Customer reviews for Calphalon Unison Nonstick Sauce Pan

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at CHEFS Catalog.

Calphalon Unison Nonstick Sauce Pan

Calphalon Unison Nonstick Sauce Pan : Revolutionary Slide nonstick surface cooks and releases sauces and gravies without worry of scorching or sticking to the pan. An advanced nonstick surface features three interlocking layers with a scratch- and stain-resistant surface engineered for years of service. Heavy-gauge anodized aluminum with protective base provides even heating without hot spots. The high sides and dome-shaped tempered glass lid work together to help control splatters and evaporation of liquids while returning moisture to the pan. Stirring and blending of ingredients is easy thanks to the gradual sloping of the bottom interior. Easy-to-grasp stainless-steel handle stays comfortably cool to the touch on the stove top. Unison Slide Saucepan safely keeps sauces or food warm in the oven. Dishwasher-safe. Made in the USA. Product Features Slide nonstick interior releases food without the use of oils Sauces simmer to perfection without scorching Heavy-gauge, hard anodized aluminum exterior Bottom interior slopes gradually for ease in stirring High sides narrow to the opening to prevent evaporation Riveted handles for long-lasting durability Stainless-steel helper handle for easy lifting Domed tempered glass lid with stainless-steel rim controls splatters Ergonomic stay-cool stainless-steel handle By Calphalon, the first manufacturer of anodized aluminum Lifetime warranty Made in the USA
Overall rating:
4.742 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(62 reviews) 59
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 62 reviews
5 Stars
48
4 Stars
12
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
30 out of 31(97%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Calphalon Unison Nonstick Sauce Pan
Review 1 for Calphalon Unison Nonstick Sauce Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Calphalon Unison

PostedMay 4, 2012
Customer avatar
Sue46
fromMexico, ME, USA
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
I love these pans! They are well made (in the USA!!) and cook really well. They seem to be a professional grade. Would recoomend to everyone.
They are even dishwasher safe!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Calphalon Unison Nonstick Sauce Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A wonderful replacement

PostedFebruary 17, 2012
Customer avatar
Chessplay
fromRidgewood, Queens, NY, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Beginner
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
The Calphalon Unison Nonstick Sauce Pan is an excellent product. The construction is superior without adding excessive weight.
This was replacing an older nonstick pan where the nonstick was wearing away. This does not appear to be a problem with Calphalon products. The nonstick is intrinsic to the metal. In addition, if anything goes wrong they will replace it free.
My Favorite BrandZiwillinger
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Calphalon Unison Nonstick Sauce Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best pan ever!

PostedJanuary 2, 2012
Customer avatar
kitchenbeauty
fromBunker Hill, WV 25413, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I have never paid this much for one pan, but I wanted something that would last, AND was made in the USA.
This is the best pan I have ever used!
The pan heats quickly and evenly, the lid handle stays cool and the clean up is easy! I plan to buy more as I need all new pans - after 43 years of marriage I think I deserve to cook on the best!
My Favorite BrandCaphalon
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Calphalon Unison Nonstick Sauce Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

love it

PostedMarch 5, 2013
Customer avatar
Bill999
fromPepperell, MA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
More than I expected...a little heavy but that to me signifies quality. Awesome stuff this Calphalon Unison
My Favorite BrandCalphalon
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Calphalon Unison Nonstick Sauce Pan
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

1 qt size is good for a can of soup

PostedDecember 5, 2011
Customer avatar
cm55
fromSonoma, CA 95476, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
Calphalon quality, as always is top notch. 1qt size is small, about six inches in diameter. Perfect for soup or sauce preparation for 1-2 people.
My Favorite BrandCuisinart and Calphalon
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Calphalon Unison Nonstick Sauce Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

1 qt non-stick coated pan

PostedSeptember 21, 2011
Customer avatar
curly39
fromFlorida
It is a handy size. I melted some Velveeta cheese in it and it all slide right out. I only needed a quick wipe with sudsy water to clean. I like the clear glass lid. You can see through without opening and losing heat and steam.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Calphalon Unison Nonstick Sauce Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

1 qt saucepan with lid

PostedMay 17, 2011
Customer avatar
MKRN1974
fromCanton. IL
I bought this pan to make sure this was the one I would like. It is great. It is dishwasher safe which was a deciding factor also. The pan set I chose did not come with a 1 qt saucepan so that is why I chose this size. I will be ordered the pan set soon. Also because of the price of the set I will get a bonus dutch oven and a utensil set. I am sure I will love the set! MKI
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Calphalon Unison Nonstick Sauce Pan
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Love this size!

