Customer reviews for Delonghi Esclusivo Convection Toaster Oven, DO1289

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at CHEFS Catalog.

Delonghi Esclusivo Convection Toaster Oven, DO1289

Delonghi Esclusivo Convection Toaster Oven, DO1289 : Multifunction countertop oven has all the full-scale qualities of a conventional oven, yet cooks food 30-40% faster. DeLonghi has raised the standard on energy-efficient, compact cooking. The combination of fan-circulated hot air with Durastone II enamel interior allows superior heat distribution for consistently uniform cooking results. Digital thermostat lets you push a button to select the exact temperature and monitor temperature during the heating process. Interior is large enough to bake 2, 12" pizzas or an entree, plus dessert. Digital control makes cooking a breeze with convenient 2-hour timer and auto shut-off, plus 8 pre-programmed pizza settings to bake fresh or frozen pizza to perfection. Six pre-programmed settings pre-set the time and temperature to toast fresh bread or frozen bread. For discerning tastes, level of toast color can be selected, from 1 to 7. End-of-cycle signal reveals when toast is ready to serve! Bake cookies using the easy Smart Cookie function.The DeLonghi Convection Toaster Oven is the multipurpose oven you'll use daily in your kitchen! Includes removable crumb tray, baking pan/broil tray and 2 wire racks.5 cu. ft. capacity. Product Features Food cooks 30-40% faster for perfect browning outside and moist and succulent inside Fan-circulated hot air distributes heat faster all around foods Durastone II enamel interior distributes heat evenly 6 pre-programmed time and temperature settings toast fresh bread or frozen bread perfectly 7 settings for toast color to please everyone's tastes Large 6-slice toast capacity End-of-cycle signal alerts you when toast is done 8 pre-programmed pizza settings to bake fresh or frozen pizza Large capacity accommodates 2, 12" pizzas User-friendly digital controls let you choose from Bake (200-450 degrees F) Fan Bake Convection, Defrost, Broil (500 degrees), Toast, Keep Warm, Pizza, Dehydrate and Smart Cookie Removable crumb tray slides out to keep oven clean Accessories include: Durastone II low-profile bake pan/broil tray and 2 wire racks Complete instruction booklet
Overall rating:
4.69 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(71 reviews) 67
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 71 reviews
5 Stars
56
4 Stars
11
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
68 out of 71(96%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Delonghi Esclusivo Convection Toaster Oven, DO1289
Review 1 for Delonghi Esclusivo Convection Toaster Oven, DO1289
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Has an OFF button

PostedOctober 30, 2012
Customer avatar
Sash
fromLa Jolla, CA
My Cooking Level:Advanced
Finally...an off button for a toaster oven. Can't tell you how many times I have unplugged my old ones or have turned the timer to zero when I wanted it off...only to have it break after a year or so. This Toaster Oven has lots of features...most I will never use. Does a good toast and heats pizza, bakes winter squash quickly. A bit confusing with the dials but after you read the directions a few times, you will be ok. Has a food drying function I may just try. All in all, it is a nice unit.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Delonghi Esclusivo Convection Toaster Oven, DO1289
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product & Features

PostedOctober 17, 2012
Customer avatar
electronics6946
fromFort Lauderdale, FL, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
After much research on counter top toaster / convection ovens, the features and comments of other owners of this model, I was positive that I made the right decision!! This model was the only one to provide a interior light affording constant viewing and interior size, which sealed the purchase!!
My Favorite BrandKitchenAid
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Delonghi Esclusivo Convection Toaster Oven, DO1289
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Toaster Oven!

PostedAugust 11, 2012
Customer avatar
Ray2012
fromGladstone, NJ, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
So far so good!
Oven cooks nicely,maintains its preset temperture and has many preset functions. Great for pizza's, baking cakes, muffins, brownies and perfect toast.
Nice looking too!
My Favorite BrandDelonghi
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Delonghi Esclusivo Convection Toaster Oven, DO1289
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Glad We Replaced our Old Oven With This One!

