Customer reviews for Wusthof In-Drawer Knife Block, 14 Slot

Wusthof In-Drawer Knife Block, 14 Slot

Wusthof In-Drawer Knife Block, 14 Slot : Save counter space and keep knife blades sharp inside this convenient 14-Slot In-Drawer Knife Organizer. Unique wave design separates and protects blades for proper storage. Durable hardwood won't damage or dull your cutlery. Stores 6 large knives with blades up to 10"L and 8 smaller knives. Requires 17" drawer depth. 8 1/2"W x 2"H. Since 1814, Wusthof has created cutlery that is the preference of chefs worldwide. In keeping with their tradition of quality, Wusthof presents quality-made storage organizers to keep your cutlery in outstanding condition for a lifetime. Product Features Solid hardwood knife organizer in light grain and walnut finish features individual slots to protect blades Unique wave design makes knives easy to remove and store Fits up to 6 large and 8 smaller knives Accommodates up to 10"L knife blades Only 8 1/2" wide, requires 2"H drawer clearance Fits in kitchen drawer 17" deep and longer
Overall rating:
4.809 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(209 reviews) 196
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 209 reviews
5 Stars
175
4 Stars
31
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
204 out of 209(98%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Wusthof In-Drawer Knife Block, 14 Slot
Review 1 for Wusthof In-Drawer Knife Block, 14 Slot
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Saves Counter Space

PostedDecember 1, 2012
Customer avatar
Laneta
fromOcala
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Rachel Ray
Fits perfectly in the drawer....it's great
to have the extra counter space that
the knife block took up......very convenient...
My Favorite Brandcuisinart
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Wusthof In-Drawer Knife Block, 14 Slot
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great space saver

PostedMarch 4, 2011
Customer avatar
contessa
fromwisconsin
I purchased this drawer knife block for a new butcher block cart I had custom built for my kitchen. I wanted the knives off the counter where they took up coveted work space. They are now stored in the drawer of my new cart and are always at my fingertips. They take up very little space and hold alot of knives. Like everything I order from Chef''s Catalog this product is beautiful, functional and durable.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Wusthof In-Drawer Knife Block, 14 Slot
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Knife Block

PostedJanuary 2, 2011
Customer avatar
marcusTC
fromPrinceton NJ
Very nicely made and finished. Holds many different kinds and sizes of knives. Just what I wanted.
Chefs service was excellent. Shipping was quick, as requested.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Wusthof In-Drawer Knife Block, 14 Slot
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Item

PostedOctober 19, 2010
Customer avatar
barbbq
fromBlaine, Wa
Love this knife block. Fits beautifully in a drawer and now all my knives are organized.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Wusthof In-Drawer Knife Block, 14 Slot
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Knives stay put

PostedSeptember 3, 2010
Customer avatar
BigBill
fromLake Charles, LA
Prior to getting this knife drawer block, the knives constantly were moved out of the old block by simply opening and closing the drawer too fast. Now, the knives stay where you put them. I am extremely pleased with this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Wusthof In-Drawer Knife Block, 14 Slot
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

It worked for me

PostedJune 13, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromSC Lowcountry
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
We recently re-modeled the entire kitchen and my old accessories were not terribly efficient in the new drawers. This knife block worked perfectly and was the right size to handle my cutlery.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Wusthof In-Drawer Knife Block, 14 Slot
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wusthof 14 knife drawer block

PostedMay 20, 2014
Customer avatar
Breadzilla
fromStockbridge MI
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Professional Chef
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Julia Child
I am thrilled to put my Wusthof knives in this drawer holder. So much safer, and easier to find which knife I need for the job. Makes working in my kitchen much more efficient. I also have a Wusthof Swinger knife block which I no longer see available and it should be brought back!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Wusthof In-Drawer Knife Block, 14 Slot
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Drawer Storage for knives

