Customer reviews for Wusthof In-Drawer Knife Block, 14 Slot

Wusthof In-Drawer Knife Block, 14 Slot

Wusthof In-Drawer Knife Block, 14 Slot : Save counter space and keep knife blades sharp inside this convenient 14-Slot In-Drawer Knife Organizer. Unique wave design separates and protects blades for proper storage. Durable hardwood won't damage or dull your cutlery. Stores 6 large knives with blades up to 10"L and 8 smaller knives. Requires 17" drawer depth. 8 1/2"W x 2"H. Since 1814, Wusthof has created cutlery that is the preference of chefs worldwide. In keeping with their tradition of quality, Wusthof presents quality-made storage organizers to keep your cutlery in outstanding condition for a lifetime. Product Features Solid hardwood knife organizer in light grain and walnut finish features individual slots to protect blades Unique wave design makes knives easy to remove and store Fits up to 6 large and 8 smaller knives Accommodates up to 10"L knife blades Only 8 1/2" wide, requires 2"H drawer clearance Fits in kitchen drawer 17" deep and longer
Overall rating:
4.819 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(221 reviews) 207
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 221 reviews
5 Stars
187
4 Stars
31
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
216 out of 221(98%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Wusthof In-Drawer Knife Block, 14 Slot
Review 1 for Wusthof In-Drawer Knife Block, 14 Slot
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Saves Counter Space

PostedDecember 1, 2012
Customer avatar
Laneta
fromOcala
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Rachel Ray
Fits perfectly in the drawer....it's great
to have the extra counter space that
the knife block took up......very convenient...
My Favorite Brandcuisinart
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Wusthof In-Drawer Knife Block, 14 Slot
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great space saver

PostedMarch 4, 2011
Customer avatar
contessa
fromwisconsin
I purchased this drawer knife block for a new butcher block cart I had custom built for my kitchen. I wanted the knives off the counter where they took up coveted work space. They are now stored in the drawer of my new cart and are always at my fingertips. They take up very little space and hold alot of knives. Like everything I order from Chef''s Catalog this product is beautiful, functional and durable.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Wusthof In-Drawer Knife Block, 14 Slot
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Knife Block

PostedJanuary 2, 2011
Customer avatar
marcusTC
fromPrinceton NJ
Very nicely made and finished. Holds many different kinds and sizes of knives. Just what I wanted.
Chefs service was excellent. Shipping was quick, as requested.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Wusthof In-Drawer Knife Block, 14 Slot
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Item

PostedOctober 19, 2010
Customer avatar
barbbq
fromBlaine, Wa
Love this knife block. Fits beautifully in a drawer and now all my knives are organized.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Wusthof In-Drawer Knife Block, 14 Slot
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Knives stay put

PostedSeptember 3, 2010
Customer avatar
BigBill
fromLake Charles, LA
Prior to getting this knife drawer block, the knives constantly were moved out of the old block by simply opening and closing the drawer too fast. Now, the knives stay where you put them. I am extremely pleased with this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Wusthof In-Drawer Knife Block, 14 Slot
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great knife holder

PostedApril 24, 2015
Customer avatar
LauraC02
fromShirley, NY, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
This is the first drawer knife holder I've ever used and I am so glad I got rid of that stupid counter top monstrosity!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Wusthof In-Drawer Knife Block, 14 Slot
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

clean up a drawer

PostedMarch 26, 2015
Customer avatar
jeromeamos
fromnew york
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
this makes our new knife drawer a safe knife draw.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Wusthof In-Drawer Knife Block, 14 Slot
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very pleased

PostedMarch 13, 2015
Customer avatar
modarr
fromNew Orleans, LA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
I am very pleased with my recent purchase of a Wusthof 14 slot in-drawer knife block. It holds knives securely which protects the blades.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Wusthof In-Drawer Knife Block, 14 Slot
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedMarch 2, 2015
Customer avatar
dick1462
fromHoschton, GA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
This item was exactly as advertised and is the perfect way to keep quality knives off the counter top and safely in a drawer.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Wusthof In-Drawer Knife Block, 14 Slot
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Organizing wonder

