Customer reviews for Chicago Metallic Petite Broil & Roast Pan

Chicago Metallic Petite Broil & Roast Pan

Chicago Metallic Petite Broil & Roast Pan : Heavy-gauge steel with nonstick finish is exactly what you want in a broiler pan! When you're cooking for one or two, this a great energy-saving set for baking in toaster ovens. Elevated rack will fit two burgers, stuffed peppers or fish filets. Base pan collects juices to hold in moisture. You can make lasagna without having to worry about boil-overs. Bake a dozen appetizers in minutes with all the golden crispy flavor of a conventional oven. Apple crisp, gingerbread, brownies and bars turn out beautifully in this deep-dish pan. Petite Broil & Roast Pan from Chicago Metallic is quality made for superb heat retention, strength and durability. 7"W x 10"L x 1 1/2"H. Product Features Broiler pan with roasting rack makes perfect meals for two Elevated rack will fit two filet mignons, hamburgers, stuffed peppers or fish filets Base pan works great for appetizers, casseroles, baked potatoes, or quick 'n' easy desserts For over 100 years, Chicago Metallic has been manufacturing quality bakeware for commercial use and home cooking
Overall rating:
4.692 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(13 reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 13 reviews
5 Stars
9
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
13 out of 13(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Chicago Metallic Petite Broil & Roast Pan
Review 1 for Chicago Metallic Petite Broil & Roast Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJuly 24, 2012
Customer avatar
mswh
fromSalisbury, NC
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I searched for a pan which would fit in my countertop oven. I found this one and decided to try it. It is the perfect size and weight, and it has a little rack as a bonus. How did I manage without this great little pan? For those who regularly cook for one or two, this pan is a must-have.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Chicago Metallic Petite Broil & Roast Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Small but might!

PostedFebruary 22, 2012
Customer avatar
Kim626
fromTexas, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
This small pan is a must! It is perfect for 1-2 servings to cook or broil. I use it to warm things as well. Non stick is a plus!
My Favorite Brandcuisinart
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Chicago Metallic Petite Broil & Roast Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Multi-talented product

PostedJune 21, 2011
Customer avatar
Gingerbakes
fromCobbs Creek, VA
Ilike to make fat bread sticks that I'll also use as wiener buns. The old 5"x10"x1" pans I'd been using were completely worn out. And no longer marketed. I was getting 6 bread sticks to a pan. After an extensive on-line search, I found this Chicago Metallic Petite Broil & Roast pan with grill rack. it was 7"x10"x1.75" size. I could use it to make 8 fat bread sticks. I could also shape my bread dough to make 3 or 4 large sandwich buns in the pan. I ordered 2 pans to have enough for bread sticks & sanwich buns. You only need to lightly grease the pan. your baked products come out without sticking! I get great success every time I use these pans. It's probably good for other uses besides broiling & roasting meats.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Chicago Metallic Petite Broil & Roast Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

a surprise find

PostedDecember 30, 2010
Customer avatar
wezzy
fromBellevue, WA
Excellent for one or two person - easy to handle and clean.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Chicago Metallic Petite Broil & Roast Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect for a couple

PostedMay 31, 2010
Customer avatar
lesgho
fromKansas
I love this pan! It is ideal for my two person household. Requires minimal storage space. Easy clean up!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Chicago Metallic Petite Broil & Roast Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great little roaster pan

PostedJune 2, 2014
Customer avatar
Cleanerman45
fromLake Grove, NY, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
I just used it to make Parmesan crusted chicken for two. Cooked chicken perfectly and the clean-up after was a snap.
Plus it also comes with a rack!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Chicago Metallic Petite Broil & Roast Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect for 1 or 2 people

PostedApril 21, 2014
Customer avatar
Jaye64
fromChicago, Illinois
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
This little pan is so versatile. I have used it twice since receiving it. Once for broiled chicken breasts and once for a small pan of bread pudding. Perfect for me.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Chicago Metallic Petite Broil & Roast Pan
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Perfect Pan

PostedFebruary 16, 2014
Customer avatar
Rosanne5
fromMontville, NJ
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Ina Garten
We're empty nesters. This pan is the perfect size and great weight for our "smaller' dinners.
My Favorite BrandAll-Clad
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Chicago Metallic Petite Broil & Roast Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

petite broiler pan

PostedOctober 4, 2013
Customer avatar
Jeanne13
fromPittsburg, NH, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
I love this pan! Perfect size when cooking for two and easy clean up!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Chicago Metallic Petite Broil & Roast Pan
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Just the right size for a couple of old folks

PostedOctober 3, 2012
Customer avatar
cooking101at3587
fromNorth Pole Alaska
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
Right sized, right price.. quality.
My Favorite BrandOne put together with family favorites
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Chicago Metallic Petite Broil & Roast Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedNovember 17, 2011
Customer avatar
jean9
fromNapa, CA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
This is a great small roaster. Perfect for cooking small beef roasts, pork, chicken and fish. Easy to clean and really functional for frequent cooking. Keep it handy, it will get used often!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Chicago Metallic Petite Broil & Roast Pan
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great for two people

PostedNovember 14, 2011
Customer avatar
MAZH
fromAnderson SC
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Leftover Lover
No need to mess with a standard-sized broiler pan with this item. One caveat: I broiled a porterhouse steak this weekend and the top edges of the steak were a bit wider than the pan. The pan would work even better if it were a tad wider.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Chicago Metallic Petite Broil & Roast Pan
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedMay 9, 2011
Customer avatar
fisch
frommoses lake, wa
This was a bit of a surprise because I expected it o be larger. It is a real quality pan with a nice broiler insert. It is a nice addition to my collection and I will use it for many things from stuffed mushrooms to meatloaf.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.