Customer reviews for Calphalon Unison Nonstick Griddle, 12 inch

Calphalon Unison Nonstick Griddle, 12 inch

Calphalon Unison Nonstick Griddle, 12 inch : The Unison Slide Nonstick Griddle is the most versatile pan in the kitchen: toasts, simmers, steams, browns, caramelizes and roasts. Unison Slide surface makes food glide without sticking. The advanced nonstick surface features three interlocking layers with a scratch-and-stain resistant surface engineered for years of service. Heavy-gauge anodized aluminum with protective base provides even distribution of heat and prevents hot spots. Turning of foods is easy thanks to the spacious design. Eggs, pancakes and hash browns cook without frying in butter. Fish filets, crab cakes and salmon patties are melt-in-your-mouth delicious without added oils. Easy-to-grasp stainless steel handle stays comfortably cool to the touch on the stove top. Oven and dishwasher safe. Made in the USA. Since the 1960s, both professional and home chefs have come to count on Calphalon for premium cookware, bakeware and a full line of kitchen products. In 2009 Calphalon introduced its Calphalon Unison Nonstick cookware for restaurant-quality results with dishwasher safe convenience. The Calphalon Unison Nonstick cookware set reflects the culinary company's attention to remarkable style and performance. Product Features Easy release of foods ensures meals are cooked to perfection Heavy-gauge, hard-anodized aluminum construction offers optimum strength and durability Triple-layer Calphalon proprietary nonstick interior requires little or no oils or fats Healthy, low-fat way to cook endless recipes Anodized aluminum distributes heat evenly to ensure every ingredient cooks at the identical temperature No hot spots Spacious design accommodates additional servings Use with nylon, coated or wooden utensils to protect the cookware surface Triple-riveted stainless steel handle is expertly balanced and ergonomical Long loop handle with large eyelet for convenient hanging Stain-resistant and scratch-resistant PFOA-free Safe for gas, ceramic, glass, electric and halogen stove tops Oven safe to 500 F; not safe for broiler use Dishwasher safe; hand washing recommended By Calphalon, the first manufacturer of anodized aluminum Made in the USA Lifetime warranty
Overall rating:
4.804 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(148 reviews) 141
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 148 reviews
5 Stars
128
4 Stars
14
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
102 out of 107(95%)customers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer reviews for Calphalon Unison Nonstick Griddle, 12 inch
Review 1 for Calphalon Unison Nonstick Griddle, 12 inch
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nonstick for SURE!

PostedNovember 13, 2011
Customer avatar
OhSoThat
fromGreat Falls, MT
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I am confident in this griddle so much I bought a soup pot by the same Calphalon. The unison slide surface is much more durable than the other pans I've been using. It hangs well on my pot rack and cleans up nice and easily. Good value for the money. I will purchase more items in this line.
My Favorite BrandWhustof
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Calphalon Unison Nonstick Griddle, 12 inch
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

It stays on the stovetop!

PostedJanuary 2, 2011
Customer avatar
kriscancook
This pan is simply awesome! I use it so much that it stays on the stovetop. It is extremely versatile. It is great for cooking eggs, making pancakes, grilled cheeses sandwiches etc. It heats evenly and is easy to clean. I really appreciate the size of the pan. So much more can be cooked at one time. It is a keeper! The construction seems durable and attractive. Time will tell.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Calphalon Unison Nonstick Griddle, 12 inch
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great pan

PostedDecember 16, 2010
Customer avatar
dorene
fromnew jersey
excellent for cooking and for cleaning i'm going to change all my pots to calphalon hopefully Santa will bring me a few
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Calphalon Unison Nonstick Griddle, 12 inch
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Griddle Ever

PostedDecember 7, 2010
Customer avatar
Blondie1
fromCincinnati, Ohio
This griddles outperforms any that I have purchased in the past. Heats and cooks evenly-eggs just slid onto the plate. I plan on purchasing the nonstick searing griddle as well. Excellent value for the price.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Calphalon Unison Nonstick Griddle, 12 inch
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

What a great pan

PostedMarch 23, 2010
Customer avatar
chicago
fromKalispell, MT
This pan is the best. We tried it right away. It's just the perfect size for bacon/sausage and eggs at the same time and the sides are low enough so the eggs are easy to flip. We'll enjoy it for years to come.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Calphalon Unison Nonstick Griddle, 12 inch
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Much needed new griddle

PostedAugust 27, 2015
Customer avatar
Dottyv
fromWashington, DC, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
Have not had a chance to use it yet, but if it's calphalon I know it is a very good griddle from my previous calphalon experience.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Calphalon Unison Nonstick Griddle, 12 inch
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Griddle time

PostedJanuary 18, 2013
Customer avatar
Scifinut37
fromJupiter, FL
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
Fantastic pan! Easy to use and I have the extra benefit of being able put it in the dishwasher if I choose too. This griddle far exceeded my expectations. I wish I had bought a second one as a gift for my Mom!
My Favorite BrandCalphalon
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Calphalon Unison Nonstick Griddle, 12 inch
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Calphalon Unison 12" Griddle

