Customer reviews for Calphalon Unison Nonstick Grill Pan, 12 inch

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at CHEFS Catalog.

Calphalon Unison Nonstick Grill Pan, 12 inch

Calphalon Unison Nonstick Grill Pan, 12 inch : For healthy, low-fat grilling indoors, the special Sear surface of this Unison Nonstick Grill Pan seals in flavor for juiciest steaks, pork chops, burgers and seafood. Deep ridges create grill marks while adding enticingly authentic grilled flavor. Unhealthy fats drain back into the pan. Food releases immediately without sticking. An advanced nonstick surface features three interlocking layers with a scratch- and stain-resistant surface for years of service. Heavy-gauge anodized aluminum with protective base provides even distribution of heat and prevents hot spots. Turning of foods is easy thanks to the spacious design. Easy-to-grasp stainless-steel handle stays comfortably cool to the touch on the stove top. This Unison Sear Grill Pan is safe for oven use to keep food warm and dishwasher-safe. 12" Dia. Made in the USA. Product Features Sear nonstick surface retains moisture-rich flavor without oils Heavy-gauge, hard anodized aluminum exterior distributes heat evenly and prevents hot spots Grill beef, seafood, pork or vegetables without scorching Ridges create grill marks Ergonomic stainless-steel handle triple riveted for durability By Calphalon, the first manufacturer of anodized aluminum Made in the USA
Overall rating:
4.802 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(162 reviews) 158
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 162 reviews
5 Stars
137
4 Stars
20
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
2
1 Star
0
99 out of 103(96%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Calphalon Unison Nonstick Grill Pan, 12 inch
Review 1 for Calphalon Unison Nonstick Grill Pan, 12 inch
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Happy Bride

PostedJanuary 5, 2013
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromMich
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
Purchased for wedding shower. Grill pan lives up to expected reputation of Calphalon brand.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Calphalon Unison Nonstick Grill Pan, 12 inch
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Grill Pan

PostedFebruary 24, 2012
Customer avatar
JimOB
fromPeoria, AZ
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
I've wanted one of these for a long time and was not disappointed. It heats fast and does a great job on everythig I've cooked in it. The raised grill leaves behind a lot of the grease while putting a nice grill mark on your food.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Calphalon Unison Nonstick Grill Pan, 12 inch
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Purchase

PostedOctober 18, 2011
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromHamilton, NJ
I love using this 12 inch pan. Cooking burgers,steaks or fish for 3 this is big enough that I can cook it all together. It is large enough for 6 Burgers, grill up to 8 Shish Kebabs, or do 2 nice size Sirlion or T-Bone steaks. I find this is the pan I use most often and it is so easy to clean .
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Calphalon Unison Nonstick Grill Pan, 12 inch
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing!

PostedFebruary 15, 2011
Customer avatar
Anastasia
fromLos Angeles, CA
I'll start by saying that I've never owned a grill pan before, so I don't have much to compare to.
Got this pan a couple weeks ago, and I absolutely LOVE it. We don't have a grill, so steaks and asparagus which taste like they came from a gas grill is a miracle. We use this almost every day!
It's a breeze to clean up too. I highly recommend this!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Calphalon Unison Nonstick Grill Pan, 12 inch
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE THIS PAN!

PostedJune 28, 2010
Customer avatar
Durangatang
fromDurango, CO
I've wanted a grill-pan for ages now and quite frankly, couldn't afford one. This one I purchased is a name brand and had a fabulously reduced price through Chef's catalog. I am able to cook an entire meal for myself in one pan. I can throw on a fish steak, veggies and half a peach; grill them all at the same time and the flavors don't mingle. Plus, I don't have to go outside and start up the propane grill to get that great grilled flavor. Probably the greatest feature of this pan over it's counterparts...this one is dishwasher safe. Also, I recently found out I was diabetic and this pan is great for cooking a variety of foods in a healthy manner.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Calphalon Unison Nonstick Grill Pan, 12 inch
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very nice!!

