Customer reviews for Kitchen Squeeze Bottles

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at CHEFS Catalog.

Kitchen Squeeze Bottles

Kitchen Squeeze Bottles : Restaurant-style squeeze bottles make excellent containers for storing, squeezing and squirting thicker liquids. Use for sauces, dressings, toppings and more. Product Features Cut-to-fit nozzles. Stay-tight tops screw-on won't pop off.
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4
 / 
5
(37 reviews) 34
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 37 reviews
5 Stars
15
4 Stars
10
3 Stars
10
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
34 out of 37(92%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Kitchen Squeeze Bottles
Review 1 for Kitchen Squeeze Bottles
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

What I expected

PostedAugust 6, 2012
Customer avatar
kitchenclutter
fromLexington, KY, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
I use the squeeze bottles for homemade salad dressing and ketchup. Need to cut the top to the right size..
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Kitchen Squeeze Bottles
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Squeezably Good!

PostedMarch 13, 2012
Customer avatar
NvrjustnordinaryGirl
fromDenver, CO
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
I bought three 8 ounce squeeze bottles to use for a taco madness party. I filled them with mexican crema, and pureed new mexican chile sauce and my guests helped themselves with no mess or akward spoons. The third I filled with oil for frying tortillas.I can't wait for barbeque season to use them again!
My Favorite BrandWilliams Sonoma
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Kitchen Squeeze Bottles
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great squeeze bottles

PostedOctober 9, 2011
Customer avatar
Quietlion
fromTucson, AZ
These bottles are great! They work for many uses. The only thing they need are those little snap on lids that you loose all the time. If your a chef and have the kitchen to yourself there great. If your a chef and have little ones who like to spill things in your kitchen, or adults who do the same, they would come in really handy. All in all these are great and would buy them again.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Kitchen Squeeze Bottles
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these bottles

PostedFebruary 9, 2011
Customer avatar
FilledHunnyPot
fromLos Angeles, CA
Years ago I had bottles like these for dressings and condiments. They were all the rage and were total necessities in my kitchen. Then they went out of style and I couldn't even find them in my local restaurant supply store. I'm so glad I found these because they are absolutely indispensable. These bottles from Chef's Catalog in particular are great because they are thin enough to make squeezing easy and yet are surprisingly strong. Not flimsy at all.
The two different sizes are also a great feature because I usually have several sauces on hand that I only ever make a little of so the bigger bottle is a waste. Best of all, the price for the set is such a bargain that I can afford to get them all and therefore don't have to constantly be cleaning one out in order to refill it right away with the next dressing in line.
AND they're dishwasher safe! To me the lack of spout cover is not a disadvantage but a real plus. Those little covers were always a pain to clean and always got in the way. I usually ended up just cutting them off. Especially since I needed to cut off the tip of the spout anyway to accommodate the larger ingredients in the sauce; which you can do with these too since they have a little line around the spout to act as a guide.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Kitchen Squeeze Bottles
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

perfect for sauces, syrups

PostedSeptember 6, 2010
Customer avatar
lp12
fromNew York, NY
I've been experimenting with different sauces and syrups but had a difficult time storing/using them. These bottles can handle the thicker syrups and still be able to dispense them precisely, think decorative. My only wish is that it would have a way to securely close the lid for storing. I'm using one for a mocha syrup to make frappucinos but am uneasy storing it in the door of the fridge. Yes, a little plastic wrap can do the trick, but can be unwieldy.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Kitchen Squeeze Bottles
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good bottles

PostedFebruary 5, 2014
Customer avatar
Ombaby
fromMichigan
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Ina Garten
These are good bottles.
I mistakenly thought that they came with little sealing caps for the spouts. They have a little ridge where a cap should go, so that was disappointing. Other than that, they work well for any sauce or dressing.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Kitchen Squeeze Bottles
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Old fashioned restaurant fun

PostedFebruary 3, 2014
Customer avatar
TeacherGuy
fromColumbia, MO
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
These squeeze bottles are utilitarian and fun. They are very reminiscent of the squeeze bottles from your favorite diners and restaurants...easy to store, durable.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Kitchen Squeeze Bottles
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Good, but caps would be handy