PostedMarch 7, 2012
Customer avatar
rvn6869
fromCamden, NY
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Mad Scientist
Our ten year old convection/toaster oven served us well, but needed to be replaced. I did a lot of research and saw the high ratings for this DeLonghi oven.
My wife and I both love it! The toaster function is great, getting the right darkness without any problems. We've baked things in it and also roasted veggies and are pleasantly surprised with the accuracy and quietness of the convection aspect.
The countdown timer is a nice feature that is easily adjusted mid-stream if you need to. It doesn't reset the oven at all, just the time.
The clock/oven display is one of the best I've seen, with a blue background and bright white numbers. The stainless steel finish fits our kitchen decor quite nicely.
The crumb tray is so easy to remove and clean, I'm doing it after each toasting or cooking cycle. The crumbs slide off the tray without effort.
Another feature that sets this apart from other ovens is the interior light. It's about time we can see how the cooking is doing!
My Favorite BrandDeLonghi convection oven/toaster.
+1point
7of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Delonghi Esclusivo Convection Toaster Oven, DO1289
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best toaster oven

PostedDecember 7, 2011
Customer avatar
Camby
fromCalifornia
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
My daughter got this as a wedding present and liked it so much that I had to get one! It's a great toaster oven in that it does just about everything a full size oven does, but without heating up the kitchen on a hot day. It has two shelves which is nice because you can bake two 12" inch pizzas at one time or two sheets of cookies. It comes with a lot of extras like a pizza pan, cookie sheets, broiler pan etc. I love that it has a light inside. I haven't seen that on any other toaster ovens. And the convection feature is nice too. It looks great and has a lot of nice features for a good price!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Delonghi Esclusivo Convection Toaster Oven, DO1289
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Quality and Performance

PostedSeptember 1, 2011
Customer avatar
ElviraL
fromDaytona Beach, FL
The Delonghi Convection Toaster Oven is not only a good- looking addition to my kitchen counter, it performs as well as it looks. The racks, baking pan, and cookie sheets are of superior quality and durability, which I know will perform for years to come. The Defrosting and Baking feature is one of our favorites and used quite often. Toaster Ovens have come a long way and this one, in my opinion, is state of the art. We love it.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Delonghi Esclusivo Convection Toaster Oven, DO1289
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Sue3020

PostedJuly 22, 2011
Customer avatar
Sue3020
fromGreeneville, TN
Can't believe I have been married 45 years, am a cook, gadget lover, and foodie, and this is the first toaster oven I have had. There are so many things I prepare for just the two of us that can be cooked in this oven, instead of my two full size convection ovens. And the kitchen stays cool!
Love it, love it.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Delonghi Esclusivo Convection Toaster Oven, DO1289
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Precision and sophistication

PostedFebruary 9, 2011
Customer avatar
DBSeattle
fromSeattle, WA
I purchased this oven twice. I used it relentlessly the first time (as my wall oven's thermostat broke, and we're remodeling in the near future, so I'm not using a big oven).
This thing cooks all of our food perfectly. Let me clarify. Pizza: crisp crusts, browned cheeses; bagels: ever so lightly toasted, but not dried up. Chocolate chip cookies - don't get us started. Best oven ever for those. Casseroles, Mac n Cheese, Burritos, Fries - flawless. Proteins that need broiling or roasting always come out succulent and tender. Salmon, tuna, chicken, steak.
My only wish is that it were taller - that way, we could bake bread from scratch (larger loaves). But we're just griping because our regular oven is on the fritz.
Our new purchase was not to replace our original, but to keep it going with more cooking options until we can remodel. Now that we have two of these, we can warm a loaf of sourdough while broiling the Copper River Salmon!
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Delonghi Esclusivo Convection Toaster Oven, DO1289
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Genius Kitchen Tool

PostedSeptember 29, 2009
Customer avatar
sabugs
fromSan Antonio TX
This is my first toaster oven and I'm in love. Heats quickly, easy to use and works very well. I've baked pizza, and quiche, toasted fresh and frozen bread, broiled meats and fish and all have worked well. It's been easy to clean as well. The only cons I can say about it is that when a fairly heavy load is placed on the top position rack, the rack has slipped out of place twice....kind of messy with quiche. It may be something I'm doing wrong...have not read the book to figure it out and it vibrates noisily when using convection function. Still, I'm buying a second one for a gift.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Delonghi Esclusivo Convection Toaster Oven, DO1289
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

wanted a convection oven

PostedApril 4, 2013
Customer avatar
Westwind
fromTennessee
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Gordon Ramsay
It is wonderful and I love it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Delonghi Esclusivo Convection Toaster Oven, DO1289
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Efficent &Good Looking

PostedMarch 15, 2013
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromCalifornia, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Jacques Pepin
Extremely happy with this toaster/convection counter top oven. Packs eight functions into a space saving unit and it works like a charm. Perfect for the two of us,fast, and easy to use. Allows me to spare the heat of our stove (it is hot here!) for when I really need to use it. Highly recommended.
My Favorite BrandKitchen Aid,Delonghi,OXO,Chicago Cutlery
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Delonghi Esclusivo Convection Toaster Oven, DO1289
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Way better than my old one.

