Customer reviews for Fagor Pressure Cooker with Home Canning Kit, 10 Piece Set.

Fagor Pressure Cooker with Home Canning Kit, 10 Piece Set.

Fagor Pressure Cooker with Home Canning Kit, 10 Piece Set. : The advanced pressure-regulating system of Fagor Duo, 10-qt. Pressure Cooker makes traditional canning obsolete. With a lid that self-locks at the flip of a switch and two, pressure-release spring-mechanism valves, Fagor's triple-lock safety system provides simple "one-touch" operation. Features low setting for delicate foods, high for regular canning. Pressure indicator valves make it easy to monitor cooking progress. The aluminum-clad base between durable stainless-steel layers ensures even, consistent distribution of heat. Includes 10-qt. pressure cooker, stainless-steel ladle, wide-mouth funnel, bubble freer, jar wrench, jar rack, jar lifter and Home Canning Cookbook. Not limited to canning, this pressure cooker creates meals in 70% less time, maintaining the natural color, essential vitamins, minerals and flavor of foods for healthier dining. Includes an instruction booklet and an easy-to-follow cookbook featuring more than 50 mouth-watering recipes. 18/10 stainless-steel in contemporary European design. Body is dishwasher-safe. 10-qt. 11"L x 10 1/2"D x 8 1/2"H. Product Features 18/10 stainless-steel with aluminum-clad diffuser base for even heat distribution, cooking consistency and energy efficiency Safety-lock on handle and two independent over-pressure valves control pressure and prevent premature opening Two pressure settings, high (15 psi) and low (8 psi) Pressure indicator with valve signals helps determine proper pressure and shows when to increase or decrease burner heat Side support grip provides stability for lifting and moving Includes recipe cookbook, plus ladle, wide-mouth funnel, bubble freer, lid lifter, jar wrench, jar rack (accommodates 4 jars), jar lifter and Home Canning Cookbook Vegetable medley is ready in 2 minutes, risotto is table-ready in 7 minutes, soups, stew, chicken or beef in as few as 10 minutes Instruction booklet features canning recipes and cooking times, plus cooking conversion for your recipes, and high-altitude tips Cookbook includes cooking times, settings and 3 pressure-release methods: automatic, natural release and cold water release, plus delicious vegetable, soup, stew, seafood and dessert recipes
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5
 / 
5
(13 reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 13 reviews
5 Stars
13
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
13 out of 13(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer reviews for Fagor Pressure Cooker with Home Canning Kit, 10 Piece Set.
Review 1 for Fagor Pressure Cooker with Home Canning Kit, 10 Piece Set.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

So versatile!

PostedJuly 9, 2012
Customer avatar
Jouatt
fromJackson, TN, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Mad Scientist
I've already made meals and canned in the cooker -- I really love it. It does take a bit getting used to because I have an Electric Stove -- seems when I turned down the heat, with an electric stove the heat is thought to be held for a while -- my stove not so much. So the first time or two, I lost pressure and had to adjust temp again.
I have to watch my sodium and sugar intake, so I thought I could can my own food and I would know what is in it. Didn't expect to like it as a cooker as much as I do.
I cooked asperagus and tilapia in 2 minutes... made a great spaghetti sauce (going to make again tonight), and I canned 4 pints of no sodium Chicken broth. Can't wait to do more!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Fagor Pressure Cooker with Home Canning Kit, 10 Piece Set.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Quality

PostedJuly 27, 2011
Customer avatar
grubrustler
This pressure cooker is really well made. It is by no means flimsy and very easy to use.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Fagor Pressure Cooker with Home Canning Kit, 10 Piece Set.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for small canning projects.