PostedJanuary 20, 2014
Customer avatar
Sturgeon3736
fromKentucky, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Calamity
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
Got these for oils and other kitchen needs. Right sized, but they don't have caps- which would be a huge plus.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Kitchen Squeeze Bottles
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

squeeze bottles

PostedJanuary 10, 2014
Customer avatar
jonni99
fromIndianapolis, IN, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Paula Deen
I made ranch dressing, and I liked the bottle size, I just wish the holes were alittle bigger and they had caps for them.
Other than that I liked them.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Kitchen Squeeze Bottles
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

So handy

PostedJanuary 6, 2014
Customer avatar
barbc824
fromCaldwell, ID, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Alton Brown
I love these bottles! They keep everything organized and they make it simple to create lovely plated dishes.
I have at least 10 in my kitchen at all times. I wouldn't be without them.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Kitchen Squeeze Bottles
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Kitchen Squeeze Bottles

PostedDecember 26, 2013
Customer avatar
Cowboysrus2
fromSt. Xavier, MT, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Mad Scientist
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Giada De Laurentis
What can you say about squeeze bottles? They do the job, aren't made out of flimsy plastic, and are very handy for a variety of jobs. I do wish they had caps to close up after use. I have another squeeze bottle with a cap that is actually attached to the lid and even has a place to push it on to keep it out of the road while you're using it. It's a handy feature and wish it was on these as well.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Kitchen Squeeze Bottles
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Hero makers

PostedDecember 5, 2013
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromAquebogue, NY, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I bought these bottles to use when making homemade Blimpies or any heroes. Fill them with oil of different flavors, different vinegars and you can squeeze it on anything, even while stir frying. I like them
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Kitchen Squeeze Bottles
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good Bottles

PostedNovember 13, 2013
Customer avatar
toolman9991
fromMethuen, MA, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Emeril Lagasse
Great bottles for BBQ sauces, good quality bottles at a real good price. The only thing that could make it better would be if the bottles had caps for long term storage.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Kitchen Squeeze Bottles
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Convenient and makes life easier

PostedSeptember 3, 2013
Customer avatar
Kitt49
fromVentura, CA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
It saves time and takes up less counter space when in use
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Kitchen Squeeze Bottles
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

OK but could be better

PostedMay 14, 2013
Customer avatar
JSS1
fromOregon
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Expert
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Julia Child
The good news is that these bottles are way better than you could find at a WalMart or such.
The unfortunate part is that they could be designed better. The small opening on the cylinder body makes it hard to clean. They should make the cap the same size as the cylinder.
That said, they do work so you can't go wrong with them.
My Favorite BrandAllClad
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Kitchen Squeeze Bottles
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

top or no stopper

PostedApril 16, 2013
Customer avatar
rl62
fromVirgina
My Cooking Level:Beginner
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Friend
I was disappointed with this produce because my squeeze bottles came without stoppers 2 seal the hole at the top????
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Kitchen Squeeze Bottles
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Kitchen Squeeze Bottles

PostedFebruary 25, 2013
Customer avatar
Cookabunch
fromGrapevine, TX, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Ina Garten
The size was perfect however the tip of the lid is very hard to cut through to make a larger hole when needed. Also, it does not have a snap on lid for the tip as I need for storing.
My Favorite BrandVarious
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Kitchen Squeeze Bottles
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Lack of Caps

PostedJanuary 13, 2013
Customer avatar
frmrpilot
fromFort Worth
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
For all who lament the lack of caps to seal the tip, wire nuts from a hardware store work very well. Also, size and color make them difficult to lose. If screwed on, the bottle can be lifted by the nut without coming off. Just a thought.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Kitchen Squeeze Bottles
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Not large enough

PostedAugust 6, 2012
Customer avatar
Danville90
fromSan Diego, CA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
At first I was happy with these bottles, but unfortunately they ended up being too small for what I needed them for. No problem with the quality, but just too small.
My Favorite BrandI try different ones.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Kitchen Squeeze Bottles
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

multi purpose

PostedApril 24, 2012
Customer avatar
CookingDivaNYC
fromNew York, NY
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
These bottles are great to have around for a variety of purposes. I've used them for sauces, icings, and even home made dressings. The only thing I wish they had was a cap. That way I would be a little less nervous about spillage in the frig.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>