Customer reviews for RSVP BioBags Compost Pail Liners

RSVP BioBags Compost Pail Liners

RSVP BioBags Compost Pail Liners : BioBag is the world's leading brand of certified biodegradable and compostable bags made from the material, Mater-Bi. The 6-liter bags fit most kitchen compost pails and naturally biodegrade fruit and vegetable scraps and other biodegradable waste, leaving no harmful residues behind. Say goodbye to polyethylene liners that harm the environment. BioBags are shelf stable, like paper towels, yet quickly break down when exposed to nature's elements. BioBags are GMO free and meet the gold standard for compostable bags. Product Features 6-liter liners fit most kitchen compost pails Set of 50 Fully biodegradable and compostable bags leave no harmful residues behind Meets the ASTM D6400 requirements, the gold standard for compostable plastic Imported
Overall rating:
4.65 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(20 reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 20 reviews
5 Stars
16
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
19 out of 20(95%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for RSVP BioBags Compost Pail Liners
Review 1 for RSVP BioBags Compost Pail Liners
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

no more mess

PostedOctober 10, 2012
Customer avatar
Veronika
fromDatil, NM 87821, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
The pail liners are wonderful. They do not leak and hold lots of veggie scraps. I'll keep buying them as my supply gets low.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for RSVP BioBags Compost Pail Liners
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Ease of transfer

PostedJanuary 24, 2012
Customer avatar
sarahp
fromFlorida, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Leftover Lover
Very easy and no mess to transfer the compost from the kitchen to the composter.
My Favorite BrandChef's
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for RSVP BioBags Compost Pail Liners
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Not an unnecessary luxury!

PostedFebruary 15, 2011
Customer avatar
personalchef
fromFrederick, MD
I originally thought there to be a luxury item but now I use them all of the time! Makes kitchen composting cleaner and easier to transfer to outdoor compost pile.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for RSVP BioBags Compost Pail Liners
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Biodegradable-- great idea

PostedNovember 17, 2010
Customer avatar
goodiesaplenty
fromCooperstown
These bags fit perfectly in the countertop Compost Container.The nice thing about them is that there's no yucky bags to dispose of after emptying them. Just throw the whole bag in your composter & they will disintegrate.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for RSVP BioBags Compost Pail Liners
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Just What I Needed

PostedSeptember 7, 2010
Customer avatar
Aloysius
fromAlexandria, Virginia
The biodegradable bags are exactly what I needed in order to have a metal compost collector. Past experience has taught me that the compost material will contribute to rusting of a metal container. With these bags, I don't feel guilty about throwing the bags into the outdoor compost bin.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for RSVP BioBags Compost Pail Liners
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pail Liners

PostedJune 14, 2014
Customer avatar
Victorianlady
fromTombstone, AZ 85638, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
Just started using these, I like them a lot, they are strong and are at least a full gallon !
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for RSVP BioBags Compost Pail Liners
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

no leaks yet

PostedApril 3, 2014
Customer avatar
Laura57
fromMadera, CA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
Haven't had these long enough to see if they biodegrade. I do, however, appreciate them not leaking across the floor when I take them ouside to the big yard composter.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for RSVP BioBags Compost Pail Liners
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great size

PostedDecember 13, 2013
Customer avatar
Tumo
fromColorado, USA
My Cooking Level:Beginner
This hard to find size works well in our small counter-top ice bucket turned compost bucket. The other compost buckets are too big and ugly.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for RSVP BioBags Compost Pail Liners
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Compost pail liners

PostedSeptember 24, 2013
Customer avatar
Lin1001
fromMilwaukee, WI, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
These bags are great, they are a perfect fit for my counter pail, they do not leak and they compost well in compost pile.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for RSVP BioBags Compost Pail Liners
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Going green!

PostedSeptember 5, 2013
Customer avatar
linpar
fromNewburgh, IN 47630, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
I love the bags, because it helps me do my part for our planet
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for RSVP BioBags Compost Pail Liners
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Yay! Biodegradable and Compostable!

PostedApril 18, 2013
Customer avatar
sleepswithpossums
fromPacific NW
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
I'm so glad I found these! Be aware that the bags do breathe moisture from the contents....You will need to wash/wipe the interior of your compost pail before you put a new liner in, but they are such an improvement over paper bags (or plastic bags that cannot go in the compost pile).
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for RSVP BioBags Compost Pail Liners
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Necessary evil

PostedApril 12, 2013
Customer avatar
Hannah15
fromBoulder, CO, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
These help keep my countertop composter clean and moving waste easy.
My Favorite BrandLeCreuset
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for RSVP BioBags Compost Pail Liners
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

helps composting efficiency

PostedDecember 26, 2012
Customer avatar
CAMatRSA
fromAustin, TX, USA
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
perfect size for counter-top composter, helps to rdeuce trips out to the backyard composter
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for RSVP BioBags Compost Pail Liners
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cleaner compost

PostedNovember 13, 2012
Customer avatar
Pebblicious
fromRhode Island, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Emeril Lagasse
These bags make composting easy and much cleaner!
My Favorite BrandKitchenAid
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for RSVP BioBags Compost Pail Liners
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Going Green

PostedMay 3, 2011
Customer avatar
MargaretMary
fromMaryland
I hesitated at first to buy the Compost Pail Liners. I am so glad that I did! It makes it so easy to compost the kitchen scraps. When it is really cold, I do not have to walk all the way to the compost pile every time. One more good way to go green!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for RSVP BioBags Compost Pail Liners
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

convenient for garden composting

PostedJuly 10, 2010
Customer avatar
widd
fromChicago
the bags make it easy to take the kitchen compostables out to the garden, dig a hole, tuck the full bag in, cover with soil and forget it. The bag and the its contents just break down and enrich the garden. Of course can add full bags to compost pile if prefer. In the winter I gather the full bags in a pail in the garage until I make the less frequent trek to the compost pile and tuck bags under the snow covered leaf pile. I don't have to take the pail outside to empty the contents to the garden/garage. I do put dry items (ie banana peels, coffee grounds, stale flour) in the bottom of new bag so as I fill bag with juicier items the bottom doesn't get too soggy. I have not had a bag bottom break but the compost pail requires less clean up when I pad the bag bottom this way.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for RSVP BioBags Compost Pail Liners
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Compost bags

PostedJuly 5, 2010
Customer avatar
restonlover
fromFairfax, VA
These bags are too thin and therefore get holes very easily. I must double bag the compost bin - makes them a costly proposition
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for RSVP BioBags Compost Pail Liners
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect size!

PostedMarch 15, 2010
Customer avatar
JanuaryGA
fromAtlanta
I have purchased compost pail liners before but this is the smallest size I have found anywhere - and they fit my pail perfectly! They are also sturdy! My compost pail was almost overflowing & I had to really work and pull at the bag to get the contents out but there were NO holes or tears when I finally got it free! Great buy.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for RSVP BioBags Compost Pail Liners
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Clean Composting

PostedJanuary 4, 2010
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromPueblo, CO
I have used a compost bucket for years, but never knew there were liners until I came to Chef's Catalog to buy new filters for my ceramic bucket. I saw the liners, and decided to try them. What a great buy! Now the bucket stays nice and clean, I just pull the liner full of contents out of the bucket and toss it into the compost pile and I'm done!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for RSVP BioBags Compost Pail Liners
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 of 1 recommend this product