PostedFebruary 4, 2013
Customer avatar
Tbird2002
fromBoynton Beach, FL, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I love that it is so small, but will actually cook 2 12"
Pizza's or trays of snacks. Will be a great help at my
next get together.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Delonghi Esclusivo Convection Toaster Oven, DO1289
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE THIS OVEN!!

PostedJanuary 23, 2013
Customer avatar
Linda17
fromArizona
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Microwave Magician
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
After 10 years I decided to get a new toaster oven. I wanted a combination and that is what this little oven does. It is easy to operate, bakes well, and I love the dehydration feature. The toast takes longer than a pop up toaster but,the benefits of all the other uses the oven preforms, it is worth it. The price from ChefsCatalog was the best that I found and it was packed well and shipped very fast. Thanks ChefsCatalog!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Delonghi Esclusivo Convection Toaster Oven, DO1289
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Buy!

PostedJanuary 6, 2013
Customer avatar
CO19
fromPleasanton, CA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Rachel Ray
I've had this oven for about 2 months. I've used it for baking sweet potatoes, cinnamon rolls, frozen foods, pizza and warming (not toasting) breads. I really like the pizza pre-sets. I still have some learning to do, so I consult the owner's manual often. Everything I've cooked so far has come out just right. I like that you can make adjustments to the settings while it's in use, or turn it off in the middle of cooking if necessary. It's not loud and doesn't emit a lot of heat (which will be a huge benefit in the Summer). I haven't used it as a toaster or dehydrator, but I'm confident those functions will work well, too. Love the fact that it came with a baking sheet, broiling pan and cooling racks! The crumb tray is nice, too. Completely happy with my purchase!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Delonghi Esclusivo Convection Toaster Oven, DO1289
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Oven review

PostedDecember 26, 2012
Customer avatar
Charfromtulsa
fromTulsa, OK, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Rachel Ray
I looked at a lot of ovens for my daughter's Christmas present this year. Based on reviews I chose this one. I am very happy and so are my daughter and her husband. This unit is sturdy and for the price is an excellent purchase. We did toast Christmas morning and it turned out perfect. Used the oven Christmas Eve for cooking and it performed great. I would recommend this oven highly and am thinking of buying it for me!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Delonghi Esclusivo Convection Toaster Oven, DO1289
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent value

PostedDecember 24, 2012
Customer avatar
Happy123
fromOregon, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Purchased from Chefs on wonderful sale. Cooks frozen pizzas straight from the freezer nicely. Toasts well. Looking forward to trying other capabilities.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Delonghi Esclusivo Convection Toaster Oven, DO1289
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedDecember 8, 2012
Customer avatar
MInasula
fromCalifornia, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
The best toasterover I even owned! Anyone who needs one, should not hesitate to buy it!
My Favorite BrandDelonghi
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Delonghi Esclusivo Convection Toaster Oven, DO1289
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A great addition to our kitchen.

PostedNovember 29, 2012
Customer avatar
Rebecca4
fromVirginia, USA
My Cooking Level:Advanced
I am very pleased with the performance and the design of the DO1289. It is perfect when I do not need to use my large oven.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Delonghi Esclusivo Convection Toaster Oven, DO1289
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedNovember 13, 2012
Customer avatar
Dushka
fromCalifornia
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
This the best Toaster Oven that I ever purchased. I would recommed it to anyone. Plus, dealing with Chef's catalogue was the most plaisant experience. Enjoy!
My Favorite BrandI dont have a favorite brand
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Delonghi Esclusivo Convection Toaster Oven, DO1289
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Works great

PostedSeptember 19, 2012
Customer avatar
rgkas71
fromHolmen, WI
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
I like the Convection Toaster Oven very much!! My only problem is that most of the cake, apple crisp etc receipes call for a 9 x 13 inch pan..and that won't fit so I am in search for something that is equal 9 x 13 pan that will fit. A 10 X 10 doesn't fit either, I already tried that
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>