Customer reviews for Zojirushi BB-HAC10 Home Bakery Mini Breadmaker

Zojirushi BB-HAC10 Home Bakery Mini Breadmaker

Zojirushi BB-HAC10 Home Bakery Mini Breadmaker : The Home Bakery Mini compact bread machine makes perfectly sized 1-lb. loaves for singles and small families. Relish the flavor of warm French bread and serve healthy sandwiches on whole-grain bread. Also makes butter rolls, delicious croissants, soft pretzels, brioche and cinnamon rolls. And it's ideal for homes or apartments with smaller kitchens and limited space. Model: BB-HAC10. Home Bakery Mini Makes 1 lb. bread loaves and cake loaves, fresh fruit jam, cookie, pizza and pasta dough. "Quick" cycle bakes bread in under 2 hours. Select from 3 bread textures: regular, firm or soft. User friendly, easy-to-read LCD control panel. Compact design is ideal for kitchens with limited counter space Sturdy handle for easy transport 13-hour delay cycle. Includes: liquid measuring cup, measuring spoon, video, manual, and recipe book.
Overall rating:
4.944 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(18 reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 18 reviews
5 Stars
17
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
18 out of 18(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer reviews for Zojirushi BB-HAC10 Home Bakery Mini Breadmaker
Review 1 for Zojirushi BB-HAC10 Home Bakery Mini Breadmaker
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great product

PostedDecember 21, 2010
Customer avatar
seamus
frompound ridge, ny
love the compact feeling of this machine-i have baked bread by hand all my adult years-this product was a pleasant surprise-bread results were very good and a big surprise was making the homemade jam-great plus on this machine
my husband has taken control of making the bread now.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Zojirushi BB-HAC10 Home Bakery Mini Breadmaker
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Couldn't be happier.

PostedNovember 15, 2010
Customer avatar
LisaB
fromTampa Bay, Florida
I'm new to the bread making world, so I did alot of research before making my purchase. I didn't need a large machine since the bread would be for only my boyfriend and myself so I decided on this mini breadmaker. I made the perfect decision. The honey loaf came out perfectly. This was my very first loaf of bread I have ever made, but yet I already know there is no going back to store bought bread. Yummmmy!!!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Zojirushi BB-HAC10 Home Bakery Mini Breadmaker
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect little loaf !

PostedDecember 27, 2013
Customer avatar
missjudith7
fromDavidson, NC, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Ina Garten
Love this " Little Zo "..... She makes the sweetest little loafs of bread..or cake and I just made some Blueberry Jam, so delicious...poured it over yogurt one day the a slice of pound cake the next...then just ate it out of the jar with a spoon ! We went to a local farm and purchased gallons of blueberries and froze them,defrosted before baking in Zo. Perfect ! We love the bread prepared with all purpose KA flour,as it is very light and sweet,also love the cheese & onion bread...you will love this bread machine.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Zojirushi BB-HAC10 Home Bakery Mini Breadmaker
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Juuuust right

PostedOctober 28, 2013
Customer avatar
Nearlyemptynest
fromSouthern Oregon
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
The loaves I've tried with this little bread maker have turned out perfectly It's solid and quiet and simple to use. The loaves are the perfect size to allow three people to have fresh bread as often as we'd like.
My Favorite BrandAll Clad
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Zojirushi BB-HAC10 Home Bakery Mini Breadmaker
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fantastic bread maker for single or couple

PostedSeptember 9, 2013
Customer avatar
gardenerJane
fromBloomington, Illinois
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Wolfgang Puck
Had a bread maker for years and tired of it. Recently buying artisan breads from bakery, but had to keep up with schedule and baking times. Love this Zoji. Have made Hawaiian bread and cinnamon raisin bread and also gave bread to my son who visits from 500 miles away. He loved the bread also and ate 1/2 loaf on his trip back home. Love this bread maker. Recipes are perfect for size of small loaf.
My Favorite BrandKrups, Cuisinart
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Zojirushi BB-HAC10 Home Bakery Mini Breadmaker
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

love tis bread maker. easy to use and bread comes

PostedFebruary 2, 2012
Customer avatar
eiggam
fromconnecticut
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
love this bread maker. makes bread perfect every time. love that it is compact for I have very little space. Dicrtions are very easy to understand.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Zojirushi BB-HAC10 Home Bakery Mini Breadmaker
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I am very pleased with my purchase.

PostedDecember 27, 2011
Customer avatar
Cookie25
fromGarland, TX, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
It has features that I have not yet explored. It is pleasing the eye, so is a nice addition to the kitchen decor, but it's capabilities far outweigh its appearance. The breadp I made was delicious, using a recipe from the book that came with the baker. It's small footprint means that it takes very little room on the cabinet.
My Favorite BrandCuisinart
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Zojirushi BB-HAC10 Home Bakery Mini Breadmaker
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Easy to use with great results!

