Customer reviews for Cake And Pie Server with Serrated Edge

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at CHEFS Catalog.

Cake And Pie Server with Serrated Edge

Cake And Pie Server with Serrated Edge : This multi-use server features a tightly grooved serrated edge to slice through pies and cakes cleanly and smoothly. The full tang blade of hardened and tempered high-carbon stainless-steel is designed for long-lasting performance. High-grade polymer handles are secured with nickel silver rivets flush with the surface to enable this server to fit comfortably in your hand. Also ideal for cutting focaccia sandwiches, Italian subs, calzones and lofty club sandwiches. LamsonSharp server is made by Lamson & Goodnow, American makers of quality handcrafted cutlery since 1837. Dishwasher-safe. Made in the USA. 10 1/4"L x 2 1/4"W x 3/4"H. Product Features Serrated spatula slices and serves cakes, pies, quiches and sandwiches Full tang blade is made of hardened and tempered high-carbon stainless-steel Long length glides under pies and cakes Heat- and water-resistant polymer handle is lifetime-secured with nickel silver rivets LamsonSharp knife is produced by the oldest cutlery manufacturer in the United States, Lamson & Goodnow
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5
 / 
5
(14 reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 14 reviews
5 Stars
14
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
14 out of 14(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Cake And Pie Server with Serrated Edge
Review 1 for Cake And Pie Server with Serrated Edge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice to have a cutting edge

PostedJune 13, 2012
Customer avatar
girlintheroom
fromTampa, FL
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
The cutting edge makes this utensil go beyond the usual server, and it also works well on lasagna. With this, you don't need a knife in addition to a wedge-shaped server.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Cake And Pie Server with Serrated Edge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

High Quality

PostedDecember 11, 2010
Customer avatar
Snephers
fromCalifornia
This pie cutter is well constructed and looks like it will last for years. I like that it is made in the USA.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Cake And Pie Server with Serrated Edge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome serving Tool

PostedDecember 21, 2012
Customer avatar
Jeannie6
fromNew Freedom, PA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
This is a tool your kitchen can't do without for entertaining! It multitasks for cakes and pies. It slices and serves all in one tool.
My Favorite BrandFarberware
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Cake And Pie Server with Serrated Edge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Easy as Pie

PostedDecember 9, 2012
Customer avatar
Adele39
fromHenderson, NV, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
This pie server was very easy to use. It made clean cuts through the crust and kept the slice intact. It was quite useful as a cake server also.
My Favorite Brandcuisinart
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Cake And Pie Server with Serrated Edge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great looking server

PostedFebruary 21, 2012
Customer avatar
DroyRider
fromSturgis, MI
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
After destroying my long and faithful melamine server, decided to go for one that is just as appealing but more indestructible.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Cake And Pie Server with Serrated Edge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Cake and Pie Server.

PostedJanuary 4, 2012
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromWashington, DC, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
This cake and pie server is compact and well-constructed, and should last many years. In fact, it is such a handy tool, that I ordered a second one for my vacation house.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Cake And Pie Server with Serrated Edge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Quality

PostedDecember 27, 2011
Customer avatar
Cat54
fromMichigan, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
This pie server was just what I was looking for -
cuts and serves. It is made very well and is easy to handle.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Cake And Pie Server with Serrated Edge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Handy server/slicer!

PostedDecember 4, 2011
Customer avatar
Dawmickel
fromNE Indiana
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
This is a very handy server, especially with the serrated edge. Cleaning it is a cinch too!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Cake And Pie Server with Serrated Edge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best ever server

PostedSeptember 1, 2011
Customer avatar
idcookie
fromKellogg ID
I finally found a server that really works. Not only useful as a server but can cut pie or cake neatly making serving a snap. Buy it with confidence that you will like it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Cake And Pie Server with Serrated Edge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfectly useful

PostedFebruary 14, 2011
Customer avatar
MaryJDog
fromBethany, CT
This server is a great buy - it performs well, and is useful in so many ways! Love it!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Cake And Pie Server with Serrated Edge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just the right size

PostedDecember 1, 2010
Customer avatar
jmgboston
fromBoston, MA
This is just the right size to cleanly lift out a piece of pie, quiche, etc. in its entirety. It's very nicely made and is a quality piece - I suspect I will have it for many years.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Cake And Pie Server with Serrated Edge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Quality

PostedOctober 20, 2010
Customer avatar
MDMAtl
fromNorth Metro Atlanta
Lamonsharp makes great USA products, and this is no exception. Nice heft to cut cleanly through crisp crusts and breads. Cleans easily.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Cake And Pie Server with Serrated Edge
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
2 of 2 recommend this product