PostedJanuary 9, 2013
Customer avatar
PFGPete
fromWindham, ME, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
I bought the Griddle to supplement the 10 piece set that I bought last year and was not disappointed. It works just as well as all of the other Unison pans. One or two more pieces and I'll have everything that I could possibly use. I have nothing but raves for all of my Calphalon Unison pots and pans.
My Favorite BrandCalphalon
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Calphalon Unison Nonstick Griddle, 12 inch
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

diabetic friendly

PostedDecember 8, 2012
Customer avatar
cc43
fromCovina, CA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
This classy griddle meets all my needs as a recently diagnosed type 2 diabetic. Cooking on it provides a little or no need for oil. I amthrilled with the results.
My Favorite BrandKitchen-aid
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Calphalon Unison Nonstick Griddle, 12 inch
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Super Griddle

PostedNovember 16, 2012
Customer avatar
Cherokeelady
fromBurleson, TX, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Ina Garten
Love this griddle. So easy to cook with. Great for burger patties as well as for pancakes. Easy clean up and a great overall pan to use.
My Favorite BrandCalphalon
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Calphalon Unison Nonstick Griddle, 12 inch
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product!

PostedOctober 26, 2012
Customer avatar
nuttypotter
fromWake Forest, NC, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I love this pan! Great for frying bacon, cooking pancakes - just about anything that doesn't require deep frying.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Calphalon Unison Nonstick Griddle, 12 inch
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

PostedApril 30, 2012
Customer avatar
Frasier
fromTampa, FL, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I had heard about this line for a long time but had always used my set of Le Creuset until it became difficult for me to handle the heaviness of cast iron. I purchased this pan to try it out and discovered how wonderful it is to use and the cleanup is a breeze. I have ordered additional pieces and have gradually put my Le Creuset to the side. I am very impressed with Calphalon products.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Calphalon Unison Nonstick Griddle, 12 inch
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cooks like a dream

PostedApril 17, 2012
Customer avatar
george484
fromMedford, NJ, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
Great non-stick surface, heats evenly and releases with no effort.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Calphalon Unison Nonstick Griddle, 12 inch
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Versatile, sturdy

PostedApril 10, 2012
Customer avatar
Wilbo
fromMilwaukee, WI, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I had been looking for a nonstick 12", and finally the Chef's price made this quality product affordable. I have not used it long enough to comment on durability, but for now i have no complaints whatsoever!
My Favorite BrandWusthof
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Calphalon Unison Nonstick Griddle, 12 inch
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Griddle is so convenient for two!

PostedJanuary 5, 2012
Customer avatar
Marie715
fromSpring, Texas
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
We are enjoying our griddle and we like that we can have breakfast together! I keep toast warming on the griddle while making bacon or eggs. I have made all three foods at once. It cooks beautifully and and does not singe anything like the cheapo pan I had. I am considering buying more cookware of this brand. Another pan is on the way for my daughter! I know she will love it also.
My Favorite BrandCuisinart , Krups, and now Calphalon!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Calphalon Unison Nonstick Griddle, 12 inch
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is very light and durable.

PostedNovember 7, 2011
Customer avatar
bbqbob4evr
fromUtah
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
Everything I wanted in a skillet. I love the big size and great nonstick surface.
My Favorite BrandHenkel, Calphalon.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Calphalon Unison Nonstick Griddle, 12 inch
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great gift

PostedOctober 27, 2011
Customer avatar
wwsly
fromsouthern illinois
was purchased for a real cook. she has found it excellent. has accepted it as a wonderful gift. will purchase similar cookware in the future.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Calphalon Unison Nonstick Griddle, 12 inch
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Have to Have

PostedSeptember 5, 2011
Customer avatar
Thach
fromCT
This is one great fry pan! Holds three to four grilled cheeses, the handle does not get hot, and it cleans up very nicely with a sponge and dish soap. I only use a plastic turner, and by far, this is the best fry pan I own. The price was right too!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Calphalon Unison Nonstick Griddle, 12 inch
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Calphalon Unison Nonstick Griddle

PostedAugust 31, 2011
Customer avatar
Jolene
fromNortheast PA
Wonderful pan...easy to clean...holds lots of food...absolutely non stick. Use it for pancakes, bacon, and many other items.
I would highly recommend this pan.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Calphalon Unison Nonstick Griddle, 12 inch
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My Favorite Pan

PostedAugust 3, 2011
Customer avatar
floridalady
fromFlorida
i have never had a pan that cooks like this one. i didn't realize what a difference a professional pan would make in cooking. now i use this almost every day. nothing ever burns or sticks and always cooks evenly and brows beautifully.
i was so impressed with this [pan that i had to order another one so in the future if it wears out that i will have a replacement ready and waiting. i also bought one for my daughter and she loves it too.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>