PostedMay 12, 2014
Customer avatar
mamataughtme
fromsavannah, ga, usa
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Budget
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
A new favorite for my kitchen. Love that I can have these knives always handy but out of sight. Excellent craftsmanship. Almost a shame to keep it out of sight, but excellent for the smaller kitchen.
My Favorite BrandWusthof
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Wusthof In-Drawer Knife Block, 14 Slot
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedApril 15, 2014
Customer avatar
Vince02
fromOhio, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Curtis Stone
Decided to rearrange my kitchen drawers. I purchased the Wusthof In Drawer Knife Block , and was very pleased with it. Now I know where each of my knives is placed.
My Favorite BrandCuisinart and others
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Wusthof In-Drawer Knife Block, 14 Slot
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just what was needed

PostedMarch 31, 2014
Customer avatar
woodio
fromMeriden, CT
My Cooking Level:Advanced
We needed to make counter space and eliminate a standing knife block. This drawer block fit the bill perfectly. The blades only touch wood dowels strung between wave sections. Just measure your drawer first.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Wusthof In-Drawer Knife Block, 14 Slot
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect!

PostedMarch 18, 2014
Customer avatar
Miyulin
fromMontgomery, Texas
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
This knife keeper fits nicely in a drawer and I just love this!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Wusthof In-Drawer Knife Block, 14 Slot
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Organization for knife drawer

PostedFebruary 26, 2014
Customer avatar
Marge70
fromNebraska, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
Fits perfectly into drawer under the counter. Each of my knifes are ready for use and easily accessible. The knives are not banging into each other loose in the drawer therefore protecting the blades.
My Favorite BrandWusthof Cutlery
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Wusthof In-Drawer Knife Block, 14 Slot
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE my newly-organized knives

PostedFebruary 2, 2014
Customer avatar
vpco
fromColorado
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Mad Scientist
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
This organizer has whipped my flatware drawer into shape, keeps my knives from moving, AND, most importantly to me, allowed me to get one more thing off the counter! My inner organizing nerd loves it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Wusthof In-Drawer Knife Block, 14 Slot
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

In-drawer knife block

PostedJanuary 21, 2014
Customer avatar
Elizabeth329
fromPA
My Cooking Level:Expert
Excellent knife block that fits comfortably in a drawer.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Wusthof In-Drawer Knife Block, 14 Slot
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great way to protect knives

PostedJanuary 16, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromVirginia, USA
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
This in-drawer knife block works well. It protects our knives, keeps them off the counter but still handy. Fits in our drawer perfectly. We used a small piece of foam at the back of the drawer to protect a couple of knife tips that poked through. We find it much easier to use than the traditional knife block we had on the counter for many years.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Wusthof In-Drawer Knife Block, 14 Slot
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just what I was looking for

PostedJanuary 14, 2014
Customer avatar
MamaMia11
fromBuffalo, NY
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
This knife block is sturdy and fits perfectly in a kitchen drawer. It was exactly what I was looking for to store my knives away from view.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Wusthof In-Drawer Knife Block, 14 Slot
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fit is perfect !

PostedJanuary 14, 2014
Customer avatar
gmcwb
fromPonte Vedra, FL 32082, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I needed an indrawer knife holder for my new set of knives. This was the perfect size for my kitichen drawer and has inspired me to reorganize my other drawers as well. It is a great quality for the price and I would recommend it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Wusthof In-Drawer Knife Block, 14 Slot
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent quality knife storage

PostedDecember 31, 2013
Customer avatar
Desuma
fromMidwest, IN, USA
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Jacques Pepin
Answered my need for in-drawer knife storage. The quality was excellent and the utility and convenience pays for itself every day!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Wusthof In-Drawer Knife Block, 14 Slot
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

In drawer knife block

PostedDecember 25, 2013
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromWaco, Tx
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
This is great for those of us trying to conserve counter space! Fits in a normal depth drawer and keeps blades from clashing about in a jumble becoming dull quicker than ever. Safer for fingers to find the right knife, too. We bought the "double-width" unit and will order the "single" next to fill out the drawer.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Wusthof In-Drawer Knife Block, 14 Slot
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

fits perfect

PostedDecember 19, 2013
Customer avatar
athena15431
fromvermont
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
this is a great addition to my new home I like it very much
My Favorite BrandChefs
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>