Customer reviews for Calphalon Unison Nonstick Griddle, 12 inch

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at CHEFS Catalog.

Calphalon Unison Nonstick Griddle, 12 inch

Calphalon Unison Nonstick Griddle, 12 inch : Unison Slide surface makes food glide without sticking. The advanced nonstick surface features three interlocking layers with a scratch- and stain-resistant surface engineered for years of service. Heavy-gauge anodized aluminum with protective base provides even distribution of heat and prevents hot spots. Turning of foods is easy thanks to the spacious design. Eggs, pancakes and hash browns cook without frying in butter. Fish filets, crab cakes and salmon patties are melt-in-your-mouth delicious without added oils. The Unison Slide Nonstick Griddle is the most versatile pan in the kitchen: toasts, simmers, steams, browns, carmelizes and roasts. Easy-to-grasp stainless-steel handle stays comfortably cool to the touch on the stove top. Oven-safe and dishwasher-safe. 12" Dia. Made in the USA. Product Features Slide nonstick surface releases food without the use of oils Heavy-gauge, hard anodized aluminum exterior distributes heat evenly and prevents hot spots Spacious design accommodates additional servings Ergonomic stainless-steel handle triple riveted for durability By Calphalon, the first manufacturer of anodized aluminum Made in the USA
Overall rating:
4.854 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(144 reviews) 137
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 144 reviews
5 Stars
127
4 Stars
13
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
100 out of 103(97%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Calphalon Unison Nonstick Griddle, 12 inch
Review 1 for Calphalon Unison Nonstick Griddle, 12 inch
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nonstick for SURE!

PostedNovember 13, 2011
Customer avatar
OhSoThat
fromGreat Falls, MT
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I am confident in this griddle so much I bought a soup pot by the same Calphalon. The unison slide surface is much more durable than the other pans I've been using. It hangs well on my pot rack and cleans up nice and easily. Good value for the money. I will purchase more items in this line.
My Favorite BrandWhustof
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Calphalon Unison Nonstick Griddle, 12 inch
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

It stays on the stovetop!

PostedJanuary 2, 2011
Customer avatar
kriscancook
This pan is simply awesome! I use it so much that it stays on the stovetop. It is extremely versatile. It is great for cooking eggs, making pancakes, grilled cheeses sandwiches etc. It heats evenly and is easy to clean. I really appreciate the size of the pan. So much more can be cooked at one time. It is a keeper! The construction seems durable and attractive. Time will tell.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Calphalon Unison Nonstick Griddle, 12 inch
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great pan

PostedDecember 16, 2010
Customer avatar
dorene
fromnew jersey
excellent for cooking and for cleaning i'm going to change all my pots to calphalon hopefully Santa will bring me a few
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Calphalon Unison Nonstick Griddle, 12 inch
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Griddle Ever

PostedDecember 7, 2010
Customer avatar
Blondie1
fromCincinnati, Ohio
This griddles outperforms any that I have purchased in the past. Heats and cooks evenly-eggs just slid onto the plate. I plan on purchasing the nonstick searing griddle as well. Excellent value for the price.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Calphalon Unison Nonstick Griddle, 12 inch
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

What a great pan

PostedMarch 23, 2010
Customer avatar
chicago
fromKalispell, MT
This pan is the best. We tried it right away. It's just the perfect size for bacon/sausage and eggs at the same time and the sides are low enough so the eggs are easy to flip. We'll enjoy it for years to come.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Calphalon Unison Nonstick Griddle, 12 inch
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Griddle time

PostedJanuary 18, 2013
Customer avatar
Scifinut37
fromJupiter, FL
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
Fantastic pan! Easy to use and I have the extra benefit of being able put it in the dishwasher if I choose too. This griddle far exceeded my expectations. I wish I had bought a second one as a gift for my Mom!
My Favorite BrandCalphalon
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Calphalon Unison Nonstick Griddle, 12 inch
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Calphalon Unison 12" Griddle

PostedJanuary 9, 2013
Customer avatar
PFGPete
fromWindham, ME, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
I bought the Griddle to supplement the 10 piece set that I bought last year and was not disappointed. It works just as well as all of the other Unison pans. One or two more pieces and I'll have everything that I could possibly use. I have nothing but raves for all of my Calphalon Unison pots and pans.
My Favorite BrandCalphalon
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Calphalon Unison Nonstick Griddle, 12 inch
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

diabetic friendly

PostedDecember 8, 2012
Customer avatar
cc43
fromCovina, CA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
This classy griddle meets all my needs as a recently diagnosed type 2 diabetic. Cooking on it provides a little or no need for oil. I amthrilled with the results.
My Favorite BrandKitchen-aid
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Calphalon Unison Nonstick Griddle, 12 inch
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Super Griddle

PostedNovember 16, 2012
Customer avatar
Cherokeelady
fromBurleson, TX, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Ina Garten
Love this griddle. So easy to cook with. Great for burger patties as well as for pancakes. Easy clean up and a great overall pan to use.
My Favorite BrandCalphalon
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Calphalon Unison Nonstick Griddle, 12 inch
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product!

