Customer avatar
oink
fromsan antonio, texas
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
I purchased the thermometer because I needed one and it was the best price for a thermometer that met my requirements. I was surprised when I received it and removed the cover as it registered the exact room temperature. First use was very satisfactory, it penetrated exactly and rapidly displayed the internal temperature. I am very pleased to reccomend a thermometer that behaves as though it cost 2 or 3 times what it did.
My Favorite BrandKitchen Aid and Whirlpool
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Taylor Weekend Warrior Waterproof Digital Thermometer, 806E4L
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

This product is easy to use

PostedJanuary 30, 2012
Customer avatar
Megan12
fromLafayette, IN
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
This product is easy to use. The handle extension is particularly nice to help prevent burns. The large digital read-out is easy to read, although a reversible feature would be even better to facilitate use by left-handed cooks.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Taylor Weekend Warrior Waterproof Digital Thermometer, 806E4L
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great thermometer

PostedOctober 12, 2011
Customer avatar
Lakeside
fromMaine
This thermometer was recommended as a way to stop the transmission of bacterial diseases via undercooked meats. It is easy to use and the temperatures listed on it are accurate for the finishing of meats. It performs quite well and does "instant-read". The back-light comes in handy when grilling in near-dark. I really question the antimicrobial activity of the probe cover but that can be cared for but proper washing and hygiene.
With the high incidence of food-borne diseases, this is a must and a quick way to insure the degree of cooking that is wanted.
I bought 2- one for home and one for the cottage. This might be a great gift!!!!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Taylor Weekend Warrior Waterproof Digital Thermometer, 806E4L
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A Great Thermometer

PostedJuly 26, 2011
Customer avatar
Glauca
fromSioux City, IA
Best of all is its size! It is smaller than prior thermometers we've used and it is so light weight that it can be pushed into the meat and stand alone while you watch the temperature register - instead of flopping over if not supported.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Taylor Weekend Warrior Waterproof Digital Thermometer, 806E4L
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

PostedJuly 8, 2010
Customer avatar
foghorne
fromSpokane, WA
This digital therometer is easy to see, to use and big enough to not get lost on the counter. I highly recommend it.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Taylor Weekend Warrior Waterproof Digital Thermometer, 806E4L
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Waterproof Thermometer

PostedApril 9, 2014
Customer avatar
ozzygirl66
fromMichigan, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
This is a wonderful thing for my husband, especially that it is waterproof. It even lights up if it is dark out. Really nice quality.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Taylor Weekend Warrior Waterproof Digital Thermometer, 806E4L
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Waterproof Digital Thermometer,806E4L

PostedFebruary 27, 2014
Customer avatar
Baker930
fromLenoir, North Carolina
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Rachel Ray
I used the Taylor Weekend Warrior Waterproof Digital Thermometer, 806E4L when grilling some steaks. The steaks were cooked perfectly as I wanted them.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Taylor Weekend Warrior Waterproof Digital Thermometer, 806E4L
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Got for mom!!

PostedJanuary 22, 2014
Customer avatar
Nicole79
fromRamah, CO, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
I got this Thermometer for my mother. She loves it totally!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Taylor Weekend Warrior Waterproof Digital Thermometer, 806E4L
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great little thermometer

PostedJanuary 16, 2014
Customer avatar
Phipper1954
fromIllinois, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
This is a great little thermometer. We had one before, but some how misplaced it and never found it again. So glad I bought another one. Quick, easy and you can hang it up in plain sight so you don't lose track of it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Taylor Weekend Warrior Waterproof Digital Thermometer, 806E4L
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Taylor Weekend Warrior Digital Thermometer

PostedDecember 31, 2013
Customer avatar
kitchencreator
fromGillett, PA 16925, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
This is an excellent product. I purchased two of them for my sons this summer and they love it. One of them even uses it to test the temperature of the pool while he is cooking !!!
I ordered two more before Christmas - one for my son-in-law and one for myself. I'm looking forward to using it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Taylor Weekend Warrior Waterproof Digital Thermometer, 806E4L
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Handy, fast read digital thermometer

PostedDecember 4, 2013
Customer avatar
slowmover
fromPensacola, FL
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Julia Child
I should have bought this a long time ago.
Instant read, light, with a handy quick-release cover and lanyard...very convenient for use with the outside grill.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Taylor Weekend Warrior Waterproof Digital Thermometer, 806E4L
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

quick response

PostedNovember 20, 2013
Customer avatar
China13
fromDetroit, MI, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
The taylor weekend warrior is easy to read. It gives the reading fast compared to other thermometers that i have tryed. In this pice range it is a must have.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Taylor Weekend Warrior Waterproof Digital Thermometer, 806E4L
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice food thermometer for the money

PostedOctober 9, 2013
Customer avatar
citygirlcooks2
fromKey West, FL 33040, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Rachel Ray
Bought this thermometer and it works great. It measures the food temp fairly quick and that is something a lot of thermometers don't do. In a few seconds you have an accurate read. The cap is difficult to pull off, the ONLY thing I don't like about it but it's not a deal breaker. The cap lists the temps of cooked meats and that is very handy!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Taylor Weekend Warrior Waterproof Digital Thermometer, 806E4L
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Priced Best Thermometer

PostedSeptember 19, 2013
Customer avatar
WhM4BlkFm
fromFlorence, SC, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
Excellent and reasonably priced. Couldn't buy one locally when the one I had for years finally quit. Bought something else, big mistake, came to Chefs for this one.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Taylor Weekend Warrior Waterproof Digital Thermometer, 806E4L
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Taylor Weekend Warrior Thermometer

PostedSeptember 18, 2013
Customer avatar
easy62
fromZuni, VA 23898, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I cook a lot of BBQ and steaks for parties this thermometer makes it easy to check meat on a large cooker I ordered extra one's so people helping me can have one to great product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Taylor Weekend Warrior Waterproof Digital Thermometer, 806E4L
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product at great price!

PostedAugust 28, 2013
Customer avatar
Didi54
fromCentral Texas
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Giada De Laurentis
This thermometer not only registers accurately, but it has a handy cord to hang on cabinet knob for easy access. Best I've ever had!
My Favorite Brandcuisinart, kitchen aid
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Taylor Weekend Warrior Waterproof Digital Thermometer, 806E4L
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Digital meat thermonitor

PostedJune 19, 2013
Customer avatar
Randr
fromOhio
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Jacques Pepin
My husband loves it! It was a Fathers Day present.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Taylor Weekend Warrior Waterproof Digital Thermometer, 806E4L
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

deli thermometer

PostedMay 1, 2013
Customer avatar
deligirl
fromOregon, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Budget
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Paula Deen
Hard to calibrate to 32.0 f. When at proper temperature works great.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Taylor Weekend Warrior Waterproof Digital Thermometer, 806E4L
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Does not work

PostedMarch 22, 2013
Customer avatar
Browder61
fromNC
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
This thermometer does not work.
My Favorite Brandkitchenaid
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>