PostedDecember 26, 2011
Customer avatar
BMorisot
fromJosephine, TX, USA
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I have never used a bread machine before and have not made bread in over 20 years. This machine was so easy to use; the directions in the manual were easy to follow and it made a bueatiful and tasty loaf without much effort on my part, plus it fits easily on the counter without taking up a lot of space. I highly recommend
this machine.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Zojirushi BB-HAC10 Home Bakery Mini Breadmaker
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent product

PostedNovember 29, 2011
Customer avatar
tbmichigan
frommichigan
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
We have owned several large bread machines. As empty nesters the larger machine no longer works for us. This machine is a great performer. It is compact so it fits anywhere and stores easily. Its operation is quiet and smooth and it makes very good french and white bread as well as dough. The crust is perfect and the texture can be firm or soft depending on which recipe you use. The one lb loaves are a perfect one day supply of bread for two people. We usually bake every day because there are zero preservatives and the bread ages quickly. I really see no negatives for this machine. If there is an equal small bread maker to this little gem I have not seen it.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Zojirushi BB-HAC10 Home Bakery Mini Breadmaker
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Bread Machine

PostedJune 7, 2011
Customer avatar
Nomaic
fromWashington dc
I love using this small bread machine. It's easy to use and makes wonderful breads with minimum effort. The machine is study, compact and very quiet in operation.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Zojirushi BB-HAC10 Home Bakery Mini Breadmaker
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Super good Home Bakery

PostedMay 25, 2011
Customer avatar
Rickkyy
fromWinsconsin
This product was very excellent ! Very quiet, very light to carry, and excellent job to make bread soon. I am baking every week now so that we can eat fresh bread and it is good for family and friends. Shipping was free for this product. Compare to other sites, the CHEFS was much more resonable price.
Thanks!!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Zojirushi BB-HAC10 Home Bakery Mini Breadmaker
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great!

PostedMay 2, 2011
Customer avatar
cookinglover
fromwestchester NY
It is small enough for our kitchen and could make good amount for two people to eat in day.
It has easy instruction and multiple function.
I use this almost everyday.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Zojirushi BB-HAC10 Home Bakery Mini Breadmaker
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

it's great!

PostedOctober 18, 2010
Customer avatar
Jen80
I have this and really like it. My breadman died a few years ago. I replaced it with a stand mixer instead of getting another bread maker to expand my baking options. I decided a few years later I still wanted a bread maker. I made my sister, who is allergic to gluten, gluten free bread and it turned out great! I have also used the french bread setting and it is delicious! The only thing I think would make it better is if you could program your own settings and if it had a gluten free cycle. I love the handle.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Zojirushi BB-HAC10 Home Bakery Mini Breadmaker
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

PostedSeptember 29, 2010
Customer avatar
gramdot
fromSeattle, WA
Just have had this delightful machine for a couple of weeks and have made three loaves of basic bread so far. The loaves have turned out perfectly and are delicious. Putting the ingredients together is very simple. The only thing that is a bit difficult is getting the kneading blade off when the bread is done. Otherwise, the machine is super easy to clean after the bread is done.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Zojirushi BB-HAC10 Home Bakery Mini Breadmaker
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Petite and Complete!

PostedAugust 3, 2010
Customer avatar
Zany
fromAdvance, NC
I wanted a small bread maker, as there is just two of us. This machine is simple, easy to use and the loaves are perfect!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Zojirushi BB-HAC10 Home Bakery Mini Breadmaker
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

you get what you pay for

PostedJune 1, 2010
Customer avatar
Ceejay
fromOmro, WI
I too am just back into bread making. It is so easy today!
This little Zoji is the best machine overall. Just hubby and me so it is the perfect loaf size, great texture too. Easy clean up and storage.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Zojirushi BB-HAC10 Home Bakery Mini Breadmaker
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Mini Zo is fun and functional

PostedJune 4, 2009
Customer avatar
MilliesMom
fromSouthern California
I have not owned a bread machine for a while and decided to start small since the kids are out of the house now. This machine makes a half loaf sized bread, which ends up being about 5-6 slices. It is relatively easy to use and comes with a book of recipes and instructions. I have tried regular white, whole wheat and multigrain breads and all have come out really nicely. I also made dough for cinnamon rolls which were very good. The quick dough option allows you to make bread in about 2 hours. I just made a quick raisin bread which turned out great. It has a feature for adding ingredients after the initial kneading and will beep to let you know its time to add. Another nice feature is the clear viewing area on the top which allows you to see what going on inside!
Overall I am quite pleased and nothing can beat the smell of just baked bread.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Zojirushi BB-HAC10 Home Bakery Mini Breadmaker
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 of 1 recommend this product