PostedOctober 26, 2012
Customer avatar
nuttypotter
fromWake Forest, NC, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I love this pan! Great for frying bacon, cooking pancakes - just about anything that doesn't require deep frying.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Calphalon Unison Nonstick Griddle, 12 inch
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

PostedApril 30, 2012
Customer avatar
Frasier
fromTampa, FL, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I had heard about this line for a long time but had always used my set of Le Creuset until it became difficult for me to handle the heaviness of cast iron. I purchased this pan to try it out and discovered how wonderful it is to use and the cleanup is a breeze. I have ordered additional pieces and have gradually put my Le Creuset to the side. I am very impressed with Calphalon products.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Calphalon Unison Nonstick Griddle, 12 inch
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cooks like a dream

PostedApril 17, 2012
Customer avatar
george484
fromMedford, NJ, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
Great non-stick surface, heats evenly and releases with no effort.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Calphalon Unison Nonstick Griddle, 12 inch
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Versatile, sturdy

PostedApril 10, 2012
Customer avatar
Wilbo
fromMilwaukee, WI, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I had been looking for a nonstick 12", and finally the Chef's price made this quality product affordable. I have not used it long enough to comment on durability, but for now i have no complaints whatsoever!
My Favorite BrandWusthof
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Calphalon Unison Nonstick Griddle, 12 inch
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Griddle is so convenient for two!

PostedJanuary 5, 2012
Customer avatar
Marie715
fromSpring, Texas
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
We are enjoying our griddle and we like that we can have breakfast together! I keep toast warming on the griddle while making bacon or eggs. I have made all three foods at once. It cooks beautifully and and does not singe anything like the cheapo pan I had. I am considering buying more cookware of this brand. Another pan is on the way for my daughter! I know she will love it also.
My Favorite BrandCuisinart , Krups, and now Calphalon!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Calphalon Unison Nonstick Griddle, 12 inch
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is very light and durable.

PostedNovember 7, 2011
Customer avatar
bbqbob4evr
fromUtah
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
Everything I wanted in a skillet. I love the big size and great nonstick surface.
My Favorite BrandHenkel, Calphalon.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Calphalon Unison Nonstick Griddle, 12 inch
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great gift

PostedOctober 27, 2011
Customer avatar
wwsly
fromsouthern illinois
was purchased for a real cook. she has found it excellent. has accepted it as a wonderful gift. will purchase similar cookware in the future.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Calphalon Unison Nonstick Griddle, 12 inch
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Have to Have

PostedSeptember 5, 2011
Customer avatar
Thach
fromCT
This is one great fry pan! Holds three to four grilled cheeses, the handle does not get hot, and it cleans up very nicely with a sponge and dish soap. I only use a plastic turner, and by far, this is the best fry pan I own. The price was right too!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Calphalon Unison Nonstick Griddle, 12 inch
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Calphalon Unison Nonstick Griddle

PostedAugust 31, 2011
Customer avatar
Jolene
fromNortheast PA
Wonderful pan...easy to clean...holds lots of food...absolutely non stick. Use it for pancakes, bacon, and many other items.
I would highly recommend this pan.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Calphalon Unison Nonstick Griddle, 12 inch
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My Favorite Pan

PostedAugust 3, 2011
Customer avatar
floridalady
fromFlorida
i have never had a pan that cooks like this one. i didn't realize what a difference a professional pan would make in cooking. now i use this almost every day. nothing ever burns or sticks and always cooks evenly and brows beautifully.
i was so impressed with this [pan that i had to order another one so in the future if it wears out that i will have a replacement ready and waiting. i also bought one for my daughter and she loves it too.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Calphalon Unison Nonstick Griddle, 12 inch
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good Purchase

PostedJuly 31, 2011
Customer avatar
Madge
fromNJ
I decided to finally get a good quality griddle, primarily for eggs that my family loves. I've been married a long time (40+) and always used frying pans that really weren't large enough or convenient. The low sides of this griddle make it easy to flip the eggs without breaking (whites cooked, but not the yolks!). Also, the large size makes it easier to maneuver more eggs at a time. I should have done this years ago! Great value for an excellent product. I haven't had it long enough to review its durability, but it certainly is well-made, but I'll probably be pretty careful about how it is used.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>