PostedAugust 20, 2010
Customer avatar
Elce
fromHuntsville, AL
This pressure cooker is the right size for small canning projects and is very easy to use. However, I do wish that it would also handle quart size jars. The CD that accompanies the canner is very helpful to those used to weighted gauge canners. A very nice quality kitchen tool.
+8points
9of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Fagor Pressure Cooker with Home Canning Kit, 10 Piece Set.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

inlove with canning

PostedJuly 6, 2010
Customer avatar
myrnasan
fromGuaynabo, Puerto Rico
The Fagor pressure home canning kit is an excellent buy. It is affordable, easy to use and reliable and trustworthy.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Fagor Pressure Cooker with Home Canning Kit, 10 Piece Set.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GREAT purchase!!

PostedSeptember 4, 2009
Customer avatar
cook123
This kit rocks! A great starter set for anyone wanting to learn how to pressure can. It’s not only for canning though, I also got an awesome pressure cooker out of the deal which is used for dinner on a regular basis. The pressure cooker itself is a nice heavy weight, surprisingly quiet and easy to use. As for the canning pieces, it comes with a full set of nice tools and a cookbook with recipes and instructions. I have already tried one of the soup recipes in the cookbook that came with it which tasted excellent and am going to try and make a few batches of jams & jellies this fall for the holidays as well. Really happy I made the investment
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Fagor Pressure Cooker with Home Canning Kit, 10 Piece Set.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

NJ mom

PostedJune 6, 2014
Customer avatar
Sulan
fromNJ
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Rachel Ray
I love it, it is so easy to use and makes meal preparation quick.
My Favorite Brandkitchen aid
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Fagor Pressure Cooker with Home Canning Kit, 10 Piece Set.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pressure canner

PostedMay 19, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromOhio, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I was very afraid of learning to can let alone pressure canning, but I had it on my bucket list, after much research on different pressure canners I finally chose the Fagor brand. I think it was an excellent choice, directions were very easy to read, recipes are delicious. It is of high quality and wonderful craftsmanship. I no longer fear pressure canning and cooking. The first thing that I canned was chicken and beef. I have them on my shelf for several weeks now and they still look as delicious as the day I canned them.
My Favorite Brandfagor
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Fagor Pressure Cooker with Home Canning Kit, 10 Piece Set.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fagor Pressure Cooker/Canning Kit

PostedApril 19, 2014
Customer avatar
Aim2Please
fromSpringfield, MO, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandpa
The pressure cooker is very well made and has a high and low pressure setting. There is no need to watch a pressure gauge. There is a “pressure achieved” indicator that pops up when the cooker/canner has reached the set pressure level. The pressure setting valve also acts as an indicator like the old fashioned weights; when the pressure is venting. Pressure is achieved and maintained by using the temperature setting of the cook top. The canning kit is a very nice set too. The product comes with a few basic recipes and instruction materials.
My Favorite BrandMauviel, Wusthoff, Staub, etc...
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Fagor Pressure Cooker with Home Canning Kit, 10 Piece Set.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fagor Pressure Cooker

PostedSeptember 21, 2013
Customer avatar
geronimo
fromSussex County, Delaware, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Paula Deen
Great product! The instruction book is very detailed and explained in a clear and concise manner how to use this product and to do it safely. Ease of operation and no guessing on the pressure setting as on other cookers that I have seen. Highly recommend this product, especially to the first time pressure cooker user!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Fagor Pressure Cooker with Home Canning Kit, 10 Piece Set.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Easiest Pressure Cooker Ever

PostedAugust 26, 2013
Customer avatar
DeeNLA
fromLos Angeles, CA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Mad Scientist
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
This was so easy to use and did a beautiful job. I canned some garden tomatoes and they came out beautiful. I will definitely be using this again for my home grown produce as well as large family meals!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Fagor Pressure Cooker with Home Canning Kit, 10 Piece Set.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedSeptember 15, 2010
Customer avatar
prosper
fromwilmington,NC
bought this as a birthday present for my daughter, this is what she asked for, had a 4 qt pressure cooker that she loved, but she is married to a farmer outside of greenville,NC and she needed a larger pressure cooker that she could use for canning and with this the complete canning kit came with the purchase.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Fagor Pressure Cooker with Home Canning Kit, 10 Piece Set.
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
2 of 2 recommend this product