Customer reviews for Haeger NaturalStone Baking Dish, 9 in. x 13 in.

Haeger NaturalStone Baking Dish, 9 in. x 13 in.

Haeger NaturalStone Baking Dish, 9 in. x 13 in. : Meticulous chefs prefer stone bakeware for its heat-retentive qualities, uniform baking and all-natural, earthy composition - qualities not achievable in metal, glass or glazed interior ceramic dishes. Every casserole you bake in this stone baking dish, from enchiladas to lasagna, becomes an exceptional, family-pleasing entree. Stoneware is the premier baking medium for cornbread, seasoned dressings, dessert bars and cakes. The thick composition lets heat rise uniformly throughout to bake all ingredients at the identical temperature. Offset handles allow balanced control when lifting stoneware from the oven. Haeger NaturalStone will season over time, creating a cooking surface that releases food with ease. Performs best in conventional and convection ovens. Dishwasher-safe. Made in the USA. 13L" x 9"W x 3"H Product Features NaturalStone premium bakeware provides even heat distribution for exceptional baking Natural stoneware bakes food to a golden brown - never soggy Seasons with use to create an easy-release cooking surface Completely lead-free Oven safe to 500 degrees F/240 degrees C Haeger is one of America's oldest and largest producers of pottery, serving commercial and household kitchens since 1871 Made in USA
Overall rating:
4.913 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(23 reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 23 reviews
5 Stars
21
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
23 out of 23(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer reviews for Haeger NaturalStone Baking Dish, 9 in. x 13 in.
Review 1 for Haeger NaturalStone Baking Dish, 9 in. x 13 in.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love the style and baking results

PostedNovember 29, 2012
Customer avatar
KATHARINA
fromBuffalo, NY, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Mad Scientist
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Jacques Pepin
I have been looking for a natural stone that was
higher.. It's a great size, great style. Perfect to
serve at table.
My Favorite BrandChefs quickly becoming favorite brand
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Haeger NaturalStone Baking Dish, 9 in. x 13 in.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Heavy Duty Bakeware

PostedApril 20, 2012
Customer avatar
CaptainChuck
fromMaryland
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I used this stoneware baker for the first time yesterday, making baked chicken that had been soaked in a buttermilk, garlic, and paprika marinade. I hoped that the stoneware baker would enhance the chicken, and it indeed seemed to make a difference vs. using a nonstick metal baker. Of course, the stoneware was harder to clean up, but the taste of the chicken made it worthwhile. I also like that this bakeware is made in the USA instead of inThailand, like the Le Creuset version.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Haeger NaturalStone Baking Dish, 9 in. x 13 in.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

PostedJanuary 25, 2011
Customer avatar
lucyNeastTN
fromEast TN
I love this pan and will buy more of this brand. Bakes evenly, cleans nicely, and looks great. Good value, too!
Love it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Haeger NaturalStone Baking Dish, 9 in. x 13 in.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fabulous Baking Dish

PostedNovember 19, 2010
Customer avatar
Gramms
fromMission Viejo, CA
This is the third Haegar Natural Stone Baking Dish that I have purchased from CHEFS. I bought one for myself and two others for gifts. This dish heats and bakes beautifully and because of its depth - 3 inches - I never have to worry about the contents spilling over the sides of the dish when baking. This item really deserves ten stars!!!!
I ordered this online which was quite easy and quick, and delivery is very timely. I am very pleased with CHEFS' service.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Haeger NaturalStone Baking Dish, 9 in. x 13 in.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Classy dish

PostedApril 27, 2010
Customer avatar
Marley
fromWashington state
This dish is of high quality with many years of use in store for it as I will use it for most all my baking.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Haeger NaturalStone Baking Dish, 9 in. x 13 in.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Better than my other cassarole dishes

PostedJune 13, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromPlantation, FL, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
I have used this dish only once so far and have found that it is far superior than any casserole dish I already have. The size is perfect including the depth so there were no spillovers. I made lasagna in it and the food came out wonderful. The dish washed up very nicely and easily with no tomato stains. I am looking forward to using it for my next dinner casserole. I looked for this type of dish for awhile before I came upon this one. Best of all it is made in USA.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Haeger NaturalStone Baking Dish, 9 in. x 13 in.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fantastic baking dish

PostedMay 21, 2014
Customer avatar
Rob146
fromLas Vegas, NV, USA
My Cooking Level:Advanced
This is an excellent product that performs well and has the added benefit of a 3 inch depth. I would recommend the Haeger NaturalStone products without reservation.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Haeger NaturalStone Baking Dish, 9 in. x 13 in.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Ultra-Versatile baking pan

PostedMay 8, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromNew Port Richey, FL, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
This baking dish is a must-have for every kitchen! It is beautiful as a serving dish, as well as ideal for the oven with its even baking. Main dishes or desserts: you can't go wrong!
My Favorite BrandCalphalon
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Haeger NaturalStone Baking Dish, 9 in. x 13 in.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My First NaturalStone Bakeware