PostedFebruary 21, 2015
Customer avatar
choppy
fromPotomac, MD, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Bobby Flay
I have owned the In-drawer Knife Block for two years and I really like the way my knives are organized and provide safety for me.
This purchase is for my daughter who has just moved into a new home.
I hope she is as pleased as I am with the product.
My Favorite BrandAll-Clad
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Wusthof In-Drawer Knife Block, 14 Slot
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just what I needed

PostedJanuary 31, 2015
Customer avatar
Hoopus
fromCO
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Fits in my standard kitchen drawer and keeps each knife protected and in the right spot.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Wusthof In-Drawer Knife Block, 14 Slot
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJanuary 22, 2015
Customer avatar
MQCups
fromConnecticut
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Ina Garten
With a minor adjustment to a drawer in my kitchen I was able to fit this in perfectly. It holds all of my Wustoff knives securely. I am very happy with this product and would highly recommend it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Wusthof In-Drawer Knife Block, 14 Slot
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works Great

PostedJanuary 13, 2015
Customer avatar
mgbnut
fromFlorida, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Emeril Lagasse
fits nice in cabinet drawer, all wood construction, knifes fit perfect
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Wusthof In-Drawer Knife Block, 14 Slot
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Knife Protection

PostedDecember 10, 2014
Customer avatar
stegallga
fromPurlear, NC 28665, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
Purchased the 14 and 7 slot In-Drawer Knife Blocks to protect my new set of knives. Wish I had gotten these before I ruined the tips on my old knives then I probably wouldn't have had to replace. HIGHLY recommended
 
Products related to my review
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Wusthof In-Drawer Knife Block, 14 Slot
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Organizing Made Easy

PostedDecember 3, 2014
Customer avatar
VASHOPPER
fromVIRGINIA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Dad
I don't know how I went so many years with my knives in a jumble in a cabinet drawer. This knife block is sturdy, attractive and oh so convenient. No more pushing knives around the drawer until I find the right one.
My Favorite BrandLe Crueset
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Wusthof In-Drawer Knife Block, 14 Slot
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just What I Needed

PostedNovember 27, 2014
Customer avatar
LKEdison
fromMiddlesex County, NJ, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
My knife drawer was getting out of control, with knives sticking into the back of the drawer and blades rolling in an upward facing direction. Now everything has a place and the drawer is more organized and safer. Great purchase.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Wusthof In-Drawer Knife Block, 14 Slot
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

It worked for me

PostedJune 13, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromSC Lowcountry
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
We recently re-modeled the entire kitchen and my old accessories were not terribly efficient in the new drawers. This knife block worked perfectly and was the right size to handle my cutlery.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Wusthof In-Drawer Knife Block, 14 Slot
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wusthof 14 knife drawer block

PostedMay 20, 2014
Customer avatar
Breadzilla
fromStockbridge MI
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Professional Chef
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Julia Child
I am thrilled to put my Wusthof knives in this drawer holder. So much safer, and easier to find which knife I need for the job. Makes working in my kitchen much more efficient. I also have a Wusthof Swinger knife block which I no longer see available and it should be brought back!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Wusthof In-Drawer Knife Block, 14 Slot
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Drawer Storage for knives

PostedMay 12, 2014
Customer avatar
mamataughtme
fromsavannah, ga, usa
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Budget
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
A new favorite for my kitchen. Love that I can have these knives always handy but out of sight. Excellent craftsmanship. Almost a shame to keep it out of sight, but excellent for the smaller kitchen.
My Favorite BrandWusthof
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Wusthof In-Drawer Knife Block, 14 Slot
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedApril 15, 2014
Customer avatar
Vince02
fromOhio, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Curtis Stone
Decided to rearrange my kitchen drawers. I purchased the Wusthof In Drawer Knife Block , and was very pleased with it. Now I know where each of my knives is placed.
My Favorite BrandCuisinart and others
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>