Customer reviews for Kaiser La Forme Springform Pan, Round

Kaiser La Forme Springform Pan, Round

Kaiser La Forme Springform Pan, Round : From the inventor of the springform pan comes a revolutionary, easy-release coating on carbon-steel gauge for long commercial life. Kaiser La Forme Plus has perfected the easy-release springform concept with a redesigned buckle that opens and closes more freely and opens up completely for thorough cleaning. Even heat distribution, extra-deep 3-inch sides and leakproof bottom ensure every cheesecake and specialty dessert is baked to the exact standards of professional bakers. Raised base doubles as a serving piece. PTFE- and PFOA-free. Designed for right- or left-handed use. Hand wash recommended. 10-year manufacturer warranty. Made in Germany. 8" Dia., 9" Dia., 10" Dia. Product Features Ceramic-based coating offers an amazingly quick release and longer durability of the pan Commercial-grade, high-end carbon steel provides even heat distribution and retention Redesigned buckle opens and closes more freely and opens up completely for thorough cleaning Extra-deep 3" sides with leakproof bottom Rolled edges add rigidity to retain pan shape Designed for right- or left-handed use PTFE- and PFOA-free Raised base doubles as a serving piece Kaiser has been producing top quality bakeware for more than 90 years and is the largest springform pan manufacturer
Overall rating:
4.739 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(23 reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 23 reviews
5 Stars
21
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
22 out of 23(96%)customers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer reviews for Kaiser La Forme Springform Pan, Round
Review 1 for Kaiser La Forme Springform Pan, Round
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

AWESOME pan!!!

PostedDecember 8, 2012
Customer avatar
VillaRegina
fromSuffolk, VA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Ina Garten
This pan is heavy-duty and well-made. It is definitely non-stick and leak-proof (I baked my cheesecake in a water bath and did not have any leaking.) I did not notice any damage to the bottom when using a butter knife to cut the cake. Just remember to run a knife around the inside walls of the pan before trying to release the sides!!!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Kaiser La Forme Springform Pan, Round
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Pan ever !!

PostedFebruary 9, 2012
Customer avatar
Patsy759
fromBellmore, NY
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
This pan is the most beautiful I have ever owned. It is solid and definitely won't leak like others I've purchased. It is so well made. You get what you pay for !!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Kaiser La Forme Springform Pan, Round
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This springform pan is excellent quality.

PostedJanuary 20, 2012
Customer avatar
coffee1
fromabingdon va.
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
This springform pan is excellent in quality. I don't mind paying a little more when it's worth it. It's a heavy pan and it doesn't have a rim like my old pan had. I love it.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Kaiser La Forme Springform Pan, Round
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent quality

PostedJanuary 6, 2012
Customer avatar
simpleseven
fromOregon, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
The finish on this pan is wonderful. The clasp on it is well made and the pieces fit nicely.
My Favorite BrandKitchenaid
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Kaiser La Forme Springform Pan, Round
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Springform pan

PostedMay 10, 2011
Customer avatar
Woofy
fromSouthern California
Excellent quality. Very functional. Easy to use and to clean.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Kaiser La Forme Springform Pan, Round
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wow!

PostedSeptember 16, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromMonterey, CA, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Mad Scientist
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
A quality product! It's really made well as advertised. It doesn't leak either. The clasp is heavy duty and seems like it will last forever. This is one product that is worth it's price. The only thing is, I should have bought the 9" version because it seems like most recipes are set up for that size. I just might buy it because I like this one so much.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Kaiser La Forme Springform Pan, Round
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Only the begainning--more fun ahead !