PostedApril 7, 2014
Customer avatar
nerinxhall
fromFarmington, MO 63640, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
I have bought 2 previous Haeger Baking Dishes, but have been reluctant to use them as I have never baked in stoneware before. I finally cooked a casserole to bring to a fish fry in this latest purchase. I was so pleased. I sprayed with oil and there was absolutely no sticking and the casserole was delicious. Very pleased with the Haeger brand because it was made in the USA.
My Favorite BrandHaeger
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Haeger NaturalStone Baking Dish, 9 in. x 13 in.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

It was a gift

PostedJanuary 2, 2014
Customer avatar
KikiJ09
fromOverland Park, KS, USA
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
I bought this for my sister in law for Christmas. I read all the info that came with the baking dish. Natural Stone great idea for even heating and baking. White glaze on the outside makes for beautiful presentation no matter what is baked looks very clean.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Haeger NaturalStone Baking Dish, 9 in. x 13 in.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Lasagna Dish Ever!

PostedNovember 17, 2013
Customer avatar
Cruisers73
fromThe Villages, FL, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
I used this dish the day after I first received it (very quick shipping) and made the best lasagna I've ever created. The dish is deep enough to tolerate lasagna layers without spillage in the oven, and the dish baked perfectly evenly without burning or uneven browning. Clean-up was a breeze! I followed the directions to allow the dish to soak for 15 minutes before cleaning, and it wiped out easily without a red sauce stain anywhere. I can't say enough about this dish and am so happy I ordered the pie plate as well. Looking forward to seeing how my Thanksgiving pie turns out.
 
Products related to my review
 
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Haeger NaturalStone Baking Dish, 9 in. x 13 in.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for roasting veggies

PostedOctober 8, 2013
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromSarasota, FL, USA
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
We love this dish for roasting broccoli, cauliflower, potatoes and any other veggies. Cooks quickly and evenly and cleans up well.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Haeger NaturalStone Baking Dish, 9 in. x 13 in.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent deep dish

PostedJune 29, 2013
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromGoldsboro, NC, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
I baked BBQ chicken at a high temperature which was delicious. Also made Veggie Lasagna. The dish allow is deep for lots of chopped veggies, cheese & sauce in the layers. Cleanup was easy too. Just remember not to subject stoneware to a preheated oven.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Haeger NaturalStone Baking Dish, 9 in. x 13 in.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Classy Baking Dish

PostedMay 2, 2013
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromCassopolis, MI
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
Very impressed with the high quality appearance and performance of this baking dish. A beautiful addition to the table.
My Favorite BrandKitchenAid
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Haeger NaturalStone Baking Dish, 9 in. x 13 in.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great casserole dish

PostedMay 7, 2012
Customer avatar
Marie21
fromEnfield, CT, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
I love this dish. It's made well and looks nice on the table. I especially like that it's made in USA. The size makes it convenient for many different recipes.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Haeger NaturalStone Baking Dish, 9 in. x 13 in.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Just O.K.

PostedApril 18, 2012
Customer avatar
bilski
fromsanta rosa ca.
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
I used this to bake chicken in the oven. I put a coating of Parmasan cheese and mayo. over the chicken. When I went to wash the nice looking baking dish, some of the browning would not wash off. I was afarid to scrub it with anything, as the directions had so many restrictions on them
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Haeger NaturalStone Baking Dish, 9 in. x 13 in.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedMarch 8, 2012
Customer avatar
Renae
fromCanada
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
This is an amazing dish, perfect for lasagna and casseroles. Food really does turn out better with stone bakeware. Cleaning the stoneware is no problem at all. The food comes off very easily with just a quick soak. I purchased the dark blue one and it looks great on the dining table. I also love that it is made in the USA.
My Favorite BrandKitchenAid
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Haeger NaturalStone Baking Dish, 9 in. x 13 in.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Greatest all-around baking pan

PostedJanuary 8, 2012
Customer avatar
Fearna
fromRaleigh, NC, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
This is the greatest baking pan - the only one you will ever need! The more you cook in it the better it becomes. We use it fir everything - my favorite recipe to cook in it is oven-roasted winter vegetables. Just cut up any vegetable you want, toss them in a little olive oil with herbs and bake for 25 minutes. They are the best!!
My Favorite BrandDoesn't matter
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Haeger NaturalStone Baking Dish, 9 in. x 13 in.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best baking dish ever

PostedApril 12, 2011
Customer avatar
45pr
fromJacksonville Fla.
EASY clean up. Bakes the best chicken ever. I love it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Haeger NaturalStone Baking Dish, 9 in. x 13 in.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect!

PostedMay 3, 2010
Customer avatar
lcgcook
fromFlorida
Great for baking casseroles,Lasagna and Mac & Cheese
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>