PostedJanuary 4, 2013
Customer avatar
HRH03
fromTroy, MI, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Giada De Laurentis
i'm very happy with this purchase! this will be a great addition to my kitchen.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Calphalon Unison Nonstick Grill Pan, 12 inch
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

very easy to clean

PostedDecember 5, 2012
Customer avatar
mountainman56
fromLong Island, New York, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
this is my 4th nonstick grill pan. i own 2 of them and other family members wanted them. so my sister can get the same results as she can for cooking her own food. we all like how even it cooks on the stove, and on the grill. its very easy to clean up after woulds . grilling u can add alot of different foods and cook at the same time. i strongly recommend to family and friends who enjoy cooking.thank you.
My Favorite Brandthats easy all of them.!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Calphalon Unison Nonstick Grill Pan, 12 inch
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this pan

PostedJune 18, 2012
Customer avatar
Tonib
fromCedar Rapids, IA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I had been using a george foreman for years but hated the clean up. This pan is a great substitute, very easy to clean and cooks well on my glass stove top.
My Favorite BrandHenkel
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Calphalon Unison Nonstick Grill Pan, 12 inch
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Pan

PostedMarch 7, 2012
Customer avatar
JustJ
fromKirkland, WA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
This pan is fairly lightweight but still large enough to cook a whole meal. The handle stays cool to the touch. Clean-up is quick and easy.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Calphalon Unison Nonstick Grill Pan, 12 inch
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Calphalon Grill Pan

PostedFebruary 6, 2012
Customer avatar
JoeG65
fromAmityville, NY, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
I have been looking for one for a long time; I finally found it here. It has a nice weight and my food cooks perfectly in it.
It's large enough for 4 boneless chicken breasts or pork chops. I am so glad I ordered it.
My Favorite BrandCalphalon and Kitchenaide
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Calphalon Unison Nonstick Grill Pan, 12 inch
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedNovember 29, 2011
Customer avatar
ProVl
fromMerced, CA, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
This non-stick grill pan is wonderful! It sears steaks and burgers well without the oil and grease and wipes up clean as new. Great product.
R. Flint,
Merced, CA
My Favorite BrandLea Perrins
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Calphalon Unison Nonstick Grill Pan, 12 inch
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Grill Pan Ever

PostedAugust 15, 2011
Customer avatar
TerrySue1943
fromHeber Springs, AR
I enjoyed the first grill pan that I purchased so much that I bought two more. One for a gift and one for a backup when I have company. Cooks evenly and very easy to clean. Highly recommended.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Calphalon Unison Nonstick Grill Pan, 12 inch
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

favorite pan I have now

PostedAugust 2, 2011
Customer avatar
albchap
fromFlorida
I use this pan now instead of flat one I have used for years. makes the best grilled sandwhiches, and clean up is easy.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Calphalon Unison Nonstick Grill Pan, 12 inch
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love It

PostedMay 28, 2011
Customer avatar
buckeye6
fromBaltimore, MD
I had one before and just wore it out. The new one is lighter is weight. cooks just as well. So easy to clean. You can't beat that.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Calphalon Unison Nonstick Grill Pan, 12 inch
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great grill pan

PostedFebruary 11, 2011
Customer avatar
CincinnatiCook
fromCincinnati, OH
I really enjoy this pan for grilling vegetables, salmon and bacon. It cleans up great.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Calphalon Unison Nonstick Grill Pan, 12 inch
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great product

PostedJanuary 19, 2011
Customer avatar
skay
fromnebraska
really like this pan. it's great to have grilled food in the winter. easy to clean
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Calphalon Unison Nonstick Grill Pan, 12 inch
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Worth Every Penny!

PostedJanuary 19, 2011
Customer avatar
CrazyMom
fromTexas
Heats fast. Cooks evenly and beautifully. Cleanup is a snap!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Calphalon Unison Nonstick Grill Pan, 12 inch
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I use several days a week

PostedDecember 28, 2010
Customer avatar
Velva
fromSanta Rosa Beach, Fl.
My husband and I love to grill. However , we live in a part of Florida that still gets cold sometimes in the winter. The calphalon grill pan is great for indoor grilling and gets us through until we can get back outside. Even in the summer when i usually grill my meats outside, I use the calphalon grill for vegetables. Great product
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Calphalon Unison Nonstick Grill Pan, 12 inch
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

verygood product

PostedDecember 14, 2010
Customer avatar
dadeo
frompelzer sc
my wife loved it cant wait till she cooks me a steak
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Calphalon Unison Nonstick Grill Pan, 12 inch
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A real fat saver

PostedNovember 18, 2010
Customer avatar
2dogs4cats
fromSt. Augustine, Fl.
When cooking hamburgers the fat goes to the bottom of the pan so the meat is not absorbing all of that fat. Healthier eating! I bought the griddle and the grill pan on sale. What a buy!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>