PostedMay 11, 2011
Customer avatar
BigA
fromAtl
Great for small quantities..and ESPECIALLY great for cooking many things for TWO.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Calphalon Unison Nonstick Sauce Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A dream come true.

PostedMarch 30, 2011
Customer avatar
Juan2L
fromJacksonville, Florida
Having a flat electric cook-top is a plus..... but not when it comes to cheap aluminum pots and pans. As they age, the heat warps their bottom surface; creating a "Wok" effect on the pot/pan. Cooking on that kind of surface is a nightmare. Not only does it not cook evenly, but it wastes alot of energy.
The Calphalon Unison cookware is a dream come true. The material weight, eliminates the warpage problems - creating an even cooking surface - all the ingredients cook at the same time.
Heat retention is also a big plus with these pots and pans. The more heat it retains, the less heat it needs to accomplish the task, (Which means more energy efficient. over a period of time, that's a money saver).
I read in a previous review, that you could fry eggs in the pan, without having to put any oil in it. My wife verified that for me, when she made breakfast for us. The eggs and pancakes slid right off the pan - without oil.
Cleaning is a breeze - just wipe it with a wash cloth.
And the best part - Lifetime warranty. As the old saying goes.... You get, what you pay for.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Calphalon Unison Nonstick Sauce Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A Dream of a Pot!

PostedFebruary 28, 2011
Customer avatar
Gothamcook
fromNew York, NY
Beautfully designed and crafted with care, the advantages of this line of cookware make it worth the steep price. No worries about food sticking or being hard to clean. I’d love to have a complete set and never use any other brand.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Calphalon Unison Nonstick Sauce Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

PostedJanuary 31, 2011
Customer avatar
Nurse50
fromHastings MN
Cooks evenly, looks the same even after putting in dishwasher.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Calphalon Unison Nonstick Sauce Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these pans!

PostedJanuary 17, 2011
Customer avatar
Genester
fromWolfeboro, NH
This line of pans from Calphalon is wonderful! I have a flat-top cooking surface and these pans are completely flat and heat evenly. Clean up is a breeze!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Calphalon Unison Nonstick Sauce Pan
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Tiny but mighty

PostedDecember 24, 2010
Customer avatar
Cooksforfun
fromLos Angeles
The small size seemed at first to be an issue, but has proved more than adequate for a number of items. In particular, the even cooking makes excellent oatmeal.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Calphalon Unison Nonstick Sauce Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedNovember 30, 2010
Customer avatar
krazykatz
fromDallas, TX
I had an amazing white sauce experience. Using the same burner setting, boiling point was reached twice as fast (seemed like). Stirring constantly, no sauce splashed out of the sauce pan,and nothing stuck to the bottom of the pan. I'm buying more!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Calphalon Unison Nonstick Sauce Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice little pan

PostedNovember 3, 2010
Customer avatar
Denis
fromUpper Saint Clair, Pa.
This is a nice little sauce pan to have around. Good solid feel, good handle. Very well made. Going to get a lot of use out of it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Calphalon Unison Nonstick Sauce Pan
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Just what I wanted

PostedAugust 4, 2010
Customer avatar
keppie
fromNeely,MS
IT IS HARD TO FIND A SINGLE SAUCEPAN OF DECENT QUALITY AND QUART SIZE. THIS FILLED THE BILL AND IS OF GREAT QUALITY ALSO.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Calphalon Unison Nonstick Sauce Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Calphalon Unison

PostedApril 10, 2010
Customer avatar
swells33
fromMadison, MS
Have used Calphlon Unison pots for a few weeks and so far am very pleased. Easy to clean, either in the dishwasher or by hand, and is very convenient to use. Best pots I've ever owned.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Calphalon Unison Nonstick Sauce Pan
Based on the average of (45) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
4.7 / 5
4.7 / 5
13 of 14 recommend this product