PostedMay 28, 2014
Customer avatar
Twik2
fromPollock, LA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Mad Scientist
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
Made a strawberry ice cream cake for my grandsons 13th. birthday. I made up the recipe from a combination of different recipes that I referenced and not only was it delicious but pan release was a snap(no pun intended.) Wonderful addition to my bake/freeze wear.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Kaiser La Forme Springform Pan, Round
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Kaiser LaForme Springform Pan, Round

PostedJuly 26, 2013
Customer avatar
8592127
fromWhiting, Manchester Township, NJ 08759, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
Love this pan. Scratch free! you can actually cut a
cake and not worry about scratching the pan. Great
lock , wonderful finish.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Kaiser La Forme Springform Pan, Round
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJune 10, 2012
Customer avatar
foodlover12
fromArizona
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
Felt very substantial and was easy to use. Clean up was a breeze
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Kaiser La Forme Springform Pan, Round
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The baker's delight!

PostedDecember 1, 2011
Customer avatar
DD65
fromOxnard, CA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
This springform pan is everything as described. Easy release, easy to clean but most important it is extra deep and leakproof. I made the perfect pumpkin cheesecake for Thanksgiving in this delightful to use pan. Highly recommended, you won't be disappointed!
My Favorite BrandKaiser La Forme
+2points
6of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Kaiser La Forme Springform Pan, Round
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Springform Pan

PostedNovember 15, 2011
Customer avatar
AmazonShopper
fromWaco, TX
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I like the large capacity and the large, sturdy "buckle" closing. It also came well recommended.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Kaiser La Forme Springform Pan, Round
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent pan

PostedOctober 14, 2011
Customer avatar
Marko
fromChisholm, MN
This is an excellent springform pan. It works just as advertised, and it works well. Very satisfied. I do recommend getting the large one.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Kaiser La Forme Springform Pan, Round
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it!

PostedSeptember 27, 2011
Customer avatar
2peas
fromNew Mexico
This was purchased a replacement for another brand pan that was damaged beyond repair. I really like the sturdiness of the pan and the ease of use - no more trying to get the base to stay inside the spring form edge as you close it. This is a breeze to work with and the easy release coating works like a charm.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Kaiser La Forme Springform Pan, Round
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The Sturdiest Springform

PostedJanuary 19, 2011
Customer avatar
lmichaelj
fromGermany
This pan is great because it is so sturdy and holds up in storage if you do not bake with it often. Very easy to clean, and great release mechanism.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Kaiser La Forme Springform Pan, Round
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

High Quality Pan

PostedJanuary 11, 2011
Customer avatar
MandyBakealot
fromChicago
I made a pumpkin cheesecake in this pan and it turned out perfect. There was absolutely no leakage. The pan is very strong an sturdy. The materials that this pan is made from is of a higher quality than other springform pans that I have previously owned. Another plus is that this pan is scratch resistance. Therefore, you can cut the dessert right in the base of the pan. I am very happy with this product. I purchased an 8 & 9 inch springform pan and I will soon be purchasing the 10 inch pan.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Kaiser La Forme Springform Pan, Round
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great product

PostedDecember 2, 2010
Customer avatar
sdoc
fromuvalde, tx
this is a high quality product and is very well made.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Kaiser La Forme Springform Pan, Round
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Beautiful Pan

PostedNovember 17, 2010
Customer avatar
Quaz
fromOhio
If this pan were $20 cheaper I'd rate it 5 stars. It is well sealed and I'm sure it will be water proof, however if baking a cheesecake, I'd still use foil all around.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Kaiser La Forme Springform Pan, Round
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Spring Form Pan

PostedAugust 11, 2010
Customer avatar
Wiechy
fromQuincy MA
so nice to have something that helps prevent leaks from the bottom. I don't even have to wrap it when making cheese cake in a water bath. It's great!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Kaiser La Forme Springform Pan, Round
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Greatest Springform Available

PostedApril 30, 2010
Customer avatar
penultimatechef
fromSalt Lake City, UT
Great! No sticking, easy to clean; and best of all, the bottom is water tight. No more straining to maintain a perfect crust.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Kaiser La Forme Springform Pan, Round
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
3 of 4 recommend this product